Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB075 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
51 of 52(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does NOT fit Mini One Convertible,
April 25, 2014
By nalauk
from South Wales
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This battery does not fit the Mini One Convertible. It is not as tall so does not allow you to connect the terminals as it is too low in the battery box and the escape hole in the top is not big enough to accept the drain pipe."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement for same bought 7.5 years ago,
January 31, 2014
By Whizz37
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: reliability
"The old battery has performed extremely well but after 7.5 years was starting to fail. I hope the new one is as good!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well,
December 13, 2013
By Dan495
from Clacton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Only been installed for a week but so far so good, appears to be well made and works well!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CLACTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good battery,
November 08, 2013
By Helsbyman
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my battery on 20/12/08 and i am still using it with no problems [ i keep it in good condition with a ctek 3600 battery charger/conditioner ]"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Started first time (at last),
October 19, 2013
By Dorbell19
from yeovil
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: long life
"Great product, working well. We do loads of short journeys so its nice to have e battery that is reliable.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality battery,
October 17, 2013
By philj01
from Cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is the second battery of this type I've purchased for the same vehicle, the last one was 6+ years ago and gave great service during its lifetime. The vehicle was used fairly infrequently but started first time every time in all weathers. An excellent buy...!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BARROW IN FURNESS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
October 16, 2013
By Dobby86
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was a great product it is good value for an exerlant item
That is why I use Halfords for all my parts
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has that extra grunt.,
September 17, 2013
By BishBashBosh1147
from Leamington Spa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it is small light and powerful.
"I used the battery finder to suggest a replacement for my ailing GM battery (about 3 years old). It suggested this one, I did a little checking via google and then collected one from my local Halfords.
At last the car was working again! It has only been in for a couple of weeks but I detect no problems.
I shall try to update this review in 5 years when the guarantee runs out!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
halfords calcium battery hcbo75,
March 29, 2013
By franky73
from nottingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"for the first time I use this battery .Brilliant ,no problem."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHILWELL - NOTTINGHAM
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calcium Car Battery HCB075 - trouble free,
March 03, 2013
By 1995Roverman
from Bromley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great battery
"This is the second HCB075 I have fitted in my old Rover 218sd diesel. The first one had given me no trouble at all and had been in the car five and a half years. Only decided to change it when the recent cold snap started. I have had batteries in the past (not from Halfords) that have given up the ghost after less than four years so I can't praise the HCB075 highly enough."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Service,
February 11, 2013
By Scotchmiss
from Co Durham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It's a little too early to actually rate the battery, so far it's doing what it's supposed to. I will have to see if it stands the test of time, however it's good to know that it has a 4 year guarantee. The service from Halfords was excellent, speedy and efficient, from reserving online through to being served in store upon pick up."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement Battery,
February 10, 2013
By Jeanette24
from Walsall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Checked on line before reserving this was the battery recommended from Halfords it was also in the price range I wanted to pay and seems to do everything I need from it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well but---,
February 09, 2013
By Bellhops
from OXON UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fitted ok despite being smaller than original Ford product.
Also lower specification so that I had to phone shop when I got to install it to make sure it was the recommended replacement.
It has 4year guarantee so we'll see if it does the job.
"
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075,
February 07, 2013
By AlastairMcG
from Lasswade
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: carrying handle, was reliable during lifetime
Cons: no connection instructions, lifetime no longer than specified
"Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
This battery was easily identiified as suitable for my car and was straightforward for replacing. Only weakness would be removed if some simple instructions about disconnecting old battery and connecting new one. (which terminal to disconnect /connect first.) This battery lasted as long as it said on the box."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money fantastic guarantee 4 years!!,
February 06, 2013
By Anth0ny
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, 4 year guarantee, reserve & collect service, cheap fitting service
"Halfords 12v calcium car battery
Value for money, 4 year guarantee, reserved and picked up in an hour, even offered to fit the battery while you wait for a very reasonable charge, hassel free and friendy service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Battery,
February 06, 2013
By RodTheScot
from Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered this battery on-line for collection. It was a replacement for a dead Ford Original Battery which gave long service. The new one was competitive priced, fitted the cage perfectly and has performed well so far."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Own Brand Car Battery,
February 02, 2013
By Bill770
from Bodmin
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great service, value for money, long opening hours, knowledgeable staff
"I was let down and stranded by my car battery on a very cold Saturday afternoon. Naturally I thought about the chain garages first . If they weren't closed, which most were, they didn't have my battery in stock.
Then I thought about Halfords.
What a revelation. There they were-OPEN-WITH MY BATTERY IN STOCK AND FULLY CHARGED READY TO GO. What's more, they could even fit it for me.
THE BATTERY IS GREAT, fully powered and fabulous value. Cheaper than the above named places for a higher grade battery. From now on I will think Halfords first!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075,
January 18, 2013
By Nedlohmick
from Horwich, Bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great service from Halfords - easy to fit, job done in 5 minutes. Had it nor for 2 weeks - working great"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Better Spec for less money,
November 29, 2012
By BatteryPurchaser
from FarFarAway
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: guarantee, specification, price
"This battery had a better spec and longer guarantee for less money than other major sources e.g places that sell Exhausts and Tyres."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good choice,
October 30, 2012
By miro
from uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good quality so far. no complaints here, does exactly what it says"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>