Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB096 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
62 of 64(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service, good product,
March 17, 2014
By Neil22
from Sevenoaks
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The battery works perfectly, was a reasonable price and the staff were very helpful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096,
November 29, 2013
By BPA99
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does what is says "on the tin" - time will only tell if I need the 4 year guarantee."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A classic battery!,
October 19, 2013
By djdoug
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good performance with a quality warranty. Recommended!
(Expertly fitted as well!)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EASY TO CARRY AND FIT,
September 30, 2013
By Jockyy777
from St Albans
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I shopped around and look at a few batteries. This one came out top. It offered the best value for money, it proved easy to carry and had excellent fitting instructions. Obviously it solved my cars battery issues and so far, no problems. Well done Halfords!"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good service and reasonable price,
September 21, 2013
By Anniefs
from Brighton UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Halfords in Brighton fitted this battery very quickly and the price was very reasonable."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRIGHTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One to Buy,
July 02, 2013
By Seldar
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought one of these for my motorhome a Fiat Ducato 2.8 Turbo diesel approx 7 to 8 years ago. It has given me excellent service but at this point of time was not holding its full charge which I need when away in the motohome especially abroad, it had not failed. So it was back to Halfords to buy an identical one. If it gives me this kind of service then it is worth the price. Highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
12 v calcium battery,
June 02, 2013
By Niall24
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good servicegood product and fair price
"A decent battery at a fair price with a 4 year guarantee,so I was very happy with my purchase.Very easy to find the right battery for my car with the help of halfords compatibility guide.I reserved online and staff were quick to serve and bring me my order.I recommend to all and will certainly be using halfords again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Battery Gives New LIfe,
March 15, 2013
By Anonymous
from Somerset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good job no problems
"Instead of paying a fortune to have the name VOLVO on the side of the battery (Which you can't see when fitted). I opted for the Halfords own brand (Which you also can't see when fitted).I'm well pleased. I ordered online drove to the shop and was there a whole 15 minutes before driving away with four years guaranteed battery life. It was also really worth while having it fitted by an expert so I didn't even get my hands dirty. Good Job Halfords !"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flat Battery,
March 13, 2013
By Chief467
from Teesside
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good service
"Foubd the right battery at a good price - used reserve and fitting service - back on the road within half an hour.
good service for a good product, starting worries are over !
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sevice on buy and fit,
February 07, 2013
By Flatdriver
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I wanted a new battery, searched and reserved online and had it fitted later that night. SIMPLE and SORTED"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good battery,
February 05, 2013
By Griff45
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Not the cheapest but worth it as my car has been fine since it was done. Friendly staff in widnes and fitted straight away so I was only there about ten minutes.
Thanks !!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
February 01, 2013
By Marin1
from Chichester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The product is well priced with high capacity and the fitting was excellent!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Battery,
January 31, 2013
By Maximustentus
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it starts the car 1st time
Cons: the price of batteries
"I can't really give a great review on this as I've not had it long. It is a battery and it starts the car 100% better than the last one, but I obviously cannot comment on it's long term performance. I have to say that this battery was the best price / performance I could find."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good battery, good price,
January 12, 2013
By oldeliza
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Ordering via the website was easy, and cheaper via Click and Reserve than just going into the branch.
The battery fits perfectly in the car and everything works well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect fit in a very compact space,
January 06, 2013
By Woodlands1
from Liverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Too soon to determine the actual life expectancy but the guarantee is reassuring. Although I am sure there are cheaper batteries over the expected life this product is good value."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery,
December 21, 2012
By grumpymac
from Perth and Kinrosshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Seems to work very well has not let me down. Starts the car very easily it also seems to run better. The guy who repaced battery was very personable and did a good job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 Halfords 12V with 4 Year Guarantee.,
December 15, 2012
By Suzi73
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The gentleman was very helpful I paid for the fitting which took aprox 1/2 hour in the dark and was cold that night and even tho they were short on staff they still did a wonderful job on fitting the battery thanks again halfords and my car has started every time with this cold weather we have been having."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did what it says on the tin,
November 26, 2012
By Fe77ler
from Cumbria
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: great product
"A good battery so far that has delivered as advertised, early days yet we will see how it holds up during the forecasted worst winter in 100yrs :-("
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not quite what it says.,
November 18, 2012
By Grandpabobby
from Berkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"recommended replacement for my ailing BMW battery. It's taller than the original it's not as long as the original and because of this the retaining clamps cant be fitted. Not sure if this breaches mot standard?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB096 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
October 31, 2012
By TMcDagain
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having left my car for over a year without starting it, it was no surprise that the battery was totally dead. Having reserved this online the night before I arrived at the store to find it waiting at the till for me. Staff were friendly and helpful explaining how to fit it and once it was in the car started first time and has run perfectly since! Great experience!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>