Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB028 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB028 is a great standard maintenance-free car battery.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB028 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB028 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got my car going again,
November 03, 2013
By FatSam
from Carrickfergus
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: made my car work again, shop was open on a sunday when i needed it most
Cons: staff hadn't got a clue what was going on., crikey batteries have got expensive., pretty limited choice. only one model available.
"What do you say when you write a review for something like a car battery?
This brand has better electricity than the other brands? No, not really, that wouldn't make sense.
My car battery had died. Wouldn't hold a charge. It was 9pm on a Saturday and I needed a battery urgently so I could get to work again on Monday. All the local suppliers would be closed until Monday, so the only option available was a big Sunday opening store like Halfords.
I placed the order online and collected the battery in-store on Sunday morning. After 20 minutes of confusion amongst the staff, it was clear that there was a breakdown of right hand/left hand communication, as nobody knew where my reserved battery had been put. So I lost my patience waiting for them to figure it out and went and got one off the shelf and took it to the checkout, thus rendering the entire reserve'n'collect procedure a pointless waste of time.
I should say that this battery was the only one available to fit my car, so this was not a purchase of choice. This was a purchase of necessity.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB028 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wrong Size for suzuki vitara mk1 and mk2,
October 21, 2013
By reignmack
from London
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have no idea why the website recommends this battery for a suzuki vitara it is way too tall and has the wrong sized terminals. Complete waste of time, vitara battery should not be any taller than 190mm"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB028 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As deacribed and long guarantee,
February 09, 2013
By bv85
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Replacement battery, fitted myself with no issues. Check your.model of car for arrangement of terminals."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB028 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New Battery,
November 18, 2011
By Mudstopper
from Huntingdon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Car Make Matiz
"Not much to say, ordered online to collect, I fitted it, as it is an easy job, works fine"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB028 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Battery,
February 11, 2011
By carbatteryrequired
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"extactly what I expected, a car battery and it works"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB028 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords car 12v battery,
December 01, 2010
By TinyZulu
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: built in handle
"Reserved the item. Great that it was in stock. Was simple to replace and was such a pleasure not having to jumpstart the car anymore. Even now in London with the snows and temperatures of -3 degrees the car starts first time without even the slightest hit of a a tired battery. Has a 3 year guarantee as well, so can't complain. Even has a built in handle to carry the heavy item."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB028 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB028,
January 11, 2010
By Batteryman
from Bradford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Thanks to the guy who fitted and help me chose the battery. So service excellent, battery works."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB028 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to Deal,
January 09, 2010
By Madfords
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered the battery online and collected 2 days later in storeusing unique booking reference. Was a simple and smooth transactions"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB028 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery in 2005 Suzuki Alto,
September 30, 2009
By zaz75uk
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"The battery seems good enough but when we tried to use it to replace the original battery in a 2005 Suzuki Alto we found the terminals were the opposite way round to the original battery which meant we had to stretch the cables to make contact, not ideal!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB028 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchased quality,
May 25, 2009
By Rizone
from london
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"since i bought i got no problem , my car start in first kick in both summer and winter time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB028 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Based on 1 ratings-only review
RatingOverall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5