Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB096 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
70 of 72(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Friendly Service,
December 18, 2014
By RichardG99
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I had the battery fitted at Halfords. Well worth it as they disposed of the old one. Very helpful and friendly. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value car battery,
December 17, 2014
By tedge
from dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I checked the internet and many other suppliers but this item exceeded others not just on price but on real value for money the guarantee the instructions and ease of transport and fitting, very pleased with my purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience and quality,
December 13, 2014
By Avomanavoman
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" With the range at Halfords the battery for my car was available off the shelf. All swapped within a few minutes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
big battery for a TDi,
December 02, 2014
By Anonymous
from Derby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Its big, square and black, does the job and comes with a 4 year guarantee, enough said. . . . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
December 02, 2014
By Desmo650
from Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Looked at many batteries on line but with a four year warranty it was worth paying the small amount extra. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Punch,
November 26, 2014
By Khurgyz
from Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: power output
" Punchy battery, robust excellent construction and very good long guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DAGENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery order online,
October 26, 2014
By marcopol0
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was amazed. I ordered this online before the store opened and was there as soon as it was opened and the battery was ready for me. i didn't have to wait for an hour or anything :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality batteries,
October 03, 2014
By MikeBxxxx
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is the second time I have bought these batteries for use on my sail boat. The previous pair performed without a hitch for six years despite infrequent use (although recharged every few weeks during the winter months). Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Which Store did you visit? LLANDUDNO
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calcium Battery HCB096,
July 27, 2014
By Viper633
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" After my SAAB 9-3 1.9 Tid battery gave up I replaced it with this battery, not only does it have more cranking power than the original the satisfaction of a 4 year warranty made the choice much easier. Too early to tell yet about its longevity but hopefully it will be value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAERPHILLY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service, good product,
March 17, 2014
By Neil22
from Sevenoaks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The battery works perfectly, was a reasonable price and the staff were very helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096,
November 29, 2013
By BPA99
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Does what is says "on the tin" - time will only tell if I need the 4 year guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A classic battery!,
October 19, 2013
By djdoug
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good performance with a quality warranty. Recommended!
(Expertly fitted as well!)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EASY TO CARRY AND FIT,
September 30, 2013
By Jockyy777
from St Albans
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I shopped around and look at a few batteries. This one came out top. It offered the best value for money, it proved easy to carry and had excellent fitting instructions. Obviously it solved my cars battery issues and so far, no problems. Well done Halfords! "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good service and reasonable price,
September 21, 2013
By Anniefs
from Brighton UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Halfords in Brighton fitted this battery very quickly and the price was very reasonable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One to Buy,
July 02, 2013
By Seldar
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I bought one of these for my motorhome a Fiat Ducato 2.8 Turbo diesel approx 7 to 8 years ago. It has given me excellent service but at this point of time was not holding its full charge which I need when away in the motohome especially abroad, it had not failed. So it was back to Halfords to buy an identical one. If it gives me this kind of service then it is worth the price. Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
12 v calcium battery,
June 02, 2013
By Niall24
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good servicegood product and fair price
" A decent battery at a fair price with a 4 year guarantee,so I was very happy with my purchase.Very easy to find the right battery for my car with the help of halfords compatibility guide.I reserved online and staff were quick to serve and bring me my order.I recommend to all and will certainly be using halfords again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Battery Gives New LIfe,
March 15, 2013
By Anonymous
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good job no problems
" Instead of paying a fortune to have the name VOLVO on the side of the battery (Which you can't see when fitted). I opted for the Halfords own brand (Which you also can't see when fitted).I'm well pleased. I ordered online drove to the shop and was there a whole 15 minutes before driving away with four years guaranteed battery life. It was also really worth while having it fitted by an expert so I didn't even get my hands dirty. Good Job Halfords ! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flat Battery,
March 13, 2013
By Chief467
from Teesside
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good service
" Foubd the right battery at a good price - used reserve and fitting service - back on the road within half an hour.
good service for a good product, starting worries are over !
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sevice on buy and fit,
February 07, 2013
By Flatdriver
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I wanted a new battery, searched and reserved online and had it fitted later that night. SIMPLE and SORTED "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good battery,
February 05, 2013
By Griff45
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Not the cheapest but worth it as my car has been fine since it was done. Friendly staff in widnes and fitted straight away so I was only there about ten minutes.
Thanks !!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>