Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

BikeHut Floor Bike Stand

BikeHut Floor Bike Stand is a light portable self supporting gadget for storing any bike upright.
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
72 of 73(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Review 1 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bikehut Floor Bike Stand,
August 25, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" A very clever design, its small and easily able to store away when not in use. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job, but expensive and not the best solution,
August 18, 2015
By
from Oxford, Oxford, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" It works to store your bike, but it is expensive for what you get . it works fairly well as a stand but not as stable as other stands like the topeak one . "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike stand,
August 17, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A first class piece of essential equipment to safely stand your bike. It totally keeps your bike from falling over. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
July 29, 2015
By
from Near London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Simple and effective. Just make sure that your wheel size is not too big otherwise it won't fit! We had no such problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (LONDON RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike stand,
July 17, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Keeps my bike from being damaged against the garage wall. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple. Effective,
June 11, 2015
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just the job for holding my bike upright in the garage. A simple, sturdy item that does what it's supposed to. Might be a bit short for a 29er with tall tyres. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MIDSOMER NORTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds bike securely in garage,
March 01, 2015
By
from W SX
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" holds my 650b bike perfectly, no more knocking it over propped up in the garage "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stand,
January 11, 2015
By
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I purchased this to keep one of the bikes upright and off the wall in the garage and it's perfect for that. It takes up next to no space, fits in seconds with no clips or bolts and so far everything has remained where I left it!
Probably less good if you are wanting to work on the bike other than a light clean or oiling as it doesn't clamp. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So simple, so good,
January 08, 2015
By
from Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a very simple, well designed stand that is so easy to use but does exactly what is wanted. Great product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great,
January 01, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: stands the bike up straight
Cons: 15 quid would have been even better
" Works really well. Would like it to have been even cheaper but at least it does what it says on the tin. Is that 50 characters yet? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike stand,
December 10, 2014
By
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this product ticks all the boxes, small, sturdy and well made "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike Floor Stand,
November 13, 2014
By
from Paignton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is a great way of standing your bike up, without having to lean it against something that could damage it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great solution.,
October 16, 2014
By
from Stafford, Stafford, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This stand works so well; such a neat & clever design.
A great solution once I'd worked out how to position my rear axle in the stand & not the wheel! A picture on the web site would be useful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it's meant to do,
October 12, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A good, sturdy stand that holds my bike with no problems. It's small so it doesn't take up huge amounts of space which is bonus. Overall, I'm very pleased with the stand. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bike Stand,
September 23, 2014
By
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality, holds bike firmly upright, very stable, doesnot mark frame, doesnot put any stress on wheels
Cons: upstand could be a little longer for 700c wheels
" The best bike stand I've come accross. The only very slight negative is the upstand could be a little longer to give better support for 700c wheels.
I would recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WEST QUAY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Space Saver,
September 15, 2014
By
from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This bike stand was a lot smaller than I had imagined it would be but does the job nicley. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant stand,
August 21, 2014
By
from Northolt, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bike is very sturdy
" value for money stand holds my road bicycle in a sturdy position, I'm pleased with this product, no more scrapes due to bike falling over, thank you. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike stand,
August 03, 2014
By
from Cornwall UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the stability yet size of this stand, this is a stable small and portable stand
" The bike stand was great for supporting a bike especially with limited space. Its size means it is easily portable. I would definitely recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solution,
February 02, 2014
By
from Liverpool
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" How to get three bikes in a garage without them falling over/banging into each other/getting in the way/spending loads on fixed brackets? These are great and even our ten year old uses them. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BikeHut Floor Bike Stand
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple But Works,
September 16, 2013
By
from North West
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This simple design works well and holds the bike up when not in use. Probably not sturdy enough to do work on the bike other than oiling the chain. Cheaper than other makes with similar designs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>