Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Cleaning & Lube or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Cycle Oil 100ml

Prolong the life of your bike`s components with the Halfords Cycle Oil 100ml.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Cycle Oil 100ml
Review 1 for Halfords Cycle Oil 100ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleased that this is still available!,
July 27, 2014
By Tyke1
from Inverness, Highland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to apply, lasts for years
Cons: spout could be a bit more flexible
"With so many good product becoming obsolete it is good to find that this is still on the shelf. I have used it for over 10 years and needed a new bottle. Never had a problem with it clogging but then I don't use a lot and clean regularly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Cycle Oil 100ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked fine,
July 21, 2013
By enlaewis73
from Swansea
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great for chains
Cons: little messy afterwards
"Happy with this, though wish I bought the spray one instead as this was a little messy on application. But at the price it is an absolute bargain"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? SWANSEA
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Cycle Oil 100ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is so Handy,
May 22, 2013
By starbuck007
from norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I like this halfords cycle oil,nice size,easy to use bottle,good price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? THETFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Cycle Oil 100ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords cycle oil,
April 08, 2013
By Mj9393
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does exactly what is expected of it, excellent value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Cycle Oil 100ml
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Regret putting it on my kids bike,
March 07, 2013
By Spotteddog
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good if you don't plan on riding the bike
Cons: it's useless
"Purchased this because I did not want to put my expensive MTB on my daughters bike. Well ended up removing chain cleaning and pressure washing to remove as it clogged really badly and she only rides down to and from playground"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Cycle Oil 100ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best product,
March 02, 2013
By pip97
from exeter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the product was exactly what i was looking for as i was going downhilling the bike was well lubed there was no squeaks or noises it was the best product bought for that price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (SIDWELL STREET)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Cycle Oil 100ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Cycle Oil 110ml,
February 20, 2013
By stevenh57
from mexborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent value cycle oil which gets to those difficult bike parts.
Would buy again
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Cycle Oil 100ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money,
January 03, 2013
By JM03
from Brighton, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this product thinking to examine its usefulness. The product quality is satisfactory and certainly is a value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Cycle Oil 100ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for almost everything on the bike,
August 04, 2012
By theFr05t
from hythe, kent, uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"if your wondering which one of the Myriad of oils to get for your bike you would be best off going for this one. great for every part of the bike [just not brake blocks or disks!]
use it sparingly on the chain though as it can gunk up very quickly"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Cycle Oil 100ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid quality,
July 01, 2012
By GrrrArg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As above, it's not likely to be the best on the market, but it's at a great price point and there is nothing wrong with it.
A solid choice that won't see you wrong!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Cycle Oil 100ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems,
May 05, 2012
By Tensa
from Islington, London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I ordered the cycle oil, excellent communication from Halfords from beginning to delivery.
The cycle oil does just what it says it does.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Cycle Oil 100ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was impressed with the customer service.,
January 27, 2012
By thecyclist78
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i ordered a product and I was informed instantly when the processed was packaged and dispatched. And it was VERY fast and professional. Highly recommended.
You guys do a great job - keep up the good work."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Cycle Oil 100ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT VALUE, GREAT SERVICE!!!!,
April 24, 2011
By hotkev91
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i purchased a couple of items recently for the matinence of my bike,ive never bought anythin from halfords online before so i was a bit weary! all i can say is that im glad i did!
the prices were great and delivery was so quick,also i was kept informed at all times, well done halfords, i will definitly be using this great service again.
many thanks kevin.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-6points
4out of 14found this review helpful.