Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB013 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the........label,
October 29, 2013
By TimW61
from SE London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Difficult to rave about a car battery, but seems an excellent replacement for its defunct predecessor."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKFEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Volvo V50 2.0 D replacement battery,
June 29, 2013
By GateguyNo1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: smaller in size an the original
"Purchased as a replacement for the original Volvo battery. Slightly smaller than original but fitted with a little adjustment to cables. Starts and runs the vehicle without issue."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good service, battery works well,
June 25, 2013
By SteelPriest
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: convenience, online reservation, pre-charged
Cons: costly
"I needed a battery on short notice, and Halfords sorted me out. Collection was easy and it worked straight away. Perhaps a little pricey, but cheaper than the Bosch equivalent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013,
June 23, 2013
By Birdiepar
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Picked up the battery from store fitted to car and away! Easy it fit and also had a carry handle which made it very easy to move from place to place where nessessary .Great battery!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job...,
April 20, 2013
By Billynomates69
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very good looking battery in this kind of satin black finish.
The terminals we're also a pleasant dull grey.
There is a useful carry handled for when you need to carry it.
If we ever need another battery, this is the one we'll get."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value!!,
April 16, 2013
By Lozza85
from Bourne, LINCS
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We're really happy with this product and so pleased it could be fitted too in such short notice!! We'll definitely be coming back next time we need anything!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STAMFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
straight replacement,
April 13, 2013
By Tony666
from nottingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"went into local shop double checked fitment by registration number took it home and fitted with no problems."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (NUTHALL RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Service,
March 29, 2013
By JWood54
from Westbury, Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fitting service
"It is a battery and does what it says not had it long enough to know if it lasts the minimum 4 years, however paid to have it fitted and that was superb, very friendly and done in no time."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
an ok battery,
March 18, 2013
By caskeeley1
from english
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"took the old battery out the new battery was not quite the same all i had to do was turne it around so the + and - post were looking at the back not in the front had no more troble with starting the car with the new battery"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value battery,
February 11, 2013
By Wat124
from Watford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Needed this in a hurry and I was not disappointed.
Excellent value and easy to collect and fit.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well, it's only been a week...,
January 31, 2013
By JohnnyCheezeballs
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"...but so far so good. If there's any issues I'll report back."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery fitted + Fantastic service !!!!!,
January 16, 2013
By appleman
from Herefordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have just had to replace the battery on my renault scenic,
checked the web site which gave a choice of 3, picked this one, as it has alittle more grunt than my original.
Arrived at hereford site and had it fitted in minutes,
But not only did the guy fit it, he got another chap who knew how to reset my electric windows !!!
Fantastic Service !!!!!!!!!
thanks guys
N
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery,
December 11, 2012
By Mellebelle
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This battery has worker really well so far. Car starts straight away and seems to go faster too.....way hey !!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car battery,
December 03, 2012
By lunchbox13
from cambridge
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The battery did exactly what it said on the box. I fitted the new battery into my car and the car started.I couldn't ask for anything more."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Battery at good Price,
November 27, 2012
By Murrin
from West Kilbride Ayrshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good friendly service
"On line reservation was quick and easy.
Service at desk was prompt and friendly.
Good check by customer service person, who checked the battery on my arrival, and was able to tell right away that this particular battery was not in good enough condition to sell to the public.
It was quickly replaced and was given the offer to install it. and dispose of old battery.
On this occasion, I did not have relevant car with me and took it away.
It was correct size and fitted easily into vehicle.
Well done lads at Irvine Dept of Halfords. I would not hesitate going back to them.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Battery.,
May 12, 2012
By Rosalie83
from March
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: powerful, easy to fit, great collection service
Cons: price could be a little more competative.
Car Make Kia
"This was the first time I ever bought and fitted a new battery myself. I followed the car battery finder and had a few to choose from. I chose this one as I was replacing a calcium battery, and its fab. And with a 4 year guarentee It should last my car out. Its so powerful its fixed my intermittent imobilizer problems. Which I had been told was a seperate issue, by both my garage and the AA.
The pick up service was great, and I was even offered on the spot, if I wanted it changed for me. Unfortunatly my car was dead at home, so I couldnt take them up on this offer. It was easy to fit, and even with arthritis only took me 20 minutes. From now on I'll use halfords to do my own little car repairs.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Gear,
March 03, 2012
By minidigger
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Peugeot 307cc
"required newbattery , old one not starting very well . Installed fitted perfectly
now starts first time every time
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Working ok,
February 10, 2012
By Matt1978
from Croydon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Car Make Golf 1.6 FSI
"Replacement battery for my golf 1.6 FSI. Slightly smaller than the factory one but no complaints so far. As long as it lasts 4 or 5 years I'll be satisfied"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
January 01, 2012
By Masueuk
from Kirkcaldy
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make Peugeot
"Bought this battery over the rival Bosch on price and good reviews elsewhere. When collecting it was sitting waiting on us so cant ask for better service, the chap even offered to carry it out to the car!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB013- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money,
October 30, 2011
By impormad
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make citroen
"good quality and excellent price I can recommend it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12next>>