Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB075 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
63 of 63(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job,
December 17, 2014
By Alan1958
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, no hassle, fitting
Cons: nothing
" Battery was gone in my focus estate so I replaced it with the equivalent Halfords brand. This has proved to be an excellent buy and the service I received from Halfords, who also fitted it was also excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DUNSTABLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
December 14, 2014
By AM12
from East Kilbride, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good service from all staff, especially Gary and Graham who fitted the battery for me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
surprising!,
December 11, 2014
By leebee1986
from bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" was a little hesitant as battery was a bit smaller than current battery but fitted perfectly! would recommend! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
December 06, 2014
By Gefutch
from Croydon, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A great value product which does exactly what is required, easy to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CROYDON (PURLEY WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value,
December 06, 2014
By Sergio36
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good price, does the job......very happy with it....would recommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PUTNEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
December 03, 2014
By charlie1984
from leeds
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money, easily fitted
" As always with the guys at Halfords getting hold of what i wanted was straightforward. Reserved online picked up in five minutes, they would have fit it for me however i didnt have my motor with me. Been in the car a few weeks now and no complaints at all.
Having the warranty helps wiith piece of mind too "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
an excellent battery,
November 24, 2014
By AlMc
from Gainsborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: decent weight for a powerfulbattery, 3 yr guarantee
Cons: none
" plugged it in and vroom, vroom..........off the car went.
car start-up has improved significantly and the battery fitted easily into the slot under the bonnet "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
November 17, 2014
By Ken44
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: just enter reg and battery type comes up., collected and fitted quickly
" Excellent item and service as usual.
Ordered online, collected within hours and fitted with a smile inspite of difficulties in engine.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for money,
November 12, 2014
By scoucer
from Basildon, Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" good choice of car battery easy to install and good handle to carry with would recommend it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery is a battery, but it must fit!,
November 09, 2014
By Anonymous
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Sunday afternoon, my son works in London, so do I, not much time to play with cars- but he experienced flat battery. I went to buy one, but the code was wrong and it didn't fit when we had matched if with the registration (09 Ford Fiesta) Had to take it back and exchange. Lesson learnt, bring the car next time! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
November 03, 2014
By captainb123
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I rang the shop and was told to bring the car there, the assistant was polite and was most efficient in fitting the battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
November 03, 2014
By Dobez
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Not the most expensive battery but does exactly what you want it to - took my car to Norway and even in -15 conditions car started every time with no problems "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Click & Collect really works well,
October 21, 2014
By Grumpy51
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased a HB075 battery over the internet, collected it within the hour! What could be simpler. Fitted it myself everything worked. Job done "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery,
September 16, 2014
By Dave198689
from South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Did the job and it was the cheapest I could find for my car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROTHERHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job!,
September 05, 2014
By Radders82
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: reasonably priced, 3 year guarantee
Cons: no battery life indicator
" This battery does the job. Doesn't include the battery life indicator light that others do but wasn't a deal breaker for me. Appears to be a fairly price when compared with other providers and batteries. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lead car battery HB075,
September 02, 2014
By GregMc1977
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My battery died and I needed a replacement quickly. This is a budget battery that does the job. The Halfords website allows you to identify the correct battery for your car by entering your licence number or vehicle type which, being useless with anything car related, I found very useful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal cranking battery,
August 21, 2014
By Chris2015
from Alnwick
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Used this battery for a tractor as a cranking unit .
Starts first time every time
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and 3 year guarantee.,
August 18, 2014
By Rubberduck08
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was a good value car battery which I got fitted by halfords in 5 mins on a Sunday. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spot on,
March 30, 2014
By mjs9
from North Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Value & Quality are spot on. You get exactly what you pay for.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB075 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value 4 money,
January 26, 2014
By chris29
from ballymena
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" good value for money and excelent customer service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BALLYMENA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>