Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Cleaning & Lube or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

BikeHut Teflon Grease 150ml

BikeHut Teflon Grease 150ml works wonders on bearings, chains and forks and it is water resistant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for BikeHut Teflon Grease 150ml
Review 1 for BikeHut Teflon Grease 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BikeHut Teflon Grease 150ml,
October 21, 2013
By krystek08
from Walsall ,UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price
"cheap but good quality grease.highly recommended for everyone"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BikeHut Teflon Grease 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BikeHut Teflon Grease 150ml,
September 23, 2013
By Llessmad15
from Caldicot, Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Having spent some time degreasing my cassette and chain with the Halfords citrus degreaser and then applying this product with an old toothbrush, I can't believe how much better the gear changes are and how smoothly the bike is running.
Great stuff."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BikeHut Teflon Grease 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
July 23, 2013
By Jamesbonzai33
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product, good value for money. Professional type of quality"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? KILBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BikeHut Teflon Grease 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, very effective.,
May 19, 2013
By ChrisM206
from Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, price
"I've used this for about a year now. It doesn't wash off to easily, seems to be easy to apply, and a good consistency. It it also very competitively priced. Can't really fault it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BikeHut Teflon Grease 150ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Grease,
May 08, 2013
By Daibachsail
from Dorset
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"A good performing grease!
What can one say about such a basic item.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? POOLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BikeHut Teflon Grease 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, Great Price!,
May 07, 2013
By N00N00
from Guildford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've used this product on my bike chain. It's amazing grease.. very thick and stays put. A little goes a long way and my gears click in silently now.
The other bonus is it's a groovy deep pinky/purple colour and smells like aniseed! (It's a girl thing!)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BikeHut Teflon Grease 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have bicycle OCD ..........,
April 13, 2013
By Teacherboy
from Yeovil, Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: colour, feels long lasting
"And Shimano hydraulic brakes, you can use this rather fetchingly coloured pink grease to colour code the fluids on your bike in the same way that you will have no doubt colour coded the external features such as seat and brake lines!
On a more serious technical note, seems like a very thick and long lasting grease and hopefully should mean that my new Hollowtech II bottom bracket won't get stuck in the same way that the old square taper one did. Will use it to repack my wheel bearings as well which will hopefully give a new lease of life to old Deore parts........"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BikeHut Teflon Grease 150ml
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good,
December 13, 2012
By Kessler111
from Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the product, halfords service
Cons: waiting in halfords
"Good, easy to use and Halfords are very useful as a one stop shop."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BikeHut Teflon Grease 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for bottom bracket,
November 10, 2012
By luigism
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I used the grease after replacing the bottom bracket ball bearings, my old bike ride much smoothly now."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BikeHut Teflon Grease 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
right stuff for the right job,
November 08, 2012
By a14csv
from york
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cant ask 4 more
"I like the idea of having the product I need ready and waiting for me as opposed to driving to a shop at the other side of town and then having to trawl round the shelves in the hope that it "might" be in stock..................first class service............The discount is a welcome bonus too!..Thank you Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BikeHut Teflon Grease 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality stuff,
October 09, 2011
By theworker
from HULL ENGLAND
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have used it on wheel bearings and bottom brackets and it reduces resistance and noise .
I am very pleased with this product and 150ml will last a good few years
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BikeHut Teflon Grease 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
June 16, 2011
By Vulcan808
from Doncaster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price, excellent lubrication, keeps water out!
"This is the only grease I use. Having stripped and rebuilt the hub bearings on my Shimano hubs. They run as smooth as silk. The same can be said for my bottom bracket. No signs of water ingress whatsoever. I have even used it on my Rock Shox Reba Race forks, to lube the air shock during a rebuild.
USE IT YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BikeHut Teflon Grease 150ml
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great price.,
February 02, 2011
By V70
from Fife
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: low cost, lasts well, shrugs off water
"I've used this grease on two sets of wheel hubs now, the wheels roll very smoothly with little rolling resistance and thus far the MTB wheel hubs have remained water free despite lots of punishing use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.