Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334 is a great maintenance free car battery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product,
July 03, 2013
By slugg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The battery is a good quality product. Well made and tough, with strong carrying handles."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Service,
June 08, 2013
By Kevinofshropshire
from Shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Ordered online - Price was ok - (Battery is for a TD5 Discovery so pretty big)
Wen't to store - Battery was waiting for me. Ordered via quidco and received cashback as well.
Battery was easy to fit, but slightly different shape to the original (10 yr old) battery, but works fine.
I hope Halfords keep up this level of service.
Thanks"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HB334,
April 24, 2013
By 1926
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good battery used in my vintage car which has a dynastart and therefore needs extra cranking power. The previous HB334 lasted five years and gave excellent service throughout."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
March 21, 2011
By ginger99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it starts the car
Cons: it's a v reg
"I bought this for my V reg Range Rover, I wanted a newer Range Rover like my Friends but have recently bought my ex girlfrien a horse box/diamond ring and a holiday. I then bought a Breitling to make me fell better when she left me.
The battery is great. It starts the car first time.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
-9points
8out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Land Rover Discovery Battery,
October 18, 2009
By Keith5xyz
from England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Not much to say - fitted, works.
For serious off roading (angles and tilt) you may want a gel rather than liquid battery, but those cost a lot more.
Terminal position almost the same as original - earth lead needs bending a bit to fit (closer than in original) - but that's easier than the terminal post being too far away."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst Purchase Ever,
July 13, 2009
By ScreamingTalent
from Kent
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: 5 months not long enough
"Only lasted five months!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product at a great price as ever!!,
May 26, 2009
By warriorbez
from rugby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased this item recently and i was very pleased with the product and comparing it to other retailers the price was fantastic, the staff in the shop were very helpfull and knowledgeable as i have come to expect from the staff at Halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Battery for Shogun,
May 26, 2009
By and1145
from East Yorkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
Cons: no description of battery terminal layout
"Reserved and selected on line.
Battery terminals at wrong side of Battery but fitted at a stretch
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Happy Bunny!,
May 21, 2009
By Garibaldy
from Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality product & service, no delays or excuses
Cons: none!
"I reserved a new battery for my Isuzu 4X4 on the Halfords website and arranged to have it fitted that evening, after 5:30pm.
When I arrived, the battery was there, along with a mechanic, ready to fit it.
The whole job only took about 20 minutes and they even disposed of the old battery for me!
A thoroughly professional job!
I'm a very happy bunny!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5