Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Motorcycle Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery

Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport VRLA Motorcycle Battery is a maintenance free battery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Review 1 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Battery,
June 15, 2016
By
from Glossop
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stock product
" Bike was booked for MOT test and would not start. Halfords had required battery in stock and gave clear instructions on acid filling. Very straightforward process to fill battery and after quick charge bike fired up and passed MOT. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GLOSSOP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OEM battery,
May 27, 2016
By
from Stirling, Stirling, Stirling, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: smart packaging of the acid
" My Versys original battery died and the MOT was due, so I reserved and collected this from my local Halfords. I must admiot that I thought 'sealed battery' meant that it came already filled with electrolyte. It didn't (the store staff were knowledgeable and helpful on this), but the included container of acid safely and easily filled the six cells. At this point the cover is pressed over the cells to make the battery 'sealed'. Very pleased with my purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
March 26, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: service at halfords
" Needed a new battery for my speed triple, and found halfords had special offer on, very good price and local .filled with acid pack and charged fitted to bike all good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect battery for my scooter,
January 29, 2016
By
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it works well
Cons: battery acid (provided) has to be added.
" This battery comes with its acid in a separate plastic container.
The top (strip) of the battery is taken off and the acid container is lined up against the holes in the top of the battery. You have to push the container into place and allow the acid to drain into the battery for about 20 mins. After that, the acid container is removed and the top (strip) of the battery is put back and pushed down securely. The battery is then fully charged and ready to connect to a scooter etc. The whole exercise did resemble a chemistry experiment, but the instructions are clear to follow. The battery is working very well and I am happy with the purchase. Just wanted to make others aware that a little work is involved in getting the battery operational.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a new battery quickly,
January 25, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I needed a new battery quickly for my motorcycle and Halfords had the correct model in stock at my local store. Cheaper options elsewhere on line , but as I said, needed it pronto!
Reserved on click and collect method and picked up from store a couple of hours later. It was ready for me to pick up. Paid for it and back home to fill up the battery and charge. All done in a couple of hours. Excellent quality!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery for quad bike,
October 26, 2015
By
from Ashford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: order-for-pickup system
Cons: separate acid pack
" The ordering system was flawless. The staff at the store polite and helpful and the instructions were simple and concise to follow. All worked well. Just one concern - why is the acid kept separate and not sealed into the battery? There have been many reports of problems with acid being used by criminals recently. This seems to be a vulnerability. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a battery in a hurry; Halfords sorted it.,
September 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Reserved this online and Halfords had it ready for collection within an hour. You need to add the acid yourself, but the instructions are clear, it's easy and the battery is ready to go in about 30 mins. It includes new terminal fittings.
Fitted to an SV650, not problems at all yet. Good product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GRANTHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent battery,
July 05, 2015
By
from Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of filling, maintenance free
Cons: cost
" I bought this battery for my Honda Blackbird xxy. Highly recommend using rubber gloves when taking the electrolyte pack from the battery, as there is a tendency to spill a little, even after waiting the stated 20 minutes. The value although not too steep is still considerably more than from another shop. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
March 15, 2015
By
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Started first time and every time since simple to do as well "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good powerful battery,
February 08, 2015
By
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fitted in well
Cons: contacts were the reverse of original
" Used in place of a genuine Harley Davidson battery for a Softail |Heritage started first time and will hopefully give me a few years of service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa YTX-12BS,
November 17, 2014
By
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: everything about this
Cons: no cons
" Excellent Battery, Excellent service, polite and efficient service too. Simple to reserve, simple to pick up. No problems at all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy purchase with collect in store.,
September 24, 2014
By
from Leiston, Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to buy. Check store availability and reserve. Price competitive.
Battery supplied dry - have to add supplied sulphuric acid. This very simple and safe, just follow the clear instructions. No tools required. Battery ready to go in under a hour
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality product,
August 23, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Simple to set up, easy to install, no problems. Happily recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
:-),
May 07, 2014
By
from Denmark
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I don't remember, ever had replaced it on my 1994 GSXR 1100. until now. Yuasa YTX12-BS. one more time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no problems in Honda VFR800 Fi,
December 09, 2013
By
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fill, fully charged from get go
Cons: narrower that battery compartment but works ok
" 1998 Honda VFR 800 Fi
Although smaller width wise than battery it replaced it fits in bike without much movement and terminals are in correct position for battery leads.
Easy to fill the acid and after 10 mins voltage was 12.8v without needing additional charge. Fired bike up first time.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for a premium battery,
September 15, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" There are a lot of really cheap Chinese batteries out there and this is not one of them. Fully charged out of the box after adding the electrolyte and my Suzuki SV650 rides again! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MANSFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quad battery,
July 21, 2013
By
from Peterhead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" After reading size of battery terminals. Trying to find a battery to fit an imported quad. The site gave me all the details needed. Gave battery a charge before installing and quad started first time "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PETERHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality battery,
July 17, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was surprised the battery needed to be filled. However, working with the acid pack and fill the battery was straightforward and ensure the battery was in brand new conditions.
Would buy it again.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
July 14, 2013
By
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product , good brand and value for money, certainly would recommend buying this "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yuasa YTX12-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service from the instore staff,
June 14, 2013
By
from Lincolnshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The battery on my bike (Ducati 749s) was flat and I was due to do a track day the next day so I ordered online to pickup at a store near to the track. Changed the Battery outside the store. Just added the acid and the battery was fully charged fitted to the bike and started straight away.
The service I received from the store manager was excellent, filling the battery for me and checking all was OK once the battery was fitted. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>