Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB075 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
70 of 70(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starting problems solved,
January 23, 2015
By Phil19
from Teesside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My car now starts first time even during the current cold snap "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (COULBY NEWHAM)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HB075,
January 13, 2015
By davidw053
from Surbiton, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I have bought this battery at least three times for various cars and friends.
Has been built in order to fit multiple battery bays and has always performed as expected
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BYFLEET
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
January 12, 2015
By Anonymous
from Suffolk UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Battery has only been on the car a few weeks, so no idea of the longevity of the unit.....but with a 3 year guarantee I don't care.
I put it on a BMW 318, the battery was slightly more powerful than the one I took out.
It's not rocket science and people get hyped up into buying super powerful batteries that are just not necessary.
This battery will do everything you need if it's recommended for your car, and with a 3 year guarantee it's very good value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car battery,
January 12, 2015
By Stuart71
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" It does what it needs to - starts the car and saves stress (for 3 years at least!) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied customer,
January 05, 2015
By Alanbrochdale
from Rochdale, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I chose the battery from the online list on the webpage. It was as advertised and fitted easily. Definitely value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just fine,
December 22, 2014
By Andybc0
from Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to fit,
works.
Great service via Halfords.
Purchased on-line and was waiting in shop.
Really easy and efficient on-line to collection.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (ORCHARD RTL PK)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantasic quality,
December 21, 2014
By brianmcq
from Newport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: a sales person carried it out for me too
" i had to get a new battery , mine was gone , i ordered it on line , collected within one hour , great service , thank you "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A huge improvement!,
December 19, 2014
By BenH1995
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price, the quality
" For some time my car had been sluggish to turn over on the starter motor.
I bought this battery, as a dodgy battery was the most likely cause. My car now starts like a dream - Roll on winter! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy!,
December 19, 2014
By Richie123456789
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My battery failed on me at 10pm... Went online typed my registration in & reserved my new battery for collection the following day. Couldn't of been easier. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
December 17, 2014
By Alan1958
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, no hassle, fitting
Cons: nothing
" Battery was gone in my focus estate so I replaced it with the equivalent Halfords brand. This has proved to be an excellent buy and the service I received from Halfords, who also fitted it was also excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
December 14, 2014
By AM12
from East Kilbride, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good service from all staff, especially Gary and Graham who fitted the battery for me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
surprising!,
December 11, 2014
By leebee1986
from bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" was a little hesitant as battery was a bit smaller than current battery but fitted perfectly! would recommend! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
December 06, 2014
By Gefutch
from Croydon, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great value product which does exactly what is required, easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value,
December 06, 2014
By Sergio36
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good price, does the job......very happy with it....would recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PUTNEY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
December 03, 2014
By charlie1984
from leeds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, easily fitted
" As always with the guys at Halfords getting hold of what i wanted was straightforward. Reserved online picked up in five minutes, they would have fit it for me however i didnt have my motor with me. Been in the car a few weeks now and no complaints at all.
Having the warranty helps wiith piece of mind too "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
an excellent battery,
November 24, 2014
By AlMc
from Gainsborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: decent weight for a powerfulbattery, 3 yr guarantee
Cons: none
" plugged it in and vroom, vroom..........off the car went.
car start-up has improved significantly and the battery fitted easily into the slot under the bonnet "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
November 17, 2014
By Ken44
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: just enter reg and battery type comes up., collected and fitted quickly
" Excellent item and service as usual.
Ordered online, collected within hours and fitted with a smile inspite of difficulties in engine.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for money,
November 12, 2014
By scoucer
from Basildon, Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" good choice of car battery easy to install and good handle to carry with would recommend it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery is a battery, but it must fit!,
November 09, 2014
By Anonymous
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Sunday afternoon, my son works in London, so do I, not much time to play with cars- but he experienced flat battery. I went to buy one, but the code was wrong and it didn't fit when we had matched if with the registration (09 Ford Fiesta) Had to take it back and exchange. Lesson learnt, bring the car next time! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
November 03, 2014
By captainb123
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I rang the shop and was told to bring the car there, the assistant was polite and was most efficient in fitting the battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>