Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB075 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
49 of 50(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075,
February 05, 2016
By
from Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I used the internet to order this product and picked the battery up an hour later, fully charged. The battery fitted my car although it was slightly shallower than the original however, I managed to pack space reasonably easily. It appears to be functioning well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075,
January 05, 2016
By
from Radley, Abingdon, Oxfordshire OX14, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Picked this up in one of Halfords flash sales, so even better value. Replaced the ageing battery in the wife's LUPO GTI. Fitted perfectly and performs as expected. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HCB075 Calcium battery,
December 24, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: no need to charge
Cons: n/a
" Bought to replace old tired battery in my focus. Starts every time now. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not the correct size! Fiesta 1.6tdci (2007),
December 09, 2015
By
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" I bought one of these to fit my Fiesta diesel (this is shown as fitting my model) however when I went to fit it the battery was 36mm shorter than the original. The battery would not have been a tight fit in the 'battery box' also one of the wires would not reach it's terminal. To fit properly I needed the HCB075. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Car Battery,
December 01, 2015
By
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Cannot complain about the battery so far so good. Brum brum brum!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WINDMILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a battery,
November 27, 2015
By
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Not much you can say about a battery.
It fits the car, although the clamp on my car is a very tight fit across the top of the casing, and it starts the engine.
Ask me again in 4 years time.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smooth Purchase and Fitting,
October 07, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Battery seems ok so far but only time will tell. If it outlasts the 4 year warranty I will be pleased. The speed and competence of the fitting was a joy to watch. Well worth £10. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what I need,
March 16, 2015
By
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I needed a battery with a little more power and this fitted the bill. 4 year guarantee, fit and go! what more could you want for the price. Very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfoms as expected,
February 20, 2015
By
from Bromley, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good service and speedy installation of battery. Solved the problem of a tired battery and lots of charging in the cold weather. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the Trick,
February 20, 2015
By
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A good price for this battery, although it was slightly bigger that the original Renault one that I replaced it with :)
Click & Collect in a hour was just perfect!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic service, minor gripe with design,
February 18, 2015
By
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: odering was easy and very efficient
Cons: design of battery caused minor problem
" Well, replacing a car battery is a piece of cake these days. Popped on the website first thing, just typed in my car's number plate and the selection of suitable batteries to choose from is displayed. Selected one, and chose a branch at which to reserve it (one nearest home to pick up after work). No sooner than I had clicked the button, a confirmation text arrived on my phone, an email followed suit half hour later, and at lunchtime a very enthusiastic and polite bod from the branch called me to let me know it was waiting for me and they'd hold it till the weekend. I can't say they didn't keep me posted! Battery is fine, nice carry handle that also doubles as terminal covers once in situ. One gripe, though; my car's battery tray has a small clamp that screws down on the lip on the battery's base to stop it sliding about. The lip on this one was too bulky for this, so I've had to buy a universal holding kit (fiver from Halfords). Not the end of the world, except for the fact that the rods are too long and the threaded section too short, meaning I have to cut them down to fit (see reviews for same - I'm not the only one). That prevents a five star rating, but otherwise all good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doeswhat is says,
February 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" bought for Vauxhall Astrs 1.6. easy to fit and has so far performed as expected.Hopefully time will tell that its a good buy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery fitting,
February 07, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent throughout from online ordering to fitting in store. Made a huge difference to the running of the car too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Battery,
January 31, 2015
By
from Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought at short notice, best deal I could find with same day service as it was needed urgently. I couldn't fault the online process, virtually instant notification that it was available at my local store. Collected within the hour, it was ready and awaiting my collection, pleasant and very helpful staff. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery,
January 19, 2015
By
from coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 4 year guarantee, good vfm
Cons: none
" A great battery, what else can I say. Online reserve and collect service was outstanding. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
January 13, 2015
By
from Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: its a nice battery
" Good battery fair price and picked up virtually straightaway. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
January 13, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic product really improved my car and can see a huge difference since replacing old one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good battery, fair price,
January 11, 2015
By
from Rochester, Medway, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: perfect fit for said car, 4 year guarantee
Cons: the carrying handle/terminal cover
" This battery is a good replacement for the dead one on on a Ford Fiesta ST 2006. It has a visual battery condition indicator on it as well so you can see at a glance how the battery is.
The four year guarantee is a bonus.
My only negative of this battery for the stated car is that the carrying handle doubles as covers to the battery terminals, a good idea in theory, but on the above car the battery is held in place by a trap over the top of the battery meaning you would have to undo the strap to access the terminals. I took handle of and luckily the positive terminal cover sort of fits.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty darn good!,
December 27, 2014
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good power
" I like the power it's got.
I just put one in my daughter's car, When her old one failed she left me a flooded engine and a dead flat battery to fix in the frost.I bought the calcium type on a whim really but I ran the starter for a full minute without it slowing in the slightest and then she fired. I didn't even have to get the plugs out to clean them.
Pretty good tell-tale for the future I think. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery,
December 20, 2014
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does as it said good job good value for money if it lasts as long as the gaurentee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>