Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah

Halfords Leisure Battery 100 Ah HLB681 is suitable for use in your boat, motorhome or caravan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Review 1 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job just fine,
September 06, 2014
By Linw28
from Swadlincote
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, ampage (amperage)
Cons: nothing
"We needed a replacement battery for our campervan in a hurry and this one seems to fit the bill. I don't have an in-depth review yet but it held up well on our recent trip. It was fitted by a nice chap at Derby, loads of faffing to fit it in but he did a great job.
The price and amperage (?) are great.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deep Cycle Battery 115Ah,
September 05, 2014
By Skybodaily
from Derby, Derby, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product has proved excellent in every aspect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
115ah leisure battery,
September 04, 2014
By kennd
from Warrington, Warrington, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"happy with product so far seems to work fine no problems"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product,
September 01, 2014
By shinealite
from St Neots
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A good battery with 115 Ah.
Unfortunately the terminals are the opposite way round so had to rearrange cables when fitting. Working well so far but only time will tell. Has a 2 year guarentee.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
August 27, 2014
By Miamialan
from Winchester, Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value powerful battery, click and collect the battery was ready and waiting for collection, excellent"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Boating
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leisure battery,
August 26, 2014
By greybeard2
from Beeston, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"so far so good a bit early to tell yet but early indications are good"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leisure battery,
August 26, 2014
By Tom007
from Livingston, West Lothian, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use, cheaper than go
"order service was great, online and picked up within an hour, no hassle and easy to do. you know it is there before you drive down"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery,
August 24, 2014
By Methanol
from Pencoed, Bridgend, Bridgend CF35, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I needed a new leisure battery for my caravan-Halfords were very efficient supplying one quickly & charged too!
A good price and it was taken out to the car for me.I have always been impressed by Halfords staff.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
van auxilary battery,
August 19, 2014
By themutts2013
from woking
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ideal replacement not cheapest around but was avaliable now when needed. Runs all auxilary items in our van."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? WOKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value - and product!,
August 19, 2014
By Wilbie
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Unusual use - for an electric fence protecting a pheasnat pen. Brilliant performance for the last three weeks, with hardly any drop in current output. Confident it will last the whole season."
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works,
August 18, 2014
By OB1AB10
from Aberdeen
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It was the biggest capacity battery that would fit into the storage space in my caravan. Just used it on a 3 day camping trip with no hook-up and it survived (just) with 5 people."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (BALNAGASK RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leisure Battery,
August 18, 2014
By GFA1
from Snaith, Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire DN14, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Hooked straight to caravan and was able to use motor movers with no problem.
Excellent value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caravan Battery,
August 09, 2014
By whistlingbobt
from Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Well, it does what's it's supposed to, and fit's where it's supposed to. The price was right, and the click and reserve option ensured i didn't have to lug it through the store."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
August 06, 2014
By Bonanza
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have only been using this for a couple of weeks but it seems to do the job without any problems."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery for caravan,
August 04, 2014
By Heretic
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: gel type - no topping up
"Needed in a hurry - old one died and hadn't replaced it soon enough! Rated good as it's only been installed for two weeks - and the 'van was only used for 4 nights and that on an electric hookup site - so it hasn't had a troublesome time to test it."
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value,
July 29, 2014
By socon6
from Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value for the power - convenient to collect in store.
Has worked very well so far in a caravan
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (GABALFA)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC!!!,
May 30, 2014
By Mrfixitt125
from Brigg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service, fantastic service
"An excellent battery for a very reasonable price. This battery came as fully charged, unlike other more expensive ones.and for less than the price of a 100AH.
Even carried it out to the car for me, The staff were extremely helpfull and polite.
Well done Scunthorpe Halfords.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HALFORDS LEISURE BATTERY 115 AH PRODUCT DESCRIPTION,
May 27, 2014
By Banloles
from UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Hi. I purchased a HALFORDS LEISURE BATTERY 115 AH PRODUCT today! To replace my old one. The member of Halfords staff was most courteous and helpful, and carried the battery to my car for me, which was much appreciated, I can tell you. As yet, I can only trust it's power will perform accordingly, as I need it to run two CPAP machines at night when we're away camping."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisure Battery 115Ah,
May 26, 2014
By styfan
from Nuneaton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A great battery at a great price. I needed this battery in an emergency where I was taking part in the Melton Days Show. It was Bank Holiday Monday, I place my order to collect at 7.45am from The Melton Mowbray store. I was there at bang on 9.00am which is when the store opened and the battery was there ready for me to take away. I would like to pay a special thanks to the staff and as I said I award you 11/10 for a fantastic service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Leisure Battery 115 Ah
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good battery and excellent staff,
April 20, 2014
By tomcat222
from Limerick
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"works well with my 600W inverter powers up everything.
Very good staff carried the battery all the way out to the car.
recommended...."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? LIMERICK (ROI)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>