Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB096 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.57 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
27
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
82 of 84(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this battery has plenty of power,
January 18, 2015
By sapper307
from Hull, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: lots of umph
Cons: battery is larger than the factory fitted one so t, the battery blanket did not fit
" the staff fitted the battery in rapid time lots and lots of power BUT the replacement battery is bigger than the factory one it replaced "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HULL (ST ANDREWS QUAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shocking service and attitude,
January 13, 2015
By Owen2361
from Shirley
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Ordered online and paid for car battery fitting . Went to Solihull Marshall Lake however when I arrived at store no battery in stock and surley attitude from salesman who couldn't careless.No alternative offered other than poorer quality battery that I had paid for. Eventually sent to branch in Birmingham where the battery I had ordered was in stock . The fitter at Maypole branch however couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. Afternoon wasted for what should have been a routine transaction. This is on top of other let downs at this store. Not good enough for National company! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vw replacement battery,
January 12, 2015
By drusl66
from Leicester, Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: help in store
Cons: nothing really its all good
" A good replacement for my VW battery. I like Halfords batteries they have a long life and a good guarantee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? COALVILLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's only a battery,
January 12, 2015
By Reciprocity
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" ..... but ever so important.
My old battery was about 6 years old or more and was beginning to be a bit sluggish in starting my car, so I opted to buy a new one before the cold weather really sets in.
Selecting the battery online was easy, just entered my vehicle registration and hey presto HCB096. I did check the specification with my vehicle handbook and it's a perfect match.
I reserved online for store fitting and an hour or so later the courteous fitter had replaced my ailing battery.
You only notice how different a new battery is when you get one. No more sluggish starts and the car seems to have a new lease of life.
I have to recommend the service and the product provided by Halfords.
2005 Land Rover Freelander TD4. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee,
January 12, 2015
By westyscouse
from Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" high capacity battery with four year guaranty .at least twenty five pound cheaper than other same spec battery's on the market . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value!,
January 03, 2015
By AdeO
from West Byfleet, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ease of fiting, quality, value, reliability
" I've owned my SAAB 9-3 diesel since buying it new in 2002. Original battery replaced by a Halfords one and that one lasted 7 years. It was still ok but starting to show signs of slow starts so I've replaed it with exactly the same battery and it's super strong on starts now - here's hoping for another 7 year life out of something only guaranteed for 4! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HCB 096 Battery,
December 30, 2014
By lambton3
from County Durham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This battery has plenty of punch for my Passat TDi considering the amount of electronics on modern cars.
iI has never let me down in the last 6 years and in -10 degree starts. Just this week it started to slow down a bit
with the extreme cold so I have just replaced it with a Yuasa HSB013 as I was attracted by the 5year warranty.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DARLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery bursting with life,
December 30, 2014
By Cobblestones
from Chandlers ford, uk.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product, easy to fit, long warranty, very powerful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BATTERY,
December 29, 2014
By OSKAR13
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" GREAT BATTERY GOOD PRICE GOOD FITTING EXCELLENT SERVIC "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says,
December 28, 2014
By ASH69
from Croydon, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: effectiveness
" Bought this for a BMW 330 Coupe which has a large engine to turnover and a lot of battery draining extras....so far it has proved to be very good buy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new battery for vw passat,
December 28, 2014
By neiljackdan
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality, good service. Had it fitted for a change and worth it for the speed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery replacement,
December 26, 2014
By david2353
from Barnstaple, Devon, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I needed a new battery to replace my failing battery in my Saab 9-3. This fitted the bill perfectly and now the car starts first time even on the coldest mornings. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RUSTINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Friendly Service,
December 18, 2014
By RichardG99
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I had the battery fitted at Halfords. Well worth it as they disposed of the old one. Very helpful and friendly. "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value car battery,
December 17, 2014
By tedge
from dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I checked the internet and many other suppliers but this item exceeded others not just on price but on real value for money the guarantee the instructions and ease of transport and fitting, very pleased with my purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience and quality,
December 13, 2014
By Avomanavoman
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" With the range at Halfords the battery for my car was available off the shelf. All swapped within a few minutes "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
big battery for a TDi,
December 02, 2014
By Anonymous
from Derby
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Its big, square and black, does the job and comes with a 4 year guarantee, enough said. . . . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DERBY (WEST)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
December 02, 2014
By Desmo650
from Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Looked at many batteries on line but with a four year warranty it was worth paying the small amount extra. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Punch,
November 26, 2014
By Khurgyz
from Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: power output
" Punchy battery, robust excellent construction and very good long guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DAGENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery order online,
October 26, 2014
By marcopol0
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was amazed. I ordered this online before the store opened and was there as soon as it was opened and the battery was ready for me. i didn't have to wait for an hour or anything :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality batteries,
October 03, 2014
By MikeBxxxx
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is the second time I have bought these batteries for use on my sail boat. The previous pair performed without a hitch for six years despite infrequent use (although recharged every few weeks during the winter months). Highly recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Which Store did you visit? LLANDUDNO
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>