Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp

The Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp is cordless for easy lighting in any situation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Review 1 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not practical for a work place.,
December 14, 2015
By
from Elgin, Elgin, Moray IV30, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: brightness, charging dock
Cons: has no flexability of use, stupid huck/stand thing, too big for its function, weak magnets, no top light for inspection
" I bought this lamp for my job as a mechanic, after having it for roughly one month i would have to say i HATE this lamp. Its not practical in any way... Firstly. there is only two small (weak) magnets on the rear of the lamp. None on the base which is always needed. Secondly. why and who invented this lamp to have a stupid Huck/Stand thing (which is useless if your wanting your lamp upside down while working above you)... why not make a flexy base and have magnets on the bottom...? after a month of owning this lamp, it has now died (very random) took it back to Halfords and changed for a different lamp. The only thing i did like about the lamp was the brightness and that it had a docking station to charge "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
War proof,
November 13, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lasts the day, takes a beating, takes a soaking
Cons: not so good as a stand, no magnet on the bottom
" Had this for about 2 weeks now and has experienced very hard times, last week today It dropped it in a bucket of oil and still going strong after a wipe down. The adjustable stand is not that good as a stand, but works pretty good as a hook especially in wheel arches also the magnets are average as it's quite weighty but I like it as I don't have to fight it when taking it off metal surfaces. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent inspection lamp,
October 22, 2015
By
from Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought this lamp for my husband's Birthday and he has been very pleased with it's brightness, compactness, simplicity of use and length of time the light lasts on one charge, as he does not currently have a mains power point in the garage "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great magnetic torch,
February 28, 2015
By
from Sidcup
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: long charge, magnetic, multiple angled
" A perfect torch for the tool box. Excellent for hands free repair when you need extra light , multi angled to illuminate awkward areas. Rechargeable battery.
Excellent purchase.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Torch,
October 24, 2013
By
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is my second ring hands free light, only needed to replace the first one because I lost it. I'm an engineer surveyor and after 20 years in the field I would only ever use this torch. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant lamp,
June 13, 2013
By
from walsall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought this lamp to replace my snap on lamp, gues what its the same lamp but in black not blue, and cheaper!!!!!!! great. professional technician by trade. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really handy light source,
March 15, 2013
By
from Exeter, Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: recharges quickly, lasts long enough for even the longest job, mains or 12v charging
Cons: magnets could be stronger
" I recently bought one of these as a replacement for a mains powered inspection lamp.
This cordless design makes it so much easier to move around the car or wherever you're using it without having to constantly re-route cables.
Brilliant light, as the instructions point out - don't look at it.
Pity the body is rounded, a more square shape would make it easy to lay this on it's side for lighting under seats for example. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than the description!,
February 06, 2012
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It's very bright. When they say don't look at the LEDs, believe them!
In addition to the mains charger, there's a 12V car lead.
As an alternative to the charging base, there's a socket in the lamp for charging (hidden behind a rubber plug).
All in all - an excellent buy!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant multi use product,
January 03, 2012
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cordless
Cons: non
" Bought this unit as old one packed up, so useful for lighting dark corners of cupboards when looking for something. Mostly being used to help painting the house above kitchen units where the light is not so good. being cordless is absolute bonus.
Halfords staff as usual very helpful in locating product, tried online to order at local store who phoned within minutes to say no stock but would look at other halfords for me, found it in third halfords tried and they put it to one side until I could pick it up
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what it says on the tin", well the box!,
December 06, 2010
By
from Loughborough, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: magnets on the back
Cons: nothing!
" This great little hands free inspection lamp is one of the best purchases I've made from anywhere in a while. It really does light things up well, is strudily built and the little magnets on the back help where perhaps the little bracket can't.
The batteries last well, and the whole product has a quiality feel about it. Light output is bright and even.
This was recently purchased for use on a busness trip where I knew I would be digging about under some machinery at night with no available electricity supply. Without this I would have had a much harder job. Every D-I-Yer should have on ein theoir toolbox!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ring Hands Free High Power LED Inspection Lamp
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ring Inspection Lamp,
October 25, 2010
By
from Essex England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: like a hairbrush-easy to handle, easy and quick to charge, excellent beam capacity
Cons: none at this price
" What a great product this is. Buying a classic car involves a lot of underbody inspection work, which if you don't have a ramp available, can be a real pain in the neck! .This product is easy to use, handy for getting into tight areas to inspect, and gives excellent lighting to see what you want to see. The handy charger allows it to be "handy" for all those other winter search jobs to, now the nights are closing in. A great product and highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.