Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB096 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
50 of 51(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hmmmm!!,
December 18, 2014
By thesmartmover
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" According to the online system this is the battery for my car. When I arrived to have it fitted, it turned out to be the wrong one - too short.
It cost a lot more to have the correct one fitted.
Contact customer support who agreed their online system was wrong and they will put that right.
Offered a gift card as compensation for the screw up.
Overall, service was fine and the correct battery seems to be doing the job.
"
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service!!,
December 17, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" "Needed a battery fast for my partners car and Halfords had it in stock as well as identifying what type I needed via the reg plate. Collected within 30 mins and fitted myself. Nice to get offered a fitting service, this would be great for those who can't do this for themselves etc. all in all a great service well done!
Regards Graham "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems good quality at a reasonable price,
December 11, 2014
By AndyA65
from Frinton-on-Sea, Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I found the product easy to install. Having looked around beforehand this seems a good price for what you get. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CLACTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
December 06, 2014
By Alleycat33
from Wellingborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I chose this battery for my BMW Z3 after reading reviews here. My battery was dead, so I fitted it myself. It was easy to do, no problems fitting it into the space available, it worked and has worked ever since. All good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great buy,
November 18, 2014
By DavejS
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Battery worked first time & no problems since buying "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New van battery,
November 15, 2014
By Paul522
from Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: halfords
" My new battery has been great since my purchase, good price and the fitting service was great fast and efficient "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a really good product,
November 06, 2014
By TripleB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the service
Cons: none
" This battery was exactly as described and was ready to pick up within the hour. It was easy to fit fully charged and ready to go. The staff were very helpful but what I have come to expect from Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
November 05, 2014
By MM89
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Happy with the purchase and fitting overall. Would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
battery fitting service by Halfords,
October 27, 2014
By Jimbo44
from Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Great idea, saved me the job....but I'd have thought that the price would have included cleaning and re-greasing the terminals and that fitting might have included re-setting the code so that the radio would work ( or finding a work-around so the code wasn't lost in the first place). I had to phone Vauxhall to get instructions, so the process wasn't as complete as getting the local garage to do it and the labour cost was the same. An advantage was that fitting was done immediately, so I didn't need to leave the car and pick it up later in the day. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Battery with Warranty,
October 22, 2014
By EgoMilton
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product was reserved and purchased online. The product was ready for collection and free disposal of old battery was even better.
Thanks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, would recommend,
October 22, 2014
By elisamaria72
from Epping, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The battery in our Jaguar died rather embarrassingly outside my kids' school - and after surfing the Net for a replacement (and waiting two days for delivery and fit) we went to our local Halfords and got it installed immediately. It seems to be working fine, which is a help in the colder weather, and we're all happy with the product and how we were treated at the store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery change made easy,
October 11, 2014
By AJay123
from Crawley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Easy to use website supported by no nonsense change out in store - good value and great service. Thank you Crawley store! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CRAWLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
October 09, 2014
By Cheesey62
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product easy to fit, saved the day for me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery,
August 18, 2014
By strangeblue
from Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: job well done
" This product meets all the stated objectives. Fitted by Halfords staff without any fuss, an excellent job. Such a relief to have the car up and running after driving 20 miles with a flat and defective battery which in turn meant no power steering. "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWBURY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Service - battery works hope it is as good in 3 years!,
January 08, 2014
By Internetcustomer
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent service ordering the battery for collection, discounted too. Battery seems fine - just fitted it - difficult to say more as will not know how good it really is for some time. (3+ years I hope). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good,
January 05, 2014
By Tomorite
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for an old landrover, doing a great job so far "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
service,
December 10, 2013
By hall24
from skelmersdale
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" the service and staff where very helpful even tho the 1st battery i purchased was a faulty one and after some inconvience i was given another one, the assisstant didnt seem to belive me at first until he tried and then was very helpfuland glad to say up to now all working fine "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ORMSKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the case,
December 09, 2013
By MarkOfKent
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very useful to have the registration look-up. Beats flipping through the guides in the shop. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality and value,
October 26, 2013
By fathersoot
from wrexham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I found the on line procedure quick and simply .
The description of the product was very good and my perches was ready for me to pick up in less than a hour
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy fit battery,
October 06, 2013
By Syliv03
from Taunton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product, easy to fit, really easy to find on the halfords website through number plate recognition. Hassle free battery shopping and fitting. Thanks Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>