Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB096 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
71 of 72(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
February 22, 2015
By Jonno1036
from Manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service
" Click n collect in Bury store was excellent. The battery starts engine of infrequent use car without a problem "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product, very expensive,
February 18, 2015
By gav0
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: good battery
Cons: expensive
" could have got similar product online much cheaper but couldn't wait !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery for Xsara Picasso 52 plate,
February 16, 2015
By Lloydy82
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Battery is longer and also a little taller than original which means I can't get the brace over the top of the battery to secure it in place, but because its longer its fills the cavity under the passenger seat quite snugly and not much movement. Other than that its a battery and I can now start my car which is always a nice bonus with a new battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit.,
February 16, 2015
By SchruteFarms
from Scranton, PA, USA
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: comes ready charged
Cons: not cheap
" My car battery had completely died so I bought this one. Once I fitted it the car started straight away as it comes already charged.
The 3 year warranty is good too as it is longer than offered by some main dealers on their replacement batteries. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car battery for Honda Accord,
February 13, 2015
By ferrygreens
from Edinburh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: no nonsense pickup
" Previous battery was giving me problems, so went on the net to compare prices and their were a few cheaper but not by much and you have to wait for delivery so ordered it in the evening and collected it on the way home the next day. Dropped it in and off I went, car seems like it's got a new lease of life.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
February 10, 2015
By 31gman
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality and reasonable price for battery I would definitely buy from halfords again "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BURY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and service.,
February 04, 2015
By ja2015
from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: installation service, good price, battery works
" Battery has survived a long period of inactivity in cold weather and works fine. The installation service was excellent and hassle free. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (BALNAGASK RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery,
February 04, 2015
By Anonymous
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We actually bought this battery for our diesel generator. Good price for a battery with a 3 year guarantee. Would recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
battery,
February 03, 2015
By wuggie
from scotland
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" how does this HBo96 battery perform in temperatures below 0 degrees
I have the above battery struggling to start my mk5 diesel golf.it now entering its 3rd year of life.halfords claim its cold weather causing the problem.Idrove my car half a mile to the shop it passed electrical tests ,would it pass at my home?
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUMBARTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says in the title,
February 03, 2015
By Anonymous
from Ballynahinch
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Haven't had any problems with the battery at all just glad they could fit it in as well "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DOWNPATRICK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car battery,
January 31, 2015
By Tonytwo
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great value but phenomenal service form the guy in CBG who fitted the battery.
Will most certainly recommend and return. Its not all about price, service is king.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A car battery !,
January 31, 2015
By crustytop
from Cambridgeshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: having it fitted.
" Good value. I'm very pleased I decided to pay the fitting charge as it was a so and so to fit. The young assistant was excellent and kept his good humour throughout, even in the failing daylight. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
January 29, 2015
By CumbyLass
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased with product and efficiency of fitting service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CUMBERNAULD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent battery,
January 29, 2015
By JH42
from Clifton, Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: given my car a new lease of life!
" Has given my car a new lease of life! I fitted it myself but needed a socket wrench with an extension so had to borrow one from a nearby garage. Golf 05 Diesel drivers its easy enough to fit it yourself but only if you have a socket wrench with an extension if not borrow one from a nearby garage. I cant speak for the fitting service but I gather its rather good.
The Halfords website was great in telling me which battery would be suited to my car also. Cheers Folks.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely Battery - Easy To Fit,
January 25, 2015
By BobHW
from Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This battery was just the job. Slotted into place perfectly in my VW Golf V5. Car started first time. Hurrah! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096,
January 15, 2015
By Anonymous
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: carrying handles, plastic seals on terminals
" The battery fitted the Volkswagon Turbo Golf TDi Diesel easily.
Car started straightaway ! Very pleased !
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery for Saab 93,
January 13, 2015
By NM1066
from Southampton, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Needed a new battery, ordered on line and collected from local store an hour later. Battery was great value in the sale, fitting was simple and it works perfectly "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WYSIWYG,
December 31, 2014
By Jakenomore
from Plymouth, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It's a battery! Fitted it myself but was a real hassle cos I dropped a spanner which is still somewhere at the bottom of the engine bay "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works brilliantly,
December 27, 2014
By VWGOLFMK5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this for my VW GOLF MK5. Brought new life to the car. No problems at all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB096 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good battery and fitting service,
December 24, 2014
By MGP99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good battery to replace a dead one in an old VW Passat at a reasonable price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>