Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity

Sendai CD889 CD player with front USB and AUX input for easy connection of MP3 players and other devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
54
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
139 of 151(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Review 121 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cheap car entertainment,
November 22, 2009
By gadgetman9
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what it says on the package, Great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 122 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great buy, great price,
November 21, 2009
By wilson123
from Harlow, Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this as it was such a good price for all of is's added features, eg usb port for mp3 player.
Easy to use and looks good too.
Only down point is it seems quite delicate when removing facia.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 123 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable And Great Quality,
November 13, 2009
By GymManSam
from Whitchurch, Hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great design, loads of features, easy to install and use
Cons: none i can think of :)
"I bought this CD Player as an upgrade for my corsa b, it works perfectly, USB is basically plug and play, works perfectly, reads CD's without skipping, AUX input, again easy to use and basically plug and play, great bit of kit, and a great price, would reccomend to anyone :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 124 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brillant cd car player,
November 13, 2009
By hillsongperth
from Perthshire Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A fantastic car cd player. Its worth every penny and with the usb port with a i pod port as well this machine is amazing. So much Spec on the player that i would be here all day explaining it. Well done Sendai on making a brillant and cheap model. Beats the competition by miles!!!!!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 125 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money and great looking product,
November 11, 2009
By Terri1111
from London England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: none as yet
"Purchased on line while browsing on the Halfords web site to replace my broken CD player. Made an appointment at my local Halfords store where it was fitted in 10 minutes, the fitter then talked through the programmes, which was a godsend and programmed my fav radio stations!!!, Great looking CD player, great sound and terrific value for money, very pleased with my purchase!! Not a multi CD player, but you can play your i pod, (if you buy the adaptor, which is about 8 quid)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 126 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great low price unit,
November 10, 2009
By ShaneC
from Torquay
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, features, nice display
Cons: slightly fiddly buttons, faceplate a bit tricky to remove until used to it
"Brought this unit to replace an old tape stereo.
Plenty of decent features and reads MP3's from my 2GB USB stick no problems.
As I only have two speakers in the door I can't tell you how good it sounds on a set of decent speakers but it sounds ok and loud enough.
Installation was quick though the converter lead was incorrect, swapped with no hassle."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 127 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sendai CD889 CD Player,
November 08, 2009
By dazzeling
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great for playing mp3 files ,also very good sound quality for the price well recommend buying this audio system for the car , i haven't tried my mp3 player yet"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 128 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great deal,
November 08, 2009
By dolzer
from Aberdeen
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well happy with this unit considering the price I paid. Great features and sound quality!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 129 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the Moon,
November 07, 2009
By stupot33
from WASHINGTON TYNE AND WEAR
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: wish i had found it sooner
"Really happy with the Stereo, and so easy to fit really easy to use and sounds great too!!
couldnt get one near as good anywhere else!! good one Halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 130 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great buy from Halfords,
November 06, 2009
By TheRiv
from Bridgwater England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: all good stuff
Cons: none
"I bought this radio for the wifes car as a birthdaty present for her,and she is over the moon with and so is the daughter as it comes with Ipod/mp3 ability.
And as a added bonus from them it included free fitting outstanding
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 131 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 11, 2009
By tomtom1984
from West Lothian,Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had this unit for over three months and never had any problems with it. It was easy to fit and use and excellent value for money,i was looking to spend more on a good mp3 player for my car that had less features than this!!!! I have had no problems with removing the face or with it swallowing cds. Excellent unit,excellent price,well worth the money!!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 132 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worth the money,
September 11, 2009
By colbar23
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well I think it is worth the money, very easy to fit and the Front does come off also it comes with a Remote the USB is very good put my toggle in and also it saves getting a CD changer plus the benefit of playing my MP3 player in ti"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 133 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good Product, Well worth The Money,
September 10, 2009
By C0RPS3R
from Kildare- Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great radio everything is fantastic for €90
Cons: usb is not brilliant if you have a very large song
"This is a very good producy from Sendai.
The cd player is great,
The AUX in works very well
and the Mp3/Usb works quite well if you haven't got thousands of songs, as you have to go through them individually!
The Face DOES come off. you should red the manual if you can't do it.
I found no problems with the CD player swallowing disc's etc.
The radio works fine and has a very good search, if you move out of station range it will automatically search different stations
( A trait which people think is bad )
All in all a very good radio/Cd/Aux/Usb.
Very good Product for money spent!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 134 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sendai cd889,
September 08, 2009
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fitted pretty easy when they told you that it needed anoth part. all functions work well"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 135 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor product, badly made,
June 27, 2009
By BedsDriver
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I found several problems with this product.
The radio was unable to hold a station while on the move, the USB track & album search facility simply didn't work, and on the third occasion of using the CD, the machine simply swallowed the disc & would not eject it. All this in the first week of ownership.
I also found the facia very difficult to get off. All in all, a pretty poor product.
In Halford's defence, they did change the radio to another manafacturer's product, but at an increased amount.
I certainly would not recommend Sendai to anyone, and I will not be buying anything made by them in the future."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 136 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Buy,
June 04, 2009
By 19cpw92
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: detachable face, flips down for cd
"Well worth the money, i was only looking for a cheap one to put into my old little car and it is better than i though it would be...
also it would be very hard for people to break in and nick it as it is hard enough to get out (lol)
... Even tho i hadn't herd of this make before i cant complain as it works very well
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 137 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average,
June 01, 2009
By Jofuss
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Average system durable, sturdy just what i was looking for. If your not into fancy stuff this is good for you. The face doesn't come off but I don't care it was reasonable and does the job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 138 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
May 25, 2009
By nosie
from Elgin, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: usb port
"A good all round stereo, great features such as the usb port, no more cds getting scratched lying around the car, the mute button is really handy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 139 for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worth the money,
May 04, 2009
By themaster1972
from falkirk scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great value for money sd card great
Cons: not great for direct mp3 playing
"very good system worth the money
wasnt sure about it as iv never herd of the product name , very easy set up good clear display the sd card is very handy and the jack is good for the ipod but as for the direct plug in for the mp3 was disapointed as it takes 2-4 min to boot up and if u switch the engine off you have to wait 2-4 min again apart from that very good clear sound all round nice powerfull player
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sendai CD889 CD Radio with MP3 & USB Connectivity
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 11 out of 12
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
<<prev1...34567