Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 is a great replacement for your old car battery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 25(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
March 16, 2010
By rollo1
from york
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: speed
Cons: couldnt pay in cash at service desk
"Everything that was promised on line was there.Payed for my battery and it was fitted straight away.Excellent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Battery for Megane 1.9 dCI,
March 09, 2014
By Dazman99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: reserve and collect, handles on battery
Cons: none whatsoever
"Reserve and collect is a great feature to make sure the battery is in stock without going to the store to try to find it. I was notified by the staff by voice call and email that the battery was available to collect which is another nice touch. The battery is high quality and the built in handles made it easy to install. All in all it was an easy transaction for high quality battery at a reasonable price. Just what you want, especially after the frustration of being stranded by having a battery die!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Audi A6 replacement battery,
January 03, 2014
By desnewtron
from Fareham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: simple to fit
Cons: a little low on charge
"My only slight issue was the lack of charge when fitted, as was concerned it might not recover. After fitting a quick drive around full power restored and no issues. Why spend more elsewhere!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords HB010 Battery,
December 02, 2013
By greywalter
from Bridgwater
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I found this battery to fit to my 12 year old Vauxhall Astra on the Halfords battery selector. It was straight forward to do and has made a world of difference on cold starting."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGWATER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality,
November 27, 2013
By Horaceboris
from Dumfries & Galloway
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good product and reasonable price. Good service on-line and in-store too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUMFRIES
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a battery,
October 27, 2013
By Caz35
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It was easy to fit and worked straight away so I was really happy with it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
October 02, 2013
By Hols27
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Needed a battery and this one did the job. Brilliant"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says so far..but not fully as described.,
September 23, 2013
By Paul7411
from Garelochhead
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: store open at night., 3 year guarantee
Cons: price., not 640 crank amps as described.
"Not much you can say about a car battery except it does what it says on the tin (so far). It was bought at the end of summer so will see after this coming winter how good it is. One thing I have to add is that this battery does NOT have 640 Crank amps as stated in the item description, it actually has 570cca. (If you use the picture zoom function you can see this). I have a 17year old audi cabriolet with a 2.6 v6 engine and 570cca is more than enough to get it started anyway. My local store was open to 8pm on the night I needed it, and was immediately available, so all good with that. Another thing is that I know for a fact that higher spec batteries can be found in all garages for less than what was paid for this. So I would really only recommend this product if you are stuck after business hours and need a quick buy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUMBARTON
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value battery,
May 08, 2013
By Joe183
from Norwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Seems to have loads of life and has started my van with no problems even in the cold weather when it was standing for long periods. Very happy with it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NORWICH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
April 01, 2013
By BriCarb
from Rothwell
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very pleased with this car battery. I reserved it online, and within one and a half hours, it was in the car and I was up and running again. I am also very pleased with the price - good value for money!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KETTERING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it 's a battery,
March 25, 2013
By amaire
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: online order service. quick and easy
Cons: no fitting at braehead
"does what its supposed to. reserved online and picked it up withiin half an hour. great easy service.
only problem was no fitting service at Braehead at the moment and i didn't have the right spanner to fit it on site! thankfully ny old battery survived and got me home!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great service,
March 16, 2013
By Ian9099090909
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good product. Does what it says. I found exactly what I wanted in minutes, reserved it beore the store opened and it was waiting for me when I arrived at the shop as they opened their doors. Couldn't ask for more really."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as good as the top brands,
February 03, 2013
By penfold40
from frome
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: really good
"this battery was easy to change and works just as well as the higher priced brand that it replaced .and is a very high quality product what else can I say other then I would buy another one in the future with thought at all ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
November 11, 2012
By skin65
from bridgwater
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"on the shelf ready, great value for money and a 3 year garantee as well what more could you ask for"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords car battery,
February 22, 2012
By timelapser
from nottingham england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: in stock, price, customer service
Car Make Vauxhall Vectra DTI
"In stock, good price. Cold weather killed my 02 cars battery and this was just the job!!! Great product and would highly recommend!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good Battery,
January 13, 2011
By Anonymous
from MIlton Keynes
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good battery recomended
...........................................
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life,
January 13, 2011
By ALAN487
from Cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: would use again, cheap, easy to fit, does what it says on the can
Cons: none
"Due to the recent bad weather it killed my battery fitted to my Vectra. I went to halfords as this was the cheapest place i could find for the said battery. I got it home fitted it and with the first turn of the key the car lived again. I now have done over 1000 miles in it with no problems at all. Fantastic purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
goog,
October 19, 2010
By roaddog99
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"not the cheapest of batteries,but needed in a hurry."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Battery,
March 06, 2010
By MrRix
from Surrey
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The battery turns the car over immediately and the fitting service was fast & efficient, even to the extent that a code saver device was used to retain the radio code and other in car system codes. I'll definitely use the service again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
February 16, 2010
By UncleTom
from Washington Tyne & Wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Reasonably priced not the cheapest but not the most expencive
Good value for money
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
12next>>