Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB075 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
73 of 74(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfords lead acid battery,
March 22, 2016
By
from Ferndale, Ferndale, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF43, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good service battery was there in the shop to be collected and person who served me was polite and obliging. very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PONTYPRIDD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitted battery,
March 22, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Courteous and efficient. Very happy with the product and service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with my purchase!,
March 06, 2016
By
from Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: reasonably priced., convenient location, helpful staff
" Ordered online and fitted at my local store by a helpful and enthusiastic member of staff. A fast and efficient service with a battery that is guaranteed for three years and reasonably priced.....whats not to like? "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great customer service,
February 10, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the customer service
Cons: nothing
" Hi, I have recently bought a new battery, and number plates from halfords, I have to say although the guy on the service desk was clearly overstretched, he dealt with all the customers in front of me and myself included, with a calm and pleasant attitude, an absolute credit to the company, the battery and plates were spot on too. I would definitely recommend halfords in Waterlooville on the strength of my experience. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? WATERLOOVILLE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant fitter,
February 04, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The technician that fitted my battery was polite courteous and really knowledgeable brilliant service. Super value for £10.00 sincere thanks Jean-Marc "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Battery,
January 29, 2016
By
from Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered battery online to be fitted at the Swindon store - Arrived 45 minutes after ordering to find the battery ready for me - the fitter had to change the battery as it would not fit my car - within 15 minutes the correct battery was fitted and tested and I was on my way home -- wonderful service and all delivered with good humour - starting the car on cold mornings is now so easy - "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
replacing the battery,
January 28, 2016
By
from Dorset, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: fitters
Cons: wrong spare
" I selected a battery from your website for my car based on the reg number. However, when it came to your people to fit it the battery was the wrong type. Luckily you had the correct one in stock.
Also, the fitter plugged in a gadget to keep the radio code. This did not work so I had to get the code myself.
The fitters were helpful and did a good job in spite of the materials they were given
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
January 25, 2016
By
from Braintree, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Identified battery required by typing car registration into Halfords website. Ordered online and received a text message straight away stating what time I could collect it. Battery was ready when I called into store. I paid for it and the helpful assistant carried the extremely heavy battery to my car for me. Very impressive service! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply does the trick.,
November 16, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I looked at it online, reserved it, collected it and fit it.
It's like the original Renault but at a fraction of the price.
Good stuff.
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As described,
October 26, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does what it should
Cons: very poor customer service
" As described does what it's mental to do
Plenty of power easy to fit
Only problem was .
Ordered click and collect but when I got to the shop it wasn't ready the employee got it off the shelf
That is after u waited at the tills for 10 mins with NO ONE SERVING
So although the product was fine the shop left a lot to be desired
1 star for the customer service
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Power available instantly,
October 21, 2015
By
from Moray
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: immediate power available
Cons: price
" The battery started my cold, 2.8 litre diesel engine as soon as the ignition key was turned without any sluggishness. With a 3 year guarantee I expect trouble free starting for the next three Winters as long as the battery is kept properly charged. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ELGIN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee,
September 19, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" It does what it says on the tin. Let's see if it still does when the Guarantee runs out. The staff were very helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for friend,
August 07, 2015
By
from North Norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Have always bought replacement car batteries from Halfords. The quality for price is outstanding, as is the range of batteries available off the shelf. This time, I bought this battery after a cell failed on a friend's car whilst they were visiting. As they live about 120 miles away, it is good to know that can go to their local Halfords if there are any issues - which there haven't been as they are back this with us now! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CROMER
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Replacement,
July 26, 2015
By
from Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I ordered a battery for my car and arrived on a very wet Sunday morning, Within 10 minutes a very helpful young man tested my electrics and fitted a new battery in my car, under a canvas shelter in a deluge of rain. Within 30 minutes I was able to continue with my day so would recommend the Sheldon branch to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good quality battery,
June 16, 2015
By
from Thetford, Norfolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A good quality battery that was easy to fit and works well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? THETFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This does NOT fit Mazda 2 2005 model,
April 08, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" This does NOT fit Mazda 2 2005 model. This requires HB063 instead "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BOREHAMWOOD
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
works fine,
February 27, 2015
By
from Reading
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" works and is what we needed due to the issues we had with the car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? READING (SOUTH)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car battery,
February 25, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product car running great now Staff were both professional and knew what they were doing "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYR
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075,
February 22, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Battery waiting for me on the counter, in and out in less than a minute I bought the same battery over six years ago for my VW camper and was very happy to replace with exactly the same. Great service and product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DONCASTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CCA rating,
February 19, 2015
By
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This battery is one of three recommended by Halford's for my vehicle. On removing the old battery fitted by the main dealer I noticed the CCA rating (cold cranking amps) printed on the old battery is 600, this is 100 CCA more than the recommended battery purchased - HB075 which states CCA 500. The CCA rating is particularly important when starting in cold conditions. It is too early to know if this difference will be problematical. The three year guarantee provides comfort,The most expensive of the three batteries recommended did state 640 CCA.
The online reserve process worked fine.
"
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>