Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB110 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charged up and ready to go!,
October 15, 2014
By pspaterson
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: availability of parts, staff attitude, opening times
Cons: my wife's car breaking down
"Great service from Halfords again... Always available in my time of need (or my wife's)
Bravo!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New battery,
August 18, 2014
By donut996
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good value fir money swift fitting service ordered on line asked to wait an hour before collecting had a phone call 5 minutes later to say that it was ready for collection"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality at a reasonable price,
October 20, 2013
By 1960mick
from rushden
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value
"Excellent product with outstanding in-house information enabling me to make the right product choice. 3yr warranty an added bonus."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
April 29, 2013
By Jemma13
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product. Excellent value for money, hugely enhanced by 3 year guarantee......."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lead acid battery,
January 07, 2013
By Johnjl
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"It does what it says on tin, fits the space, easy to install and does the job"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110,
May 02, 2011
By Jakecat
from Newbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: in store, straight swap
Cons: price
Car Make Ford SMax 2.0D
"Straight swap for battery on our SMax 2.0d. Easy fitment and resolved a number of other electrical / electronic issues."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery in a hurry,
January 09, 2011
By DrBikeEastside
from Staines
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I needed a battery in a hurry and Halfords were the only place locally that were open and had the battery I wanted. I reserved it online and picked up from the shop.
Not much to say about the battery itself. It's a battery ... the old one wasn't starting my car in the really cold mornings and the new one does."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick purchase,
September 06, 2010
By stonsie101
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Perfect fitting Battery, fitted to my car, and it started first time.
very happy bunny.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit, seems well built,
June 24, 2010
By jtag
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: seems well built, perfect fit
Cons: expensive, the cheaper options suggested wouldn't have fitted
"This was exactly the same size as the factory-fitted battery that it replaced in my 2003 A6 Avant 1.9 TDI - the other suggestions on the website and in-store guide (the smaller 096 range) would have been too small as the battery tray is not adjustable in the A6. The vent hole in the side for the breather pipe lines up with the old one.
It came fully charged and took me about 5 mins to fit in the car park.
Too expensive really, I only went for it as I needed it there and then."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Purchase,
February 27, 2010
By Thorbast
from Cannock
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Reserved on line and fitted on arrival. Great service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Buy,
January 23, 2010
By Barbear
from Malvern, Worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: maintenance free
Cons: standard not heavy duty as stated on web site
"Although it would undoubtedly be possible to buy a similar product more cheaply elsewhere, this battery fitted my car (a Ford Focus estate with a 2 litre diesel engine) perfectly and is well made.
The Web site described it as 'heavy duty', but it is in fact a standard model. However, it IS maintenance free, which for me is a godsend since when fitted in the vehicle half of it is under the engine bulkhead and the cell stoppers would be inaccessible without removing the battery which itself involves removing the air filter!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and works well,
January 14, 2010
By PenfoldTea
from London, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just takes a few minutes to fit and works really well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, Does the job,
December 31, 2009
By tattie22
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great own label deal. fitted in the snow and ice. Great service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Back from the dead,
November 19, 2009
By Crankshaft
from Bristol, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: powerhouse
Cons: not cheap
"After nine months of disuse parked outside, my old Audi diesel sprang back to life at the first turn of the key with this impressive battery. It's not cheap but it packs a powerful punch. Halfords staff cheerfully fitted the battery for me despite it being late, dark and pouring with rain. Well done guys!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Battery. Nearly died fitting it, though.,
October 11, 2009
By PorscheFanatic
from Basingstoke, Hampshire.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: made the pain stop
Cons: the pain during fitting
"For one reason or another I left my Porsche unsused for three weeks and forgot to connect the trickle charger. Sure enough it was dead as a doornail and wouldn't charge up. Tried jumping it - which worked - took it for a drive but it wouldn't restart after. Hence the need for a new battery.
Porsche wanted an arm, a leg and my left kidney in return for a replacement so I bought this compatible unit from Halfords. It's compatible and they didn't require any body parts at all - not even a finger or anything easily detachable. In fact they settled for just over a hundred quid. Bargain.
Now here comes the dying part. I disconnected the old battery. At which point the alarm went off. I was standing in the front luggage compartment at the time and it felt like someone was try to get my eardrums to meet in the middle of my head by pushing them in with red hot pokers. Honestly I thought I was going to die. That battery is really heavy too so there I was trying to avoid shorting the car out whilst yanking on the blasted thing that just wouldn't come out whilst having the equivalent of a major nightclub going at my ears from all sides. Ow ow ow. It was in my garage too - a confined space. You can't imagine the pain. Like two people taking turns to bash each side of your head with baseball bats.
Finally the blimmin thing came out and I could put the new Halfords item in. Connected up the terminals and BLISS OF BLISS the AWESOME din finally shut up!
I LOVE THIS BATTERY. IT MADE THE PAIN STOP!
AND my car works again.
Bargain. Buy one. Buy one NOW! Maybe get two...you know...just in case."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5