Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB053 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 27(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Battery,
October 23, 2014
By Cornetto2008
from Slough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I ordered online for click and collect, and had a text confirmation, and a confirmation of when I can pick it up. Great to see the communication was on point.
Battery was difficult to install (this is due to the car not this battery) and my only complaint was the red and black plastic bits were so tightly fitted I had to use tools to remove them. The red one took off the metal ring around the terminal that had to stay on there to allow the wires to connect.
It was easy to put back on but so far I have not had a problem with this.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value,
October 14, 2014
By KennyH66
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fits like a glove . bought this after looking about online much cheaper than other similar online and picked up in the local store within the hour"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUMBARTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gr8 value :),
September 04, 2014
By xbadger76x
from High Peak, High Peak, Derbyshire SK23, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what it says, hopefully it will last ....time will tell !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GLOSSOP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New battery,
August 02, 2014
By Roger13
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, value
"Ordered a new battery for my Nissan Micra, in stock for reserve and collect. 1-1/2 hours, collected fitted started"!
simple.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords HB053 Car Battery, fits Mazda MX5,
December 16, 2013
By PhurtChiarn
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: integrated handle
"Battery was ready to collect when I got to Northwich store, integrated handle makes it easy to carry and fit. Went straight in to slot in car and early days yet, but appears to be working relly well.
With 3y warranty, it is a good buy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Battery,
October 06, 2013
By StuartRJ
from HW Area
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality std battery, available locally in store
"Good quality battery at a competitive price. I was more comfortable buying a Halfords own brand product than a brand I have never heard of off the internet (the battery is a strange size therefore not available from the usual known brands).."
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
battery,
October 05, 2013
By chrisyandeloise
from evesham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Reasonably priced, looks like good quality,it works."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to collect,
September 24, 2013
By 350mike
from dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"By checking and ordering on line it was easy to pick up when it was convenient for me. All appears good"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buying a battery?,
June 30, 2013
By James141
from Dumfries
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The easiest and most convenient purchase you could make. Order on line - leave it an hour then go collect - ready and waiting for you.
Battery is a battery but no price on ease of purchase and good service.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Service,
May 16, 2013
By confederate
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I forgot the lights of my car and the battery went down. When my motor breakdown insurers started the car, they suggested I go to Halfords Eastleigh immediately and buy a new one, as I would not be able to start the car. I ran to Halfords Eastleigh and instead of waisting my time, they advised me to quickly go to the one on Winchester road. I went there and they sorted everything for 10-15 minutes. They found the right battery for my car, fit it quickly and I was ready to go. The battery is working perfectly, but the service received was exceptionally good!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery,
May 06, 2013
By booboobillyboo
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very easy to reserve
Was waiting on the counter when i got there.
Battery is perfect.
Exact same size and type as original.
Great value for money
Overall very great service
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BALHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent customer service,
March 19, 2013
By lizzee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I ordered this battery online and went to the store the next day to have it fitted. Well worth paying a nice young man to fit the battery as I find it too awkward these days!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does The Job,
March 10, 2013
By pacc
from Exeter
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The battery was reasonably priced and does the job perfectly. Only slight gripe is the terminals arent ideally positioned for our RAV4"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and even better staff,
February 05, 2013
By Happygranthamcivicman
from Grantham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is what you would expect from Halfords, what you don't expect in this day and age is absolutely outstanding service. This was achieved by the Grantham staff. Well done"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product - good price,
February 04, 2013
By JMT13
from Bridgend, South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reserved online which was a very easy process and was impressed by the customer service received. I researched the product and Halford's option was a good price and to have it fitted for a small extra cost was worth every penny."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase, made such a difference,
February 04, 2013
By BatteryB0y
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Battery has made such a difference to the overall running of the car. Ordered online at 6pm, and was being "We fitted" at 9.30am the next morning. Great service, will definitely use again!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maintenance battery,
February 03, 2013
By Deaks
from Burntwood Staffordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: should have tested my old battery
"Order was ready and waiting when I got to the store, took ten minutes to fit, sorted! Really helped keep disruption to my day at a minimum"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the label!,
February 03, 2013
By Smittie38
from Solihull
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Such a relief to now be able to go out in the mornings and car starts straight up, really pleased with performance to date, plus 3yr guarentee which has to be a bonus."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
March 04, 2012
By Ferndriver
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Nissan Micra
"The best element of this purchase was the online selection/reservation. It's never previously occurred to me to change my own battery but googling to work out the cost of a garage service got me to Halfords' battery selection page. Being able to find out which battery was needed for my car and go pick it up meant it was easy to just install the thing myself - who knew it was such a simple job! The process was demystified and the customer service was very good. Battery has been great so far so thumbs up from me!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase,
January 10, 2011
By CooperSJB
from Burgess Hill
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality
"I have always used Halfords replacement batteries as they are renowned for being of good quality. The price is very reasonable as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>