Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB054

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Battery HB054 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB054
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB054
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
August 06, 2013
By Andrew1957
from Wakefiled
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: specification, price
" The battery appears to well made and is exactly as described.
Only down side is the Japanese style connectors.
As usual, ordering online from Halfords was fast and easy, store personnel (Wakefield) were friendly, polite and helpfull.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WAKEFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB054
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wrong size!,
July 27, 2013
By Sinching
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Use Halfords search on car number plate, correctly identified my car model, great! Recommended this battery which was on sale half price, even better! Reserved and bought it in my local store, no problem! Try to fit it to my car, it was too big and won’t fit, vey bad! Have to take it back to store to refund! "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB054
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Make sure you order the right one,
May 29, 2013
By Richa28
from Watford Herts
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The battery is fine.
The main problem was that the website suggested this and the HB053 for my 1998 Micra. I lost the 50-50 chance - the identical-looking batteries on the web in fact have different terminal diameters and only the HB053 fitted my battery connectors.
If you have a Micra, check (somehow) that you are ordering the right battery.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB054
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Car Battery,
December 27, 2012
By Sharon67
from Orpington, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent service by staff, fitted very quickly and is perfect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB054
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy,
December 15, 2012
By xxturtlexx
from Egham
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I bought this battery after using the search tool on the website to find the correct battery. this thing is nothing but an expensive paperweight.
Yes it does hold charge but it doesn't have the guts to start the car from cold
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB054
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
An OK Product,
December 02, 2012
By Mark54
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: lasted less than a year
" I bought one of these last year and it was OK up until the really cold weather this year when it lost it's power. I only use my car once a week and when I couldn't start it this year the recovery man told me that the battery wouldn't hold the charge and recommended buying a new one.I didn't have the receipt for the last one so couldn't claim a refund but it was offered. We'll see if this one lasts a year till te next bout of really cold weather. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB054
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works,
December 13, 2010
By sunshone
from St Helens
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" car now starts..................................................... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB054
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!,
November 27, 2010
By RasaL
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Highly recommend it, great value for money! Glad I came to Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB054
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new battery needed,
November 10, 2010
By steener
from Newport, Isle of Wight
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good value for money, as usual the staff instore very helpful and informative, cant go wrong with using halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB054
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery,
September 04, 2010
By TheOriginalKashmir
from Bolton, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: guarantee
Cons: price
" Bought and fitted this after mine died and it's been great so far. Only the high price that I can complain about really. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB054
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Job,
August 11, 2010
By MrPe
from Eriswell, Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: fitted like a glove
Cons: none
" Does what it's meant to do - car started first time no problems and still goig strong "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB054
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid performer so far,
June 08, 2010
By Kevlar66
from Hampshire, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Nice product which fits the bill so far. Can't obviously comment on longevity yet. The carry handle felt a bit flimsy but it's been strong enough so far although it feels like it might snap after a few years use. Make sure you get the correct sized terminals for your car as my grey import needed the similar battery but with the larger sized terminals - this was a bit confusing on the Halfords web site but I managed to sort it out in the store although I had to pay more for the different battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB054
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value battery,
January 19, 2010
By pinkyplonk
from Chelmsford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This battery was easy to fit myself (took under half an hour) and does exactly as it says on the tin. Great value and hassle free. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB054
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good quality battery,
May 25, 2009
By ftodriver
from Warwickshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Cheap, easy to install, compact and also has a very useful and strong carry handle.
Ordered online and picked up from local store.
A very good service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.