Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 is maintenance free and guarantees up to 20,000 engine starts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
August 18, 2015
By
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good battery to replace 2 x 6 v batteries on MGB,, "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Battery,
August 04, 2015
By
from Cumbria, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought the battery for my Fiat Punto. Fitted it myself and it only took a few minutes to change the old one over and I was good to go. Does as it says! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KENDAL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a battery as mine was dead,
July 05, 2015
By
from Basildon, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Battery completely died - reserved this one online after closing in order to collect the next days (sunday).
Quick and easy - walked in and picked up.
I installed it and it works.
Car now living.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
punto battery,
July 04, 2015
By
from Blackpool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This battery is for a Punto, it was in stock and very easy to fit on the car myself, about 4 minutes. a little pricey I thought for a tiny battery, I have no idea why it cost so much compared to larger batteries. but it works fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent service,
June 28, 2015
By
from Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" great product
the assistant who served me and fitted product could not
have been more helpful
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased battery for Fiat Punto,
June 09, 2015
By
from Whitstable, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of ordering, great service, did the job
" Great service from being able to order online with Herne Bay Store sending text to alert me that it was in stock and even phoned to advise of closing time. Perfect job to get my 93 year old Father-in-Law back on the road in his Fiat Punto. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on teh tin....,
February 25, 2015
By
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Needed a new battery for my daughters car as the old one lost its charge every time we left the car at standstill for more than 24 hours.
Very easy to find which replacement required by simply inputting the registration details into the Halfprds website and reserved within 10 minutes.
Very simple to fit and car now working fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fed up with flat battery in the morning !,
February 16, 2015
By
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Had to get new battery in a hurry as another cold morning was on the way.As I had left it late in the day,knew Halfords would be open ( late as well ).Went online,entered reg of car as didn't know what battery type.Ordered and fitted from local store within the hour.Had to pay to have it fitted,but saved a lot of hassle. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (RINGWOOD RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a battery,
February 16, 2015
By
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Its a battery, what more can I say.
After about a month its still working. Of all the batteries I've had in this car (two), this is more certainly the latest.
It does the job and I haven't had any problems. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great battery,
February 03, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My car was struggling. ..badly! I was having to jump start it every morning especially when it was cold. This battery has given the car a new lease of life! Not had a single problem starting since. Even in the snow "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick reply to on line reservation,
February 02, 2015
By
from Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: staff friendliness and help
" Reserved on line and picked up within 30 minutes in the local branch and a check of the old battery too, with a free disposal as it was like the proverbial Dodo!
Great support from the staff too, well impressed.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WISBECH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
December 10, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does exactly what you`d expect. Fitted and back on the road within 10 minutes of entering the shop. Excellent service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the Job Nicely,
October 26, 2014
By
from Bedford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
" No issues to date, dropped it in and car started. Have been using now for 3months and been leaving it for 3-4 days sometimes without turning on and starts up just fine! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and service,
October 24, 2014
By
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Within an couple of hours I was able to reserve buy and have this battery fitted and they disposed of my old one. Excellent service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CLYDEBANK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
September 15, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good price and guaranteed for 3 years. Ordered online and picked up within the hour. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life saver!,
August 25, 2014
By
from Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fast service, good value
" When my car battery died at 3pm on a Sunday I nearly had a nervous breakdown. Luckily, halfords where open late and had the exact battery I needed! This battery (touch wood) has caused no issue. It's brilliant and definitely good value. Thank you halfords!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product does exactly as required,
August 04, 2014
By
from Bromley, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy to install
" A good product and easy to install. Perhaps not the cheapest battery on the market but it was certainly the only one I could get my hands on on a Sunday. From this perspective i can't fault it, I reserved online and collected in less than the hour Halfords advises. Very happy with my purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy fit and does what it should,
January 05, 2014
By
from reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good item fits in very easy and cheaper then anywhere else, my customer was more than pleased with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
car battery,
December 08, 2013
By
from watford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: convienance
Cons: price
" not much exciting to write about a car battery, does the job I waant (start the car), thought it was expensive compared to some local factors, but the main points were Halfords was open on a sunday and they did have it in stock ! would not have brought this on a weekday. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB202 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit,
August 05, 2013
By
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The battery was fully charged and I haven't yet had any issues. It was easy to install. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>