Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery

Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport VRLA Motorcycle Battery is 100% maintenance free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
62 of 62(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Review 1 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
July 13, 2015
By
from Basildon essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: none
" Gave my bike a new lease of life
.
...............
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant battery,
June 10, 2015
By
from Newtownards, Ards, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great customer service. Needed battery urgently which was supplied at short notice. Delighted with purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Result,
April 28, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It was replaced free of charge(no pun intended) the original one was 364 days old and needed replacing and they gave me a replacement no quible.
Cheers
Halfords
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got a free upgrafe,
February 16, 2015
By
from Greater Manchester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to install
Cons: fairly heavy although all batteries are
" Reserved this battery online however it was gone when i arrived so got an upgrade to a better battery bonus! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery,
December 18, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Done the job I hope it lasts as long as the last one which was six years. Glad that I was able to get the same battery that came with the bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery,
December 12, 2014
By
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" What can I say it`s a battery. works flawlessly packaged well with good instructions on how to put the acid in.
Collecting a battery is a better option than having it kicked around at a sorting office and safer
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,
November 02, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to follow instructions
" Easy to follow instructions and very easy to fit. I would highly recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STAINES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A.Woznicki,
September 21, 2014
By
from Nottingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great & I did not know I could got one from Halfords :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (ARNOLD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuasa YTX9-BS Motorcycle Battery,
September 07, 2014
By
from Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity
" A really simple and straightforward product.
The instructions were very clear, and enable anyone with even zero level of engineering knowledge to charge the battery and prepare it for installation.
It was well labeled, precautions were very well explained, and it took less than half an hour to install - including the 20 minutes you need to leave it filling.
Does exactly what it says, and a fairly competitive price from Halfords. Job done! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box,
August 09, 2014
By
from Wellingborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Definitely worth the extra money over the cheaper options.
Easy to follow instructions. Fitted this to my CB500, which has been sat for 4 years doing nothing, and after fitting, the bike fired up first time!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motorcycle Battery Yuasa YTX9-BS,
March 09, 2014
By
from Eastleigh UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Everything was as advertused and the instructions of the produce was clear and easy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good.,
December 08, 2013
By
from York
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up
" Got this to replace the battery on my Kawasaki Z750.
Was actually a Bosch battery not Yuasa. Comes boxed with good instructions on how to load the acid pack. Easy to do. Would recommend giving it an extra charge with a battery charger to get it to 100%.
No problems since connecting it up. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
November 25, 2013
By
from Aberdeen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: battery has much improved bike startups, cheap battery good quality.
Cons: local store never has what i need., had to travel to further store to purchase
" Used this to replace an old battery that's no longer holding a charge for long periods of non-use.
I put it in my 2003 MK2 Suzuki Bandit 600S.
What a difference this battery had made, started sounds alot stronger, bike fires up immediately on press of starter. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what you expect,
November 21, 2013
By
from Lowestoft
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It does what you expect a battery to do nothing more nothing less "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOT AS ADVERTISED,
October 10, 2013
By
from Ayrshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My battery was a manufactured by Bosch, so I assume it is a equivalent but were not told this when collecting the battery.
The battery supplied came with clear instructions and the battery when fitted performed very well.
"
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch YTX9- BS,
September 29, 2013
By
from Larne, Co.Antrim
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy fitment, easy filled
" Battery works perfectly, easy fitted etc. The problem I have my bike sits for long periods so like any battery it goes flat in no time! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Motorcycle Battery 8AS (YTX9-BS),
July 31, 2013
By
from Crawley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great service, highly recommend
" After checking the reviews on the web for batteries that will suit my motorbike,. Bosch YTX9-BS can out the best and checked where they were available locally.
Halfords were the local stockist and their website is an easy site to search what you are looking for.
I ordered online and was able to collect from the very helpful member of staff within an hour. I even received a text message to say that it was ready.
The Bosch battery doesn't have leakage of charge like many that are on sale today and appears to have more power when starting the engine (1998 Honda four cylinder).
So if you want a high quality battery buy a Bosch,do not go for a cheap one it will cost you more in the long run.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.,
July 15, 2013
By
from Washington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this after the sealed battery on my sons fairly new bike (4 months old) started draining practically overnight. Set it up and was up and running in half an hour with none of the drainage problems recurring. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As per box,
July 13, 2013
By
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Quality make, easy to set up, easy and quick to charge. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery,
June 18, 2013
By
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy instructions
" Instructions are easy to understand, very simple to prepare for use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ARNOLD, NOTTS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>