Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB005 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
December 09, 2013
By shorty469
from se18
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The service was excellent, sales person was quick and efficient and knowledgeable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car starts perfect again!,
April 25, 2013
By Bignose77
from Salisbury, Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: packs a punch, fitted 95 wrx fine
Cons: price
"The old battery was tiring before failing to charge again. This replacement, although perhaps costly, leaves me knowing the car will start perfectly even if I leave it for a couple of weeks at a time. Hoping it lasts a few years to prove its worth!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product and good service,
March 16, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered this battery online in the morning and then went to pick it up in the afternoon. Had it installed by Ryan from leamington store. Very quick and professional installation service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
battery from halford,
March 05, 2013
By mike3000
from fakenham, norfolk, uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Did what was needed and the reserve/coolect process was excellent. Quality item at a fair but certainly not bargin price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same size as the original battery was very easy to install fitted the plastic cover without altering.,
February 11, 2013
By YOUTOO
from CROYDON
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So far the battery has been fine plenty of power on starting."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kia Battery,
February 05, 2013
By Hughie100
from Forfar
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"reserved online late on in the day and fitted after 6 in store. Got my daughter out of a jam. Well done."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
calcium battery HCB005,
January 26, 2013
By hanlebar
from hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good product from Halfords as ever. Battery fitted fine 10 days ago, only problem have been snowed in since then so haven't been for a drive yet!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
December 24, 2011
By Philipxxxxxx
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Subaru Impreza Turbo
"Excellent service as always at Halfords. Very good value. I highly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Necessary Purchase,
February 12, 2011
By Fortinbras
from Stockport
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: able to reserve the product
Cons: reservation was only 24 hrs
"New Battery fitted easily, so far very good but use limited to date."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better Specification than Manufacturer's Original,
January 16, 2011
By DSJ27FD
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fitted to Toyota Celica 1.8 VVTi (2000) to replace 10 year old original battery which was failing in cold weather starts and wouldn't hold its charge. The Halfords battery is higher capacity (60 Ah vs. 48 Ah) resulting in noticably better performance with lighting when driving at night (old battery couldn't supply the power when flicking on main beam and all lights dimmed momentarily before the alternator could supply the charge that the battery wasn't able to). Easy to self fit.
As for paying the extra for the calcium battery only time will tell - but it sounded like a good idea."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005,
November 04, 2010
By navigator1952
from selly oak
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good fitting service
Cons: expensive
"buying and fitting was easy and done well by a nice lad from halfords. now have i done the right thing by buying a more expensive battery?
only time will tell....probably by next spring i'll know,so i might write agin then.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calcium battery,
September 21, 2010
By domestos44
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I reserved this at the Huddersfield store and when I arrived there 20 mins later it was waiting for me. Great service!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HCB005 review,
September 17, 2010
By martinmac
from Aberdeen
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick efficient
"Ordered online and reserved battery. Jumped in car and drove to Halfords where the battery was waiting for me at reception. Drove car under gazebo and battery fitted and tested in under 5 minutes. Seamless and efficient purchase! Decent value and a £10 voucher to boot. Would recommend to other customers."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
September 02, 2010
By IanSwansea
from Swansea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Well, its a battery. Not my most excitng purchase but I needed it and this one does the job and should last longer than most!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommended,
September 01, 2010
By qwertee
from Stevenage
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This battery turns the engine over far better than the original battery - even when it was new ! Battery was fitted at the store where they have a device they fit so that you do not lose the radio code when the old battery is disconnected. It was worth paying the fitting charge for this and old battery disposal at the same time. Personell at the store were very polite and helpful. I would use this branch in future."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery,
July 10, 2010
By Anonymous
from Darlington, England.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered online and the battery was waiting for me at the counter. I put it on the car and 'voila' it started, the battery is guaranteed for 4 years so I'll just forget about it now."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job for Nissan 350z,
May 09, 2010
By BSZ1
from Hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought to replace the stock battery in my UK Nissan 350z and fitted without any problem. May not be the cheapest out there but does a good job and comes with 4 year warranty."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Battery,
May 02, 2010
By Boris852
from St Albans, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: guarantee, availability, packs a real punch
Cons: none
"I bought the Halfords Calcium Battery because the guarantee was excellent and I was able to collect it from a store near to where I live. The price was higher than some online battery dealers, but the aforementioned benefits more than made up for this.
I replaced the old battery in my car and on turning the ignition key the car started! The amazing thing about this is that the car had been sitting outside - sadly neglected - for a year and a half without being started once. This battery packs a real punch.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality product and easy to order,
March 23, 2010
By papacar
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This battery is a good quality product and it was easy to reserve on-line then pick up later. The offer to fit the battery at the store represents good value as it can be relatively awkward to install at home or roadside."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB005- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 year guarantee - no problem,
February 23, 2010
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This battery replaced one that I purchased from Halfords in October 2004. The existing battery was still performing perfectly OK but I often leave my car at an airport in France for up to a couple of weeks and didn't want to return to collect it only to find that the battery had given up the ghost. I had had 4.5 years of good use from the battery and the car may not last another 4 years, so I felt it prudent to change the battery even though the existing one was fine even after 4.5 years."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>