Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah

Halfords Leisure Battery 100 Ah HLB681 is suitable for use in your boat, motorhome or caravan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
77 of 79(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Review 1 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality leisure battery,
May 21, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, great price, 2 year warranty
" I decided to buy this from halfords for two main reasons,
1- it was competitively priced
2- as it's fitted to my caravan, if it goes faulty, I can take it to the nearest halfords anywhere in the country.
Halfords staff are always polite and helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New Battery For Motorhome,
May 19, 2016
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: heavy duty, good quality, 2 year warranty
Cons: terminals on opposite side to normal
" Bought this battery as a replacement for one that was not holding charge
Frustratingly, unlike the original battery, and other batteries of the same manufacturer, the terminals were reversed meaning I had to extend cables
Other than that, this battery is a quality product and provides many hours of power for my motor home. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery seems ok,
May 19, 2016
By
from Ashby de la Mouse, Leics
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Only just bought this leisure battery but seems ok & was a reasonable price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery 115ah,
May 16, 2016
By
from Cork, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Have just used batteries and does exactly what I want. Plenty of power, but watch the weight !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Buy,
May 13, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: online order
" Ordered and picked up battery without any issues, would recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is fit for use,
May 13, 2016
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: customer service
Cons: too heavy
" Ordered online very easily and securely
Price OK
Shop customer service excellent as the girl behind the desk went and fetched this heavy battery out from the back of the shop herself for us
Product was fully charged and to date working ok on caravan
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery 115 Ah,
May 03, 2016
By
from Manchester, Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this on Offer £35 cheaper than I could find from any other reputable supplier, its been on the van for 3 weeks or so and no iisue's "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than steak pie on a Tuesday,
May 02, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very practical battery for camping, and even as a spare in case your car battery dies out. A very heavy unit (as expected), so ideal to leave in a van/campervan for charging phones/fridge/laptop etc... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Batteries 115amp hour x2,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick service
" Service and delivery as promised.
Batteries well up to the work required.
In addition advice and quality of Ring battery charger bought from Blackpool Squires Gate branch was excellent.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far So good,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" So far so good, first time away in the caravan since purchasing this battery and so far so good. Time will tell. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfords leisure battery,
April 02, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought a pair and fitted to motor home batterys holding there charge performing well would recomend them cheeers halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good battery,
March 28, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick for charge
" It is good battery, working with me for my solar battery bank
For storing electricity in it 5 out of 5 and for holding the
Electricity you stored it in it 4 out of 5.
It is good for the price and it is ok.
All the best.
M.K
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Caravan battery good value for money?,
March 22, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: power
Cons: battery handles
" The battery came fully charged and ready to use.
Please be note the battery is very heavy due to its size. The plastic handles could easily come off, so before lifting make sure the are on correctly. The last warning is, make sure the batter box is high enough.
So far the battery has performed well, no problem with motor movers and powering the lights when no mains supply around. Good buy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All round good general purpose leisure battery,
March 15, 2016
By
from St Pancras Dry Dock, London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought two of these batteries for a boat. One for starting and the other for powering the boat domestic circuits.
They seem to be good quality but this will only be confirmed in two or three year's time!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
115ah Leisure battery,
March 15, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great battery bought when on offer. Very heavy which is a good sign and fitted easily into battery box of motorhome. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery,
January 18, 2016
By
from Steeton, Keighley, West Yorkshire BD20, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Seems to be a good quality product at a competitive price and lets face it, if it fails, no matter where in the Country I am caravanning, there should be an Halfords somewhere near for an exchange !!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motorhome leisure battery,
November 04, 2015
By
from Findhorn, Moray, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good service at Elgin, battery waiting at check out. Fitted and found fully charged. Haven't used out and about yet but so far so good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent battery for solar charging,
October 30, 2015
By
from Marlborough, CT, USA
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this to store energy from a 100w solar panel. It has a huge capacity and is well made. Requires terminal connectors to be purchased separately. No topping up needed and withstands the charge cycling required for this use case. Price wise, was the lowest price I could find for this spec. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery 115 Ah,
October 12, 2015
By
from Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size price capacity.
" Bought to replace my leisure battery in Campervan, real bonus that it came fully charged with a 2 year guarantee and if it does go faulty I can take it back to any Halfords branch nationwide. Had it for 1 month now and doing the job very well when Van is not connected to mains. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
large capacity,
August 23, 2015
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high capacity
Cons: none
" I needed a large capacity battery for a recent trip off grid. I fitted the bill admirably. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>