Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Castrol Power 1 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr

Castrol Power 1 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil is a part synthetic oil for four stroke engine bikes
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Castrol Power 1 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Review 1 for Castrol Power 1 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Castrol power motorcycle engine oil,
December 12, 2014
By Anonymous
from Cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" No problem with this product very pleased will buy again "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARROW IN FURNESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Castrol Power 1 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality oil,
May 04, 2014
By cassa1390
from great yarmouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i brought this as a top up for my sv650s. It works really well and I would choose this all day long. I highly recommend buying this oil instead of cheap own brand oils. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Castrol Power 1 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CASTROL POWER 1 10W-30 FOR MY CAR.,
July 28, 2013
By Rattlesqueekbang
from MK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My car needs a 10W-30 oil as specified by the makers, for use in the climate that we have in the U.K. I was concerned that this bike oil may not be suitable. But I need a 10W-30 oil. I contacted the Castrol technical dept. and was told that the oil was suitable. I thought that if this oil is fine for high revving bike engines, then it must be suitable for my lower revving car engine, and I was right. I trust Castrol and will be pleased to use this oil in future as the 10W-30 grade is not easily available everywhere. My car's engine runs very smoothly and has great acceleration as well. I regularly change the oil filter. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Castrol Power 1 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
online reservation,
June 30, 2013
By Jordi656
from Leatherhead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Found this online when local stores didn't have it. It was recommended by the manufacturer of the machine I bought. Halfords made it easy to order and collect from one of their stores. I paid on pickup. Excellent service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DORKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Castrol Power 1 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent oil at a great price,
May 27, 2013
By Jamie76
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I needed a small amount of oil to top up my CBR RR, so i went for the Castrol Power oil.
It's worth spending a bit more on an oil that will treat the engine with the respect it deserves, i won't use anything else on my bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Castrol Power 1 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proper motorcycle oil,
April 09, 2013
By Sheene7
from Taunton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bike sighed with the smooth comfort of such a good oil lol "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Castrol Power 1 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scooter oil,
January 08, 2013
By rebrab842
from south wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" just the job, does what it says. good company brand perfect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Castrol Power 1 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motorcycle oil,
August 06, 2010
By DaveDGT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" CBR 600RR runs well on this oil. Highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Castrol Power 1 4T 10W/30 Motorcycle Engine Oil - 1ltr
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5