Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB096 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
59 of 60(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
January 29, 2015
By CumbyLass
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased with product and efficiency of fitting service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent battery,
January 29, 2015
By JH42
from Clifton, Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: given my car a new lease of life!
" Has given my car a new lease of life! I fitted it myself but needed a socket wrench with an extension so had to borrow one from a nearby garage. Golf 05 Diesel drivers its easy enough to fit it yourself but only if you have a socket wrench with an extension if not borrow one from a nearby garage. I cant speak for the fitting service but I gather its rather good.
The Halfords website was great in telling me which battery would be suited to my car also. Cheers Folks.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Battery - Easy To Fit,
January 25, 2015
By BobHW
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This battery was just the job. Slotted into place perfectly in my VW Golf V5. Car started first time. Hurrah! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096,
January 15, 2015
By Anonymous
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: carrying handles, plastic seals on terminals
" The battery fitted the Volkswagon Turbo Golf TDi Diesel easily.
Car started straightaway ! Very pleased !
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery for Saab 93,
January 13, 2015
By NM1066
from Southampton, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Needed a new battery, ordered on line and collected from local store an hour later. Battery was great value in the sale, fitting was simple and it works perfectly "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WYSIWYG,
December 31, 2014
By Jakenomore
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It's a battery! Fitted it myself but was a real hassle cos I dropped a spanner which is still somewhere at the bottom of the engine bay "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works brilliantly,
December 27, 2014
By VWGOLFMK5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my VW GOLF MK5. Brought new life to the car. No problems at all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good battery and fitting service,
December 24, 2014
By MGP99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good battery to replace a dead one in an old VW Passat at a reasonable price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fast and Friendly,
December 24, 2014
By AndyR64
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The online service helped me choose exactly the right battery for my fairly rare vehicle plus offered a variety of competitive prices. I was able to collect from my local branch at Hedge End after an hour and was very pleased with the prompt and Friendly service I received. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hmmmm!!,
December 18, 2014
By thesmartmover
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" According to the online system this is the battery for my car. When I arrived to have it fitted, it turned out to be the wrong one - too short.
It cost a lot more to have the correct one fitted.
Contact customer support who agreed their online system was wrong and they will put that right.
Offered a gift card as compensation for the screw up.
Overall, service was fine and the correct battery seems to be doing the job.
"
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service!!,
December 17, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" "Needed a battery fast for my partners car and Halfords had it in stock as well as identifying what type I needed via the reg plate. Collected within 30 mins and fitted myself. Nice to get offered a fitting service, this would be great for those who can't do this for themselves etc. all in all a great service well done!
Regards Graham "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seems good quality at a reasonable price,
December 11, 2014
By AndyA65
from Frinton-on-Sea, Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I found the product easy to install. Having looked around beforehand this seems a good price for what you get. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CLACTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
December 06, 2014
By Alleycat33
from Wellingborough, Northamptonshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I chose this battery for my BMW Z3 after reading reviews here. My battery was dead, so I fitted it myself. It was easy to do, no problems fitting it into the space available, it worked and has worked ever since. All good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WELLINGBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great buy,
November 18, 2014
By DavejS
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Battery worked first time & no problems since buying "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New van battery,
November 15, 2014
By Paul522
from Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: halfords
" My new battery has been great since my purchase, good price and the fitting service was great fast and efficient "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a really good product,
November 06, 2014
By TripleB
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the service
Cons: none
" This battery was exactly as described and was ready to pick up within the hour. It was easy to fit fully charged and ready to go. The staff were very helpful but what I have come to expect from Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
November 05, 2014
By MM89
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Happy with the purchase and fitting overall. Would definitely recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
battery fitting service by Halfords,
October 27, 2014
By Jimbo44
from Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Great idea, saved me the job....but I'd have thought that the price would have included cleaning and re-greasing the terminals and that fitting might have included re-setting the code so that the radio would work ( or finding a work-around so the code wasn't lost in the first place). I had to phone Vauxhall to get instructions, so the process wasn't as complete as getting the local garage to do it and the labour cost was the same. An advantage was that fitting was done immediately, so I didn't need to leave the car and pick it up later in the day. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Battery with Warranty,
October 22, 2014
By EgoMilton
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product was reserved and purchased online. The product was ready for collection and free disposal of old battery was even better.
Thanks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, would recommend,
October 22, 2014
By elisamaria72
from Epping, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The battery in our Jaguar died rather embarrassingly outside my kids' school - and after surfing the Net for a replacement (and waiting two days for delivery and fit) we went to our local Halfords and got it installed immediately. It seems to be working fine, which is a help in the colder weather, and we're all happy with the product and how we were treated at the store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>