Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB096 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
77 of 80(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exactly as expected,
February 10, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" The product was ordered on line and was ready for collection within the hour with me being kept informed by text.
Seems a good product for the money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A standard battery,
January 27, 2016
By
from Staffordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Had to replace a failed battery on my car very quickly. Popped down to my local halfords, picked one off the shelf and fitted it myself. Job done! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery works as expected.,
January 26, 2016
By
from Durham UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: instore guide and assiatance worked well.
" Battery fitted the space available, connected well and it works. Just what I expected. Time will tell how it lasts. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
January 22, 2016
By
from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: nothing so far
" Bought this simply because it was the cheapest option for my car (SAAB 9-5) and needed a new battery quickly. My old battery wouldn't hold a charge sometimes if left unused for more than a day so was concerned it might have been something with the car draining the battery but no, it was the battery that needed replaced. Overall, it was good value, and a car battery that does the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CLYDEBANK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Died a death,
January 20, 2016
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I've given this an average rating as it totally died after 26 months use. Maybe I'm being a little harsh as my 2.0 HDI 2003 Berlingo is a tough old bird to wake up on a cold morning. It was fine though for a couple of years, just had it replaced under the three year warranty so top marks there go to Halfords Aintree, no fuss and quick service. In fairness I think my car killed it so I'll be keeping the new one on trickle charge during the colder weather. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not charged. Off hand service,
January 08, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Battery has no caps for terminals. When i picked it up it was flat! Staff in halfords were a bit off hand "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Battery,
December 11, 2015
By
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered it from home on my iPad, left a mob No got txt saying order being processed and I would be ready for collection in an hour, got another txt to say it was ready,went to shop payed for it and the assistant took it to my car for me BRILLIANT. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BROMBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't take it down the pub,
November 21, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I did and the barman said I could come in but not the battery as it was likely to start something.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lasted 5 months,
November 02, 2015
By
from Cheadle, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The battery was fine for 5 months until it was completely flattened during a service. Then the car would not start after 2-3 days even if charged overnight. Took it back to the store where it was tested and found to be faulty. Replaced under the 3yr guarantee at no cost. OK now, touch wood. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always good quality,
July 24, 2015
By
from Shropshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is the second battery ive had from Halfords (different cars) Click and collect one hour later picked up,Battery fully charged, Brilliant "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TELFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good battery but on the pricey side,
July 03, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought this battery for my SLK230 1999 in January 2015 after my previous Halfords HB096 battery died.
Been using this battery for about 6 months now. It's does the job well. I think it was a bit pricey as I found cheaper equivalent elsewhere but was only attracted to the 3 years warranty. Would have considered the 4 year Advanced battery had it not been for the price.
The battery was a tight fit in the battery tray, but was able to squeeze in as it has two handles.
Overall I'm satisfied with product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
June 15, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Selected this to match 10 year old battery which had failed. Advertised as correct battery for my Avensis, and matches sizes and spec OK. However the handle attachments on the top of this new battery mean that the Avensis battery securing bracket does not fit properly (even after removing handles). It tightens done onto the handle attachment stub rather than securely over the top of the battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Check Dimensions,
June 10, 2015
By
from Hull, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: availability, not much else
Cons: price, the fit
" Probably could have got a similar battery for less money but does the job and bought because was in a hurry.
Although this is listed as a direct replacement, and the dimensions are correct however the top was a different shape and wouldn't fit under the battery cover without some modification
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy,
June 10, 2015
By
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It was very easy to order online and great fitting service in store "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at the right price,
April 29, 2015
By
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: professional service
Cons: cost of fitting of 2 items.
" Ordered on line, at the right price and asked for installation . Arrived at store early and was seen almost straight away. Helpful staff. Knowledgeable . Changed my battery and headlight bulb in minutes. Great service. Recommend halfords in altringham. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ALTRINCHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a battery,
March 07, 2015
By
from Angus, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Not a lot you can say really. Easy to fit so didn't use Halfords fitting service. Car fired up first time and has continued to do so for the last two weeks.
Might know more in three years but for now would recommend the battery to others.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ARBROATH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
February 22, 2015
By
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service
" Click n collect in Bury store was excellent. The battery starts engine of infrequent use car without a problem "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, very expensive,
February 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: good battery
Cons: expensive
" could have got similar product online much cheaper but couldn't wait !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery for Xsara Picasso 52 plate,
February 16, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Battery is longer and also a little taller than original which means I can't get the brace over the top of the battery to secure it in place, but because its longer its fills the cavity under the passenger seat quite snugly and not much movement. Other than that its a battery and I can now start my car which is always a nice bonus with a new battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit.,
February 16, 2015
By
from Scranton, PA, USA
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: comes ready charged
Cons: not cheap
" My car battery had completely died so I bought this one. Once I fitted it the car started straight away as it comes already charged.
The 3 year warranty is good too as it is longer than offered by some main dealers on their replacement batteries. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>