Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Caravanning or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah

Halfords Leisure Battery 100 Ah HLB681 is suitable for use in your boat, motorhome or caravan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
56 of 59(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Review 1 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good,
July 25, 2015
By wsxedc
from Burgess Hill, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" And the Shop Assistant even carried it to the car for me!! "
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broken after 11 months,
July 24, 2015
By klackerpipe
from Warrington, Warrington, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" After 11 months use, having been looked after and maintained correctly, my battery has dropped to 10 volts, even when fully charged, indicating a dead cell.
Disappointed and wish I'd bought a branded battery now. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure battery for solar lighting,
July 24, 2015
By Trevor12
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Seems quite happy to be regularly charged during daylight hours for running ten 3watt led solar lights in stable. Very pleased so far. Excellent product. Friendly helpful sat aft at halfor shop Ipswich. Particularly liked rapid on line booking/reservation and collection service.
Thank you "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
July 23, 2015
By Mutleysboy
from Oxfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My caravan battery packed up whilst we were on holiday in the wilds of Northumberland. Wewere off grid so needed a new one. Ordered it via a pub's wifi and picked it up the next morning. Couldn't ask for better service or value! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for work van,
July 22, 2015
By Tymllfixit
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pm
" I use this to power a 1500w inverter on split charge in my work van for entertainment and power tools.
Only had it a couple of weeks and so far so Good. Lasts a lot longer than my previous battery pack.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy way to buy,
July 22, 2015
By pigtin
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I just reserved the battery by computer and collected it on my way to my holiday. Prompt and courteous service at the Herne Bay branch and the heavy item loaded in to my car by sales assistant. A1 service and the product was excellent... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery,
July 16, 2015
By John1967
from Northampton, Northampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Click and collect service great, the battery arrived fully charged and powered my camping fridge for 4 days without charging. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solar powered electricity in shed,
July 15, 2015
By Roly1930
from Kettering, Kettering, Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great battery for lighting and power in shed used in conjunction with inverter and solar panel. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geat value,
July 15, 2015
By Anonymous
from York, York, York, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
" Great replacement for a cricket bowling machine battery at a considerably lower price than the original - lasts a full 3hr training session with plenty of charge left "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
July 07, 2015
By Johnny7
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Didn't realise how bad my old battery was till I got this one.. Had it a few weeks now and it's performed brilliantly..4 year guarantee you can't go wrong...highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value battery,
July 07, 2015
By ducky77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great value leisure battery which powers the motor mover on my caravan well. not had the product long enough to comment on reliability however it comes with a 2 year warranty so should be fine if anything goes wrong. the only concern I have is that it is not very heavy so the plates inside it probably aren't that thick. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
June 24, 2015
By Loggyh
from South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this battery as the one we had in our motor home was smaller and as we tend to not use hook up much we need something more powerful. It came fully charged, we put it and good to go. The main thing that attracted me to this was the price, therefore extremely good value for money. Ordered it online, did click and collect, was notified by text to let me know when to pick up from my local branch and it was waiting for me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SOUTH SHIELDS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You want a good heavy duty battery/? This is it!,
June 21, 2015
By YorkieC
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: long lasting when off charge unit.
Cons: pretty heavy item (but)
" Replaced a tired and well used battery with this for use with electric outboard, what a change, really done the trick... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Leisure Battery115 Ah,
June 16, 2015
By Flapjak
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought for my Caravan, great product plenty of charge and no complicated installing instructions, i have up graded to the 115 Ah battery from the 75 Ah as was recommended but the price difference was minimal, and a better deal overall,
Well impressed with the Guarantee offered with piece of mind laid to rest, if any faults should appear, which with the quality of the product and solid case with thick outer edge's to protect against any bumps and knocks which with it being in our caravan it is likely to happen.. Overall very good quality......
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHORLEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flat leisure battery,
June 13, 2015
By Anonymous
from Salisbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to order on-line and easy to pick up at my local branch. A good price and just what you need when foolishly you have let your Caravan battery run down over the winter. Memo to self - take it out in October and keep it charged. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved the day,
June 13, 2015
By DefenderXS
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: charge indicator, good warranty period
" Whilst on holiday in our caravan, the existing battery decided to call it a day. No problem, there was a Halfords store not far away....and I was able to reserve and purchase this bigger battery at a great price. Luckily it was fully charged (it has an indicator to show it's charge level) and ready to go. The store assistant even carried it out to the car for me.
Great product, great price and great service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lack of knowledge,
June 10, 2015
By Gail66
from Wellingborough
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: inefficient staff knowledge
" When I asked the assistant if this was a maintenance free battery and a sealed unit, he told me yes. When my husband saw it straight away he said it was not a sealed unit as it quite clearly stated on the top how to refill it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job at a good price,
June 10, 2015
By CCambs
from Cambs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Emergency purchase when our old caravan battery died. It is quite large so I would advise measuring the available space well. The design is slightly inward sloping around the base which make best use of the rounded joints in the caravan battery cupboard as you can push it right to the back which is an advantage. Came well charged up so I was able to use it immediately. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
replacement leisure battery,
June 10, 2015
By Bluesypoet
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comes fully charged
" Only had this battery for about a month but so far seems to be performing well. It was very useful that it came fully charged as I was able to use it straight away. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON COLDFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great caravan battery previous one lasted 5 years,
June 10, 2015
By NickDurham
from Durham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: powerful, hopefully reliable
Cons: heavy but it needs to be
" Bought to replace an identical Halfords caravan battery bought 5 years ago we had no hesitation in opting for this as the previous one gave sterling service. Made even more attractive by the very competitive offer price which was a lot less than that of the original battery! "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>