Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Yuasa YB14L-A2 Powersport Motorcycle Battery

Yuasa YB14L-A2 Powersport YuMicron Motorcycle Battery features a high-tech, power-boosting design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa YB14L-A2 Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Review 1 for Yuasa YB14L-A2 Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first class product,
October 24, 2014
By feldwebel
from durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Other battery on motorcycle was fully charged but would not turn the motor over.
Purchased Yuasa battery added the acid then fully charged the battery.
Fitted to the motorcycle and started first time no problem.
Would recommend this product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa YB14L-A2 Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Battery,
September 04, 2014
By Biker7777
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was impressed with this quality Battery , the instructions were clear about how to fill withe the supplied electrolyte. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (ERDINGTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa YB14L-A2 Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instant starting now for my 43yr old m/bike,
August 21, 2014
By Nevaps
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent battery. Only fiddly bit was the acid filling; a bit crude, having to snip off some plastic and attach a tube to the acid bottle. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa YB14L-A2 Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exceeds requirements,
October 26, 2013
By driver64
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: in stock. quick service.
Cons: no instructions regarding how to put the acid in.
" Battery needed for GS850 motorcyle. This bike is elrctric start only, no kick start lever. Needed a powerful battery to ensure first time starting. This battery does just that. Ordered on line to collect in store, picked up battery 1 hour later. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa YB14L-A2 Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
February 19, 2013
By RichLondon
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality product
Cons: no instructions
" Quality product and not bad value at the price though significantly more expensive than many of the clones. I wanted to be sure of quality this time. Only been using it for 2 weeks so time will tell but so far it's been a quick start, 1st time, every time ... As someone else mentioned the total lack of instructions for filling the battery with acid (easy as it may be) is rather surprising - I would expect better from Bosch and Halfords should feed this back to the supplier! All in all it's a good buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa YB14L-A2 Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Purchase,
January 09, 2012
By Slash00101
from Gillingham Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value for money
Cons: no instructions on how to fill the battery
Car Make Honda GL 500 Motorcycle
" After trawling the internet for a new Motorcycle Battery I was delighted to see that Halfords were selling a superior brand at a very competitive price, after using the electrolyte kit and charging the battery I managed to install it on my motorcycle putting an end to it's unreliability starting first thing in the morning. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa YB14L-A2 Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant battery,
November 14, 2011
By russty
from west yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brilliant cold start amps
Cons: none
Car Make honda cbr 125
" fitted battery to my cbr 125 as the winter is coming fired straight up everytime brilliant battery "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa YB14L-A2 Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase,
October 16, 2011
By npb66
from bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make gpz900r motorcycle
" good quality product, good brand, didn't have any problems fitting the battery 10 out of 10. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa YB14L-A2 Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instant Fully Charged Battery,
April 23, 2011
By Rowen
from Christchurch, Dorset, UK.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pre-charged., holds a good charge.
Cons: none
Car Make 1979 Yamaha XS650 Motorcycle
" This battery is one of the strongest I've bought.
I purchased it for a bike that had starting problems.Despite a dozen or so fruitless attempts turning the engine over before we got he timing right, the battery didn't lose any of it's charge.
It comes with a sealed container of electrolite so, it's safe to transport.
Pour in the electrolite, wait 5 minuets....the battery is fully charged & ready to use.
I've had this battery on the bike for a few weeks now, the bike is still a poor starter but, the battery is always full power.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.