Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set

The BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set provides excellent visibility to other road users and complies with road vehicle lighting regulations.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
48 of 53(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Review 1 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike Light,
December 06, 2012
By Rich1956
from Sittingbourne
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good qulaity and great price
"One of the best Bike lights i've had after replacing over the years"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price,
November 13, 2012
By Mick60
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, brightened of front and rear lights
"Bought these lights because of the discount on offer. Not disappointed. Great light source front and rear. Brackets are fine, quick and easy to fix. More than happy with them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compact LED Bike Light Set,
November 06, 2012
By LouiseH
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to remove
"Is good value for money. Front light comes off bike easily which is what I required due to last one being stolen! May not be as bright or large a beam as more expensive models but is perfect for the journey i need to take especially at this time of year."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top quality lights,
June 22, 2012
By chrisgg
from Newmarket Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light in weight, easy to remove, attractive, reliable, compact, batteries long lasting, bright light
Cons: none
"The front lamp is nicely designed, compact, light and convenient to carry when not on the bike.... it slips off the holder fairly easily. The lights are totally reliable and the batteries last for ages.....amazing compared with the old-type bicycle lamps of my youth. They stay bright till the very end, then suddenly fade, so keep spare batteries with you. I had one front light stolen but I'm careful to make sure I remove it now when parking. I bought another straight away as I was so pleased with it. I ride some quiet but familiar unlit country roads and the light is adequate for my needs. It lights up the verge, side of the road and all road signs well. If you frequently ride on unfamiliar roads it might be worth getting one of the higher power Bikehut lights."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bikehut led bike lights,
February 22, 2012
By scott28
from airdrie
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: led means batteries last longer, easy to fit and remove, cheap
"best lights iv bought for my bike, no hassle to fit and also easy to remove, led setting means ur batteries last longer, highly reccomend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cycle lamp,
January 19, 2012
By bycicler
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"working fine, easy to fit
reservation system is perfect and helpful
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed,
December 16, 2011
By Tippers
from Bedford
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"These lights are very bright but I can only rate them as poor because the plastic clip on the back light is VERY weak. I park my bike in a public area every day and need to remove the lights. After only 2 weeks the clip snapped off. The back light is now useless."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
December 05, 2011
By JOLLYJESTER
from Pontypridd, Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: really easy to install.
Cons: nothing bad about this product.
"I Bought these lights for my 14 year old, as he just got a paper round and the early mornings are dark, I reviewed a lot of lights and these lights had good reviews, so I purchased them, I found them easy to install onto the bike, also the choice of solid beam or flashing beam i thought was great for him, They work really well and would recommend them to anyone.
Not tried them in the rain yet, but sure they will be fine.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
small easy to fit brackets,
November 27, 2011
By geeky
from Lancashire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit brackets
Cons: front light hard to remove from bracket
"Bought the product for my son's bike, when out riding with me at night. Did have some pebble lights last year, but unfortunatley they eventually let water in when it rained, did then try a cheaper set on line - not recommended!
Wanted a long lasting easy to fit waterproof light; didn't need a strong beam.
Found the lights very easy to fit, attached the rear lights to a screw hole in the frame.
So far found that that they are ok for lighting up an unlit road. They can appear unsecure but have proved to be quite sturdy - my son likes cycling over bumps and kerbs. Only down side my son clipped the front light onto the bracket and now we can't remove the light! At least it will be hard to pinch!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bike lights,
November 25, 2011
By PopWharton
from Northampton, England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"A good product, good price and more importantly a very useful product, helping to cycle more safely on dark nights."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
September 22, 2011
By Pudger
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got my order through and did not hesitate to fix my new lights on my bike. Really easy and quick and they come with batteries too. Both lights are really bright and wull be very useful now the dark winter nights are coming in."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Buy,
April 24, 2011
By Gibbo1983
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: front led could be slightly brighter
"I'm very happy with my purchase. It's very good quality which is reasonably priced. Waterproof by the looks of things too :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
decent lights,
March 22, 2011
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Lights are very bright so you can be easily seen, not tried them in very dark areas for navigation purposes though
Are sturdy and well built. Clips are easy to attach but keep lights on securely.
Used in the rain and they appear to be waterproof as they work fine.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product,
March 01, 2011
By Roberto42
from Bury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The front light is fantastic. 5 LED's light up the road in front of you which is great. The back light only has one LED which was a little disappointing but still allows you to be seen, which is what you want. The front light in flashing mode gets annoying after a while as the light dazzles you a bit. I put some insulation tape over the lens edge and that stopped the problem. Don't know about battery life as I have only used them a few times but they are still shining as bright as when I bought them."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright!,
February 11, 2011
By AliJon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great lights. v good value (in sale), bright lights, easy to fasten to bike. Nice and small.
V happy with product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad for price,
February 10, 2011
By Callum84
from Ayrshire
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Not bad set for the price. Decent output and looks pretty good.
Did find that the front light comes apart to put in batteries far to easy. Was wary about it separating when I hit a bump but it's been ok
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy!,
January 22, 2011
By Daisydoglover
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"These lights were a great buy, so easy to attach
to the bike and very powerful lights! Sturdy attachments to secure the lights to the front and rear of the bike and batteries included. I would recommend these to anyone interested in getting a great set of lights!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT LIGHTS,
January 19, 2011
By BESTY
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"BOUGHT 2 SETS OF THESE LIGHTS FOR MY BOYS NEW BIKES. BRIGHTNESS IS GREAT FLASHING MODE GOOD AND ALSO MOVEMENT ON FRONT LIGHT IS NIFTY BOYS ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THEM"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good light,
January 07, 2011
By dghfgdghd
from dublin ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: light, small, long lasting, easy to install
Cons: low light output, rear light has only one led
"this light has a very poor output but can last up to 450 hours. i only need this light so cars can notice me at night. the streets are normally well light so i had no need for a bright light. avoid buying if you need a light to light up an area in a dark place."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BikeHut Compact LED Bike Light Set
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interesting Compact Lights,
January 05, 2011
By Alfrombucks
from Aylesbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: inadequate for adverse weather cycling
"Small size fits childs bike perfectly, but equally useful for adult ones too. However Rear light disappointing as contains only one LED !
Serious Cyclists or Commuters should buy a more robust version - with increased output.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
123next>>