Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah

Halfords Leisure Battery 100 Ah HLB681 is suitable for use in your boat, motorhome or caravan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
71 of 73(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Review 1 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery 115 Ah,
May 03, 2016
By
from Manchester, Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this on Offer £35 cheaper than I could find from any other reputable supplier, its been on the van for 3 weeks or so and no iisue's "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than steak pie on a Tuesday,
May 02, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very practical battery for camping, and even as a spare in case your car battery dies out. A very heavy unit (as expected), so ideal to leave in a van/campervan for charging phones/fridge/laptop etc... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Batteries 115amp hour x2,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick service
" Service and delivery as promised.
Batteries well up to the work required.
In addition advice and quality of Ring battery charger bought from Blackpool Squires Gate branch was excellent.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far So good,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" So far so good, first time away in the caravan since purchasing this battery and so far so good. Time will tell. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfords leisure battery,
April 02, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought a pair and fitted to motor home batterys holding there charge performing well would recomend them cheeers halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good battery,
March 28, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick for charge
" It is good battery, working with me for my solar battery bank
For storing electricity in it 5 out of 5 and for holding the
Electricity you stored it in it 4 out of 5.
It is good for the price and it is ok.
All the best.
M.K
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Caravan battery good value for money?,
March 22, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: power
Cons: battery handles
" The battery came fully charged and ready to use.
Please be note the battery is very heavy due to its size. The plastic handles could easily come off, so before lifting make sure the are on correctly. The last warning is, make sure the batter box is high enough.
So far the battery has performed well, no problem with motor movers and powering the lights when no mains supply around. Good buy
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All round good general purpose leisure battery,
March 15, 2016
By
from St Pancras Dry Dock, London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought two of these batteries for a boat. One for starting and the other for powering the boat domestic circuits.
They seem to be good quality but this will only be confirmed in two or three year's time!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
115ah Leisure battery,
March 15, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great battery bought when on offer. Very heavy which is a good sign and fitted easily into battery box of motorhome. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery,
January 18, 2016
By
from Steeton, Keighley, West Yorkshire BD20, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Seems to be a good quality product at a competitive price and lets face it, if it fails, no matter where in the Country I am caravanning, there should be an Halfords somewhere near for an exchange !!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motorhome leisure battery,
November 04, 2015
By
from Findhorn, Moray, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good service at Elgin, battery waiting at check out. Fitted and found fully charged. Haven't used out and about yet but so far so good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent battery for solar charging,
October 30, 2015
By
from Marlborough, CT, USA
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this to store energy from a 100w solar panel. It has a huge capacity and is well made. Requires terminal connectors to be purchased separately. No topping up needed and withstands the charge cycling required for this use case. Price wise, was the lowest price I could find for this spec. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery 115 Ah,
October 12, 2015
By
from Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size price capacity.
" Bought to replace my leisure battery in Campervan, real bonus that it came fully charged with a 2 year guarantee and if it does go faulty I can take it back to any Halfords branch nationwide. Had it for 1 month now and doing the job very well when Van is not connected to mains. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
large capacity,
August 23, 2015
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high capacity
Cons: none
" I needed a large capacity battery for a recent trip off grid. I fitted the bill admirably. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
August 21, 2015
By
from Kildare
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: none so far
" I checked around for a good value High AH Leisure Battery and Halfords Battery is best Value by far.
I fitted in our boat and very happy with performance so far.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? NAAS (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable,
August 17, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sealed cells no topping up acid ., sealed cells do not need venting.
" I purchased this battery 4 weeks ago and since then it has supplied power to a 400 watt inverter which has been supplying 240 volts to my 30 watt television in my caravan. I intend to use it as my main 12v supply in my caravan but haven't got round to fitting it yet. I also purchased the battery to upgrade my old 85 amp battery and hook it up to my solar panel for charging so i can go completely off grid. The battery has not been re charged yet and 4 weeks later after over 60 hours use still supplies enough power to run my t.v. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery,
August 17, 2015
By
from Weymouth in Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The very helpful staff who carried this heavy leisure battery to the car and sales staff made this transaction easy and trouble free. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi Power and does what it should do.,
August 05, 2015
By
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: power and quality
Cons: none so far
" Early days but battery is good quality with good specifications, Very heavy for size which is a good indicator of thickness of plates so should last very well. Certainly good when I fitted it to my Tipper Trailer and was fully charged when collected. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRADFORD
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barely touched the sides!,
August 04, 2015
By
from Great Malvern, Malvern, Worcestershire WR14, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fitted this into our trailer tent before a week long camp with no possibility of top up. Ran the lights, waterworks and fridge (on low setting!) and barely even moved off the completely full indicator on the level indicator. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Leisure Battery,
August 03, 2015
By
from Eastleigh, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good unit easy to install and worked immediatly. Excellent price under current promotion cheapest on the market and I did all the price compare online first. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>