Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Shampoo, Polish & Wax or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Autoglym High Definition Wax

Autoglym High Definition Wax contains everything you need for the ultimate finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 of 33(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Review 1 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,
July 22, 2016
By
from Chester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: mirror shine, water beading, accessories that come in the box
Cons: high price but it will last a long time.
" As I would expect from Autoglym the product is fantastic, leaves a great shine and water beading with just one application. I have waxed my whole car and barely scratched the surface of the product so it should last a long time which for me warrants the slightly higher price. Everything you need to apply the wax is included in the box which means no further expense after purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product, shame the manufacturer no longer fully supports it...,
July 15, 2016
By
from Exmouth EX8, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Bought this whilst on Promo and well happy with price. The display showed a range of other related products, including a High Def Cleaner, which the HD Wax box specifically refers to. Used the wax yesterday and it's fantastic, easy on and easier off. The beading is like nothing I've ever seen before and I cannot imagine using anything else. BUT! the HD cleaner is no longer available and therefore it shouldn't feature on the box, or be 1/3 of the product display in store, feeling seriously mislead :( "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? EXMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best wax they sell,
June 30, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really good results can defo see the insane difference between this stuff and any other wax "
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a shine!!!!,
June 21, 2016
By
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: superb shine!!!, easy to put on and buff off!, comes with applicators and cloth
Cons: none
" Superb product!!!! Applied after Autoglym Shampoo Conditioner, followed by Autoglym Resin polish then Autoglym HD Wax. Only had time for 1 thin coat but amazing results! Will be trying two coats next time the weather holds out to clean it! Got it in theHalfords 30% off sale....what a bargain!!!! Would not hesitate to recommend this product!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WALSALL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive but worth it,
June 17, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: beading and sheeting, glossy finish, ease of use
Cons: price bit high, microfiber cloth is thin
" This wax is easy to apply with the supplied moist applicator pads. Easy to see where you've been but I prefer a thicker cloth to buff out.
On a newly polished car it did at a little bit of depth and gloss, beading and sheeting were amazing. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Easy !!!!,
June 09, 2016
By
from Blackburn
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, beautiful finish, small amount required, everything required included in kit
Cons: cost
" Having just bought a new car, I was looking for ways to keep that "new look" shine. Lots of good reviews for this product so I thought I'd give it a go. I was a bit concerned at the price, seemed pretty steep for a 150gm pot, but bought during "3 for 2" offer so that made it a bit more reasonable, although still comparatively expensive. Having now used the product "WOW"... it was so easy to use, you only need a tiny amount of wax, the applicators supplied are great and spread the wax lightly and evenly. Did the whole car and the pot looks like it has hardly been touched at all, so should last for ages. It buffed up very easily with the special microfibre cloth supplied in the kit, to a beautiful deep mirror shine and the car looked newer than when I took delivery from the dealer. I have used wax before but have always been put off by the sheer hard physical work of applying & polishing it off which consequently resulted in not waxing as often as I should have, but not any more... My husband was so impressed he used it on his BMW, it's always been well looked after, but after using the HD wax it looked so much better. Well done Autoglym- great product !!! Would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ENFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous finish,
March 16, 2016
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fabulous 'hard wax' finish, easy to apply and polish off, lovely 'expensive sunscreen' coconut smell
Cons: nothing really!
" I bought this to protect my brand new vehicle from day 1. It took about 3hrs to apply and polish off my clean and dried Defender. The finish is fabulous, rain water just rolls off it and it gleams when the sun shines. I used between a third and a half of the tub (it's a big vehicle!) so plenty for next time too (in about 6 months). The time and effort was well worth it. Autoglym products aren't cheap, but they're well worth the cost. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HAVERFORD WEST
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality wax,
October 02, 2015
By
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A good deep "showroom" shine is achieved with this product.
This is the kind if shine I've been trying to obtain for many years unsuccessfully with other products.
A small amount of wax goes a very long way. The tub of wax should last me several months, if not years which makes it very econimical despite the price.
2 spongy application pads are provided with 1 good sized microfibre cloth.
I would highly recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
did the job but not as I expected,
September 19, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" before brought this product I have read many positive feedback from internet, once I actually used it, I found the wax only last like a week, then I need to re-wax again. not very impressive for such expensive price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
-19points
2out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent polish,
August 04, 2015
By
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: deep shine
Cons: price
" Superb as expected from top company. Puts a great shine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best wax,
May 19, 2015
By
from Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic wax I gave used many waxes and none come close to this wax buy this wax don't worry about price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far very pleased, time will tell.,
January 15, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: reccommended for jaguars
" I bought this product to use on my classic Jaguar.
The car looks great at the moment, but it is stored through the winter.
We shall see what the product really performs like when it is exposed to the elements.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expensive but worth it,
December 19, 2014
By
from Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Its seems expensive but then so are our cars and its less than a tank full of petrol.
You do not need much so it should last for ages. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEEK
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, good service,
September 30, 2014
By
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" booked online which is 3 for 2 offer. Collected in store, good service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
-6points
3out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing on old paintwork,
June 26, 2014
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to use only requires a small amount
" Having read all the glowing reports I purchased this wax for my 23 year old MX-5.
I washed the car, then used a clay bar, I followed this with autoglym pain renovator on the worst parts of the car which had turned pink ( a real problem with a red car), the rest of the car was polished with autoglym polish. Then finally the wax went on. The result was amazing, a really beautiful shine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
+8points
15out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice shine & finish,
June 17, 2014
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My second wax. Its a different type of shine, freshly done its like glass. My previous wax was a warmer shine if that helps but in certain light this is much better.
Its was easier to remove but thats down to not putting too much on in the first place.
I will give it 5 stars as I really cant complain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good!,
April 05, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comes with its own applicator and cloth, covers a huge area so will last for ages, good quality shine
Cons: could supply a second removal cloth
" I used this for the first time on my car today and it is very easy to apply and buff off and after you have waxed your car it doesn't look like you've even touched the wax in the tub because you really don't need much at all.
I can't comment on durability at this stage however as I have only just applied it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUPERB WAX,
March 16, 2014
By
from wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very easy to use, no remaining residue
Cons: whats not to like
" It is an expense but when you use it you find out why I applied two coats of hd wax on my astra and its still looking fabulous even almost a moth after. Tip after washing vehicle clay bar paintwork with meguiars clay bar system, polish with auto glym super resin polish and finally apply two coats "ones probably enough" but for a deep glossy long lasting shine and protection go for two coats. I always use auto glym products and there's not been one I don't like and this is no exception, its well worth the money as one pot can last you a very long long time "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
+23points
25out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Shine,
June 03, 2013
By
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this product after some research and reading the reviews on here. It's as good as they say, absolutely stunning. You get everything you need in the box ie 2 applicator sponges and a buffing cloth.
Easy to apply. Very little polish required as spreads well.
Leaves no dusty residue or white marks on other parts.
I've been trying and using good polishes for nearly 50 years and this is by far the best. Ok, there may be better ones but I honestly can't see any reason to buy a more expensive one.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? COLCHESTER
+29points
39out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Autoglym High Definition Wax
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autoglym HD Wax,
May 05, 2013
By
from Wolverhampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to apply
Cons: takes elbow grease to get off!
" I looked at the price and thought 'I hope its worth it', however a couple of weeks in and I'm glad I paid the money. It leaves a great finish, car shine is awesome on my 5 series, looks showroom new. Would happily tell others to try it and i've done 2 layers and still have three quarters of the pot left, so it will last, even on a big car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>