Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB096 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 of 39(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Service - battery works hope it is as good in 3 years!,
January 08, 2014
By Internetcustomer
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Excellent service ordering the battery for collection, discounted too. Battery seems fine - just fitted it - difficult to say more as will not know how good it really is for some time. (3+ years I hope)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good,
January 05, 2014
By Tomorite
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this for an old landrover, doing a great job so far"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
service,
December 10, 2013
By hall24
from skelmersdale
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"the service and staff where very helpful even tho the 1st battery i purchased was a faulty one and after some inconvience i was given another one, the assisstant didnt seem to belive me at first until he tried and then was very helpfuland glad to say up to now all working fine"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ORMSKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the case,
December 09, 2013
By MarkOfKent
from Kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very useful to have the registration look-up. Beats flipping through the guides in the shop."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality and value,
October 26, 2013
By fathersoot
from wrexham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I found the on line procedure quick and simply .
The description of the product was very good and my perches was ready for me to pick up in less than a hour
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WREXHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy fit battery,
October 06, 2013
By Syliv03
from Taunton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great product, easy to fit, really easy to find on the halfords website through number plate recognition. Hassle free battery shopping and fitting. Thanks Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Service from Halfords,
August 02, 2013
By Michael123
from Tyne & Wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was suddenly let down by my car not unlocking and when I did get in eventually get in I thought that I had an electrical fault and it was not apparent that the battery was at fault at first. I eventually tested the battery and found that it had failed, I contacted Halfords by e-mail and reserved the battery and was told that it would be ready in an hour. I arrived at the store and the battery was ready and waiting, I fitted it to my car and without hesitating the car started and all was well. The battery is of good quality and good value for money as I was surprised to find that batteries had risen dramatically in price since I purchased the last one, which was approximately six years ago. Thank goodness Halfords are open until 8pm or I would have had to waited until the next day."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTH SHIELDS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
June 21, 2013
By IPFreely
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I fitted the battery to my wife's Ford Galaxy and it did it's job... enough said."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096,
May 26, 2013
By cpedi
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I 've been running this battery for the last 7 years on my Renault; never let me down and car always started first time even in temperatures of -15C and/or after leaving the car for long periods of time without starting. Only downside is the size of the battery; it's too high to refit the car plastic battery cover therefore it's running without a cover but other than that Highly Recommended"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
May 16, 2013
By Xsaradriver
from Camborne, Cornwall.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very good service by a friendly staff member., good advice given as to which model to buy
Cons: no complaints
"My orginal battery for my Citroen Diesel had given up the ghost after 14 years and required recharging every couple of days, so I decided to get a replacement. After looking up on the site for the correct battery for my car, I phoned up my local Halfords and they had it in stock.. I drove down to the Camborne shop and within half an hour a new one was fitted, tested and working. and I drove away happy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CAMBORNE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy,
April 30, 2013
By Martin400
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Had to buy new battery for our car looked on line easy to use booked into our local store. Very nice man fitted it over all very happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid excellence,
April 21, 2013
By chrismac57
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"this replaces an original Land Rover battery and instantly gives feeling of quality and solid power.
the 3 year guarantee although unlikely to be used is good to have and more than makes up for paying a slightly higher price than what was available on the Web.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service was excellent,
April 17, 2013
By matttinx
from Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very convenient
"Ordered the product from my phone to be reserved for collection. Turned up an hour or so later, there it was waiting for me. No need to search the shelves. In and out within 5 minutes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never Battery,
April 09, 2013
By Aasta
from New Haw
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fast fabulous service, shop rang me within 10 minutes of putting my order
Cons: none
"Never needed a new battery before all the time I've had my van but with the cold it had let me down several time and the man from Green Flag recommended getting a new battery.
Being a total novice at getting new batteries with the idea of having to fit it aswall, I was terrified.
I looked on line and Halfords popped up. I visited the website typed my registration in and it recommended 3 different batteries. I chose the one I though and was delighted to find that for a small fee I could have it fitted and the old one desposed of.
Couldn't be better. The whole experience was fantastic and fast and I would fully recommend Halfords to anyone.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car batteries,
April 04, 2013
By Bmidnight
from Swindon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy
"Looked on the Halfords web site for a battery for my Galaxy.
I was able to reserve it in my local store and arranged fitting.
I was told the battery would be ready in an hour. Went to Halford, paid for battery, got it fitted, job done.
Very happy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
March 21, 2013
By badger0204
from luton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent customer service, competitive price
"Good solid battery very expertly fitted by "Keith" ? in Luton
Very helpful chap and nice guy to boot.
Check around for a number of units and prices, can't' fault Halfords for VFM on this
Easy, to purchase online and very quick service when at the shop
good experience all round"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality for the money,
March 18, 2013
By steve734
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"No problems, works well, had to leave car for 10 days parking, car started first time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery-good price,
March 14, 2013
By Tom777
from Lancing, West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick service, product was in stock
Cons: slightly more expensive than some internet supplie
"I ordered this battery and it was ready for collection in one hour, as promised the shop called me to let me know it was ready. I fitted it myself, as the car was at home. No problems encountered. Car started first pop. Very happy with Halfords - just like Ronseal -
"Does exactly what it says on the tin".
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery purchase,
March 08, 2013
By Gad14
from Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Site really easy to use, ordered battery at 4 pm collected it from Clevedon at 5.15 pm expecting to have to arrange another time for fitting. However, guys really helpful and had it fitted in less than 10 minutes and checked my old battery to confirm it was defunct.
Would definately use this service again, can see why someone recommended it to me.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what says on the tin,
March 02, 2013
By NAGG
from BOURNEMOUTH
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I made the reservation, received an e-mail with a reference, went to collect the next day and product was according to specification on website."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>