Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334 is a great maintenance free car battery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+ve Experience,
December 20, 2015
By
from Ayrshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good quality battery, a little pricey compared with other alternatives recommended for my Mitsubishi Shogan Sport but it has a longer warranty than most and higher crank rating start up power and Amp Hours than the rest. Ordered online to collect at my local store, it fitted perfectly and was fully charged. my car seems to be starting better than ever, very happy with the purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
service,
July 27, 2015
By
from Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought my battery from Halfords Netherfield Notts.
rang them first and Nathan advised me, they put the battery to one side waiting for me to call in which I did two hours later.
Spoke to Nathan on arrival and he then suggested I have a talk with Iggy as to the amps side of things and had a very informative conversation. Purchased the battery and fitted it myself to my classic Triumph.
excellent service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (VICTORIA RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Service,
June 12, 2015
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The "fitting service" they offered and I took was not available in store as they couldnt properly install the battery (even though they could do on the website) The battery they then brought out was the wrong battery (a cheaper one) and when I eventually went to a garage to get it installed they battery was completely dead. Terrible service and very disappointed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
March 16, 2015
By
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of use
" A good buy for such a heavy duty battery.
Ordering online was so easy and goods were ready for pickup just as stated in website.
Will definitely use in future.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car battery so difficult to give comprehensive review,
February 01, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" I bought a car battery which I have had no trouble with at all and was fitted by Halford. I did find the price quite steep but otherwise all good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
January 14, 2015
By
from isle of wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just had this battery fitted to my Rav4, now starts first time even in freezing conditions, I would definitely recommend this one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product,
July 03, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The battery is a good quality product. Well made and tough, with strong carrying handles. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Service,
June 08, 2013
By
from Shropshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ordered online - Price was ok - (Battery is for a TD5 Discovery so pretty big)
Wen't to store - Battery was waiting for me. Ordered via quidco and received cashback as well.
Battery was easy to fit, but slightly different shape to the original (10 yr old) battery, but works fine.
I hope Halfords keep up this level of service.
Thanks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HB334,
April 24, 2013
By
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good battery used in my vintage car which has a dynastart and therefore needs extra cranking power. The previous HB334 lasted five years and gave excellent service throughout. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB334
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
March 21, 2011
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it starts the car
Cons: it's a v reg
" I bought this for my V reg Range Rover, I wanted a newer Range Rover like my Friends but have recently bought my ex girlfrien a horse box/diamond ring and a holiday. I then bought a Breitling to make me fell better when she left me.
The battery is great. It starts the car first time.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
-10points
9out of 28found this review helpful.