Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Think Diesel Audible Warning Device

An innovative device that reminds you that you need to fill up with diesel not petrol
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Think Diesel Audible Warning Device
Review 1 for Think Diesel Audible Warning Device
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC PRODUCT,
May 09, 2013
By DEELEY3
from PETERBOROUGH
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" we purchased this product for our customer was just up his street. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Think Diesel Audible Warning Device
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well,
April 29, 2013
By jacken123
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" So far this works well. I have filled up and heard the voice. I just hope nobody else hears it at the filling station. I do feel a bit of a prune. But some embarrassment better than lots of embarrassment hassle and expense. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Think Diesel Audible Warning Device
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Item,
June 24, 2012
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to install, clear and easy to hear warning.
Cons: non so far!
" Purchased this item for my daughters first car, was worried that she would fill up petrol in her diesel car, even more so because she is at University 350 miles away, easy to fit, works well.... end of wrong fuel worry, thanks Halfords! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: More than 3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Think Diesel Audible Warning Device
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great simple purchase,
March 31, 2011
By rufydufy
from Lichfield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It is simple to use and really loud to remind you of your choice of fuel. Highly recommend it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Think Diesel Audible Warning Device
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Think Diesel Audible Warning Device,
February 25, 2011
By Sibby7
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this for a friend who had already made the mistake of putting petrol in her car she was really thrilled with the performance of it and now cannot fail to put the correct fuel in her car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Think Diesel Audible Warning Device
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warning Device,
February 03, 2011
By Muppethead2
from Axbridge, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it's all proactive
Cons: there are none
" Excellent little warning device, especially for people using multiple vehicles with differing fuel requirements... so easy to pick up the wrong pump when your not concentrating... a gentle reminder is all that's required to avoid problems... and this little device does exactly that and can save you money (and loads of grief) ... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Think Diesel Audible Warning Device
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dad loved it,
December 26, 2010
By DadLovedIt
from wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" Great price for such a useful product. Was a present for dad, who loved it. Would recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Think Diesel Audible Warning Device
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Think tank success,
October 30, 2009
By jimmyboy
from Hamilton Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplevalue for money., it works
Cons: watch where you fix it keep it dark, unable to buy in my local store
" This simple product must be capable of saving thousands of pounds over the life of my car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Think Diesel Audible Warning Device
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saves expensive garage bills,
July 11, 2009
By Rosy
from Brighton UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: can be fitted in less than 5 mins no screws.
" We have three cars in our family that take diesel instead of petrol so you would think we could remember at the filling station...not so we have managed 5 times to put petrol into our diesel cars!!! Very expensive errors! so this device is an absolute must for our household.
Like all good ideas it is very simple and works well, if you have a diesel car get yourself down to your nearest Halfords and buy one.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.