Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah

Halfords Leisure Battery 100 Ah HLB681 is suitable for use in your boat, motorhome or caravan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Review 1 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery,
August 24, 2014
By Methanol
from Pencoed, Bridgend, Bridgend CF35, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I needed a new leisure battery for my caravan-Halfords were very efficient supplying one quickly & charged too!
A good price and it was taken out to the car for me.I have always been impressed by Halfords staff.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
van auxilary battery,
August 19, 2014
By themutts2013
from woking
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ideal replacement not cheapest around but was avaliable now when needed. Runs all auxilary items in our van."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? WOKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value - and product!,
August 19, 2014
By Wilbie
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Unusual use - for an electric fence protecting a pheasnat pen. Brilliant performance for the last three weeks, with hardly any drop in current output. Confident it will last the whole season."
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works,
August 18, 2014
By OB1AB10
from Aberdeen
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It was the biggest capacity battery that would fit into the storage space in my caravan. Just used it on a 3 day camping trip with no hook-up and it survived (just) with 5 people."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (BALNAGASK RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leisure Battery,
August 18, 2014
By GFA1
from Snaith, Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire DN14, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Hooked straight to caravan and was able to use motor movers with no problem.
Excellent value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caravan Battery,
August 09, 2014
By whistlingbobt
from Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well, it does what's it's supposed to, and fit's where it's supposed to. The price was right, and the click and reserve option ensured i didn't have to lug it through the store."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
August 06, 2014
By Bonanza
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have only been using this for a couple of weeks but it seems to do the job without any problems."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery for caravan,
August 04, 2014
By Heretic
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: gel type - no topping up
"Needed in a hurry - old one died and hadn't replaced it soon enough! Rated good as it's only been installed for two weeks - and the 'van was only used for 4 nights and that on an electric hookup site - so it hasn't had a troublesome time to test it."
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value,
July 29, 2014
By socon6
from Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value for the power - convenient to collect in store.
Has worked very well so far in a caravan
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (GABALFA)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC!!!,
May 30, 2014
By Mrfixitt125
from Brigg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service, fantastic service
"An excellent battery for a very reasonable price. This battery came as fully charged, unlike other more expensive ones.and for less than the price of a 100AH.
Even carried it out to the car for me, The staff were extremely helpfull and polite.
Well done Scunthorpe Halfords.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HALFORDS LEISURE BATTERY 115 AH PRODUCT DESCRIPTION,
May 27, 2014
By Banloles
from UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Hi. I purchased a HALFORDS LEISURE BATTERY 115 AH PRODUCT today! To replace my old one. The member of Halfords staff was most courteous and helpful, and carried the battery to my car for me, which was much appreciated, I can tell you. As yet, I can only trust it's power will perform accordingly, as I need it to run two CPAP machines at night when we're away camping."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery 115Ah,
May 26, 2014
By styfan
from Nuneaton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A great battery at a great price. I needed this battery in an emergency where I was taking part in the Melton Days Show. It was Bank Holiday Monday, I place my order to collect at 7.45am from The Melton Mowbray store. I was there at bang on 9.00am which is when the store opened and the battery was there ready for me to take away. I would like to pay a special thanks to the staff and as I said I award you 11/10 for a fantastic service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good battery and excellent staff,
April 20, 2014
By tomcat222
from Limerick
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"works well with my 600W inverter powers up everything.
Very good staff carried the battery all the way out to the car.
recommended...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? LIMERICK (ROI)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords comes through again.,
January 02, 2014
By NeilWat
from Cranleigh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: booking online, long reserve time.
"Required these Batteries ASAP, being able to book on line and oick up locally was great. The fact that they are reserved for several days also helps, meaning you dont have to panic if other priorities arise. Many thanks for a great service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does exactly what it should,
July 31, 2013
By Litania6
from Farnborough Hants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit. Immediate use available. Appears to be reliable"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure battery,
June 30, 2013
By 3692emmap
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent service Ordered at 9 am on Sunday am on line and battery ready for collection upon shop opening at 10"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LEISURE BATTERY PURCHASE,
June 25, 2013
By RobbieWW
from Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Item is perfect and supplied as described.. It was heavy but you have to expect that due to the nature of the product..
Ticks all the boxes.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Leisure Battery 100 Ah,
June 21, 2013
By ShezSheridan
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We were camping near Newbury and found we had a dodgy battery, so searched on the web for good deals in the local area. Halfords came up top and the battery was reduced on a special web offer too. Simply clicked reserve in store and received an email an hour later telling us the battery was ready to collect. The staff even offered to help carry it out to the car for me (bless 'em). Battery works great and most importantly for us, was ready to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does exactly what it says,
June 06, 2013
By BoughtForWork
from Aberdeen
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Can't complain in any way about this product - it is what it is!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
battery collection,
June 07, 2010
By cb53
from st helens
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"On collection and eturning home found only half charged. Expensive for only a 2 year warranty"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+20points
24out of 28found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>