Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Battery HB154 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 24(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breakdown,
March 03, 2014
By hathat31
from Grantham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My battery on my car went completely flat in Melton Mowbray the other day whilst shopping, your customer services were extremely helpful & very pleasant & came out straight away with a new battery & got my car going. Extremely good service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery for honda Jazz - terminals need adjusting,
December 29, 2013
By Helen57
from Wallingford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this battery for a Honda Jazz.. The battery case fitted fine but the terminals were too large. Phoned the local store for advice and you have to remove the outer lead sheath (put small pliers into the gap and open). Apart from that seems fine. Only installed it a few days ago so can't comment on longevity.
On-line reservation was great.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Efficient battery.,
December 27, 2013
By refM
from Dorchester Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easily fitted and does exactly what it is supposed to!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HB154 Battery,
December 07, 2013
By Jonser
from Poole
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This worked great charged ready to go, car starts much better now.
Click and collect worked great too!! ordered sat night and they and it was as if they expected me first thing Sunday. I felt EPIC!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT BATTERY,
October 31, 2013
By sjtassociates
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This has just replaced a failing battery on a car and it is like new. Starts immediately, everything seems brighter, just wish I had done it earlier. Also Halfords recycle the old battery which is one less headache. Hopefully looking forward to maintenance free winter motoring."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good priced battery that works well,
July 11, 2013
By Ollycolly
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Needed a new battery urgently. Just so pleased to have a new one that works well.
Pleased with Halfords website overall except you cannot pay online.. Items can only be reserved and paid for on collection.
My car had broken down so a friend had to pick up the battery and pay for it on my behalf - not ideal."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WICKHAM ROAD, GTR LONDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent replacement for my Honda Jazz battery,
July 01, 2013
By Flakkie
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent replacement for my Honda Jazz battery.....the power is a little less than original battery but it works just as well.
Good value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazz Battery,
May 09, 2013
By Shropshireman
from Oswestry Salop
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The website gave me the exact battery which I required from the car reg number - excellent.
Fitting was easy - exact size.
Engine starts well - very happy with the performance.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OSWESTRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a battery,
April 15, 2013
By moonshadowartworks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good little battery. It is what I expected and does its job well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
new battery,
March 10, 2013
By Antoine12
from Banbury UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: prompt and efficient service
"Very impressed by your swift response. I had no sooner placed my order on the internet, when I received a phone call from Banbury Halfords. It was arranged that I call a little later in that day (a Sunday), and the battery was ready for me and installed in no time at all. I hope the battery gives me good and long servive. Tthe Japanese battery it replaced had lasted nine years and didn't owe me anything). Thank you for your service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BANBURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery purchase,
March 05, 2013
By Jazz03
from East Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the car number link to ensure the right battery.
"An easy purchase with Halfords reg. plate checking facility.
Helpful staff and a simple process.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery,
February 27, 2013
By Anonymous
from Bromley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This seems to work perfectly well and the battery finder service online meant it fitted as well!! Easy to put in. Pleased that it has a 3 year guarentee"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ORPINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All good,
February 11, 2013
By Snowdrop14
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Can't be absolutely sure of the product...it's only been fitted a few days but so far, so good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good service, good battery,
February 09, 2013
By Malcolmmm
from Exeter
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My Honda Jazz battery failed suddenly (as they always do). Halford website easily and correctly identified a replacement. Reserved on line after checking availability. Helpful staff checked old battery. Fitted myself because it involved just loosening and retightening three nuts. 3 year guarantee gives some assurance but I will be surprised if this is used. Very pleased with Halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great new battery,
February 03, 2013
By commanderFox
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: powerful, easy to install, great value for what it is, even looks better than the original ha!, no cons that i can think of
"I got this battery when my original one died in winter. This one is even netter than when the original was under a year old! My car loves it... everything just seems better, brighter, cleater, and faster to start! I would highly recomend this item. Also I bought a combo of engin cleaner and nitrox on the day... if you havnt tried it do it now! Worked wonders for my chevvy!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you Mansfield Halfords,
January 12, 2013
By gfrdl
from Mansfield UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent overall service and product (so far).
Battery check helpfully provided (with a smile) confirming my fears. Within minutes fitted battery and car starting easily. This will be important for impending cold weather.
Time will tell about the long term capabilities of the battery - I cannot imagine it lasting as long as the manufacturer version
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
all ok,
February 23, 2012
By lukasz82
from salford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make honda jazz 2003
"very good website --- i found suitable product to my honda jazz, would be hard without it.
Battery is really haevy -- I walked with it about 2 miles - was not good idea.lol
I exchanged battery bymyself - sucsesfull so far.
Hope that new battery will work for 8years like factory fitted one.
CHEERS!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A battery is a battery........,
October 31, 2011
By Anonymous
from Preston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Daihatsu
"Ok, I know they aren't all the same but there's not much to say about a car battery! One thing I like about this though is it requires no maintenance - no topping up........"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid battery,
January 05, 2011
By DaihatsuBracknell
from Bracknell, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: carrying handle
"Old battery was quietly fading until I needed bump start one night. New one is like a different beast - really powerful cranking in even the freezing weather around Christmas. Easy to carry with built-in handle, easy to fit, and maintenance-free."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! What a beauty!,
October 30, 2010
By HondaBoy
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: beautiful!
Cons: heavy
"A beautiful battery! Strong black colour with lovely contrasting orange sticker with Halfords logo. Smooth and straight lines resulting in magnificent proportions. A delight to admire and handle. I now always look forward to starting the engine on my Honda Jazz."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
12next>>