Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery

Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport VRLA Motorcycle Battery is a maintenance free battery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Review 1 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa YTX-12BS,
November 17, 2014
By Lumpy1137
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: everything about this
Cons: no cons
"Excellent Battery, Excellent service, polite and efficient service too. Simple to reserve, simple to pick up. No problems at all."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy purchase with collect in store.,
September 24, 2014
By BlueVFR
from Leiston, Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to buy. Check store availability and reserve. Price competitive.
Battery supplied dry - have to add supplied sulphuric acid. This very simple and safe, just follow the clear instructions. No tools required. Battery ready to go in under a hour
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality product,
August 23, 2014
By RobGD
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Simple to set up, easy to install, no problems. Happily recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
:-),
May 07, 2014
By Qvist
from Denmark
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I don't remember, ever had replaced it on my 1994 GSXR 1100. until now. Yuasa YTX12-BS. one more time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no problems in Honda VFR800 Fi,
December 09, 2013
By ClearyST24
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fill, fully charged from get go
Cons: narrower that battery compartment but works ok
"1998 Honda VFR 800 Fi
Although smaller width wise than battery it replaced it fits in bike without much movement and terminals are in correct position for battery leads.
Easy to fill the acid and after 10 mins voltage was 12.8v without needing additional charge. Fired bike up first time.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for a premium battery,
September 15, 2013
By Brentw1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"There are a lot of really cheap Chinese batteries out there and this is not one of them. Fully charged out of the box after adding the electrolyte and my Suzuki SV650 rides again!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quad battery,
July 21, 2013
By matt71
from Peterhead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After reading size of battery terminals. Trying to find a battery to fit an imported quad. The site gave me all the details needed. Gave battery a charge before installing and quad started first time"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PETERHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality battery,
July 17, 2013
By ARLondon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was surprised the battery needed to be filled. However, working with the acid pack and fill the battery was straightforward and ensure the battery was in brand new conditions.
Would buy it again.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
July 14, 2013
By Col0602
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product , good brand and value for money, certainly would recommend buying this"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service from the instore staff,
June 14, 2013
By DannyA
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The battery on my bike (Ducati 749s) was flat and I was due to do a track day the next day so I ordered online to pickup at a store near to the track. Changed the Battery outside the store. Just added the acid and the battery was fully charged fitted to the bike and started straight away.
The service I received from the store manager was excellent, filling the battery for me and checking all was OK once the battery was fitted."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life savers!,
April 19, 2013
By austkp
from Melksham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Needed this to get a bike started for a buyer. It came with clear, easy to understand, instructions, was easy to fill with the liquid and it worked straight away. Great battery and the customer was reassured by the name on the box as it's associated with quality products."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not actually what I ordered,
November 06, 2012
By NuclearNick
from Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This was to replace a previous Bosch battery that had performed well over a number of years. However the battery supplied was a Varta equivalent. I know this is stated as possible on the website, and the Varta battery is performing OK so far, but I would prefer that I receive what is advertised and what I order."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Motorcycle Battery 10AS YTX12-BS,
May 26, 2012
By Bonnieuser
from Evesham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Triumph Bonneville T100
"Have just purchased this battery for 2003 Triumph Bonneville 100, this is the second one I have bought in the last three years and it does exactly what it says on the tin, up and running within half an hour etc."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it should.,
March 24, 2012
By Mikaveli
from Peterborough, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works out the box., pre-charged.
Cons: no cheap.
"Direct replacement for the battery on my Aprilia RSV 1000 R.
Easy to follow instructions, easy to fit, everything you need (acid, new bolts etc.) and was charged enough to start my bike first time - big V-twins take a lot f cranking amps."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not fit the bikes it says it will,
November 17, 2011
By Brendanq
from Basingstoke
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: incorrectly advertised, doesnt fit bikes it says it will
Car Make Triumph Bonneville
"Recently brought this battery from basingstoke store.The battery on mine was playing up, but still working enough to keep alarm going. So i kept it in the bike, until i had the new one to replace it with.
I checked online which battery was need for a Triumph Bonneville 2009. It clearly states this one.
Got it home added the acid. Then went to fit it to the bike. Its too big.
Took the battery back and showed the manager the print screen of the website. He refused to refund it. He said it doesnt matter that the website said it would fit a bonneville, and it was my problem that it was the wrong one. Not theirs for mis-advertising.
I warn others not to buy from the online fitting Guide. Its incorrect!!!! Go to a motorcycle dealer where you hopefully will be treated with respect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonable product,
November 02, 2011
By Jpm123
from Ashford, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: worked without charging, quick and easy to set up
Cons: pricy
Car Make Honda VFR800FI1
"The product seems ok. It worked fine from the moment the acid pack had been added without charging. Not as good a quality as some other well known batteries beginning with "Y", but easily accessable when I needed it locally rather than having to wait for mail order. It was £10 - £15 pricier though as a result. Good if you want something right now I guess....."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bike battery,
May 13, 2011
By gavin60
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Car Make cagiva raptor 1000
"unfortunately the battery listed for my bike was the wrong size..however i had no problems in returning the battery to them...staff very helpful and said they'd get the error in info remedied.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says in the tin,
April 30, 2011
By Nick31uk
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make CBR1100XX
"Didn't realize Halfords sold Motorbike batteries, and at a good price too.
All worked fine and as expected."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
battery,
January 17, 2011
By jacko12345
from portsmouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I did reserve the product online then got to the store to find non were in stock! but there saving grace was to ring the nearest store a reserved one for me which was not too far away.
The battery was ready to go 30 mins after i added the acid and have had no problems at all.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instantly charged new battery,
May 09, 2010
By HappyAndrew
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: charged and ready to go
Cons: you have to assemble it
"This battery comes dry with the acid in a seperate container. You follow the instructions on pouring the acid into the battery, which seamed v easy and safe, give it 30 mins and hey presto your battery is charged and ready to go. V clever"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>