Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Caravanning or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah

Halfords Leisure Battery 100 Ah HLB681 is suitable for use in your boat, motorhome or caravan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
63 of 66(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Review 1 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
large capacity,
August 23, 2015
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high capacity
Cons: none
" I needed a large capacity battery for a recent trip off grid. I fitted the bill admirably. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
August 21, 2015
By
from Kildare
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: none so far
" I checked around for a good value High AH Leisure Battery and Halfords Battery is best Value by far.
I fitted in our boat and very happy with performance so far.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? NAAS (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable,
August 17, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sealed cells no topping up acid ., sealed cells do not need venting.
" I purchased this battery 4 weeks ago and since then it has supplied power to a 400 watt inverter which has been supplying 240 volts to my 30 watt television in my caravan. I intend to use it as my main 12v supply in my caravan but haven't got round to fitting it yet. I also purchased the battery to upgrade my old 85 amp battery and hook it up to my solar panel for charging so i can go completely off grid. The battery has not been re charged yet and 4 weeks later after over 60 hours use still supplies enough power to run my t.v. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery,
August 17, 2015
By
from Weymouth in Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The very helpful staff who carried this heavy leisure battery to the car and sales staff made this transaction easy and trouble free. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi Power and does what it should do.,
August 05, 2015
By
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: power and quality
Cons: none so far
" Early days but battery is good quality with good specifications, Very heavy for size which is a good indicator of thickness of plates so should last very well. Certainly good when I fitted it to my Tipper Trailer and was fully charged when collected. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barely touched the sides!,
August 04, 2015
By
from Great Malvern, Malvern, Worcestershire WR14, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fitted this into our trailer tent before a week long camp with no possibility of top up. Ran the lights, waterworks and fridge (on low setting!) and barely even moved off the completely full indicator on the level indicator. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Leisure Battery,
August 03, 2015
By
from Eastleigh, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good unit easy to install and worked immediatly. Excellent price under current promotion cheapest on the market and I did all the price compare online first. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good,
July 25, 2015
By
from Burgess Hill, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" And the Shop Assistant even carried it to the car for me!! "
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broken after 11 months,
July 24, 2015
By
from Warrington, Warrington, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" After 11 months use, having been looked after and maintained correctly, my battery has dropped to 10 volts, even when fully charged, indicating a dead cell.
Disappointed and wish I'd bought a branded battery now. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure battery for solar lighting,
July 24, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Seems quite happy to be regularly charged during daylight hours for running ten 3watt led solar lights in stable. Very pleased so far. Excellent product. Friendly helpful sat aft at halfor shop Ipswich. Particularly liked rapid on line booking/reservation and collection service.
Thank you "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
July 23, 2015
By
from Oxfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My caravan battery packed up whilst we were on holiday in the wilds of Northumberland. Wewere off grid so needed a new one. Ordered it via a pub's wifi and picked it up the next morning. Couldn't ask for better service or value! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for work van,
July 22, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: pm
" I use this to power a 1500w inverter on split charge in my work van for entertainment and power tools.
Only had it a couple of weeks and so far so Good. Lasts a lot longer than my previous battery pack.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy way to buy,
July 22, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I just reserved the battery by computer and collected it on my way to my holiday. Prompt and courteous service at the Herne Bay branch and the heavy item loaded in to my car by sales assistant. A1 service and the product was excellent... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery,
July 16, 2015
By
from Northampton, Northampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Click and collect service great, the battery arrived fully charged and powered my camping fridge for 4 days without charging. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solar powered electricity in shed,
July 15, 2015
By
from Kettering, Kettering, Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great battery for lighting and power in shed used in conjunction with inverter and solar panel. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geat value,
July 15, 2015
By
from York, York, York, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
" Great replacement for a cricket bowling machine battery at a considerably lower price than the original - lasts a full 3hr training session with plenty of charge left "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
July 07, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Didn't realise how bad my old battery was till I got this one.. Had it a few weeks now and it's performed brilliantly..4 year guarantee you can't go wrong...highly recommended "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value battery,
July 07, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great value leisure battery which powers the motor mover on my caravan well. not had the product long enough to comment on reliability however it comes with a 2 year warranty so should be fine if anything goes wrong. the only concern I have is that it is not very heavy so the plates inside it probably aren't that thick. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
June 24, 2015
By
from South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this battery as the one we had in our motor home was smaller and as we tend to not use hook up much we need something more powerful. It came fully charged, we put it and good to go. The main thing that attracted me to this was the price, therefore extremely good value for money. Ordered it online, did click and collect, was notified by text to let me know when to pick up from my local branch and it was waiting for me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SOUTH SHIELDS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You want a good heavy duty battery/? This is it!,
June 21, 2015
By
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: long lasting when off charge unit.
Cons: pretty heavy item (but)
" Replaced a tired and well used battery with this for use with electric outboard, what a change, really done the trick... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SCARBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>