Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah

Halfords Leisure Battery 100 Ah HLB681 is suitable for use in your boat, motorhome or caravan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 of 39(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Review 1 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a heavy battery, but it needs to be!,
January 16, 2015
By Mender
from Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very powerful and holds its charge well.
Cons: you'll prbabl need two people to lift it in place.
" Of course, it would need to be heavy being rated at 115AH, Fortunately, the store assistant carried it out to my car and put it in the boot for me. I was lucky I didn't order a bigger one as this one only just fits in the battery compartment of my caravan.
Having a motor mover on my caravan, and the place I normally pitch the caravan when I take it down to Cornwall being at the top of a fairly steep narrow lane, it is essential I have a powerful battery, and this one does the job admirably.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? ST. AUSTELL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
what ampage is it?,
January 16, 2015
By AlsBest
from Bath, Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I recently bought this battery installed it and am now running though the tests to establish its nominal amphours. The battery is labelled 115amphours, however in the email sent to me to provide this review it said "Halfords Leisure Battery 100 Ah HLB681 is suitable for use in your boat, motorhome or caravan."
So is it 115 or 100 Ah?
It came fully charged and ready to go and the salesman carried to my car which was unexpected, thank you.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
January 14, 2015
By Oldie2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This battery is standing up well. In the cold no drop t all. Fits perfectly in our caravan. Was ready charged and staying the distance. "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah,
January 11, 2015
By Frank57
from Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I could not fault the product or the price as I got 10% off in the Christmas sale. The service however was not as good as it could have been. I asked if the battery was fully charged and informed that it was, it was not and I spent a day charging the battery. There was no offer of help carrying it to the car either. Minor niggles I suppose as a got a good deal and the product works very well indeed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery,
January 10, 2015
By Robbob123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: in stock and fully charged
" I bought this leisure battery for scamper conversion project I've been working on.....I'll be honest I probably wouldn't have bought this from Halfords but as I had been given some vouchers I took the plunge and iam glad I did :-)
The battery charges quickly using my solar charger(even at this time of year)or my trickle charger. I use it to run some LED lights, a couple of 12v cigarette lighter sockects(to charge phones) and to run a coolbox. I've only used it over a 3day trip but I anticipate it'll perform just as well on longer trips. I also plan to add in low wattage inventor to power up laptops "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product & Service,
January 10, 2015
By patentspending
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: product quality & associated service
Cons: nothing
" Battery is as expected and was charged too. Pricing was reasonably competitive bearing in mind I could pick up the product within an hour. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caravan motor mover,
January 04, 2015
By martynref
from Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The original battery struggled to move the caravan but this new one does it easily!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product,
December 13, 2014
By Anonymous
from Sandgate, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: long life battery
" I was advised to upgrade the battery in my caravan and decided on this one. I noticed the diference immediately lights brighter etc. Also the cost was competative after a quick Internet search. I have already recommended this battery to friends and your never far from a Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice battery, shame about the service from Halfords,
November 15, 2014
By Speedyg1
from Chepstow, Chepstow, Monmouthshire NP16, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality battery
Cons: poor service from halfords
" Did click and collect. On picking up the battery, I noticed that one of the carrying handles was missing. The guy selling it to me didn't even notice. When I queried it with him he said you can still carry it with one handle, as if this was acceptable. He did not really care as far as I can see and didn't even apologise. After negotiation, I did get 10% off, but only because I desperately needed the battery and they didn't have another one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure battery,
October 15, 2014
By Spudlylight
from Kingston-upon-Hull, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high power, good price
" Good quality high power leisure battery. Haven't had much chance to test it yet but friends with the same battery rave about it, so I am not expecting any issues. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leisure Battery 115ah,
October 04, 2014
By damar
from Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I found that the battery was very easy to handle when fitting into the space on our Motorhome, having good strong handles and the clean cut for it meant no problems, catching on the wiring. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Battery lasted for ages,
September 23, 2014
By MrDruid
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Used it up the wood for a party, running lights, music and pumping up air beds. even running through a 13amp 240volt inverter it ran all afternoon and evening and was still in the green. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job just fine,
September 06, 2014
By Linw28
from Swadlincote
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, ampage (amperage)
Cons: nothing
" We needed a replacement battery for our campervan in a hurry and this one seems to fit the bill. I don't have an in-depth review yet but it held up well on our recent trip. It was fitted by a nice chap at Derby, loads of faffing to fit it in but he did a great job.
The price and amperage (?) are great.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deep Cycle Battery 115Ah,
September 05, 2014
By Skybodaily
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product has proved excellent in every aspect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
115ah leisure battery,
September 04, 2014
By kennd
from Warrington, Warrington, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" happy with product so far seems to work fine no problems "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product,
September 01, 2014
By shinealite
from St Neots
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A good battery with 115 Ah.
Unfortunately the terminals are the opposite way round so had to rearrange cables when fitting. Working well so far but only time will tell. Has a 2 year guarentee.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
August 27, 2014
By Miamialan
from Winchester, Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value powerful battery, click and collect the battery was ready and waiting for collection, excellent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leisure battery,
August 26, 2014
By greybeard2
from Beeston, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" so far so good a bit early to tell yet but early indications are good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leisure battery,
August 26, 2014
By Tom007
from Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, cheaper than go
" order service was great, online and picked up within an hour, no hassle and easy to do. you know it is there before you drive down "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery,
August 24, 2014
By Methanol
from Pencoed, Bridgend, Bridgend CF35, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I needed a new leisure battery for my caravan-Halfords were very efficient supplying one quickly & charged too!
A good price and it was taken out to the car for me.I have always been impressed by Halfords staff.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>