Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB072 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong battery,
December 12, 2013
By GU221
from Berks.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good strong battery
"Battery ready and waiting when I arrived at my local store. It's a little larger than the standard battery in the Land Rover but switched on and up she came after standing in the cold for a few days. Keeps starting in these cold damp mornings the old engine flying over. Really pleased.
If this performance continues and I see no reason why it shouldn't then this is money well spent.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Battery,
December 03, 2013
By Djm50
from West Brom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for my Rav4 that was struggling to start on cold mornings. Has started first time, every time since.
Very pleased."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent transaction,
August 05, 2013
By baxter1
from Crawley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very easy to order, went to shop 1 hour later and all fitted and way, great. Only problem was I kept getting texts after saying when am I going to collect!!! But all rectified after a telephone call to the local store."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Battery,
June 07, 2013
By SteveS52
from East Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 4 year guarantee
Cons: nothing
"I purchased this for a 1974 Jensen interceptor MK111 7.2 on the recommendation of the Jensen Owners Club. The engine on this car needs a bit of turning over!
The car is not a daily driver so the battery needs to be cope with standing idle without losing its charge.
The battery has been excellent and I really value the 4 year guarantee.
I reserved on-line and collected in store. Excellent service from Exeter Rydon Lane branch as always."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
June 03, 2013
By BusamanUK
from Northants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Seamless, ordered late Saturday night on line, picked up Sunday morning--I knew Saturday night they had it in stick so could sleep easy knowing I could pickup the new battery first thing Sunday and the price for their battery for my land Rover was very competitive compared to the market.--First rate service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the purpose,
March 01, 2013
By Mikenurse48
from Preston lancashire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: just the job
"Excellent choice and ease to buy 10/10. Well done Halfords - I will be back !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much needed help in cold weather,
January 30, 2013
By JMS64
from Croydon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My Rav 4 kept dying in the recent cold weather - this battery was reccommended and I have had no problems since.
Its worth paying for the fitting as the helpful guy from Halfords checked my battery and alternator, fitted the new
one and disposed of the old one. Well worth every penny !!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Calcium Battery,
December 02, 2012
By Damiwami001
from NW UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Its early days as I have just bought this product and wont know until the freezing cold morning but like many others, the current temperatures bring out the worst in our old car batteries. I have just had the difference explained in having a Calcium battery which makes sense so bought one and noticed a much faster turn over of the starter motor straight away. As you get an extra 12 months warranty (4 years) it all seems worth the money so far as I only paid £10.00 more for this type of battery. Crisis resolved on a very cold Sunday afternoon."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just replaced under warranty,
December 01, 2012
By Pablo1010
from Dorset
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Battery was 2 years 2 months old - car would not start so AA called out to start car and after testing battery recommended that it was replaced as capacity was only showing 1/3rd of rating.
Local store replaced battery like-for-like with no problems, however unless I originally had a faulty battery I am not sure that it would have been in very good condition after the 4 year warranty period. I recommend that if you have one of these you get it tested before the warranty period is up (local store will do this for free) so it can be replaced if found faulty.
I will be getting my replacement battery tested before the original warranty period of 4 years expires."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase experience,
May 05, 2012
By Scrubtek
from Bicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make Jeep Wrangler
"So far so good, hopefully this battery lasts the course."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product,
March 26, 2012
By paddyhedgehog
from Cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make Isuzu
"Easy to fit. Has made a real difference to start ups as we do a lot of short journies. 4 year guarantee is excellent as it should cover the expected life of the battery"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery,
March 18, 2012
By ozbod
from Stamford, Lincs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Sssangyong Musso 2.3 GLS
"My car battery died, had no idea how old it was so got this new one from Halfords, reserved it online and paid in store, the girl in the store was very helpful and informed me that Halfords would dispose of the old battery (one less headache). Anyway got the battery home and fitted it and now my car is alive again, and start and runs better than ever. Next day took the old battery in, shown my reciept and they accepted my old battery for disposal, job done!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
February 21, 2012
By DannySt
from Wirral
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Mazda 6
"Excellent battery, very pleased with it. Car starts better than it ever did before!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12V Calcium Car Battery HCB072 with 4 Year Guarant,
December 24, 2011
By khtreesurgery
from Highlands, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: extra cca
Cons: price
Car Make Land Rover Discovery
"The extra cold cranking amps (CCA) are sure helping crank my LR disco on the cold mornings.
Doing what it claims to do, long may it continue!
Good battery, worth the extra £'s, especially if you live rurally/colder climates."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Car Battery,
October 09, 2011
By TreborB
from Camberley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Mazda
"How can you go wrong with a 4 year warranty, they wouldn't offer it if they didn't expect it last much longer.
This was much cheaper than the battery offered by the Mazda dealer and they were only giving a 2 year warranty.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the few pounds extra,
December 19, 2010
By Troy25
from Kingston upon Thames, London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Impressed with these calcium car batteries. Even on these really cold mornings there's lots of power to get a big 3.0 litre diesel going straight away"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good battery,
December 18, 2010
By snowrabbit
from Lewes Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A battery with a four year guarantee has got to last well over four years,Halfords wouldent give it otherwise.My last battery from elsewhere lasted 18mths.This one will probably last longer than my old landrover."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Landrover Battery,
March 22, 2010
By landiediscoowner
from Redhill
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Picked the battery up a few hours after ordering. Left the old battery with them to dispose of. Fitted new battery in S reg Landrover Discovery. It was a bit shorter than old and didnt quite seem to fit snuggly on the base however onec it was all clamed in it seemed fine and the car has started first time since fitting."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase,
February 26, 2010
By Anonymous
from Colchester, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this battery as the recommended replacement on Halfords website for my 1999 Land Rover Discovery . The battery was awaiting collection about twenty minutes after my placing the order online.
Although the new battery is a bit smaller physically than the old one, it was no problem to change. The car started first time and has been no problem since..
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB072- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery,
January 29, 2010
By Tryff
from hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"have this turning over a 4.6 V8 in my range rover with no problems which is a big lump to get going!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>