Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB053 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
July 22, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" You can trust this Battery. Much cheaper than other branded batteries. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BARKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
May 04, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A small battery that is great value and easy to fit. Fully charged and ready to go. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EVESHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
replacement battery - fitting was excellent,
March 21, 2016
By
from Biggleswade
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I needed to replace the battery on my wife's car. I put the details of the car in on the Halfords web site and it returned a couple of options including the battery I purchased. All of that's fairly standard but what I was really impressed with was the fitting service. I reserved the battery and paid extra to have it fitted. Turned up at the store and the person that served me also replaced the battery. He was really helpful and it took less than 10 minutes to do. Very impressed. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
February 06, 2016
By
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My daughter needed a battery for her 20 tear old car. I entered the reg number into Halfords web site and it told me exactly which one we needed. Reserved it on line and picked up 30 minutes later. Battery was fully charged on purchase, fitted perfectly and could not have been easier.
Excellent from start to finish - Thank you.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Complete satisfaction,
January 31, 2016
By
from Cambridge
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ordered battery 10am
Picked up 11am
Fitted to car 11:15am
Job done
Whats there to say?
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
January 12, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product
Excellent customer service. Quick and efficient. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value aftermarket battery,
January 11, 2016
By
from Chesham, Chesham, Buckinghamshire HP5, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" As a replacement battery it was an excellent fit in the engine bay. All the terminal leads and brackets were easily attached without the need for any adjustment. Only time will prove the long term performance and would have preferred a longer guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Correct battery for my MX-5,
November 18, 2015
By
from Huntingdon Cambs UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Quik Fit could not supply.
Ordered 2pm Tuesday..Delivered 3pm Wednesday.
Excellent service when I was unable to Click and COLLECT cos the car wouldn't start. lol "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fair charge for a fair charge!,
October 06, 2015
By
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ready in Store as & when promised. Connected battery myself but had no time to run the car as I was off on 2 weeks holiday. When I came back, the car started strongly first time - previously the battery would have been nearly dead - too weak to start the car . More than happy to recommend the service & the Product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUNFERMLINE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lasted 9 years!,
April 27, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: long lasting
" I got this battery on Saturday, the old battery was the same order code as the new one. When I got home, I dug out my old receipt and found it had lasted for 9 years. I bought the car new, so I can also say it lasted longer than the original battery supplied by the car manufacturer. Very impressive. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Battery HB053 - No problems :),
March 16, 2015
By
from Chippenham, Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service, price
" Replaced battery about three weeks ago. No problems since then. Battery was fitted at the store and well worth the fitting cost.
Staff were very good, fitting was done quickly and efficiently.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHIPPENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
im very happy with good,
March 08, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is good I'm very happy well done halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purfect fit,
February 21, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Click & collect.
Put in the make and model and up came the result.
Easy as it could be.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top,
February 09, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: as advertised
" excellent product and service on line click and fit was great "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? HAMILTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
left in Halfords good hands,
February 08, 2015
By
from Warwick uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My partner desperately needed a battery fitted into her car, i was away working, i went online found the relevant battery needed for her vehicle by using the vrm search, booked it into the local Halfords store,
informed my wife by forwarding the confirmation text message from Halfords.
she arrived and within minutes had a new battery fitted...
my wife contacted me extremely happy and satisfied with the whole service and experience from Halfords... Cant fault. Thankyou
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery purchase,
January 23, 2015
By
from Bolton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I checked on the web for prices Halfords were much cheaper than nearest. I ordered battery on line and collected 2 hrs later. they dropped the battery bin nmy wife's car and took away the old battery. first class service (always is). cant fault them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HB03 Battery,
January 14, 2015
By
from New Forest National Park, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Battery fitted at nearby Halfords after online ordering, fitted well after slight problem with removable neg post spacer did not allow tight terminal fit .Luckily , spacer from old battery allowed tighter fit of neg terminal. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product exeeds my expectation,
December 01, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" the product that i bought is probably better than those branded one in the market and i dont need to worry if it breaks fown because it has a three year warranty. three years for a worry free battery. cant ask for more "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally recommended!,
November 06, 2014
By
from Middlesex, London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stress free ordering and fitting.
" My car battery was on its last legs and needed to get another one but was unsure where to go for good value price wise for my Honda HRV and wanted it fitted too as was worried about being ripped off because I was a woman. I did a google search and Halfords battery and fitting came up; I read the reviews which tempted me to go to them and my car has never sounded better! I just ordered online, got a call to say they received it, I went to the shop, paid for it and got it fitted too! Excellent service and stress free! I have recommended to others to use Halfords for this. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB053 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Battery,
October 23, 2014
By
from Slough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I ordered online for click and collect, and had a text confirmation, and a confirmation of when I can pick it up. Great to see the communication was on point.
Battery was difficult to install (this is due to the car not this battery) and my only complaint was the red and black plastic bits were so tightly fitted I had to use tools to remove them. The red one took off the metal ring around the terminal that had to stay on there to allow the wires to connect.
It was easy to put back on but so far I have not had a problem with this.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>