Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah

Halfords Leisure Battery 100 Ah HLB681 is suitable for use in your boat, motorhome or caravan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
87 of 89(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Review 1 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Battery,
July 05, 2016
By
from Kirkcaldy, Fife, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comes fully charged, 115 ah, easy fitting
Cons: longer than other batteries
" Bought this to replace our 4 year old leisure battery in the camper van.
It comes fully charged and ready to go.
Ran all electrics, night heater for 1hr per night, fridge for nearly 2 days and battery indicator on our control panel was still 2/3rds charge in it. Can't complain for the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value,
July 03, 2016
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good value for money The staff at York Rd Leeds were very helpful Thank you "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lesiure battery,
June 23, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product has been really good,had to use lesiure battery twice when I was abroad with the caravan and done it's job with no problems at all, "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halford click & collect Leisure Battery,
June 14, 2016
By
from York, York, York, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product, produced by a very well known company for Halfords so no hesitation in my purchase.
The click and collect service was 2nd to non. Item was waiting behind the counter the following day, perfect.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super battery,
June 12, 2016
By
from Kingsley cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Quality product at a very competitive price. Even carried to my car by the salesperson. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came fully charged,
June 10, 2016
By
from Tamworth, Tamworth, Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: available straight away
Cons: little over priced
" Bought from Orpington store, staff very helpful. Could of got it a little bit cheaper else where but was what I wanted when I needed it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
June 09, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great battery at very keen price with 2 year guarantee can't go wrong click and collect good but free delivery would be a bonus as 50 Mike round trip to collect "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Used it once - Best write a review,
June 09, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Halfords asked me to review my leisure battery.
I bought it last week, have used it briefly, it didn't catch fire.
Dunno what else to say really.
It's got a 2 year guarantee. Whether I'll need it, only time will tell. Maybe Halfords should contact me in a couple of years and see what I think of it then? Might be more pertinent...
The online reservation system was a bit poor. It reserved the product at a different store from the one I selected, but it turns out that wasn't much of an issue.
So in conclusion, if you want a battery that doesn't catch fire the first time you use it and doesn't seem to have started leaking in the short time I've owned it (and the thought of a somewhat laissez-faire click and collect service doesn't bother you), then this could very well be the battery for you
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+27points
33out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Working well for electric fencing,
June 06, 2016
By
from Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value
" Used to power electric fencing, good value for size and no problems so far. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality solid battery,
May 29, 2016
By
from Sittingbourne, Sittingbourne, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Not much to say about a battery except that this one feels very solid and well built.
It was fully charged so I was able to use it straight away. My tow car didn't have any issues charging the unit when hooked up and the same for the on-board mains charger. The van control unit showed the expected voltage (12.7v) at rest and 14.4v while charging.
The unit is *very* heavy and it took two of us to carry it to the car and to fit in the caravan. It's a snug fit in a Thetford Battery Box and you have be careful you don't get the connecting cables snagged. I guess the paranoid thing to do would be to measure the target fitting area first! (All relevant figures are listed on the Halfords web site).
Slightly off topic, but in my caravan it fits at the rear and this significantly affected my nose weight. I bought the van without a battery and towed it back battery-less. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality leisure battery,
May 21, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality, great price, 2 year warranty
" I decided to buy this from halfords for two main reasons,
1- it was competitively priced
2- as it's fitted to my caravan, if it goes faulty, I can take it to the nearest halfords anywhere in the country.
Halfords staff are always polite and helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New Battery For Motorhome,
May 19, 2016
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: heavy duty, good quality, 2 year warranty
Cons: terminals on opposite side to normal
" Bought this battery as a replacement for one that was not holding charge
Frustratingly, unlike the original battery, and other batteries of the same manufacturer, the terminals were reversed meaning I had to extend cables
Other than that, this battery is a quality product and provides many hours of power for my motor home. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery seems ok,
May 19, 2016
By
from Ashby de la Mouse, Leics
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Only just bought this leisure battery but seems ok & was a reasonable price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery 115ah,
May 16, 2016
By
from Cork, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Have just used batteries and does exactly what I want. Plenty of power, but watch the weight !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Buy,
May 13, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: online order
" Ordered and picked up battery without any issues, would recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is fit for use,
May 13, 2016
By
from Wales, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: customer service
Cons: too heavy
" Ordered online very easily and securely
Price OK
Shop customer service excellent as the girl behind the desk went and fetched this heavy battery out from the back of the shop herself for us
Product was fully charged and to date working ok on caravan
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery 115 Ah,
May 03, 2016
By
from Manchester, Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got this on Offer £35 cheaper than I could find from any other reputable supplier, its been on the van for 3 weeks or so and no iisue's "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than steak pie on a Tuesday,
May 02, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very practical battery for camping, and even as a spare in case your car battery dies out. A very heavy unit (as expected), so ideal to leave in a van/campervan for charging phones/fridge/laptop etc... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Batteries 115amp hour x2,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick service
" Service and delivery as promised.
Batteries well up to the work required.
In addition advice and quality of Ring battery charger bought from Blackpool Squires Gate branch was excellent.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far So good,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" So far so good, first time away in the caravan since purchasing this battery and so far so good. Time will tell. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>