Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB053 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 37(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lasted 9 years!,
April 27, 2015
By orps
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: long lasting
" I got this battery on Saturday, the old battery was the same order code as the new one. When I got home, I dug out my old receipt and found it had lasted for 9 years. I bought the car new, so I can also say it lasted longer than the original battery supplied by the car manufacturer. Very impressive. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Battery HB053 - No problems :),
March 16, 2015
By Anonymous
from Chippenham, Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service, price
" Replaced battery about three weeks ago. No problems since then. Battery was fitted at the store and well worth the fitting cost.
Staff were very good, fitting was done quickly and efficiently.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
im very happy with good,
March 08, 2015
By akbor6
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is good I'm very happy well done halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purfect fit,
February 21, 2015
By Anon321
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Click & collect.
Put in the make and model and up came the result.
Easy as it could be.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top,
February 09, 2015
By jimmyboy007
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: as advertised
" excellent product and service on line click and fit was great "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
left in Halfords good hands,
February 08, 2015
By dave3435
from Warwick uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My partner desperately needed a battery fitted into her car, i was away working, i went online found the relevant battery needed for her vehicle by using the vrm search, booked it into the local Halfords store,
informed my wife by forwarding the confirmation text message from Halfords.
she arrived and within minutes had a new battery fitted...
my wife contacted me extremely happy and satisfied with the whole service and experience from Halfords... Cant fault. Thankyou
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery purchase,
January 23, 2015
By jhaa
from Bolton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I checked on the web for prices Halfords were much cheaper than nearest. I ordered battery on line and collected 2 hrs later. they dropped the battery bin nmy wife's car and took away the old battery. first class service (always is). cant fault them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HB03 Battery,
January 14, 2015
By Yvonne64
from New Forest National Park, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Battery fitted at nearby Halfords after online ordering, fitted well after slight problem with removable neg post spacer did not allow tight terminal fit .Luckily , spacer from old battery allowed tighter fit of neg terminal. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product exeeds my expectation,
December 01, 2014
By JojoAzarcon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the product that i bought is probably better than those branded one in the market and i dont need to worry if it breaks fown because it has a three year warranty. three years for a worry free battery. cant ask for more "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally recommended!,
November 06, 2014
By Emme7
from Middlesex, London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stress free ordering and fitting.
" My car battery was on its last legs and needed to get another one but was unsure where to go for good value price wise for my Honda HRV and wanted it fitted too as was worried about being ripped off because I was a woman. I did a google search and Halfords battery and fitting came up; I read the reviews which tempted me to go to them and my car has never sounded better! I just ordered online, got a call to say they received it, I went to the shop, paid for it and got it fitted too! Excellent service and stress free! I have recommended to others to use Halfords for this. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Battery,
October 23, 2014
By Cornetto2008
from Slough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I ordered online for click and collect, and had a text confirmation, and a confirmation of when I can pick it up. Great to see the communication was on point.
Battery was difficult to install (this is due to the car not this battery) and my only complaint was the red and black plastic bits were so tightly fitted I had to use tools to remove them. The red one took off the metal ring around the terminal that had to stay on there to allow the wires to connect.
It was easy to put back on but so far I have not had a problem with this.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value,
October 14, 2014
By KennyH66
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fits like a glove . bought this after looking about online much cheaper than other similar online and picked up in the local store within the hour "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUMBARTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gr8 value :),
September 04, 2014
By xbadger76x
from High Peak, High Peak, Derbyshire SK23, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does what it says, hopefully it will last ....time will tell ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GLOSSOP
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New battery,
August 02, 2014
By Roger13
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, value
" Ordered a new battery for my Nissan Micra, in stock for reserve and collect. 1-1/2 hours, collected fitted started"!
simple.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords HB053 Car Battery, fits Mazda MX5,
December 16, 2013
By PhurtChiarn
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: integrated handle
" Battery was ready to collect when I got to Northwich store, integrated handle makes it easy to carry and fit. Went straight in to slot in car and early days yet, but appears to be working relly well.
With 3y warranty, it is a good buy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Battery,
October 06, 2013
By StuartRJ
from HW Area
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality std battery, available locally in store
" Good quality battery at a competitive price. I was more comfortable buying a Halfords own brand product than a brand I have never heard of off the internet (the battery is a strange size therefore not available from the usual known brands).. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
battery,
October 05, 2013
By chrisyandeloise
from evesham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Reasonably priced, looks like good quality,it works. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to collect,
September 24, 2013
By 350mike
from dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" By checking and ordering on line it was easy to pick up when it was convenient for me. All appears good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buying a battery?,
June 30, 2013
By James141
from Dumfries
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The easiest and most convenient purchase you could make. Order on line - leave it an hour then go collect - ready and waiting for you.
Battery is a battery but no price on ease of purchase and good service.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Service,
May 16, 2013
By confederate
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I forgot the lights of my car and the battery went down. When my motor breakdown insurers started the car, they suggested I go to Halfords Eastleigh immediately and buy a new one, as I would not be able to start the car. I ran to Halfords Eastleigh and instead of waisting my time, they advised me to quickly go to the one on Winchester road. I went there and they sorted everything for 10-15 minutes. They found the right battery for my car, fit it quickly and I was ready to go. The battery is working perfectly, but the service received was exceptionally good! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>