Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Boys Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike

The Vibe Ignite offers a great entry level BMX bike, great for anyone who wants a strong hard wearing BMX for tricks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
7
141 of 151(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Review 1 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent !!!!,
March 15, 2010
By Ronzy
from Barking
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i think that the service was excellent as my bike was made from scratch in less than 5 minutes and i think that is brilliant if someone could do that. the bike was excellent for a reasonable price and i love it. i will always buy my bikes from halford as they have the best bikes ever."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+31points
34out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chain,
June 01, 2011
By peaz
from edinburgh
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Not been used very often due to chain coming off a very unhappy 9 year old boy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Is this the child's first bike? No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
price,
April 28, 2011
By jack97
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good buy no problems very good purchase exellent price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Is this the child's first bike? Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy & cool kids BMX,
April 03, 2011
By Mumof4boys
from Weston-super-mare
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My son was thrilled to buy this BMX. He has had great fun of it, and I was impressed by the look and the price. He uses it on the road, on the bumps in the woods and is practising stunts. Fab for our 10 yr-old boy :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too many problems,
March 18, 2011
By Danny96
from London
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: none
Cons: badly put together., too many problems too early on.
"After using this bike for only a few months I already had had many problems. The chain became too slack and I had to adjust the back tyre, the brakes completely fell apart so the front didn't work and the back was very weak, one of the tyres punctured and the chain seemed to randomly stop moving so I was practically thrown over the handlebars- don't buy it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great starter BMX at a good price,
March 02, 2011
By kitb4460
from Edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great colours
Cons: handlebar grips are rubbish
"Ordered this for my 8 year old son as a first BMX. . Great looking solid bike , nice tidy sharp eye catching paintwork. Makes it stand out from the crowd. It has all you need. No extra stunt pegs that kids dont use anyway, or cheap tacky padding that goes a funny colour in the sun. Then cracks and falls apart.
Does exactly as it says on the tin. Great brakes and and nice rims. Quality for a decent price. Only thing that lets it down is the cheapo feel handlebar grips. Thats it. Nothing else to put you off.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value ever,
February 25, 2011
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: amazing value
"My sons birthday is in may , so not to be caught out in the summer months shopping around and then being disappointed I started early. After looking at some other sellers and identifying the type of bike to buy I looked at Halfords, searching by price . Wow what a bargain a reduction of £120. BUY/ Reserve size we wanted, price we wanted, style we wanted much better quality than I thought I could afford.
Reserved off to my local store Satisfied customer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT BUY FOR THE PRICE,
January 24, 2011
By happyme
from HEREFORD
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all round good bike
Cons: none
"REALLY IMPRESSED WITH THIS BIKE,ITS STURDY&STRONG,WELL WORTH THE MONEY"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous Purchase,
January 18, 2011
By ndwi
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Vibe BMX is a great purchase - great value for money & my son could not wait to go out for a ride - would thoroughly recommend!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vibe Ignite,
January 17, 2011
By kymon31
from mansfield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: excelent value
"Superb purchase for a growing lad. At 8 my son is mid-range between the 16' and 20' wheel sized bikes on the market, A 16' mountain being too small a 20' mountain too big, but this bmx is a superb compromise. Ok , it doesnt have the features of a mountain but then how many 8 year olds going for a run in the park or a day out with friends really wants to know the gearing ratios or suspension perks if the ride looks cool! There is ample room for adjustments as he grows and for the price a mid/high range quality that will last for years to come.
The build is solid and to a good standard so I would not expect any quality surprises save the usual 'wear and tear'. You may want to consider replacing the plastic pedals for bear traps for durability, but its a minor point.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value,
January 14, 2011
By dannyboyjoe
from glasgow scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is a really great bike at a very good price my boy was delighted would recommend highly"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suitable Mini Man Bike,
January 08, 2011
By Anonymous
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brought this as a xmas present for my son this year, It was easy to assemble and the boy loves it, strong and sturdy and would highly recommend to others"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic quality,
January 05, 2011
By Anonymous
from thornbury, nr bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very sturdy
"this bike is brilliant, very well made and exeptional value for money"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
December 28, 2010
By Jojo2903
from Kent, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike is excellent value for money and a must have for any child."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vibe Ignite,
December 27, 2010
By Cougar001
from Gateshead
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: tyres not pumped up
"A very decent bike, bought this for my seven year old son and he really likes it, easy to build up out of the box but the tyres could have been pumped up (the only drawback)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good buy,
December 20, 2010
By mikeybucko
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"brilliant service bought it online 2 pick up instore and rang straight away 2 arrange when i wanted it ready.bike was good quality at very reasonable price and was fantastic because it was already made up."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
November 08, 2010
By plodderfodder
from oldbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality
"I reserved this item on the internet and it was ready the next day, i must say that after buying other bikes un-assembled it is a godsend that halfords assembled my bike ready for collection, the bike is a real gem and i,m sure my son will love it for his birthday!
WELL DONE HALFORDS.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
santa come early,
November 07, 2010
By sweetmum2three
from Reading, Berkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great ride according to my son, cool colours according to the cool gang
"My 6.5yr old son thinks santa has come early and loves the new bike, he feels so grown up esp now that he can ride on his 'big' bike while his brothers sit on the bike seats behind mmummy and daddy, he loves the colours too he told grandad that the 'colours are cool'
The staff at the oxford road branch at reading in berkshire were great, very helpful to me"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vibe Ignite,
November 01, 2010
By neilcl
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Hasn't had much use due to the weather recently but seems sturdier than his previous Raleigh and he's happy with it too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vibe Ignite Boys BMX Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bmx bike,
November 01, 2010
By Jowatt
from Stoke on Trent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: suitable for any riding, strong frame/forks, looks the part, smooth to ride
Cons: stickers scratch easy
"A good nice looking bike for a great price,my son loves it and it is not far looking from an expensive bmx which his brother has.
Great Value and strong even for the local parks or just thrashing about.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>