Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery

Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport VRLA Motorcycle Battery is 100% maintenance free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
52 of 52(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Review 1 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motorcycle Battery Yuasa YTX9-BS,
March 09, 2014
By SiFireblade
from Eastleigh UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Everything was as advertused and the instructions of the produce was clear and easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good.,
December 08, 2013
By mally750
from York
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to set up
"Got this to replace the battery on my Kawasaki Z750.
Was actually a Bosch battery not Yuasa. Comes boxed with good instructions on how to load the acid pack. Easy to do. Would recommend giving it an extra charge with a battery charger to get it to 100%.
No problems since connecting it up."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? YORK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
November 25, 2013
By James1212
from Aberdeen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: battery has much improved bike startups, cheap battery good quality.
Cons: local store never has what i need., had to travel to further store to purchase
"Used this to replace an old battery that's no longer holding a charge for long periods of non-use.
I put it in my 2003 MK2 Suzuki Bandit 600S.
What a difference this battery had made, started sounds alot stronger, bike fires up immediately on press of starter."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what you expect,
November 21, 2013
By Meaty79
from Lowestoft
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It does what you expect a battery to do nothing more nothing less"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOT AS ADVERTISED,
October 10, 2013
By Peter1948uk
from Ayrshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My battery was a manufactured by Bosch, so I assume it is a equivalent but were not told this when collecting the battery.
The battery supplied came with clear instructions and the battery when fitted performed very well.
"
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch YTX9- BS,
September 29, 2013
By Markus99
from Larne, Co.Antrim
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy fitment, easy filled
"Battery works perfectly, easy fitted etc. The problem I have my bike sits for long periods so like any battery it goes flat in no time!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Motorcycle Battery 8AS (YTX9-BS),
July 31, 2013
By OldRocker
from Crawley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great service, highly recommend
"After checking the reviews on the web for batteries that will suit my motorbike,. Bosch YTX9-BS can out the best and checked where they were available locally.
Halfords were the local stockist and their website is an easy site to search what you are looking for.
I ordered online and was able to collect from the very helpful member of staff within an hour. I even received a text message to say that it was ready.
The Bosch battery doesn't have leakage of charge like many that are on sale today and appears to have more power when starting the engine (1998 Honda four cylinder).
So if you want a high quality battery buy a Bosch,do not go for a cheap one it will cost you more in the long run.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.,
July 15, 2013
By JLW24
from Washington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this after the sealed battery on my sons fairly new bike (4 months old) started draining practically overnight. Set it up and was up and running in half an hour with none of the drainage problems recurring."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As per box,
July 13, 2013
By Happynumpty
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Quality make, easy to set up, easy and quick to charge."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery,
June 18, 2013
By Gordy11
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy instructions
"Instructions are easy to understand, very simple to prepare for use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ARNOLD, NOTTS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zx6r,
June 08, 2013
By halfdevilish333
from Lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Hi,
i am unable to give youa review on the item on their lasting power at this stage, however I have chosen Bosch for its reliability,Ordering and purchase including reservation was no issue with Halfords. I was notified via text when my item was ready for collection - and it being a Sunday and nice weather it was good news all round as I wanted to go out on my Ninja ZX6R . The process of filling and charging was no trouble and straight forward - Yes , and i am female and blonde. I managed with no issues. I used a charger as recommended in order to get the longest Life ouf ot my battery. I am happy to leave a further review for all motorists once i have a little life and winter month and no using my bike out of it. .
Hope that Helps. Never been let down by Bosch before
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bosch motorcycle battery ytx9-bs,
June 07, 2013
By bikerken
from ramsbottom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"fitted it the same day it works superbly I would recommend it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Which Store did you visit? BURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery does the job,
May 27, 2013
By Rayok123
from South East Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: click and collect, famous name, good quality, good price
"Good priced battery that carries a quality name. Used in on my Yamaha 600 that has an alarm. Took about 15 mins for the acid to settle then about 2 hours to charge and has worked well ever since.
Price was the same as online and with a good name and I could click and collect quite late into the evening so got me out of trouble with little hassle very pleased"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Power,
May 21, 2013
By Johnb1961
from Cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The power to turn over with out any effort
Good fit to the bike
Good build quality
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product and experience - both optimal,
May 15, 2013
By DS12
from Warwickshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simplicity
"Motorcycle battery, worked perfectly as expected.
Very impressed with the simplicity of the reservation system. Got a confirmation and purchased the item the following day without incident. This is the main reason I would bring my business to Halfords again.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good service in buying this battery,
April 21, 2013
By Steve14
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really easy to reserve this battery on line, quick advise about it's avaiability.
Collected from shop and the battery was ready and waiting for me, staff very helpful and efficient.
The battery is just what I would expect from Bosch, I followed the instructions but as I was not in a hurry I made sure it was fully charged before I installed it. Optimate took about 2 hours to analys it and fully charge. I have used these batteries straight form the box and they have been really good.
The battery does exactly as it is meant to, started my negine first time and has been faultless ever since.
What more could you ask for, Oh and a good price from Halfords as well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM FED UP!,
March 14, 2013
By TokiGoinApe
from Halifax, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: easiest to fill i've ever come across, bosch quality - it's buiilt to last
Cons: pricey but you get what you pay for...
"I am completely fed up with batteries that you have to top up yourself...
Until I bought this Bosch battery from Halfords!
This battery come with an extremely easy to use system for filling up with acid, you simply turn it upside down, push it onto the battery filler taps and leave it for a while....
The battery was ready to use straight away (my optimate told me so!)
However I did charge it before use because I want to get the longest life possible from the battery.
Needless to say, I won't be settling for a cheaper battery ever again as this Bosch unit doesnt look like it'll ever need filling up again!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bosch battery,
February 16, 2013
By nous
from hinckley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality product
Cons: none
"no problems with product,does what it says on the tin."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick, Clean and simple to install ...,
January 23, 2013
By Raystan
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: availability and ease of collection
Cons: not be as cheap as other batteries-better quality
"Quick, clean and simple to install ... already up to about 70% charge when you first put the acid pack into the battery ...which is simplicity itself ... I have it installing in the bike (ZX9R) and have an optimiser running on it to fully charge it ...next day was showing as fully charged ... bike started on first stab !!!
May not be the cheapest battery, but you get what you pay for, especially with batteries - Totally recommended A++"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yuasa YTX9-BS Powersport Motorcycle Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product at fair price.,
November 05, 2012
By Dave777
from Wokingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fill, quality product
"Reserved online and picked up in store. Filling the battery with the acid pack was easy and problem free. Very happy with this purchase and would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>