Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Castrol Power 1 Racing 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 4ltr

Castrol Power 1 Racing 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil provides an enviable and slick performance
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Castrol Power 1 Racing 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 4ltr
Review 1 for Castrol Power 1 Racing 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 4ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic oil at a fantastic price from a fantastic company - Halfords!,
August 02, 2014
By DaveP999
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I use this oil in my Honda VFR1200 - it is the recommended oil for that model of bike and I can honestly see why. It's fair to say that the bike too enjoys this oil - the gear changes are very smooth and the engine runs like clockwork. There is no better oil for any bike in my opinion. Plus, to have access to it at any Halfords outlet makes ultra convenient for me, the customer! Thanks Halfords!!!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Castrol Power 1 Racing 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 4ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oiling the works,
August 07, 2013
By HighBander
from Honiton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: a branded product
" Don’t skimp on the quality of your engine oil. Changing you oil at the correct intervals is the best thing to do to protect your vehicle, after all millions have been spent by the manufacture to develop the machine you own and you have probably spent thousands to buy it. Perhaps it is just my imagination but I really do think my Honda CBF 500 runs smoother after I have used Castrol Power 1 Racing 4T when I change my oil. I would recommend investing in this oil being confident that it is backed by a quality name, Castrol.I am aware that there are counterfeit good out there so that’s why I chose Halfords a name I trust. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Castrol Power 1 Racing 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 4ltr
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Oil for Sportsbikes,
May 16, 2013
By thezipsteruk
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: subtle packaging
" This a a fantastic oil for medern supersports bikes (CBR1000RR). This is the oil that Honda recommend for their bikes.
Makes a definite difference to the feel of the engine.
if you pre order to pickup, do make sure you are given the right one as there are lots of variations in very very similar packaging
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Castrol Power 1 Racing 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 4ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Castrol Power1 Racing 4t 10w/30 motorcycle engine oil,
April 01, 2013
By CBFpie
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, quality
Cons: expensive but you get what you pay for
" Good quality oil at a good price
Very pleased with this purchase - false economy to buy anything other than the best engine oil in my opinion
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Castrol Power 1 Racing 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 4ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oil,
February 09, 2013
By Bikereff
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Yep it's oil does t he job put in your bike and ride like the wind "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Castrol Power 1 Racing 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 4ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great oil!,
January 04, 2012
By jc48
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Went with castrol fro my 8000 mile service on
my cbr600rr. Bike is much smoother now
and gear changes are better.
Worth it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Castrol Power 1 Racing 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 4ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommended,
September 15, 2010
By Vintz
from Berkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: improved performance, more mpg
" I filled my CBR600 with this and immediately noticed the difference in acceleration.
I highly recommend this oil.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Castrol Power 1 Racing 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 4ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great oil at a fantastic price!,
January 27, 2010
By GrantMassie
from Aberdeen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
" Honda recommend this oil for my 2009 Fireblade and I've been using it since I bought it.
Halfords price is the cheapest in Aberdeen by a mile! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.