Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB013 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
40 of 41(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Service,
January 17, 2015
By Anonymous
from Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Freezing weather hailstones no cover but very obliging young man fitted my battery very professionally. I am very happy with the first class service provided at Riversway Preston, and very competitive price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought another one of these,
January 13, 2015
By IE63
from Barby, Rugby, Northamptonshire CV23, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: trade card saving
" I bought one of these five years ago and have just replaced it. Never had a problem in those five years and am only changing it now as the battery voltage is starting to drop.
Some of the garages I have worked at change their batteries at 12.34 volts and anything below to ensure that the car will always start When the cold weather comes.
I have always done this and guess what .........touch wood never had a flat battery.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DAVENTRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and excellent service,
January 11, 2015
By Mehmood
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, service
" I bought this battery online and paid for the fitting as well. I received excellent service and the battery has been working well so far. It does come with a 4-year guarantee so I have the peace of mind if I encounter any issues in the future. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Worked well for 4 Years,
January 06, 2015
By AndyW67
from London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Battery itself worked well for 4 years, but 4 years 3 months after purchase it no longer holds charge for more than a week, so replacing with Bosch S5. Original car battery (Audi A4) lasted for 8 years so was expecting a little better. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish,
January 05, 2015
By JBroad
from Kent, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Despite using my cars registration on Halfords website to confirm that this was the right product for my car & also double checking with staff in-store it turned out to be completely the wrong product for my car - as confirmed by the RAC.
A very disappointing experience.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery HCB013,
January 02, 2015
By Donut1949
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good price for this battery with 4 year warranty
Fitting was very good for the price saved me an awkward job
( fitted to a 2002 V.W Beetle )
Would look again if battery needed for any of my other vehicles
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BARKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bright spark, not a flat mate any longer.,
December 31, 2014
By elxle
from Tiverton, Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My old car battery finally gave up the ghost after nursing it along for some weeks, so decided to bite the bullet and invest in a new one. Easy to compare and reserve on the Halfords site and pleased with the helpful, friendly service when I went to collect it. Maintenance free with a good strong carry handle. Easily fitted into my Leganza and fired straight up. Some very frosty mornings recently but no problems at all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TIVERTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect mini battery,
December 26, 2014
By Donnaca
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect size, long guarantee
Cons: non so far
" This battery fits perfectly in a classic mini & gives plenty power for starting on cold mornings. I'll confirm in a few years if it lives up to its 4year guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good battery so far but too early to review properly,
November 30, 2014
By kh904
from se london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I ordered this battery from the website using the click and collect facility and picked it up from my local branch within an hour, so great service in that respect.
Regarding g the battery, it seems good so far but to give it an accurate review I would have to see how reliable it is over a few years.
The website says that this specific battery is for my car (when you type in the car reg), but other websites list a different spec battery.
But all in all it works so far. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery for Alfa 147,
November 13, 2014
By gusW
from Peterborough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: integral handle
" Nice product. Integral handle is a great idea given weight of battery. Easy to fit, car starts first time now and cost reasonable compared to main dealer price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? PETERBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit for Purpose Battery,
November 13, 2014
By MKJ792
from Wales, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I needed a new battery on a sunday. So reserved on line and my battery was waiting for pick up on arrival. Price competitive to equivalent batteries on line. Staff excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good service,
October 16, 2014
By Tilto
from Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ordered online and collected, the staff even took the item to the car for me. Old fashioned good service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ABERYSTWYTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery,
September 08, 2014
By Milko2
from Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This battery was bought to start a brand new engine. It pan it up very quickly and has been faultless for the first 1,000 iles in a 35 year old VW camper.
I used click and collect so buying was very easy.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? YORK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase of a HCB013 battery,
August 30, 2014
By Mourneshopper
from Kilkeel, Newry, Newry and Mourne BT34, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Reserved this item on line, went to the store to collect it, assistant went very quickly to collect it, paid for it and he even helped carry it to my car. Great service, very quick and easy. Battery was an exact fit and works beautifully since I installed it. Cheers Halfords, great job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? NEWRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the........label,
October 29, 2013
By TimW61
from SE London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Difficult to rave about a car battery, but seems an excellent replacement for its defunct predecessor. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Volvo V50 2.0 D replacement battery,
June 29, 2013
By GateguyNo1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: smaller in size an the original
" Purchased as a replacement for the original Volvo battery. Slightly smaller than original but fitted with a little adjustment to cables. Starts and runs the vehicle without issue. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good service, battery works well,
June 25, 2013
By SteelPriest
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: convenience, online reservation, pre-charged
Cons: costly
" I needed a battery on short notice, and Halfords sorted me out. Collection was easy and it worked straight away. Perhaps a little pricey, but cheaper than the Bosch equivalent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013,
June 23, 2013
By Birdiepar
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Picked up the battery from store fitted to car and away! Easy it fit and also had a carry handle which made it very easy to move from place to place where nessessary .Great battery! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job...,
April 20, 2013
By Billynomates69
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very good looking battery in this kind of satin black finish.
The terminals we're also a pleasant dull grey.
There is a useful carry handled for when you need to carry it.
If we ever need another battery, this is the one we'll get. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value!!,
April 16, 2013
By Lozza85
from Bourne, LINCS
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We're really happy with this product and so pleased it could be fitted too in such short notice!! We'll definitely be coming back next time we need anything! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>