Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB096 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.57 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
23
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
73 of 76(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfords battery,
June 17, 2016
By
from cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" easy to order ,good value,collected within 1hr would reccomend
click &collect
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great fitting service,
May 18, 2016
By
from Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: fitting service, click and collect
" I had the product fitted. I had called ahead and asked the best time to come in (having pre-ordered online). when I arrived the product was ready and a member of staff was able to fit it immediately. He was also able to advise on whether the specific battery was the right one for me. he fitted very quickly and professionally, and I have had no problems at all. Excellent all round. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
March 19, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great service, reserved late Saturday got a call to say it was in on the Sunday, fitted within 10 minutes of arriving at stor. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for the cold mornings,
March 14, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Needed a battery quick after a completely flat battery would not keep its charge. Fitted the calcium battery and it fired straight up the following frosty morning. Click and collect was ideal for after work pickup. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTHALLERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement battery,
March 07, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ideal replacement for original Lead Battery that refused to retain a charge "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased,
February 08, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed of service
" Good competitive price.Fitted very quickly by friendly mechanic "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (SUFFOLK RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a battery!,
January 28, 2016
By
from Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Early days so I cannot comment on the 4 year guarantee. My last battery lasted nearly 11 years so chances are good. Voltage new 13.16 against my old battery's 12.46. Minor difference produces a huge gain on cold starts. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Check Date of Manufacture!,
January 28, 2016
By
from Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this battery in March 2015. Failed in Feb 2016. Took back to store and they told it was manufactured in 2012! So, not only did I have a broken down car thanks to Halfords Winnersh poor stock control, I had the added pleasure of being made to feel like a liar who was taking back an old dead battery. They did change for a new one, but it was a poor experience. I'd go elsewhere. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good experience,
January 23, 2016
By
from St Albans, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of fitting; convenience, price, good choice on internet site
" The battery was a bit dearer than getting one delivered on-line but still very competitive with retailers and garages where you could buy one. In addition the fitting service was good value and took away all the hassle of disposing of the old battery and waiting for delivery etc. The young man doing the fitting was very efficient and friendly. The battery works well but it is too early to say whether it will last as well as the previous one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality,
January 19, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Might not be the cheapest but good quality. Real fast and freindly fitting service from Southport branched, saved me time and getting hands dirty. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Service,
January 19, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having only had the battery for a few weeks all seems fine, time will tell. The staff at the Leamington branch were just excellent and very helpfull indeed - well done.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Sparks Car back to Life,
January 13, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fitting available
" An excellent product the was available off the shelf fully charged. I purchased with fitting which was completed straight away by the staff without an fuss and in a professional manner.
My vehicle has not failed to start since fitting 3 weeks ago.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
January 08, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Staff were great, in and out in 15min.
Very professional.
Will recommend without any reservations.
5 star.
Paul.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, it works!,
December 26, 2015
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It's been on the car for a short while and it's doing the job. Fitting was worth the tenner as it saved me having to faff about and the guys fitting at the Chatham store were good fun. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product and service,
December 25, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered this product online and had it fitted in store and was quick and easy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ALPERTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee,
November 01, 2015
By
from Dereham, Dereham, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product, excellent price, did search online, this is as good as it gets, maybe could have saved a few pounds online from other suppliers, but, I like to see what I am buying, & know I can just pop locally if I have any probs.?? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staff approach,
October 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent manageress and should be rewarded. very knowledgeable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outlived its guarantee,
October 04, 2015
By
from Bath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Whilst it is impossible to judge a car battery when it is new I purchased this to replace an identical older model from Halfords. That one lasted 5.5 years of mainly short journeys without any problems, so assuming this new one is as good I thoroughly recommend it. I have used Halfords batteries as replacements in a number of cars and they have all been good. I always buy the model with the longer guarantee as they seem to be a better investment if you plan to keep the car. Only other comment is I would advise a long run or charging once fitted. The battery was charged but I put a charger on it and it was well below full, so if the car normally does a lot of short journeys then make sure it gets a good charge to start. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BATH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a battery,
September 20, 2015
By
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great replacement for 10 year old original & worth the extra tenner to have it fitted there and then. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAVERHILL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality and good price,
August 19, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good quality and good price, I strongly recommand the product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>