Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB075 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
61 of 62(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery,
January 19, 2015
By rooster66
from coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 4 year guarantee, good vfm
Cons: none
" A great battery, what else can I say. Online reserve and collect service was outstanding. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
January 13, 2015
By Southwingfieldactiongroup
from Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: its a nice battery
" Good battery fair price and picked up virtually straightaway. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
January 13, 2015
By Mattyds29
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fantastic product really improved my car and can see a huge difference since replacing old one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good battery, fair price,
January 11, 2015
By SecretOne
from Rochester, Medway, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: perfect fit for said car, 4 year guarantee
Cons: the carrying handle/terminal cover
" This battery is a good replacement for the dead one on on a Ford Fiesta ST 2006. It has a visual battery condition indicator on it as well so you can see at a glance how the battery is.
The four year guarantee is a bonus.
My only negative of this battery for the stated car is that the carrying handle doubles as covers to the battery terminals, a good idea in theory, but on the above car the battery is held in place by a trap over the top of the battery meaning you would have to undo the strap to access the terminals. I took handle of and luckily the positive terminal cover sort of fits.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty darn good!,
December 27, 2014
By AndyWozEre
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good power
" I like the power it's got.
I just put one in my daughter's car, When her old one failed she left me a flooded engine and a dead flat battery to fix in the frost.I bought the calcium type on a whim really but I ran the starter for a full minute without it slowing in the slightest and then she fired. I didn't even have to get the plugs out to clean them.
Pretty good tell-tale for the future I think. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery,
December 20, 2014
By Glynnrg
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does as it said good job good value for money if it lasts as long as the gaurentee "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
December 13, 2014
By ML24
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product was ready for collection as booked. It was easy to fit and had some useful break off tabs on the bracket fitments in case car fittings varied slightly. It also had a clever folding handle that made carrying and lifting to fit easy and doubled as a fold-over terminal cover. Once fitted it provides ample staring power and has a four year guarantee - a longer guarantee and significantly cheaper price than others quoted me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SALISBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
November 17, 2014
By Denver490
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great battery, being used on my Jeep Cherokee without any problems. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery 4yr Gtee,
November 03, 2014
By aazz1
from Maidstone
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fit and forget with the security of a 4 yr guarantee. Come to think of it the young man at Halfords did the fitting.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this battery does what it says,
October 24, 2014
By kengi
from Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" very good service received from the young lad. No fuss even though it was a bit fiddley to fit on the ford focus 1.6 zetec "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BILSTON
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does NOT fit Mini One Convertible,
April 25, 2014
By nalauk
from South Wales
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" This battery does not fit the Mini One Convertible. It is not as tall so does not allow you to connect the terminals as it is too low in the battery box and the escape hole in the top is not big enough to accept the drain pipe. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BRIDGEND
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement for same bought 7.5 years ago,
January 31, 2014
By Whizz37
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: reliability
" The old battery has performed extremely well but after 7.5 years was starting to fail. I hope the new one is as good! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well,
December 13, 2013
By Dan495
from Clacton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Only been installed for a week but so far so good, appears to be well made and works well! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CLACTON
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good battery,
November 08, 2013
By Helsbyman
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought my battery on 20/12/08 and i am still using it with no problems [ i keep it in good condition with a ctek 3600 battery charger/conditioner ] "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (GREYHOUND PK)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Started first time (at last),
October 19, 2013
By Dorbell19
from yeovil
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: long life
" Great product, working well. We do loads of short journeys so its nice to have e battery that is reliable.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality battery,
October 17, 2013
By philj01
from Cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This is the second battery of this type I've purchased for the same vehicle, the last one was 6+ years ago and gave great service during its lifetime. The vehicle was used fairly infrequently but started first time every time in all weathers. An excellent buy...!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BARROW IN FURNESS
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
October 16, 2013
By Dobby86
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was a great product it is good value for an exerlant item
That is why I use Halfords for all my parts
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has that extra grunt.,
September 17, 2013
By BishBashBosh1147
from Leamington Spa
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it is small light and powerful.
" I used the battery finder to suggest a replacement for my ailing GM battery (about 3 years old). It suggested this one, I did a little checking via google and then collected one from my local Halfords.
At last the car was working again! It has only been in for a couple of weeks but I detect no problems.
I shall try to update this review in 5 years when the guarantee runs out! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
halfords calcium battery hcbo75,
March 29, 2013
By franky73
from nottingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" for the first time I use this battery .Brilliant ,no problem. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHILWELL - NOTTINGHAM
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB075- 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calcium Car Battery HCB075 - trouble free,
March 03, 2013
By 1995Roverman
from Bromley
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great battery
" This is the second HCB075 I have fitted in my old Rover 218sd diesel. The first one had given me no trouble at all and had been in the car five and a half years. Only decided to change it when the recent cold snap started. I have had batteries in the past (not from Halfords) that have given up the ghost after less than four years so I can't praise the HCB075 highly enough. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>