Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Overalls & Safety Equipment or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp

The Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp is cordless for easy lighting in any situation.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Review 1 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Torch,
October 24, 2013
By Garlicnan
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is my second ring hands free light, only needed to replace the first one because I lost it. I'm an engineer surveyor and after 20 years in the field I would only ever use this torch."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant lamp,
June 13, 2013
By low29
from walsall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought this lamp to replace my snap on lamp, gues what its the same lamp but in black not blue, and cheaper!!!!!!! great. professional technician by trade."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really handy light source,
March 15, 2013
By Essexboy48
from Exeter, Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: recharges quickly, lasts long enough for even the longest job, mains or 12v charging
Cons: magnets could be stronger
"I recently bought one of these as a replacement for a mains powered inspection lamp.
This cordless design makes it so much easier to move around the car or wherever you're using it without having to constantly re-route cables.
Brilliant light, as the instructions point out - don't look at it.
Pity the body is rounded, a more square shape would make it easy to lay this on it's side for lighting under seats for example."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than the description!,
February 06, 2012
By PaulS9
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's very bright. When they say don't look at the LEDs, believe them!
In addition to the mains charger, there's a 12V car lead.
As an alternative to the charging base, there's a socket in the lamp for charging (hidden behind a rubber plug).
All in all - an excellent buy!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant multi use product,
January 03, 2012
By Hettie01
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cordless
Cons: non
"Bought this unit as old one packed up, so useful for lighting dark corners of cupboards when looking for something. Mostly being used to help painting the house above kitchen units where the light is not so good. being cordless is absolute bonus.
Halfords staff as usual very helpful in locating product, tried online to order at local store who phoned within minutes to say no stock but would look at other halfords for me, found it in third halfords tried and they put it to one side until I could pick it up
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what it says on the tin", well the box!,
December 06, 2010
By SpeedySyd
from Loughborough, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: magnets on the back
Cons: nothing!
"This great little hands free inspection lamp is one of the best purchases I've made from anywhere in a while. It really does light things up well, is strudily built and the little magnets on the back help where perhaps the little bracket can't.
The batteries last well, and the whole product has a quiality feel about it. Light output is bright and even.
This was recently purchased for use on a busness trip where I knew I would be digging about under some machinery at night with no available electricity supply. Without this I would have had a much harder job. Every D-I-Yer should have on ein theoir toolbox!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ring Inspection Lamp,
October 25, 2010
By robnob
from Essex England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: like a hairbrush-easy to handle, easy and quick to charge, excellent beam capacity
Cons: none at this price
"What a great product this is. Buying a classic car involves a lot of underbody inspection work, which if you don't have a ramp available, can be a real pain in the neck! .This product is easy to use, handy for getting into tight areas to inspect, and gives excellent lighting to see what you want to see. The handy charger allows it to be "handy" for all those other winter search jobs to, now the nights are closing in. A great product and highly recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mutts nuts,
December 23, 2009
By Crazymac
from Pembrokeshire, Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great piece of kit, just whats needed under the bonnet!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy,
November 17, 2009
By munchkin007
from glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very powerfull, great price
Cons: none
"i bought this item for my hubby as he lost his other one ( its prob stuck inside a car he has fixed ) all round a great product would reccomend. great all round"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
June 23, 2009
By AndreaR68
from Sussex, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light weight, bright without blinding
"Got this after seeing reviews, for my husband for Fathers Day, gave it to him early to mend his motorbike and was very impressed, will be taking it camping too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Lamp,
June 01, 2009
By achazlc
from Ely
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cigarette lighter charger, versitile hooks/magnet, very bright
"I had already purchased one of the other very similar Ring lamps from Halfords, which is great for having in your pocket, and bright and long battery life. The downside, was that it was nearly impossible to hook, rest or lean to enable you to work with both hands.
With this one it is very versitile, can be held by the magnet, hook or stand. There are a few more LEDs so a bit brighter too, and a very usefull thing is the cigarette lighter charger, that is ideal for those who are mobile mechanics.
All the lads in my workshop have seen it, and regulary borrow it!!! and now want one for themselves.
The thing that let it down was the reserve feature on Halfords website. I reserved one for the Cambridge store, but just as I was pulling into the Reatail park I got a call to say they did not have one, and so ended up travelling to Newmarket store. Thankfully they did have one, and as with previous experiences I can't sing their praises enough."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hans free led lamp,
May 28, 2009
By ZANUSSI
from Barnstaple, DEVON
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fix charger to wall insert lamp for charging, good angle of light
Cons: none
"Ive had a led lamp prior to this but lent it out never seen since. Got this lamp real good quality easy to use easy to clean after use with oil on. Fixed on wall should never loose it leds to show charging a proper pro tool well recomended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5