Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah

Halfords Leisure Battery 100 Ah HLB681 is suitable for use in your boat, motorhome or caravan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Review 1 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC!!!,
May 30, 2014
By Mrfixitt125
from Brigg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service, fantastic service
"An excellent battery for a very reasonable price. This battery came as fully charged, unlike other more expensive ones.and for less than the price of a 100AH.
Even carried it out to the car for me, The staff were extremely helpfull and polite.
Well done Scunthorpe Halfords.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HALFORDS LEISURE BATTERY 115 AH PRODUCT DESCRIPTION,
May 27, 2014
By Banloles
from UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Hi. I purchased a HALFORDS LEISURE BATTERY 115 AH PRODUCT today! To replace my old one. The member of Halfords staff was most courteous and helpful, and carried the battery to my car for me, which was much appreciated, I can tell you. As yet, I can only trust it's power will perform accordingly, as I need it to run two CPAP machines at night when we're away camping."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery 115Ah,
May 26, 2014
By styfan
from Nuneaton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A great battery at a great price. I needed this battery in an emergency where I was taking part in the Melton Days Show. It was Bank Holiday Monday, I place my order to collect at 7.45am from The Melton Mowbray store. I was there at bang on 9.00am which is when the store opened and the battery was there ready for me to take away. I would like to pay a special thanks to the staff and as I said I award you 11/10 for a fantastic service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good battery and excellent staff,
April 20, 2014
By tomcat222
from Limerick
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"works well with my 600W inverter powers up everything.
Very good staff carried the battery all the way out to the car.
recommended...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? LIMERICK (ROI)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords comes through again.,
January 02, 2014
By NeilWat
from Cranleigh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: booking online, long reserve time.
"Required these Batteries ASAP, being able to book on line and oick up locally was great. The fact that they are reserved for several days also helps, meaning you dont have to panic if other priorities arise. Many thanks for a great service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does exactly what it should,
July 31, 2013
By Litania6
from Farnborough Hants
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit. Immediate use available. Appears to be reliable"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure battery,
June 30, 2013
By 3692emmap
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent service Ordered at 9 am on Sunday am on line and battery ready for collection upon shop opening at 10"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LEISURE BATTERY PURCHASE,
June 25, 2013
By RobbieWW
from Bromsgrove, Worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Item is perfect and supplied as described.. It was heavy but you have to expect that due to the nature of the product..
Ticks all the boxes.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Leisure Battery 100 Ah,
June 21, 2013
By ShezSheridan
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We were camping near Newbury and found we had a dodgy battery, so searched on the web for good deals in the local area. Halfords came up top and the battery was reduced on a special web offer too. Simply clicked reserve in store and received an email an hour later telling us the battery was ready to collect. The staff even offered to help carry it out to the car for me (bless 'em). Battery works great and most importantly for us, was ready to use."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does exactly what it says,
June 06, 2013
By BoughtForWork
from Aberdeen
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Can't complain in any way about this product - it is what it is!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (KITTY BREWSTER)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
battery collection,
June 07, 2010
By cb53
from st helens
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"On collection and eturning home found only half charged. Expensive for only a 2 year warranty"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+19points
23out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reserve on Line, collect in store,
March 09, 2010
By WhatsisnameGretna
from Gretna, Dumfriesshire (Carlisle Store)
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: goods ready on time
Cons: not the keenest price
"I was well satisfied with the "Reserve on line, collect in store" service. Although Halford's did not offer the keenest price available, I was not let down as I had been by an on-line trader. My battery was ready for collection exactly when Halford's said it would be."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality battery - superb,
September 22, 2009
By EcoWarrior
from KENT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy electrolyte inspection.
Cons: none apart from watch your back when lifting !
"Using a high quality charge system, solid power achieved for the discharge cycle. Use with good wiring for trouble free simultaneous laptop and digi-colour TV."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recommended buy,
June 13, 2009
By timwebb2
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: will power a wide variety of items
Cons: very heavy
"I can recommend this battery.
I charge it up via solar panels and then power my laptop PC.
It is very good value and would be ideal for caravans or motor homes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+13points
20out of 27found this review helpful.