Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB075 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 of 46(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and 3 year guarantee.,
August 18, 2014
By Rubberduck08
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was a good value car battery which I got fitted by halfords in 5 mins on a Sunday."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spot on,
March 30, 2014
By mjs9
from North Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Value & Quality are spot on. You get exactly what you pay for.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value 4 money,
January 26, 2014
By chris29
from ballymena
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"good value for money and excelent customer service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Emergency,
January 07, 2014
By Kl14
from Farnham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I brought the HB075 car battery due to finding out my old car battery had been leaking & was not charging correctly! Brought this battery as it was cheap and due to Halfords being open on Christmas Eve!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's good. It's a battery.,
December 09, 2013
By Sonorous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to reserve, shop service great. Bought for a stationary Tino, started first time and has done since, even on the coldest of days."
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Battery,
November 30, 2013
By lindyloo136
from Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to install
"This is a fab battery easy to install no need to charge up it was ready to go straight away. i would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits my jeep perfect,
September 18, 2013
By mnas
from hereford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"used reserve and collect easy no hassle operation \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords HB075 Battery,
June 01, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my battery from the Doncaster store. I phoned first to enquire the price. I spoke to a member of staff.He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He gave me the options available. When I got to the store the same member of staff greeted me with a smile. He selected the battery from the shelf and, after paying for it, he proceeded to go to my car and take my dud battery off and install the new one. I had no doubts in buying this battery. Altogether a very pleasant experience. Only time will tell if the battery does what it says on the "tin""
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery fitting,
May 29, 2013
By KIM22
from CHESTER
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Car tested for starter problem. Then battery fitted and tested. Excellent service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (SOUTH)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075,
May 18, 2013
By WhisperingHorse
from Balmarino
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A great battery at a great price... and whats more the store was very helpful and created a great shopping experience..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful,
May 06, 2013
By mumbo7
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Doesn't break the bank but is reliable like any other."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Service,
April 20, 2013
By olliegee
from Berkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the buying process
"Silly leaving a review on a car battery a week after buying one. It works and I would expect no less! What was good was the process of ordering on-line, driving to the local Halfords and getting it fitted (yes I'm lazy enough to get it fitted)."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
as discribed,
April 18, 2013
By tyler1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"as discribed on the site to be honest, would be good to have a charge indicator though"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075,
April 05, 2013
By Teacher01
from Sheffield
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent service
"Excellent service from your staff at Cortonwood. The product was ready when it was supposed to be ready and was installed promptly and efficiently by your staff, in inclement weather I may add!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CORTONWOOD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New car battery,
April 02, 2013
By Tnarrawa
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent for the price, says what it does on the tin.
Fitting service well worth it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic Battery,
March 29, 2013
By wazzah
from london
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A good product, easily available. If you make a lot of short journeys in a city and in Winter etc, don't expect it to last more than 2 years or so - go for a more powerful battery if that is the case."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Their cheapest version for the car but no problems,
February 12, 2013
By Sid79
from Aldershot
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This battery was the cheapest available in the Halford range but has given no problem after being fitted. The 3 year guarantee is sufficient to cover the expected time of use of the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant car battery,
February 05, 2013
By Marl3o
from rugby
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I brought this battery because my old one died when the snow was about , I went to halfords told them my circumstance and vehicle details and they selected this battery for me . It's awsome , went straight in no hassle and I haven't had any problems . Plus wicked low price with 3 year guarantee you can't go wrong . And the service was also 10/10 :) very happy customer ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent battery at a good price.,
February 02, 2013
By Eddie16
from Rutherglen Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: hallfords fitting service, price, battery performance, professional service and advice
"My focus was struggling to start in the cold mornings,called Hallfords and arranged replacement battery and a fitting time,the Hallfords guys tested to make sure it was a battery fault,fitted the battery in ten minutes no reproggraming radio or greasy hands for me,three weeks down the road my car starts first time with a brighter dash and lights,to say I was delighted with the service and purchase is an understatement,I am extremely difficult to please and don't normally leave feedback however On this occasion Hallfords deserve an all round 10 out of 10 for a 5* service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery at a great price.,
January 15, 2013
By Karen74
from sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The service I received from Halfords was excellent. I ordered the battery online and picked it up a few hours later. The staff were very friendly and offered to fit the battery for me. Good value and great service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>