Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Gifts for Him or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit

Halfords Essential Tool Kit contains the tools you`ll need to maintain your bike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
57
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
8
141 of 152(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Review 1 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fix your Bike Properly !,
April 11, 2010
By
from Colchester,U.K.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ever had to change your Bottom bracket or indeed your Triple Chainset ?
I managed to do this with this Fantastic Bike
Service KIt, Every Family with Bikes should own one !! Bargain Buy and Absolutely all the Bits you
will need for most repairs !!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+17points
22out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and ideal beginner kit,
August 31, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cost and value, ideal for learning and applying the basics
Cons: no torque wrench, not the most robust of tools
" Bough this with 15% off which was a great deal. The only issue I have is that there is no torque wrench which would have been useful item as I ended up taking the frame to a bike shop as I was unable to remove one side of the bottom bracket which he did very easily with one. I found the spanners just kept slipping and you could not get enough leverage. That said it's a great first kit for novices but those with more knowledge and experience may wish to spend a little more for better quality tools. I am pleased but think I may end up purchasing additional or tools better quality tools as I become more competent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good bunch of tools,
August 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: variety of tools
Cons: not much
" Bought this kit for £29-99, only for it to drop to £21-99 a week later...typical!! Anyway, the kit is a good little kit for basic to minor repairs. I removed my crankset and replaced a new one with the tools in this kit.... With the help of a few online videos I should be able to do all repairs to my mountain bike and save hundreds of pounds. Go for it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good starter kit,
August 09, 2015
By
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
" Bought this set whenI was chaging the gear cassette. Worked really well. Now all I have to do is find out what all the other tools are for "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (BATH RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent tool kit for everyday maintenance! Would definitely recommend! "
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit,
April 29, 2015
By
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" If it is your first time servicing a bike or you are a novice bike mechanic this is a very good tool kit. Good quality tools and a very good selection.
I couldn't find any faults with it for its price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleased,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Rather than pay a shop to service my bikes I purchased this kit. Plenty of youtube guides to help doing all jobs so thought I'd give it a go. Everything there to do most jobs the only bit I struggled with was the loose fitting of the tool to take the cassette off. This may have been made more difficult due to the cassette having been on for years. Nice bit of kit as all Halfords tools are... "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tools for the money,
March 13, 2015
By
from Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Has just about all the bits you need. General quality seems pretty good for all tools. However, as this kit is quite compact for some operations on your bike you might need to substitute a tool here or there with one with a bit more leverage if things are on a bit tight. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value For Money,
February 27, 2015
By
from Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
Cons: none
" I used this tool kit and was able to strip and re-build an old mountain bike. Apart from some snips for the new cables I needed nothing else. A good buy well worth the money, even at full price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike Tool Kit,
January 25, 2015
By
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value - much cheaper than elsewhere and I really shopped around. Tools are sturdy and up to the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? CAMBERLEY
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Essential Toolkit,
January 05, 2015
By
from Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price
" Havnt used product yet, but had a look through and it has all the products to maintain a road bike, without costly repairs. Also with some instructions as to tool uses. Very reasonably priced too.
Paul,
Amersham "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike tool kit,
January 05, 2015
By
from w midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good tool kit to have. At least my cutlery remains unbent! 3 boys all made use of this and it has everything they need.very happy and a good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very handy & valuable,
January 05, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Being mechanical minded I have fixed a friend road bike successfully. Fixed the lose pedal, unlinked chain replaced new chain except I has to get 1 of my own thin spanner to adjust the back wheel spindle inner nut in order to lock its position. The weakest tool is the plastic tire lever should've been metal. The tool box is useful & almost fixed every part of the bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything you need in one box,
January 04, 2015
By
from Hexham, Hexham, Northumberland NE46, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased with my purchase of this bike tool kit, all that you are likely to need is quickly at hand. Tough box. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? NEWCASTLE (KINGSTON RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tool kit for bikes,
January 04, 2015
By
from Fareham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tools all in one box
" This is an excellent product, it ha all you need for day to day maintenance of your bike in a very handy tool box. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic piece of kit,
January 04, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all the way tools
" This tool set has everything you need to repair any bike you have, well built and sturdy enough tools for a great price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything you need,
January 04, 2015
By
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This kit has every thing you need if your a bike lover/rider and at a great price too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome kit,
January 04, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: all in one place
" Got this for a present and he loved it, it's got all you need in one box "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike tool kit,
January 03, 2015
By
from England Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought this item when it was on sale and think it's well worth the money. It's got the tools I need for my bike and all in one case. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Essential Bike Tool Kit
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
January 03, 2015
By
from Lincoln
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great tool kit with all the tools you need for all your basic maintenance needs. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>