Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 is a great replacement for your old car battery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 44(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
March 16, 2010
By rollo1
from york
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed
Cons: couldnt pay in cash at service desk
" Everything that was promised on line was there.Payed for my battery and it was fitted straight away.Excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service from Halfords,
July 02, 2015
By JNis
from Andover, Andover, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The product itself is good - it is not the cheapest of batteries, but then it is also good quality - and you know that when it says it will last 3 years, it will do - at least 3 years.
What however is excellent, is the service that I got from Halfords when I went to collect it and get it fitted.
See below "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good experience,
June 10, 2015
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" first time to use halfford, The garage asked for 170 pounds to change a new battery, which I paid about 90 here. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Battery,
June 10, 2015
By john137
from Washington, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Quick and efficient installation with value for money product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1.8 Diesel,
April 28, 2015
By Luke74
from Christchurch, Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My old battery failed which had been on the car for some years. Fitted the new Halfords battery which cranked and started my 1.8 TDDi Ford Focus first turn of the key. Has long guarantee if needed. Round about it's price for battery of this type. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Battery,
February 10, 2015
By Jofo123
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brill
" I bought a HB010 battery from Halfords four years ago for my partners car. It is still as good as new, lots of life. I returned to buy same for my car last week as they are so good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010,
January 19, 2015
By JohnnyNinetyNine
from Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A good replacement that was fitted quickly and efficiently.
It starts the car well and that's all I ask of a battery!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great replacement to give peace of mind.,
January 18, 2015
By Godley1000
from Godmanchester, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: takes positive cover
" I had one fitted to replace my 2007 Zafira diesel Original battery, it fitted easily and was slightly more powerful. It was also designed to take the positive flap, so replaced the standard one in every way.
Car starts perfectly every time now.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid reliable battery,
January 18, 2015
By cw500
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A good quality product. Does what it says on the tin. Very reliable so far and all at good value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed,
January 10, 2015
By 21rr25
from Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: convenience, customer service
Cons: shop was v. busy
" The problem with batteries is that you never know when they are going to fail. Consequently, I needed a replacement when I was available on a weekend. Checked availability on -line over breakfast, ordered it from the nearest branch. 90 minutes later I was in the branch and it was waiting for me when I arrived. The branch was v. busy and I was asked if I minded waiting - so I went shopping next door. Came back 45 mins later and the technician was nearly finished.
Could have got it cheaper, but convenience and customer service was worth the few quid difference.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (COULBY NEWHAM)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement car battery,
January 05, 2015
By PaulX
from Newport
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got a new battery fitted for my Vectra - hassle-free and a good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee,
December 18, 2014
By Telfen
from Coalville, Coalville, Leicestershire LE67, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: website selection and reserve, able to check store availability
" This was bought as a replacement for a failed one on my son's Vauxhall Zafira. It is an higher capacity than the old one and made a difference to the starting. vehicle started instantly after fitting the new battery. Very pleased with this purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COALVILLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr,
December 01, 2014
By jenfo
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: just the job
" Excellent buy....really helpful lady in store and friendly professional mechanic fitted it great. My car starts sweet as a nut now and feels like it has a new lease of life :o) thanks Halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? KEIGHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good,
November 12, 2014
By clark1980
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product and great service. Reasonable price. Working nicely. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? TROWBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HB010 Battery Fit,
November 09, 2014
By Jetskipper
from Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant service from Halfords in Waterlooville. Reserved online, available for me when I arrived and had a jolly nice chap fit it for me with no fuss. Even checked my washer fluid and oil while he was there. Happy customer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Battery,
October 27, 2014
By Steve825
from Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just used the Halfords click + collect plus fitting service to replace my 11 year old Seat battery.
Everything worked like clockwork and I was back on the road in 10 minutes with it installed after going to the store to pick it up. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010,
October 07, 2014
By XXX2
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Called, reserved, & picked up, good price with 3 year guarantee, brilliant replacement battery! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did'nt need a battery anyway,
August 29, 2014
By gbac
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I went to Halfords Winnersh where I asked the Guys to test my battery as the light was coming on and I needed a jump earlier that day. They tested the battery said it was half full and I would need to replace within 4 weeks, so I though why wait and purchased the battery. About a week later I broke down on the motorway, cut a long story short the Alternator failed. Now I've bought a new alternator the car works great, hence did not need a battery to begin with. I only wish Halfords was able to test this initially!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car battery,
August 10, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the size
Cons: the weight
" It fitted my car and when connected the car started first time "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab customer service and product!,
July 28, 2014
By moonstone77
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: amazingly good value!, great staff
" I found it so easy to reserve online and then go into store to collect and hour later and to have it fitted instantly! The lady who helped me with the installation was wonderful and so easy to talk to about the problem i was having with the battery she had it done in no time and even went the extra mile to sort out the reason why it kept coming lose at the terminal point. even gave me a great advice on a local garage to go to in the future A++++ "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>