Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tools or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool

The Bikehut Professional UG Freewheel Tool is ideal for most screw-on freewheels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Review 1 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job,
July 16, 2013
By stevep53
from sale
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Did the job, seems very strong, price seems excessive for what it is, but I guess that's what you have to pay for a specialised tool"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality value tool,
June 30, 2013
By MoutainBikeRiderHA2
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It is a great tool and I will recommend it to all."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works,
June 16, 2013
By Will4692
from Hemel Hempstead, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it works and it is sturdy, it fits around particularly large axles - my wheel
Cons: spanner/socket end could be a bit longer
"+ It works, and it is sturdy
+ It fits around particularly large axles - my wheel's axle is 12mm on the flat sides.
The downside, and reason I knocked off a star:
-spanner/socket end could be a bit longer, had a spanner slip off a few times. Likewise if someone was using sockets I guess it wouldn't help if it was longer, too.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WATFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
May 23, 2013
By colective3
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good quality product easy to use would recommend this product to a friend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You needs one,
May 02, 2013
By nitefrog
from Nottingham East of England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Just works if you have a screw fit free wheel, a forced purchase really. Not good value if you don't have the online 20% discount go on eBay if not."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHILWELL - NOTTINGHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool,
April 18, 2013
By mrcpea
from Ely
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the first halfords tool I have bought,having used Park tools in the past.
I would recommend this to anyone who needs to remove a screw on freewheel, just make sure you have a long enough adjustable spanner, as quite a bit of force can be needed for removal.
Tip.... remember that the freewheel removes anti-clockwise!
I've removed quite a few units with this tool & It's showing no signs of wear at all.
Recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Free wheel tool,
March 13, 2013
By Cangaz
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fits like a glove done the job so Easley .undone the cassette with ease"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BRYNMAWR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freewheel Tool,
January 24, 2013
By Nedski
from Dundee, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality, price
"Bought this tool to change over my freewheel and it does what it says on the tin,
Fitted perfectly, allowed me to remove the freewheel, no problems at all.
Price was ok, I probably could have purchased one over the net for cheaper but Halfords had it in store when I needed it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freewheel removal,
January 21, 2013
By Bob54
from Medway, kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Perfect fit. This made the job so easy. It was minutes to remove and replace the cog assembly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did what its ment to do,
November 15, 2012
By Technician69
from Newqcastle upon Tyne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good quality and price, and was able to reserve and pick up at my local store :-) what more can you ask."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent tool,
November 13, 2012
By AndyInManchester
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The freewheel tool was the correct size for standard racer freewheels and removed the freewheel easily.
Does the job!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the Job,
September 18, 2012
By dazzelingdave
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Arrived the day after I ordered it. And did just what it was ment to. A lot cheaper than most places too!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great tool,
February 02, 2012
By Daniel02390
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: great quality
Cons: expensive
"With this tool what used to be a great pain now is a piece of cake. Just a small bit of force and the freewheel is off.
The quality of this tool is excellent but it's a bit expensive for such a small tool.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Free at Last,
November 21, 2011
By poshimp
from Northallerton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After many aborted attempts to repair the back wheel this tool was recommended by the assistant at our local Halfords store. They were out of stock so I ordered on line and within a few minues of opening the parcel "job done". Perfect tool for the job and highly recommended.
No cons.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it is designed for,
November 17, 2010
By Sherp
from Wrexham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I had a very stubborn rear block to remove which it did without damage to itself or the rear block."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needy Tool,
October 15, 2010
By davhen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I struggled without this tool,hit my hand to many times trying to use a hammer and punch
With this tool job was done in seconds,with a good lever for torque pressure.
My opinion it is worth the money to make the job a piece of cake.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful Bit of KIt,
September 23, 2010
By JackieAB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Makes removing the wheel easy and trouble free no messing around"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tool,
August 29, 2010
By peppercorngeoff
from Hitchin
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this to try an remove some freewheels on a couple of old wheels for the first time. Found it very easy to use and removed the freewheels very easily."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit like a glove,
July 20, 2010
By rgray99c
from Scunthorpe, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap
"Quality tool, that fit perfect. I was even allowed to try the tool whilst in Halfords, just to make sure it would fit. Would definately recommend for Shimano cassettes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bikehut Professional Freewheel Tool
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bikehut Pro Freewheel Tool v Moongoose Mag,
May 14, 2010
By Dobbo64
from Romford
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: 1.staff gladly refunded, 2.staff also removed the freewheel free of charge
"My mistake doesnt fit so difficult to rate product"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12next>>