Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB110 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good efficient battery replacement,
March 12, 2016
By
from Swansea
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good job.
Ordered on line, turned up as arranged and battery replaced in 10 mins.
Staff were very efficient and the guy replacing the battery was a delight to chat to.
Good job Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it says,
January 04, 2016
By
from Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality and finish
" The battery is well made and has a handle which, although it does not feel like it can, can carry the battery easily and was also helpfuel when fitting the battery into an awkward and tight space. The battery fits exactly the space formerly occupied by the original battery and it has retained charge when left in the car unused. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery not covered on Trade Card,
November 09, 2015
By
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" I was very disappointed to find that an item such as this was not covered on the Halfors Trade Card - will go elsewhere next time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Efficient service and product as described,
January 27, 2015
By
from Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good customer service
" Needed a battery for my 11 year old Boxster and was delighted to see Halfords had one in stock locally. Service was excellent although I couldn't try the fitting service as I couldn't even start the car.
Salesman gave me advice and the battery has proved excellent so far. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (ERDINGTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
January 01, 2015
By
from Northamptonshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price and quality of service
" Great battery for an affordable price.
It was also the first time I had used Halfords fitting service.
The service was second none, from arriving at the Riverside store in Northampton I was leaving again with new battery fitted in under 15 minutes.
The gentlemen who fitted it was extremely polite and professional throughout the whole time.
Battery fitted to a 56 plate vectra 150 cdti
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110,
November 08, 2014
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The battery on my Volvo V50 died in the cold weather. A quick look online, clicked and reserved Friday evening, collected on Saturday. Fitted it myself in 10 minutes. Does exactly what it says on the tin! Good price and a 3 year guarantee - brilliant. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helpful and Efficient Service,
October 31, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Halfords always provide efficient and helpful advice with any product they offer and buying car parts is no exception. Convenient local service with courteous and knowledgeable staff. Top marks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charged up and ready to go!,
October 15, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: availability of parts, staff attitude, opening times
Cons: my wife's car breaking down
" Great service from Halfords again... Always available in my time of need (or my wife's)
Bravo! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New battery,
August 18, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good value fir money swift fitting service ordered on line asked to wait an hour before collecting had a phone call 5 minutes later to say that it was ready for collection "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality at a reasonable price,
October 20, 2013
By
from rushden
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent value
" Excellent product with outstanding in-house information enabling me to make the right product choice. 3yr warranty an added bonus. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
April 29, 2013
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product. Excellent value for money, hugely enhanced by 3 year guarantee....... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lead acid battery,
January 07, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" It does what it says on tin, fits the space, easy to install and does the job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110,
May 02, 2011
By
from Newbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: in store, straight swap
Cons: price
Car Make Ford SMax 2.0D
" Straight swap for battery on our SMax 2.0d. Easy fitment and resolved a number of other electrical / electronic issues. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB110 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery in a hurry,
January 09, 2011
By
from Staines
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I needed a battery in a hurry and Halfords were the only place locally that were open and had the battery I wanted. I reserved it online and picked up from the shop.
Not much to say about the battery itself. It's a battery ... the old one wasn't starting my car in the really cold mornings and the new one does. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.