Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB065 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.694 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 of 35(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
battery,
August 06, 2013
By alfie55
from manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the battery is smaller than the original one in the car but i was still able to secure the clamp on it so it did not move. fully charged when i got it , everything ok so far, for the price a good battery"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ASHTON UNDER LYNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords battery,
August 05, 2013
By Steve2215
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I found this battery to be good value for money and easy to move around with its built in handle"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price wise and quality wise just incomparable.,
July 30, 2013
By Chipano1
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"When my car Toyota Avensis had starting problems, I checked online for different retailers, Halfords came on top with lowest price & better warranty, and best of all convenience of branch near home. Ever since new battery installation, I haven't had a single starting problem. I would definitely recommend Halfords for car battery."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Battery HB065,
June 13, 2013
By JimSch
from Melton Mowbray
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent quality battery, easy to fit and quickly available at my local Halfords store"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MELTON MOWBRAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
efficient and enthusiastic service,
May 10, 2013
By gweilo
from winchester hampshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A range of product offered, my selection made, paid for and fitted all within 20 minutes - well done!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WINCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product/Exceptional Service,
April 02, 2013
By Toula2
from East Boldon, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the right produce, the right price, guaranteed, easy to fit
"During the recent Arctic weather my car battery failed. The on-line order for a replacement was simple, easy and made clear that I had ordered the correct produce.
The product was the one I needed at an affordable price with a re-assuring guarantee.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SUNDERLAND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple and easy to fit,
March 27, 2013
By Anonymous
from dereham, norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"i bought this battery as my car had failed to start a. Fitting was simple and the car started first time. Well pleased and one happy customer."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
March 26, 2013
By McD80
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Doing what it says in the tin really, no issues since new one fitted"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LIVINGSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
halfords battery,
March 24, 2013
By donkeyyote55
from surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Battery seems good so far.......early days tho.
I was a bit dissapointed that the battery recommended for my vehicle turned out to be the wrong height....so I had to use a bit of wood as packing to make the bracket hold the batterry in place. One of the staff members helped me sort this out.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go for the fitting service.,
March 03, 2013
By hoppy307
from Langport
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I opted to have my battery fitted and am happy to say it was a fast efficient process and well worth the cost."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wrong Battery / Based on Halford's Site Recommendation,
February 16, 2013
By JB30
from Woking, Surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: can't comment as it didn't fit
Cons: wrong battery for my car, small flimsy handle for heavy object, terminals lowered / hard to access
"I put my number plate details into the Halford's site and it correctly recognised my car as the following:
MAZDA 3 TS D (1560cc DIESEL, 5 Door HATCHBACK)
and based on this recommended the HB065 and HBC065. Of these I selected this one due to having better reviews and being cheaper / suspecting I wouldn't have the car for more than 3 years to require the longer gaurentee.
I purchased the battery and trekked home (warning: they're heavy and come with small plastic handles making them uncomfortable to carry) with it to install in my car. However the battery was smaller than the plastic enclosure, and the battery's terminals were indented rather than raised above the battery, meaning that I couldn't angle the fittings to connect (on the original battery the terminals were raised above the battery so could easily be attached to from any angle.
3 stars as I think the battery's probably fine (I don't know), but the recommendation of this battery for my car was incorrect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well,
February 06, 2013
By LazLon
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Nothing much to say except it works. Got it fitted by them and did a very good job in dark and wet conditions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery replacement,
February 03, 2013
By SMILER1927
from CARDIFF
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After purchasing the replacement battery and having it fitted by halford's my car has worked perfectly and i would highly recommend the battery and services provided , halford's were also good enough to check my alternator was working properly . Thanks again to staff and all at halford's."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what you expect,
February 02, 2013
By Laura321
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to order, works just fine, easy process from reservation to instalment"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value battery,
February 02, 2013
By Studio11
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: that it comes fully charged
"This own brand battery was a replacement for a halfords battery that had lasted quite a few years, but stopped working due to cold weather. I would recommend as it is a good value, easily available battery that has a 3year warranty."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement battery,
December 14, 2012
By Chr15
from Pheonix AZ
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"quick and easy reserve and collect process. friendly service at the store. no dramas."
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car battery,
February 24, 2012
By Streetz
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make Vauxhall
"Good product easy to fit and came with a 3 year warranty :)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy,
January 13, 2012
By millser
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great battery not let me down in this recent cold spell
very happy
great value for money
defineitly recomended
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase,
September 13, 2011
By Kirantd
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value for money
Car Make Mazda
"Friendly and very helpful staff I would good value for money battery"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB065
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value,
May 17, 2011
By PJHay
from Worthing, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Make Vauxhall
"Good battery that was exaclty how described and fitted my car. Even though online companies can provide a cheaper battery sometimes the postage and possible collection becomes a pain. There was no stress with Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
12next>>