Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter

The Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter has a powerful 40Ah lead-acid battery making it the ideal jump starter for vehicles up to 6000cc.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
85 of 89(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Review 1 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ring Power pack,
May 14, 2012
By fishyFinger810
from Bridgend south Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great bit of kit
Car Make Landrover 110 defender
" Ideal for any location were you need a low wattage 230 supply. Will start a transit van no problem "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
life saver,
May 14, 2012
By essexlady
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make land rover
" have a 16 year old range rover and having this product means a power source strong enough to jump start it.
This product was recomended to me by someone in the trade.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works perfectly,
March 14, 2012
By FrenchChris
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Ferrari
" Works exactly as advertised.
My 5.2L Ferrari 456M's battery was totally flat and I was able to start it at first try with this product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what a punch,
March 13, 2012
By dufferboy62
from cork,ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: huge cranking power, multi purpose unit, cables were plenty long enough, easy to use
Cons: maybe a compartment on the side for the cables
Car Make citreon c5 1.6 turbo diesel 2005
" i bought this for a turbo diesel car that was acting up in cold weather,taking forever to fire up and the battery was starting to die after 15 or 20 mins of this,called out the tow truck on fully comp ins,he jumped it with a powerpack so i read all the reviews on these and bought one,sure enough the car wouldnt start again,a fault in the fuel pump,connected the charged powerpack and turned the car over,started in 2 or 3 turns and the punch of power off this unit was amazing,i was able to drive to my local garage and get the fuel pump sorted,you'll be glad you had this in the boot when you need it,will get you out of a bad spot because you always break down in the rain at night,there's a bright lamp on the front as well to find the stuff you need in the boot,well worth it.make sure you charge it for the 36 hours, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks quality,
February 22, 2012
By aldogard
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: acts like a spare battery
Cons: bit on the heavy side
Car Make Vauxhall Cresta
" I have only used this item once but it performed as I had hoped. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best answer to cold weather,
February 18, 2012
By Hilly2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: built in safety cutout if connected incorrectly
Cons: instructions seemed confusing on first reading.
" Recommended, the product started my 3l vehicle with no trouble even though the battery was completely drained. It charges from the mains far quicker than a standard battery and charger and is much safer to use, no worries about fumes, sparks or corrosive liquids and no need to disconnect the battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit,
February 08, 2012
By garretjk
from Poole, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Porsche
" Well made and does the job what it was made for perfectly. A very good buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever,
January 05, 2012
By bilo
from london england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make audi q7
" super good nice it helps for a butday service is super on halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its better than the other one i had befor,
January 05, 2012
By alleycats
from hartlepool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make renault senic magan
" I had to jump start from a flat battery and it started it no bother its brillent purchase iv ever made "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent power pack for cars with big engines,
December 27, 2011
By Panos38
from Leicester, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: powerful
Cons: heavy
Car Make Mercedes 230 E
" I bought this in order to have sufficent power for starting my car when coming back from holiday. I would recommend it!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
power pack,
November 30, 2011
By phebes
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make Fiat motorhome
" Having just purchased this product I find that when AC appliance plugged in it is almost impossible to access the mains on/off switch which I consider to be a safety issue.
Other than that it seems to be a good piece of kit.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use and it starts my car perfectly,
November 21, 2011
By Orinj
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: large powerful battery
Cons: expensive and of course heavy
" I don't use my car as much as I used to and it often gets a low battery after a two weeks of non-use. Rather than call the breakdown service I decided it was time to buy something to help me start my car when I do need to drive.
This power pack charges easily and start my car's 2.0 litre engine after flat battery with no issues. The inverter is also very useful for powering main devices or keeping your phone or laptop charged while on a long journey away from a mains socket. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality kit,
September 29, 2011
By kowalski
from dublin, ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: reliable & dependable, foolproof safety system, can start any vehicle except perhaps trucks, simple to maintain
Cons: bit heavy (20kgs), jump leads may be a bit short for some
Car Make BMW M3 CS (2005)
" Fairly foolproof, super powerful & safe "peace of mind" product. started 3.2l M3 no problem "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter,
September 22, 2011
By Biker101
from Dorset. UK.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Rover
" Dose what it says on the tin, fired up my 1600 rover which hasn't been used for 3 months.
Completely flat battery, started first time. I would recommend this item to any one thinking of buying one, great piece of kit.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job,
May 15, 2011
By hooker
from dumfries scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: portable
Car Make hymer motorhome with fiat engine and bodywork
" the instructions were simple to understand and the product was easy to use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
May 06, 2011
By leeroyh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have 3 of these for work now and although they take a while to charge they have never let me down.
Been using one weekly for two years without a problem.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit,
May 04, 2011
By Anonymous
from Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: powerfull jump starting, good power back up source
Car Make VW Golf 3 TDI
" I bought this power pack for 2 reasons.Firstly because my 2 litre Golf diesel sometimes wont start on frosty mornings,and also for a power back up during power cuts,or when camping etc.
It has started the car with no trouble whatsoever,(it will jumpstart vehicles up to 5.0L petrol,and 4.0L diesel.)The jump leads that come with it are good quality,heavy duty ones.Ive also used it as power backup during several power cuts to run laptop,small lights,tv etc.It does take quite a while to fully recharge it,but theres less chance of overcharging that way.Very pleased with this item
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Boat Power Supply,
April 29, 2011
By Snoopy23
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: portable mains power
Cons: heavy
" Bought Power Pack for use on a sailing boat, good enough to run most systems for weekend including some TV use, will save on installing solar panel. Also useful as back up mains at home "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ring Professional Power Pack With Inverter,
April 27, 2011
By Lyminge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I use the unit mainly for powering a 12V cool-box in the car, and sometimes for light-duty mains equipment such as a soldering iron. I haven't tried jumping a dead battery yet. For what I want it's excellent. Beware, though... The unit is very heavy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ring Professional Power Pack 210 with Inverter
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A flawed workhorse,
April 05, 2011
By Willpower
from Chilterns, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: sturdy build, powerful battery, clear controls
Cons: leads too short, poor lead connector, inadequate light
" The effectiveness of this product at its principal task depends on a really secure, low-resistance connection to the vehicle battery, which is quite tricky to achieve. A warning leaflet advises that the connection of the booster leads to the Power Pack must be a tight fit, but the socket on the unit is too shallow to allow a firm grip on the plug which terminates the leads, and any strain on the latter results in failure of the operation.
With the unit placed, for safety, on the ground, a good connection is possible only for a small car with a battery near the front of the engine compartment. Otherwise, it must be balanced precariously on top of the engine (the only option if the driver is alone and on the road), placed on a box, chair or other stable support, or held above the ground by a second person. Longer leads would eliminate all these difficulties.
With a good connection made, the booster does its job well, and it would no doubt be useful as a source of 240v power outdoors. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>