Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 is a great replacement for your old car battery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 44(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Halfords Battery,
March 05, 2016
By
from Truro, Truro, Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great service
" Ordered online and it was in stock.
Fitted for me at Halfords very helpful and quick.
Highly recommended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
battery,
March 02, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Works fine, remains to be seen if it lives up to its 3 year guarantee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cold weather starting.,
February 26, 2016
By
from Gretna, Gretna, Dumfries and Galloway DG16, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good friendly staff
Cons: type in reg part checker...not always spot on.
" Excellent for those cold weather starts and frayed temper moments......minus 5.....don't care...still start no prob. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
February 05, 2016
By
from Cheshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good product, fitted well, like for like, easy to install. "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good battery,
January 24, 2016
By
from Malvern, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to purchase
Cons: not quite the same size hard to fitt.
" It seems to be a very good product, came fully charged so no waste of time charging it. I changed my battery because it was not starting my vehicle as fast as it was in the cold whether, this cured that. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy Battery and works,
January 08, 2016
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: happy to test old lab, recycling old lab
Cons: lugging any lab around they are heavy
" I know they will fit it for you but i like to do the work myself , but i hope that there is a lighter version soon available for next time than this heavy LAB . Took the suspect battery to the local Halfords shop after reserving online ,the man there tested it and confirmed it was life expired and i left it there for recycling...a nice touch ..it was heavy ..!
After faff ing around dropping sockets into the engine compartment i successfully fitted the new LAB even getting the polarity correct ..Turned the key ..ignition start...it works !
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery,
December 06, 2015
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Looked online for replacement battery did a click n collect "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems like a great quality battery,
November 23, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It's hard to predict if the battery will last but I fitted it myself, a first and it started first time. Whay was outstanding was the customer service. I was giveb very helpful advice and invited back for a free check of the starter etc after fitting. Great service Halfords Hove "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Which Store did you visit? HOVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery,
November 08, 2015
By
from Bewdley, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brilliant, would choose again
Cons: nothing adverse
" Nice to have a battery on the car that will start it even when it has been left for a couple of weeks! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car battery replacement,
October 29, 2015
By
from Pevensey, Pevensey, East Sussex BN24, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very pleased with the excellent service from Halfords store in Eastbourne who replaced my car battery for my 11 year old Vauxhall Astra. I did not even have to re-enter my car radio code due to some clever device they have. I am very happy to recommend Halfords and am very grateful for the hassle free service they offer. "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EASTBOURNE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service from Halfords,
July 02, 2015
By
from Andover, Andover, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The product itself is good - it is not the cheapest of batteries, but then it is also good quality - and you know that when it says it will last 3 years, it will do - at least 3 years.
What however is excellent, is the service that I got from Halfords when I went to collect it and get it fitted.
See below "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ANDOVER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good experience,
June 10, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" first time to use halfford, The garage asked for 170 pounds to change a new battery, which I paid about 90 here. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Battery,
June 10, 2015
By
from Washington, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Quick and efficient installation with value for money product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1.8 Diesel,
April 28, 2015
By
from Christchurch, Dorset
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My old battery failed which had been on the car for some years. Fitted the new Halfords battery which cranked and started my 1.8 TDDi Ford Focus first turn of the key. Has long guarantee if needed. Round about it's price for battery of this type. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Battery,
February 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: brill
" I bought a HB010 battery from Halfords four years ago for my partners car. It is still as good as new, lots of life. I returned to buy same for my car last week as they are so good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010,
January 19, 2015
By
from Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A good replacement that was fitted quickly and efficiently.
It starts the car well and that's all I ask of a battery!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MAIDENHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great replacement to give peace of mind.,
January 18, 2015
By
from Godmanchester, Cambridgeshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: takes positive cover
" I had one fitted to replace my 2007 Zafira diesel Original battery, it fitted easily and was slightly more powerful. It was also designed to take the positive flap, so replaced the standard one in every way.
Car starts perfectly every time now.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid reliable battery,
January 18, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A good quality product. Does what it says on the tin. Very reliable so far and all at good value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed,
January 10, 2015
By
from Middlesbrough, Middlesbrough, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: convenience, customer service
Cons: shop was v. busy
" The problem with batteries is that you never know when they are going to fail. Consequently, I needed a replacement when I was available on a weekend. Checked availability on -line over breakfast, ordered it from the nearest branch. 90 minutes later I was in the branch and it was waiting for me when I arrived. The branch was v. busy and I was asked if I minded waiting - so I went shopping next door. Came back 45 mins later and the technician was nearly finished.
Could have got it cheaper, but convenience and customer service was worth the few quid difference.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (COULBY NEWHAM)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB010 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement car battery,
January 05, 2015
By
from Newport
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Got a new battery fitted for my Vectra - hassle-free and a good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>