Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB075 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
53 of 55(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Warranty,
June 15, 2016
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: apparent lifetime
" Bought one of these just over 4 years ago... And it's just died so out of warranty...which all seems rather coincidental . Not sure what the Calcium means; it's still a lead acid battery. "
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halford's Long-lasting Batteries,
May 18, 2016
By
from Lindford, Bordon, Hampshire GU35, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have just renewed my Halford's Battery after ten years' use amazing value. The batteries have a four-year guarantee and last double the guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product lot smaller than my old battery,
March 26, 2016
By
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Replacement battery for my SLK. Battery was a lot smaller and had to pack it out with cardboard to stop it moving round. Four year guarantee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ELLESMERE PORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords battery HCB075,
March 19, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Seems good. Fully charged when collected, and has plenty of power. (Too early to comment on durability, but with a 4 year guarantee, I'm not worried)
Good service with the click and collect too. (SMS notification when ready etc)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
different features to the one i purchased.,
March 13, 2016
By
from Atherstone, Atherstone, Warwickshire CV9, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" the item shown on web page is different to the one I purchased from Nuneaton branch Friday 11th. the carrying handle fixed front to back [not between terminals] is a flimsy thing, so thin you cannot carry it far before you need to keep swapping hands. I suspect the handle incorporating terminal covers was a costly item, so the cheap replacement would keep the cost down, if I laugh anymore i'll have a giddy bout (could be business for the no win no fee lot#, #no, wait a minute, there's less plastic so it really makes sense. Replace a handle with added covers for a piece of nearly string and you're quids in. It could break any second hurt your foot which makes work for the ambulance chasing no win no fee brigade, and the merry-go round keeps the economy going).
I do hope the 4 years is achieveable then i'll have something more valuable than the car it sits in.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NUNEATON
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charged and ready to go,
February 16, 2016
By
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: warranty, no acid level checks
Cons: none as yet
" I bought this battery specifically as it did not require checking acid levels. One point I found that is worth mentioning though. I could not fit the battery into my Galaxy because it "appeared" too wide for the clamps at the bottom. What I had failed to know/notice, was that there was a removable part on each side to make the bottom plate thinner which then made it fit under the clamp sides. Pity I did not know that initialy. Now fits perfectly and we will see how the battery goes. It comes with a 4 year warranty which great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HUNTINGDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075,
February 05, 2016
By
from Stockport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I used the internet to order this product and picked the battery up an hour later, fully charged. The battery fitted my car although it was slightly shallower than the original however, I managed to pack space reasonably easily. It appears to be functioning well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075,
January 05, 2016
By
from Radley, Abingdon, Oxfordshire OX14, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Picked this up in one of Halfords flash sales, so even better value. Replaced the ageing battery in the wife's LUPO GTI. Fitted perfectly and performs as expected. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HCB075 Calcium battery,
December 24, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: no need to charge
Cons: n/a
" Bought to replace old tired battery in my focus. Starts every time now. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not the correct size! Fiesta 1.6tdci (2007),
December 09, 2015
By
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" I bought one of these to fit my Fiesta diesel (this is shown as fitting my model) however when I went to fit it the battery was 36mm shorter than the original. The battery would not have been a tight fit in the 'battery box' also one of the wires would not reach it's terminal. To fit properly I needed the HCB075. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? LOWESTOFT
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Car Battery,
December 01, 2015
By
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Cannot complain about the battery so far so good. Brum brum brum!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (WINDMILL RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a battery,
November 27, 2015
By
from Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Not much you can say about a battery.
It fits the car, although the clamp on my car is a very tight fit across the top of the casing, and it starts the engine.
Ask me again in 4 years time.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smooth Purchase and Fitting,
October 07, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Battery seems ok so far but only time will tell. If it outlasts the 4 year warranty I will be pleased. The speed and competence of the fitting was a joy to watch. Well worth £10. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what I need,
March 16, 2015
By
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I needed a battery with a little more power and this fitted the bill. 4 year guarantee, fit and go! what more could you want for the price. Very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfoms as expected,
February 20, 2015
By
from Bromley, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good service and speedy installation of battery. Solved the problem of a tired battery and lots of charging in the cold weather. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the Trick,
February 20, 2015
By
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" A good price for this battery, although it was slightly bigger that the original Renault one that I replaced it with :)
Click & Collect in a hour was just perfect!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic service, minor gripe with design,
February 18, 2015
By
from Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: odering was easy and very efficient
Cons: design of battery caused minor problem
" Well, replacing a car battery is a piece of cake these days. Popped on the website first thing, just typed in my car's number plate and the selection of suitable batteries to choose from is displayed. Selected one, and chose a branch at which to reserve it (one nearest home to pick up after work). No sooner than I had clicked the button, a confirmation text arrived on my phone, an email followed suit half hour later, and at lunchtime a very enthusiastic and polite bod from the branch called me to let me know it was waiting for me and they'd hold it till the weekend. I can't say they didn't keep me posted! Battery is fine, nice carry handle that also doubles as terminal covers once in situ. One gripe, though; my car's battery tray has a small clamp that screws down on the lip on the battery's base to stop it sliding about. The lip on this one was too bulky for this, so I've had to buy a universal holding kit (fiver from Halfords). Not the end of the world, except for the fact that the rods are too long and the threaded section too short, meaning I have to cut them down to fit (see reviews for same - I'm not the only one). That prevents a five star rating, but otherwise all good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doeswhat is says,
February 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" bought for Vauxhall Astrs 1.6. easy to fit and has so far performed as expected.Hopefully time will tell that its a good buy! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery fitting,
February 07, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent throughout from online ordering to fitting in store. Made a huge difference to the running of the car too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Battery,
January 31, 2015
By
from Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought at short notice, best deal I could find with same day service as it was needed urgently. I couldn't fault the online process, virtually instant notification that it was available at my local store. Collected within the hour, it was ready and awaiting my collection, pleasant and very helpful staff. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>