Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Bike Storage Solutions or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

BikeHut Floor Bike Stand

BikeHut Floor Bike Stand is a light portable self supporting gadget for storing any bike upright.
Average Customer Rating:
4.716 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
66 of 67(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Review 1 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds bike securely in garage,
March 01, 2015
By SRocky
from W SX
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" holds my 650b bike perfectly, no more knocking it over propped up in the garage "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stand,
January 11, 2015
By Racer100
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased this to keep one of the bikes upright and off the wall in the garage and it's perfect for that. It takes up next to no space, fits in seconds with no clips or bolts and so far everything has remained where I left it!
Probably less good if you are wanting to work on the bike other than a light clean or oiling as it doesn't clamp. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So simple, so good,
January 08, 2015
By MarkB996
from Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a very simple, well designed stand that is so easy to use but does exactly what is wanted. Great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great,
January 01, 2015
By Squeezedmiddle
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: stands the bike up straight
Cons: 15 quid would have been even better
" Works really well. Would like it to have been even cheaper but at least it does what it says on the tin. Is that 50 characters yet? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike stand,
December 10, 2014
By rose11
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this product ticks all the boxes, small, sturdy and well made "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike Floor Stand,
November 13, 2014
By Kevinm955
from Paignton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great way of standing your bike up, without having to lean it against something that could damage it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great solution.,
October 16, 2014
By Noname01
from Stafford, Stafford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This stand works so well; such a neat & clever design.
A great solution once I'd worked out how to position my rear axle in the stand & not the wheel! A picture on the web site would be useful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it's meant to do,
October 12, 2014
By rangers1882
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A good, sturdy stand that holds my bike with no problems. It's small so it doesn't take up huge amounts of space which is bonus. Overall, I'm very pleased with the stand. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike Stand,
September 23, 2014
By PeterS123
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality, holds bike firmly upright, very stable, doesnot mark frame, doesnot put any stress on wheels
Cons: upstand could be a little longer for 700c wheels
" The best bike stand I've come accross. The only very slight negative is the upstand could be a little longer to give better support for 700c wheels.
I would recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WEST QUAY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Space Saver,
September 15, 2014
By GoGreen
from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This bike stand was a lot smaller than I had imagined it would be but does the job nicley. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant stand,
August 21, 2014
By Basshead
from Northolt, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bike is very sturdy
" value for money stand holds my road bicycle in a sturdy position, I'm pleased with this product, no more scrapes due to bike falling over, thank you. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike stand,
August 03, 2014
By Bridge55
from Cornwall UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the stability yet size of this stand, this is a stable small and portable stand
" The bike stand was great for supporting a bike especially with limited space. Its size means it is easily portable. I would definitely recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solution,
February 02, 2014
By ScouserAl
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" How to get three bikes in a garage without them falling over/banging into each other/getting in the way/spending loads on fixed brackets? These are great and even our ten year old uses them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple But Works,
September 16, 2013
By Nedster
from North West
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This simple design works well and holds the bike up when not in use. Probably not sturdy enough to do work on the bike other than oiling the chain. Cheaper than other makes with similar designs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike Stand,
August 06, 2013
By ansonh84
from Lancaster, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Exactly what I was looking for to stand my bike in my flat! Sturdy, solid, and stable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LANCASTER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic design but works,
August 06, 2013
By Agostini55
from Newark on Trent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: well made and works
Cons: full price
" Purchased with discount, I now own three protects rear mech from damage when stored. Concerned with staff at local store, I collected a few minutes before close of day, staff were not that helpful due to rushing to close the store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWARK
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job…,
July 28, 2013
By nudged
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Stands the bike up easily and reasonably securely. Better than standing your precious bike against the wall in the garage.
Not a maintenance stand - just for neat storage. Identical to the 'Pro' branded Shimano piece of kit just a few pounds cheaper. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good but only for standing and cleaning,
July 10, 2013
By Wastegate86
from devon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Its limited in its uses but it does the job well
As said it can be used to help you clean the bike plus hold it still in the shed/garage but that's it
Very difficult to do much in theatre way of maintenance but you get what you pay for
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? EXMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike stand,
July 06, 2013
By dougie1965
from Stoke on trent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent bit of kit. It's substantial and helps store my bike in my apartment. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
July 02, 2013
By Sam11111
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I wasn't even sure how the bike stand worked before I got it and I was worried that it wouldn't be very sturdy but it's a really good product. It holds my road bike and is surprisingly sturdy. I have no worries about it falling over. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>