Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Yuasa YB9-B Powersport Motorcycle Battery

Yuasa YB9-B Powersport YuMicron Motorcycle Battery features a high-tech, power-boosting design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa YB9-B Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Review 1 for Yuasa YB9-B Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well so far!,
February 22, 2015
By Bernard41
from London SE8, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The battery comes with its supply of acid which needs to be carefully poured into it to activate. Instructions are clear. You can use the battery about twenty minutes after activating with acid, or (preferably) after an overnight slow charge. Just make sure the box/battery is sealed if you buy one of these, as mine had been opened (I only noticed at home and would have taken back if I had the time). It has worked fine so far - but only time will tell whether it is a good battery (i.e. that will work for years). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa YB9-B Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality,
January 26, 2015
By GSCF
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent performance and does the job well. I could have done with more info on the product to convince me to buy, I found out the info from other sites then bought from halfords with gift vouchers I had. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa YB9-B Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WORKS PERFECTLY,
January 17, 2015
By SQUIRRELL
from Shoreham-by-Sea, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect
Cons: the only drawback is having to fill with acid
" I PURCHASED THIS BATTERY FOR MY VESPA PX 200
IT WORKS WELL AND LOOKS GREAT
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHOREHAM ON SEA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa YB9-B Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great will recommend,
September 07, 2014
By Gunner0919
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Geat package easy to set up well informed staff and very helpful thanks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa YB9-B Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect,
December 23, 2013
By cips007
from shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bosch quality
Cons: none
" Fitted and perfect purchase,Bosch quality too,brilliant A+ "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa YB9-B Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
July 25, 2013
By Scablifter73
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is an excellent battery, Bosch great quality as per usual. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa YB9-B Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality/value for money,
June 20, 2013
By MickB90
from Redruth Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" As the title says, this is a great little battery (purchased for my Vespa PX125)
Easy to set up and fit, the box contained everything I needed.
Couldn't really have asked for better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa YB9-B Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
June 18, 2013
By filiboy10
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had The RAC come out & fit this on my Vespa.....it is better then ever! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa YB9-B Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
April 16, 2011
By tntp
from Southend
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality built
Cons: none found so far
" Quailty product at right price. Everthing in box for useage. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa YB9-B Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great power,
January 23, 2011
By originalBigben
from wolverhampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" With british weather so bad this year, my battery died, so sought a replacement. This came with the precharged electrolytes and concise instructions, 20 mins later i was on the road again. its been no trouble at all since fitting. highly recommended battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.