Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Caravanning or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah

Halfords Leisure Battery 100 Ah HLB681 is suitable for use in your boat, motorhome or caravan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
48 of 50(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Review 1 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
June 24, 2015
By Loggyh
from South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this battery as the one we had in our motor home was smaller and as we tend to not use hook up much we need something more powerful. It came fully charged, we put it and good to go. The main thing that attracted me to this was the price, therefore extremely good value for money. Ordered it online, did click and collect, was notified by text to let me know when to pick up from my local branch and it was waiting for me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SOUTH SHIELDS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You want a good heavy duty battery/? This is it!,
June 21, 2015
By YorkieC
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: long lasting when off charge unit.
Cons: pretty heavy item (but)
" Replaced a tired and well used battery with this for use with electric outboard, what a change, really done the trick... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Leisure Battery115 Ah,
June 16, 2015
By Flapjak
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought for my Caravan, great product plenty of charge and no complicated installing instructions, i have up graded to the 115 Ah battery from the 75 Ah as was recommended but the price difference was minimal, and a better deal overall,
Well impressed with the Guarantee offered with piece of mind laid to rest, if any faults should appear, which with the quality of the product and solid case with thick outer edge's to protect against any bumps and knocks which with it being in our caravan it is likely to happen.. Overall very good quality......
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flat leisure battery,
June 13, 2015
By Anonymous
from Salisbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to order on-line and easy to pick up at my local branch. A good price and just what you need when foolishly you have let your Caravan battery run down over the winter. Memo to self - take it out in October and keep it charged. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved the day,
June 13, 2015
By DefenderXS
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: charge indicator, good warranty period
" Whilst on holiday in our caravan, the existing battery decided to call it a day. No problem, there was a Halfords store not far away....and I was able to reserve and purchase this bigger battery at a great price. Luckily it was fully charged (it has an indicator to show it's charge level) and ready to go. The store assistant even carried it out to the car for me.
Great product, great price and great service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lack of knowledge,
June 10, 2015
By Gail66
from Wellingborough
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: inefficient staff knowledge
" When I asked the assistant if this was a maintenance free battery and a sealed unit, he told me yes. When my husband saw it straight away he said it was not a sealed unit as it quite clearly stated on the top how to refill it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job at a good price,
June 10, 2015
By CCambs
from Cambs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Emergency purchase when our old caravan battery died. It is quite large so I would advise measuring the available space well. The design is slightly inward sloping around the base which make best use of the rounded joints in the caravan battery cupboard as you can push it right to the back which is an advantage. Came well charged up so I was able to use it immediately. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
replacement leisure battery,
June 10, 2015
By Bluesypoet
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comes fully charged
" Only had this battery for about a month but so far seems to be performing well. It was very useful that it came fully charged as I was able to use it straight away. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great caravan battery previous one lasted 5 years,
June 10, 2015
By NickDurham
from Durham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: powerful, hopefully reliable
Cons: heavy but it needs to be
" Bought to replace an identical Halfords caravan battery bought 5 years ago we had no hesitation in opting for this as the previous one gave sterling service. Made even more attractive by the very competitive offer price which was a lot less than that of the original battery! "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money and powerful,
June 10, 2015
By Ellatia
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great I bought this for my twin axle caravan for the motormover works great "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good purchase,
May 03, 2015
By Sal65
from Bilston, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ready to use
Cons: nothing
" We read many of the previous reviews before purchasing this battery and expected it to perform well, which it did. The battery was fully charged and ready for use when purchased and so far it seems to hold it's charge well (only used for one holiday at time of review). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value,
April 29, 2015
By flowerpowerbev
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This was great value and so easy to click and collect. Nice when a staff member brings it out to your car too. Good customer service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OMAGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second purchase, first one still going strong,
February 09, 2015
By Onionman
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comes charged
" Bought one of these for a colleague and it's still working after nine months of daily abuse, so I bought another.
Much heavier than my previous battery but that only matters when installing it.
The fact that it is sold charged was a bonus. It wasn't at 100% (I wouldn't have expected it to be) but it was more than full enough to last a day's use. An overnight on trickle topped it off. As purchased it was showing 12.7V, once topped up 13.2V. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a heavy battery, but it needs to be!,
January 16, 2015
By Mender
from Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very powerful and holds its charge well.
Cons: you'll prbabl need two people to lift it in place.
" Of course, it would need to be heavy being rated at 115AH, Fortunately, the store assistant carried it out to my car and put it in the boot for me. I was lucky I didn't order a bigger one as this one only just fits in the battery compartment of my caravan.
Having a motor mover on my caravan, and the place I normally pitch the caravan when I take it down to Cornwall being at the top of a fairly steep narrow lane, it is essential I have a powerful battery, and this one does the job admirably.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
what ampage is it?,
January 16, 2015
By AlsBest
from Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I recently bought this battery installed it and am now running though the tests to establish its nominal amphours. The battery is labelled 115amphours, however in the email sent to me to provide this review it said "Halfords Leisure Battery 100 Ah HLB681 is suitable for use in your boat, motorhome or caravan."
So is it 115 or 100 Ah?
It came fully charged and ready to go and the salesman carried to my car which was unexpected, thank you.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
January 14, 2015
By Oldie2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This battery is standing up well. In the cold no drop t all. Fits perfectly in our caravan. Was ready charged and staying the distance. "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah,
January 11, 2015
By Frank57
from Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I could not fault the product or the price as I got 10% off in the Christmas sale. The service however was not as good as it could have been. I asked if the battery was fully charged and informed that it was, it was not and I spent a day charging the battery. There was no offer of help carrying it to the car either. Minor niggles I suppose as a got a good deal and the product works very well indeed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery,
January 10, 2015
By Robbob123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: in stock and fully charged
" I bought this leisure battery for scamper conversion project I've been working on.....I'll be honest I probably wouldn't have bought this from Halfords but as I had been given some vouchers I took the plunge and iam glad I did :-)
The battery charges quickly using my solar charger(even at this time of year)or my trickle charger. I use it to run some LED lights, a couple of 12v cigarette lighter sockects(to charge phones) and to run a coolbox. I've only used it over a 3day trip but I anticipate it'll perform just as well on longer trips. I also plan to add in low wattage inventor to power up laptops "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product & Service,
January 10, 2015
By patentspending
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: product quality & associated service
Cons: nothing
" Battery is as expected and was charged too. Pricing was reasonably competitive bearing in mind I could pick up the product within an hour. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caravan motor mover,
January 04, 2015
By martynref
from Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The original battery struggled to move the caravan but this new one does it easily!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>