Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Battery HB154 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 of 35(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price and great value,
March 22, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered online with fitting mid Afternoon. By 6pm it was in my car. Took the lad minutes to do. Yes I am a woman who has no idea so it was worth paying the extra for fitting. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
February 13, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nothing could have been quicker than ordering on-line and buying a new car battery from Halfords and having them fit it. Everything went like clockwork. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WICKHAM RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jazz owner,
January 28, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to fit as direct replacement for Honda fitted unit but I needed to prise off metal sleeves from the terminals to fit the battery connectors of the car. never met this before but quite
straightforward to do. This is easier to do off the car so be
aware.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound battery,
January 03, 2016
By
from Kingskettle, Cupar, Fife KY15, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Battery easy to select; I valued store availability option and text service; staff in store good "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154,
October 14, 2015
By
from East Hatley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought for a 2005 Honda Jazz - the battery has to be installed the wrong way round (i.e. the Halfords label facing the back of the engine bay) for the terminal leads to reach.
That aside, installation was easy and, as you might expect, two weeks later, it still works. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality item at a reasonable price,
September 22, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" What immediately impressed me when collecting this Halfords product was the combination of an inbuilt carrying handle and and perfectly clean outer casing. This ensured that carrying the battery to the car was easy, without the risk of either hands or clothing becoming soiled.
The 3 year guarantee indicates that this battery is likely to have a reasonably long life.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks good...so far,
June 12, 2015
By
from Amersham, Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: turn up and get it sorted!
Cons: none
" Replaced an original in a Honda Jazz.
Efficient fitting service at the store.
And so far so good.... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good replacement battery,
March 14, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: online ordering.
" Needed a replacement battery for a Honda Jazz. Used Halfords website to select correct battery and order it.
Available an hour later for collection.
Battery was straightforward to fit. 3yr guarantee a bonus as most shops only give 1yr. Pleased.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (NUTHALL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i needed a battery.....not much more to say,
January 15, 2015
By
from Melton Mowbray, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" i needed a battery.....not much more to say, got this one through a cashback site. halfords website was annoying as it took 4 attempts to find my car but click and collect worked a treat. £10 is a bit steep to fit, but knew how to do it myself anyway. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new honda Jazz battery,
December 12, 2014
By
from St Ives Cambs
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" So far so good,I saw the difference straight away. Will buy here again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
November 21, 2014
By
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Car battery - does the job haven't had any problems since having it fitted by Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good service,
November 14, 2014
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered battery online, collected an hour later. Quick service, good value. Recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? EAST GRINSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the case,
October 31, 2014
By
from Epsom, Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This battery is not sealed so be sure the cell tops are accessible when installed. The battery has lead sleeves over the terminals to allow fitting with either large or small connectors. Installation was straightforward and, so far (one week!), performance has been OK. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EPSOM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
September 16, 2014
By
from Lisburn,
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Exactly as described. Fitted it myself in ten minutes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LISBURN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery replacement,
September 06, 2014
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: your service
" Went on line and reserved battery at your Aylesford Store popped down to the store and had it fitted straight away no fuss absolutely marvelous service! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breakdown,
March 03, 2014
By
from Grantham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My battery on my car went completely flat in Melton Mowbray the other day whilst shopping, your customer services were extremely helpful & very pleasant & came out straight away with a new battery & got my car going. Extremely good service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery for honda Jazz - terminals need adjusting,
December 29, 2013
By
from Wallingford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this battery for a Honda Jazz.. The battery case fitted fine but the terminals were too large. Phoned the local store for advice and you have to remove the outer lead sheath (put small pliers into the gap and open). Apart from that seems fine. Only installed it a few days ago so can't comment on longevity.
On-line reservation was great.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Efficient battery.,
December 27, 2013
By
from Dorchester Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easily fitted and does exactly what it is supposed to! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HB154 Battery,
December 07, 2013
By
from Poole
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This worked great charged ready to go, car starts much better now.
Click and collect worked great too!! ordered sat night and they and it was as if they expected me first thing Sunday. I felt EPIC!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? POOLE (HIGH STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB154 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT BATTERY,
October 31, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This has just replaced a failing battery on a car and it is like new. Starts immediately, everything seems brighter, just wish I had done it earlier. Also Halfords recycle the old battery which is one less headache. Hopefully looking forward to maintenance free winter motoring. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>