Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB053 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product exeeds my expectation,
December 01, 2014
By JojoAzarcon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the product that i bought is probably better than those branded one in the market and i dont need to worry if it breaks fown because it has a three year warranty. three years for a worry free battery. cant ask for more "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally recommended!,
November 06, 2014
By Emme7
from Middlesex, London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stress free ordering and fitting.
" My car battery was on its last legs and needed to get another one but was unsure where to go for good value price wise for my Honda HRV and wanted it fitted too as was worried about being ripped off because I was a woman. I did a google search and Halfords battery and fitting came up; I read the reviews which tempted me to go to them and my car has never sounded better! I just ordered online, got a call to say they received it, I went to the shop, paid for it and got it fitted too! Excellent service and stress free! I have recommended to others to use Halfords for this. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Battery,
October 23, 2014
By Cornetto2008
from Slough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I ordered online for click and collect, and had a text confirmation, and a confirmation of when I can pick it up. Great to see the communication was on point.
Battery was difficult to install (this is due to the car not this battery) and my only complaint was the red and black plastic bits were so tightly fitted I had to use tools to remove them. The red one took off the metal ring around the terminal that had to stay on there to allow the wires to connect.
It was easy to put back on but so far I have not had a problem with this.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value,
October 14, 2014
By KennyH66
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fits like a glove . bought this after looking about online much cheaper than other similar online and picked up in the local store within the hour "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUMBARTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gr8 value :),
September 04, 2014
By xbadger76x
from High Peak, High Peak, Derbyshire SK23, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does what it says, hopefully it will last ....time will tell ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GLOSSOP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New battery,
August 02, 2014
By Roger13
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, value
" Ordered a new battery for my Nissan Micra, in stock for reserve and collect. 1-1/2 hours, collected fitted started"!
simple.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords HB053 Car Battery, fits Mazda MX5,
December 16, 2013
By PhurtChiarn
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: integrated handle
" Battery was ready to collect when I got to Northwich store, integrated handle makes it easy to carry and fit. Went straight in to slot in car and early days yet, but appears to be working relly well.
With 3y warranty, it is a good buy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Battery,
October 06, 2013
By StuartRJ
from HW Area
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good quality std battery, available locally in store
" Good quality battery at a competitive price. I was more comfortable buying a Halfords own brand product than a brand I have never heard of off the internet (the battery is a strange size therefore not available from the usual known brands).. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
battery,
October 05, 2013
By chrisyandeloise
from evesham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Reasonably priced, looks like good quality,it works. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to collect,
September 24, 2013
By 350mike
from dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" By checking and ordering on line it was easy to pick up when it was convenient for me. All appears good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buying a battery?,
June 30, 2013
By James141
from Dumfries
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The easiest and most convenient purchase you could make. Order on line - leave it an hour then go collect - ready and waiting for you.
Battery is a battery but no price on ease of purchase and good service.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Service,
May 16, 2013
By confederate
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I forgot the lights of my car and the battery went down. When my motor breakdown insurers started the car, they suggested I go to Halfords Eastleigh immediately and buy a new one, as I would not be able to start the car. I ran to Halfords Eastleigh and instead of waisting my time, they advised me to quickly go to the one on Winchester road. I went there and they sorted everything for 10-15 minutes. They found the right battery for my car, fit it quickly and I was ready to go. The battery is working perfectly, but the service received was exceptionally good! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery,
May 06, 2013
By booboobillyboo
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very easy to reserve
Was waiting on the counter when i got there.
Battery is perfect.
Exact same size and type as original.
Great value for money
Overall very great service
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BALHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent customer service,
March 19, 2013
By lizzee
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I ordered this battery online and went to the store the next day to have it fitted. Well worth paying a nice young man to fit the battery as I find it too awkward these days! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does The Job,
March 10, 2013
By pacc
from Exeter
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The battery was reasonably priced and does the job perfectly. Only slight gripe is the terminals arent ideally positioned for our RAV4 "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EXETER (RYDON LANE RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and even better staff,
February 05, 2013
By Happygranthamcivicman
from Grantham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is what you would expect from Halfords, what you don't expect in this day and age is absolutely outstanding service. This was achieved by the Grantham staff. Well done "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product - good price,
February 04, 2013
By JMT13
from Bridgend, South Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Reserved online which was a very easy process and was impressed by the customer service received. I researched the product and Halford's option was a good price and to have it fitted for a small extra cost was worth every penny. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase, made such a difference,
February 04, 2013
By BatteryB0y
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Battery has made such a difference to the overall running of the car. Ordered online at 6pm, and was being "We fitted" at 9.30am the next morning. Great service, will definitely use again! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maintenance battery,
February 03, 2013
By Deaks
from Burntwood Staffordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: should have tested my old battery
" Order was ready and waiting when I got to the store, took ten minutes to fit, sorted! Really helped keep disruption to my day at a minimum "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the label!,
February 03, 2013
By Smittie38
from Solihull
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Such a relief to now be able to go out in the mornings and car starts straight up, really pleased with performance to date, plus 3yr guarentee which has to be a bonus. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>