Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 is maintenance free and guarantees up to 20,000 engine starts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on teh tin....,
February 25, 2015
By IainRH
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Needed a new battery for my daughters car as the old one lost its charge every time we left the car at standstill for more than 24 hours.
Very easy to find which replacement required by simply inputting the registration details into the Halfprds website and reserved within 10 minutes.
Very simple to fit and car now working fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fed up with flat battery in the morning !,
February 16, 2015
By Pads44
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Had to get new battery in a hurry as another cold morning was on the way.As I had left it late in the day,knew Halfords would be open ( late as well ).Went online,entered reg of car as didn't know what battery type.Ordered and fitted from local store within the hour.Had to pay to have it fitted,but saved a lot of hassle. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a battery,
February 16, 2015
By adammm87
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Its a battery, what more can I say.
After about a month its still working. Of all the batteries I've had in this car (two), this is more certainly the latest.
It does the job and I haven't had any problems. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great battery,
February 03, 2015
By chelle1985
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My car was struggling. ..badly! I was having to jump start it every morning especially when it was cold. This battery has given the car a new lease of life! Not had a single problem starting since. Even in the snow "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick reply to on line reservation,
February 02, 2015
By Trudledoo
from Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: staff friendliness and help
" Reserved on line and picked up within 30 minutes in the local branch and a check of the old battery too, with a free disposal as it was like the proverbial Dodo!
Great support from the staff too, well impressed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WISBECH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
December 10, 2014
By Starsky2014
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does exactly what you`d expect. Fitted and back on the road within 10 minutes of entering the shop. Excellent service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the Job Nicely,
October 26, 2014
By Anonymous
from Bedford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
" No issues to date, dropped it in and car started. Have been using now for 3months and been leaving it for 3-4 days sometimes without turning on and starts up just fine! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and service,
October 24, 2014
By Lewis36
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Within an couple of hours I was able to reserve buy and have this battery fitted and they disposed of my old one. Excellent service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CLYDEBANK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
September 15, 2014
By debian
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good price and guaranteed for 3 years. Ordered online and picked up within the hour. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver!,
August 25, 2014
By WerdyBear
from Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fast service, good value
" When my car battery died at 3pm on a Sunday I nearly had a nervous breakdown. Luckily, halfords where open late and had the exact battery I needed! This battery (touch wood) has caused no issue. It's brilliant and definitely good value. Thank you halfords!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product does exactly as required,
August 04, 2014
By Eswgo
from Bromley, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy to install
" A good product and easy to install. Perhaps not the cheapest battery on the market but it was certainly the only one I could get my hands on on a Sunday. From this perspective i can't fault it, I reserved online and collected in less than the hour Halfords advises. Very happy with my purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy fit and does what it should,
January 05, 2014
By mechanicstu
from reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good item fits in very easy and cheaper then anywhere else, my customer was more than pleased with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
car battery,
December 08, 2013
By nigel0303
from watford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: convienance
Cons: price
" not much exciting to write about a car battery, does the job I waant (start the car), thought it was expensive compared to some local factors, but the main points were Halfords was open on a sunday and they did have it in stock ! would not have brought this on a weekday. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit,
August 05, 2013
By SammyP
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The battery was fully charged and I haven't yet had any issues. It was easy to install. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect replacement part,
July 25, 2013
By Colossus
from Wigan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the compact size, value for money, performance
" I bought the battery to replace two 6v batteries in my classic MG sports car. This required making a careful choice:- a battery with modern features, compact and with good output. A lengthy guarantee backed by a company I could trust was also important. This battery ticked all the boxes and is living up to all my expectations.As well as being easy to fit this battery has improved the starting capabilty of my classic car without loosing any originality of the battery compartment. I made the right choice for a classic car and know that a Halfords battery would certainly be more than a match for the demands of a modern vehicle. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfords lead acid battery HB202,
March 21, 2013
By marrsie
from greenock
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent value for money with added bonus of 3 year guarantee ordered on line and was pleased with quick response "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GREENOCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product,
February 11, 2013
By StuartRTIS
from Ossett, West Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Good product easy to fit and more compact than the old one it replaced "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MK2 Battery,
February 23, 2011
By Girts
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Very good battery. Fitted in myself in 2 minutes, perfectly fits for Punto Mk2. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Punto Battery,
June 30, 2010
By Mart1159
from Bromley Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality battery fitted in less than 1 minute - what else can I say. Apparently these batterys are almost exclusively for Puntos so can be hard to get hold of - having said that I had no trouble at all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good battery fitting service,
February 03, 2010
By Diigii
from Stockport
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Battery fitting and battery was good. Quick and well informed about the products on offer by the staff. Overall great service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.