Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB075 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
56 of 56(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
November 17, 2014
By Ken44
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: just enter reg and battery type comes up., collected and fitted quickly
"Excellent item and service as usual.
Ordered online, collected within hours and fitted with a smile inspite of difficulties in engine.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for money,
November 12, 2014
By scoucer
from Basildon, Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"good choice of car battery easy to install and good handle to carry with would recommend it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery is a battery, but it must fit!,
November 09, 2014
By Anonymous
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Sunday afternoon, my son works in London, so do I, not much time to play with cars- but he experienced flat battery. I went to buy one, but the code was wrong and it didn't fit when we had matched if with the registration (09 Ford Fiesta) Had to take it back and exchange. Lesson learnt, bring the car next time!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
November 03, 2014
By captainb123
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I rang the shop and was told to bring the car there, the assistant was polite and was most efficient in fitting the battery."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
November 03, 2014
By Dobez
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Not the most expensive battery but does exactly what you want it to - took my car to Norway and even in -15 conditions car started every time with no problems"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Click & Collect really works well,
October 21, 2014
By Grumpy51
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased a HB075 battery over the internet, collected it within the hour! What could be simpler. Fitted it myself everything worked. Job done"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery,
September 16, 2014
By Dave198689
from South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Did the job and it was the cheapest I could find for my car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job!,
September 05, 2014
By Radders82
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: reasonably priced, 3 year guarantee
Cons: no battery life indicator
"This battery does the job. Doesn't include the battery life indicator light that others do but wasn't a deal breaker for me. Appears to be a fairly price when compared with other providers and batteries."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lead car battery HB075,
September 02, 2014
By GregMc1977
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My battery died and I needed a replacement quickly. This is a budget battery that does the job. The Halfords website allows you to identify the correct battery for your car by entering your licence number or vehicle type which, being useless with anything car related, I found very useful."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal cranking battery,
August 21, 2014
By Chris2015
from Alnwick
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Used this battery for a tractor as a cranking unit .
Starts first time every time
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and 3 year guarantee.,
August 18, 2014
By Rubberduck08
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This was a good value car battery which I got fitted by halfords in 5 mins on a Sunday."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spot on,
March 30, 2014
By mjs9
from North Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Value & Quality are spot on. You get exactly what you pay for.."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value 4 money,
January 26, 2014
By chris29
from ballymena
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"good value for money and excelent customer service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Emergency,
January 07, 2014
By Kl14
from Farnham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I brought the HB075 car battery due to finding out my old car battery had been leaking & was not charging correctly! Brought this battery as it was cheap and due to Halfords being open on Christmas Eve!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's good. It's a battery.,
December 09, 2013
By Sonorous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to reserve, shop service great. Bought for a stationary Tino, started first time and has done since, even on the coldest of days."
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWTON ABBOT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Battery,
November 30, 2013
By lindyloo136
from Staffordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to install
"This is a fab battery easy to install no need to charge up it was ready to go straight away. i would recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits my jeep perfect,
September 18, 2013
By mnas
from hereford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"used reserve and collect easy no hassle operation \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords HB075 Battery,
June 01, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my battery from the Doncaster store. I phoned first to enquire the price. I spoke to a member of staff.He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He gave me the options available. When I got to the store the same member of staff greeted me with a smile. He selected the battery from the shelf and, after paying for it, he proceeded to go to my car and take my dud battery off and install the new one. I had no doubts in buying this battery. Altogether a very pleasant experience. Only time will tell if the battery does what it says on the "tin""
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery fitting,
May 29, 2013
By KIM22
from CHESTER
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Car tested for starter problem. Then battery fitted and tested. Excellent service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHESTER (SOUTH)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075,
May 18, 2013
By WhisperingHorse
from Balmarino
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A great battery at a great price... and whats more the store was very helpful and created a great shopping experience..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? DUNDEE
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>