Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB096 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
31
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
91 of 93(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality and good price,
August 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good quality and good price, I strongly recommand the product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good battery,
June 10, 2015
By
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: power
Cons: dimensions for some trays
" Although the website have different information from the one given at the store, I still ended up buying the one suggested by the website. It is a good battery (until now), and has a lot of power. It didn't fit properly on the battery tray but, with a little bit of will and effort, I managed to fit the battery. It has been running smoothly everyday and had no problems at all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great battery,
April 29, 2015
By
from Burnham, Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased this for my boat and since fitting, it has performed flawlessly. Good value, great service and well worth considering. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A no nonsense battery,
April 19, 2015
By
from Surrey UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: battery is slightly oversize an does not fit tray.
" My VW Trident campervan was becoming difficult to start reliably so the 3 year old Yuasa battery was the prime suspect. Sunday morning visit to Halfords Byfleet had the issue resolved in less than half an hour. Correct replacement swiftly identified, supplied and fitted in an efficient manner by friendly staff. The vehicle has taken on a new lease of life! The warranty is good but only time will tell as to the reliability of this battery. Published reviews are very promising. Good job Halfords. Thank you. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value,
April 14, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My old battery gave up the ghost so I went online & Halfords came out trumps! Fitting cost £10, very cheap. I phoned local store & took me longer to get there than buying & having battery fitted in less than 10 minutes. I am really pleased. Staff were pleasant & polite & very helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New battery,
February 21, 2015
By
from Clevedon, North Somerset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Ordered new battery online and fitted same day in Clevedon. Good price, great service, but fitting took almost an hour. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Battery,
February 11, 2015
By
from Fareham, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The old battery on my Volvo S60 was fading, refusing to start the car if it was stood more than 24 hours.
It's a fiddly job to change so had a Halfords guy fit it for me.
Car starts like a dream now first time every time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product,
February 05, 2015
By
from Snettisham, King's Lynn, Norfolk PE31, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have only had the battery for a week, but all seems well & it has made a considerable improvement in starting on cold days. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery,
February 03, 2015
By
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" It's a battery, it works, ask me again in four years time about the quality! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this battery has plenty of power,
January 18, 2015
By
from Hull, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lots of umph
Cons: battery is larger than the factory fitted one so t, the battery blanket did not fit
" the staff fitted the battery in rapid time lots and lots of power BUT the replacement battery is bigger than the factory one it replaced "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shocking service and attitude,
January 13, 2015
By
from Shirley
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Ordered online and paid for car battery fitting . Went to Solihull Marshall Lake however when I arrived at store no battery in stock and surley attitude from salesman who couldn't careless.No alternative offered other than poorer quality battery that I had paid for. Eventually sent to branch in Birmingham where the battery I had ordered was in stock . The fitter at Maypole branch however couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. Afternoon wasted for what should have been a routine transaction. This is on top of other let downs at this store. Not good enough for National company! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vw replacement battery,
January 12, 2015
By
from Leicester, Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: help in store
Cons: nothing really its all good
" A good replacement for my VW battery. I like Halfords batteries they have a long life and a good guarantee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? COALVILLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's only a battery,
January 12, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" ..... but ever so important.
My old battery was about 6 years old or more and was beginning to be a bit sluggish in starting my car, so I opted to buy a new one before the cold weather really sets in.
Selecting the battery online was easy, just entered my vehicle registration and hey presto HCB096. I did check the specification with my vehicle handbook and it's a perfect match.
I reserved online for store fitting and an hour or so later the courteous fitter had replaced my ailing battery.
You only notice how different a new battery is when you get one. No more sluggish starts and the car seems to have a new lease of life.
I have to recommend the service and the product provided by Halfords.
2005 Land Rover Freelander TD4. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee,
January 12, 2015
By
from Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" high capacity battery with four year guaranty .at least twenty five pound cheaper than other same spec battery's on the market . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value!,
January 03, 2015
By
from West Byfleet, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fiting, quality, value, reliability
" I've owned my SAAB 9-3 diesel since buying it new in 2002. Original battery replaced by a Halfords one and that one lasted 7 years. It was still ok but starting to show signs of slow starts so I've replaed it with exactly the same battery and it's super strong on starts now - here's hoping for another 7 year life out of something only guaranteed for 4! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HCB 096 Battery,
December 30, 2014
By
from County Durham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This battery has plenty of punch for my Passat TDi considering the amount of electronics on modern cars.
iI has never let me down in the last 6 years and in -10 degree starts. Just this week it started to slow down a bit
with the extreme cold so I have just replaced it with a Yuasa HSB013 as I was attracted by the 5year warranty.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery bursting with life,
December 30, 2014
By
from Chandlers ford, uk.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product, easy to fit, long warranty, very powerful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BATTERY,
December 29, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" GREAT BATTERY GOOD PRICE GOOD FITTING EXCELLENT SERVIC "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says,
December 28, 2014
By
from Croydon, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: effectiveness
" Bought this for a BMW 330 Coupe which has a large engine to turnover and a lot of battery draining extras....so far it has proved to be very good buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new battery for vw passat,
December 28, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality, good service. Had it fitted for a change and worth it for the speed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>