Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB013 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
57 of 58(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good!,
January 31, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Had to buy this product last minute before travelling to Spain. A bit expensive compared to auto factor outlets but had to bite the bullet on this one as it happened on a Sunday. Click and collect worked smoothly and picked up a 10% discount promo code too "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy,
January 27, 2016
By
from Stotfold, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Looked at other, more expensive batteries, but as my son had recently put a Halfords one in his car and really rated it, I thought I'd give it a go. My old battery wasn't holding a charge and if left for a few days, just died. This one, you can feel the difference and the power on start up. Would highly recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Car Battery,
January 25, 2016
By
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" To me a battery is just that but having had one of these previously which gave very good service I have no doubt my new one will also be very good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, good value fitting,
January 15, 2016
By
from Rochdale, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Cons: very busy only 2 fitting staff
" Battery has 4 year guarantee.
Fitting staff were very overworked, but remained very polite and professional.
Very pleased
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Service at the Galashiels Store,
January 11, 2016
By
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the fitting service, prompt attention, value for money
" Bought this battery as my original car battery gave up after 7 years. Ordered online and paid the £10 fitting charge which was well worth it, the battery was ready when I arrived in store and the fitter was a gentleman who told me to stay in the store in the warmth while he fitted it. Brilliant customer service and with a 4 year guarantee on the product I think excellent value too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GALASHIELS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
C&C,
December 08, 2015
By
from Coventry UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very impressed, first time use, Friendly staff it was ready and waiting for me "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good replacement,
November 03, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good replacement for OEM battery with a good 4 year guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bridgend battery supply & fit service,
September 11, 2015
By
from South Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: would recommend
" Smooth & efficient fitting service, hope battery lasts as well as original. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very helpful fitting service,
September 09, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Would definitely recommend the fitting service as they did a very thorough job. Even checked my water and oil at the same time "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We Fit" Service Excellent!,
August 18, 2015
By
from Leeds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased the battery online for in-store collection and fitting. Really helpful technician - product was fitted within ten minutes of arriving in store - excellent service! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it should,
July 17, 2015
By
from Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It's a battery, it provides power, what more could i want. Click & Collect was very easy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product and Service,
July 04, 2015
By
from Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, service
" Used Click + Collect. Battery fitted 20 minutes after placing order. Good value product, less than half price of car manufacturer and speedy service at store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is exactly whay was needed,
July 03, 2015
By
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the efficient service
" Click and collect + battery fitting.
No problems at all. Competent helpful staff.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
June 10, 2015
By
from Runcorn, Halton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product, no need to charge, straight onto the car, and a 3 year guarantee to boot. Well satisfied,. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it says on the tin!,
April 29, 2015
By
from Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: availability
" Easy product to access on the website - easy to order online and was available to pick up same day - received text message to confirm availability - service good all round! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works,
April 28, 2015
By
from Ormskirk, Ormskirk, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, 4 year warranty, easy to get
Cons: expensive
" This battery was bought to replace the original battery fitted to a Hyundai Matrix . The original battery had lasted 9 years.
I hope the replacement lasts as long.
The HCBO 13 was dear but I bought it because of the 4 year warranty and ease of replacement as Halfords are all over the country.
Battery was easy to fit - a 5 minute job.
No problems with it so far.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ORMSKIRK
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect evolution,
February 26, 2015
By
from Truro, Truro, Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service and professionalism
Cons: not knowing much about a car i've had for years.
" I needed to change my car battery after a particularly ill timed moment when it ran flat but I have no interest in changing it myself.
I bought the battery online, easy-peasy and bought the changing service too for £9.99 I think.
It was immediately worth it as I opened the bonnet for the Halfords mechanic to get access to the battery only for him to very politely tell me that my car has the battery in the back, under the spare tyre. Nice one.
Changed in 10 mins, back on the road very happy. Thank you.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Battery,
February 24, 2015
By
from Gosport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: mechanis - si bowers
Cons: online wizard chose incorrect battery
" Required a replacement battery for a Peugot 307cc 55 plate. Ordered on line for collect and fit in store in Gosport. Arrived to be advised that despite using the Halfords wizard to select the battery, the chosen battery may not be powerful enough. Therefore had to spend extra to obtain this one. The service received at Halfords Gosport was very good, in particular from the Mechanic Si Bowers, double checked all compatability of battery, attached car to aux power source so that radio settings were not lost. fitted battery within approx. 30 mins of arriving. Very good service all round. As for the battery, no issues with it. Does what it states on the tin "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013,
February 24, 2015
By
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My car's performance had really gone down hill during the cold weather and when, one evening, it wouldn't start at all, the cause was fairly obvious - the battery needed replacing. I do think the previous one was under-powered for the size of car, we'd had to have a garage replace it quickly for us when we were on holiday and hadn't taken a lot of notice of what they'd put in and they'd given us the cheapest option. The new Halfords battery is miles better, no more cold start problems! And easy to install too - I did it myself (much to the astonishment of the other mums who drive!). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A "better Quality" car battery, good value,
February 18, 2015
By
from Telford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This product seems to exude more power than it's predecessors and therefore warrants the extra cost over "standard" batteries.
Would recommend it without hesitation
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>