Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB013 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
54 of 55(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We Fit" Service Excellent!,
August 18, 2015
By
from Leeds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased the battery online for in-store collection and fitting. Really helpful technician - product was fitted within ten minutes of arriving in store - excellent service! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it should,
July 17, 2015
By
from Sussex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It's a battery, it provides power, what more could i want. Click & Collect was very easy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? UCKFIELD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product and Service,
July 04, 2015
By
from Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, service
" Used Click + Collect. Battery fitted 20 minutes after placing order. Good value product, less than half price of car manufacturer and speedy service at store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is exactly whay was needed,
July 03, 2015
By
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the efficient service
" Click and collect + battery fitting.
No problems at all. Competent helpful staff.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
June 10, 2015
By
from Runcorn, Halton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product, no need to charge, straight onto the car, and a 3 year guarantee to boot. Well satisfied,. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WIDNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it says on the tin!,
April 29, 2015
By
from Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: availability
" Easy product to access on the website - easy to order online and was available to pick up same day - received text message to confirm availability - service good all round! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works,
April 28, 2015
By
from Ormskirk, Ormskirk, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, 4 year warranty, easy to get
Cons: expensive
" This battery was bought to replace the original battery fitted to a Hyundai Matrix . The original battery had lasted 9 years.
I hope the replacement lasts as long.
The HCBO 13 was dear but I bought it because of the 4 year warranty and ease of replacement as Halfords are all over the country.
Battery was easy to fit - a 5 minute job.
No problems with it so far.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ORMSKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect evolution,
February 26, 2015
By
from Truro, Truro, Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service and professionalism
Cons: not knowing much about a car i've had for years.
" I needed to change my car battery after a particularly ill timed moment when it ran flat but I have no interest in changing it myself.
I bought the battery online, easy-peasy and bought the changing service too for £9.99 I think.
It was immediately worth it as I opened the bonnet for the Halfords mechanic to get access to the battery only for him to very politely tell me that my car has the battery in the back, under the spare tyre. Nice one.
Changed in 10 mins, back on the road very happy. Thank you.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TRURO
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Battery,
February 24, 2015
By
from Gosport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: mechanis - si bowers
Cons: online wizard chose incorrect battery
" Required a replacement battery for a Peugot 307cc 55 plate. Ordered on line for collect and fit in store in Gosport. Arrived to be advised that despite using the Halfords wizard to select the battery, the chosen battery may not be powerful enough. Therefore had to spend extra to obtain this one. The service received at Halfords Gosport was very good, in particular from the Mechanic Si Bowers, double checked all compatability of battery, attached car to aux power source so that radio settings were not lost. fitted battery within approx. 30 mins of arriving. Very good service all round. As for the battery, no issues with it. Does what it states on the tin "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013,
February 24, 2015
By
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My car's performance had really gone down hill during the cold weather and when, one evening, it wouldn't start at all, the cause was fairly obvious - the battery needed replacing. I do think the previous one was under-powered for the size of car, we'd had to have a garage replace it quickly for us when we were on holiday and hadn't taken a lot of notice of what they'd put in and they'd given us the cheapest option. The new Halfords battery is miles better, no more cold start problems! And easy to install too - I did it myself (much to the astonishment of the other mums who drive!). "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CAMBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A "better Quality" car battery, good value,
February 18, 2015
By
from Telford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This product seems to exude more power than it's predecessors and therefore warrants the extra cost over "standard" batteries.
Would recommend it without hesitation
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery 4 years guarantee,
February 16, 2015
By
from Notting Hill, London W11, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: 4 years guaratee is a bonus
" I just bought the Halfords Calcium Battery 4 years guarantee. The battery works as expected for a brand new one. The mechanic was fast and reliable. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just a great product,
February 01, 2015
By
from Redhill, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good product staff were first class .keep up the great work "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Calcium Battery,
January 31, 2015
By
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: guarantee
" Excellent four year guarantee. In-store fitting service wax quick and excellent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Service,
January 17, 2015
By
from Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Freezing weather hailstones no cover but very obliging young man fitted my battery very professionally. I am very happy with the first class service provided at Riversway Preston, and very competitive price "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought another one of these,
January 13, 2015
By
from Barby, Rugby, Northamptonshire CV23, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: trade card saving
" I bought one of these five years ago and have just replaced it. Never had a problem in those five years and am only changing it now as the battery voltage is starting to drop.
Some of the garages I have worked at change their batteries at 12.34 volts and anything below to ensure that the car will always start When the cold weather comes.
I have always done this and guess what .........touch wood never had a flat battery.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DAVENTRY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and excellent service,
January 11, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price, service
" I bought this battery online and paid for the fitting as well. I received excellent service and the battery has been working well so far. It does come with a 4-year guarantee so I have the peace of mind if I encounter any issues in the future. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Worked well for 4 Years,
January 06, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Battery itself worked well for 4 years, but 4 years 3 months after purchase it no longer holds charge for more than a week, so replacing with Bosch S5. Original car battery (Audi A4) lasted for 8 years so was expecting a little better. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish,
January 05, 2015
By
from Kent, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Despite using my cars registration on Halfords website to confirm that this was the right product for my car & also double checking with staff in-store it turned out to be completely the wrong product for my car - as confirmed by the RAC.
A very disappointing experience.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery HCB013,
January 02, 2015
By
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good price for this battery with 4 year warranty
Fitting was very good for the price saved me an awkward job
( fitted to a 2002 V.W Beetle )
Would look again if battery needed for any of my other vehicles
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BARKING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>