Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Tools or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit

Halfords Essential Tool Kit contains the tools you`ll need to maintain your bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
53
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
8
135 of 146(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Review 1 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fix your Bike Properly !,
April 11, 2010
By Getonyourbikesoon
from Colchester,U.K.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ever had to change your Bottom bracket or indeed your Triple Chainset ?
I managed to do this with this Fantastic Bike
Service KIt, Every Family with Bikes should own one !! Bargain Buy and Absolutely all the Bits you
will need for most repairs !!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike Tool Kit,
January 25, 2015
By Pegsy77
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value - much cheaper than elsewhere and I really shopped around. Tools are sturdy and up to the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Essential Toolkit,
January 05, 2015
By Anonymous
from Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price
" Havnt used product yet, but had a look through and it has all the products to maintain a road bike, without costly repairs. Also with some instructions as to tool uses. Very reasonably priced too.
Paul,
Amersham "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike tool kit,
January 05, 2015
By diane651
from w midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good tool kit to have. At least my cutlery remains unbent! 3 boys all made use of this and it has everything they need.very happy and a good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very handy & valuable,
January 05, 2015
By Bobo7
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Being mechanical minded I have fixed a friend road bike successfully. Fixed the lose pedal, unlinked chain replaced new chain except I has to get 1 of my own thin spanner to adjust the back wheel spindle inner nut in order to lock its position. The weakest tool is the plastic tire lever should've been metal. The tool box is useful & almost fixed every part of the bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything you need in one box,
January 04, 2015
By tonytc
from Hexham, Hexham, Northumberland NE46, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased with my purchase of this bike tool kit, all that you are likely to need is quickly at hand. Tough box. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool kit for bikes,
January 04, 2015
By KMH52
from Fareham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tools all in one box
" This is an excellent product, it ha all you need for day to day maintenance of your bike in a very handy tool box. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic piece of kit,
January 04, 2015
By Jimmy11
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all the way tools
" This tool set has everything you need to repair any bike you have, well built and sturdy enough tools for a great price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything you need,
January 04, 2015
By Spro82
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This kit has every thing you need if your a bike lover/rider and at a great price too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome kit,
January 04, 2015
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all in one place
" Got this for a present and he loved it, it's got all you need in one box "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike tool kit,
January 03, 2015
By Cycle71
from England Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought this item when it was on sale and think it's well worth the money. It's got the tools I need for my bike and all in one case. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
January 03, 2015
By Mark9
from Lincoln
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great tool kit with all the tools you need for all your basic maintenance needs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy set for maintenance,
January 03, 2015
By Zorro31
from Bury St Edmunds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" All the tools you will need for everyday maintenance in one easy to find place. Great value when compared to purchasing the various tools individually. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfords essentials tool kit,
January 03, 2015
By stig123
from county durham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great piece off kit especially as it was on offer will certainly save me some money on repair bills every thing the basic bike mechanic will need to sort bike 5 stars "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cycle tool kit,
January 03, 2015
By Nikbiomed
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was an absolute bargain at the sale price I got it for, but still great at full price IMO.
Does exactly what it needs to do & a handy case to keep it all together neatly.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good offer,
January 03, 2015
By trickcyclists
from Chichester, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: range of tools, contained in a case
Cons: will need to add other specialist tools as require
" Bought this for one of my lads, starting out in bike maintenance. All of the essential, and slightly more advanced, tools are present, and the quality is good for the price when bought as a discounted set. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CHICHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cheap rubbish,
January 03, 2015
By nomore55
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Only available online because if you looked at it in the shop you would not buy it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right tools in one box,
January 03, 2015
By Howdy77
from Milngavie, Glasgow, East Dunbartonshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all tools in one place
Cons: quality ok not poor not great
" Having lots of tools, imperial and metric I find it easier to keep the bike specific tools in one place - this tool kit does that and at the special price is absolutely fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BISHOPBRIGGS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything for the beginner and a bit more,
January 03, 2015
By EmJayGee
from Nottingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: variety and apparent quality of tools, price
Cons: some are way too complicated for me to use
" Everything I need as a "keen but useless" cycle maintainer. A few tools that I will never dare use, to be honest, until my bike needs replacing, at which point I may well "experiment", but generally all the day-to-day stuff is there, in one place, and this has saved me trying to build my own tool kit from ignorance. And at the Xmas price, a real steal to be honest "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mid quality, bargain price,
January 03, 2015
By Jtb111
from Newport, Newport, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: cheap case
" Does job for occasional mechanic. Would not stand up to regular use by a pro "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>