Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Motorcycle Oils or
Choose a Category

Castrol Power 1 Racing 2T Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr

The fully synthetic Castrol Power 1 Racing 2T Motorcycle Engine Oil works with 2 stroke engines.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Castrol Power 1 Racing 2T Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Review 1 for Castrol Power 1 Racing 2T Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This seised my engine up !!!!,
December 20, 2015
By
from Surrey
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Used this product in my bike and 2 days later it seised up!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Castrol Power 1 Racing 2T Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
expensive,
November 26, 2015
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" I can't see any major benefit to using this product compared to cheaper oils as yet. Considering the price you would think that the cap would fit well enough to allow you to pull out the dispensing nozzle - it doesn't! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Castrol Power 1 Racing 2T Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for,
September 28, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is not cheap by any stretch of the imagination, but then neither is the engine in which I use it! I use this for my 130cc paramotor engine which is safety critical and hard running and I wouldn't use any other product. I just wish it wasn't so much more expensive than other fully synth 2 stroke oils! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Castrol Power 1 Racing 2T Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
castrol power1 two stroke,
July 01, 2015
By
from Down, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" now in a new bottle, great stuff for my son's two stroke bike, price is still a bit high compared to other similar bottles but son's rides a Honda and thats what the works team use ,, kids know it all "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Castrol Power 1 Racing 2T Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great 2t Engine oil,
November 06, 2014
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good for kitted two stoke bikes, burns clean and has great lubricating properties ensuring the less chance of an engine seizure , bit expensive so 4 out of five "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Castrol Power 1 Racing 2T Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Quality 2 Stroke oil,
November 08, 2012
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" If you have a high perfomance 2 stroker then you probably already know about this product. Full synthetic excellent properties & does the job! You don't want to skimp out on your 2-stroke oil. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Castrol Power 1 Racing 2T Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality,
April 26, 2012
By
from Belfast
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Vespa 200 & Runner 172
" One of the best quality 2 stroke oil's on the market, maybe a few pound dearer than others, but if you value your bike's/scooter's engine and performance, you'll always use the best :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Castrol Power 1 Racing 2T Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheapest and best fully synthetic 2 stroke,
October 29, 2011
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This 2 stroke is the best fully synthetic you can get and the cheapest too,i have been running it for years in my rd's "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Castrol Power 1 Racing 2T Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 stroke fully synthetic,
September 26, 2011
By
from dunstable
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make yamaha
" wow best price around for any decent quality fully synthetic 2 stroke "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Castrol Power 1 Racing 2T Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very slick oil,
April 01, 2011
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This fully synthetic oil is perfect for paramotors giving great peace of mind that you are flying with the best protection available, easy starting and clean running, just wish it was a bit cheaper. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.