Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB012 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
57 of 59(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Under Performance,
May 16, 2016
By
from Yorkshire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Despite imputing my registration number to find the correct battery, this battery seems to not be correct for my vehicle. Since I've had it in my car just stalls at low revs, manoeuvring at low speed is proving difficult. "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly what we required.,
May 01, 2016
By
from canterbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Efficiently fitted by the member of staff at the local branch.I will recommend to my friends. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
May 01, 2016
By
from Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was a replacement for a failing battery. It popped into the battery slot with a minimum of fuss and Mum in Law's car started first time. After a couple of weeks standing with no use made of the vehicle, it started with the first turn of the key. Good value, no nonsense. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HORSHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for my VW Golf,
February 29, 2016
By
from Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect fit
" Hi, I fitted this battery to my car. I used the Halfords battery finder tool to help me choose the correct one. The battery is perfect and has enough energy to turn the engine over with ease. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? CORK (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elated,
February 02, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: efficient service
" My old battery was temperamental to the point where my car would not start at all without a jump start, since the battery replacement the car has been fantastic "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MITCHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Battery,
July 02, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value for money. Searched the Internet but Halford were the cheapest. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent,
June 20, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" halfords is my favorite shop chain, very friendly, helpful, amazing staff and products "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? STOKE NEWINGTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value replacement,
April 29, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Purchased this battery for my newly purchased car because the battery in the car died within 3 days, replaced with a Halford's battery and 3 weeks on and everything is running fine. Quality batteries at affordable prices and 3 year garrenty excellent "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Battery Review,
April 29, 2015
By
from Swansea, Swansea, Swansea, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: they took in my old battery nqa
" The previous battery was completely depleted and wouldn't hold a charge; I saw this one on line and it works as expected and didn't send me to the poor(er) house - now I don't have to hope my car starts. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a car battery!!,
February 22, 2015
By
from Sutton, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good value., a brand name you can trust., i like the built in charge indicator.
Cons: nothing.
" Left it a few week to review so as to make sure it was good. I have always bought Halfords Car Batteries. I believe they offer very good value for money. They have always lasted over 5 years for me. A tip for getting a long life from your battery. In very cold weather for a battery in good condition. Put your lights on for a few seconds to warm the battery, before you turn the ignition key and put a load on it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
February 21, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Reluctant to give an excellent rating as I've only had this for 3 weeks or so. Competitive price. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product at a good value price, with great service,
February 10, 2015
By
from Bury Saint Edmunds, Suffolk IP33, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" You may think that a battery is just a battery, but if you want a battery to rely on, with a 3-year guarantee, for the money, you'd be hard pushed to find anything better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good battery, available quickly,
February 02, 2015
By
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This totally cured my starting problems and I picked it up half an hour after ordering it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value battery,
January 31, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value
" Cheaper than specialist Auto-Centre dealers, convenient with the online reservation and collection. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery,
January 28, 2015
By
from Coalville, Leicestershire LE67, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
" good item at a good price, and a 3year gaurantee is 1 more year than my local garage offered "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COALVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HALFORDS HB012 BATTERY,
January 23, 2015
By
from BECKENHAM KENT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this battery for my Skoda Fabia after the old one let me Down. I found the service from staff at the Shirley store very good and the new Battery was quickly fitted and i was back on the road within Minutes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well fits well,
January 20, 2015
By
from tyne & wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" it fits easy works well and does what it should do
have had no problems with it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product at a great price,
January 18, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This battery is worth the price, its perfect and fits round everyones budget, the staff were helpful and the man who fitted it for me was helpful and very polite. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WEST THURROCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HB012 BATTERY,
January 11, 2015
By
from ESSEX
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" VERY GOOD BATTERY FOR THE MONEY, DOSE WHAT IT SAY'S, CAME FULLY CHARGED AND EASY DISPOSAL OF OLD BATTERY.
GREAT SERVICE FROM HALFORDS.
VERY PLEASED.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and a pleasant experience.,
December 28, 2014
By
from N. Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My car battery was old and dead.Ordered one on line and an hour later it was not only ready for me, but had been installed with minimum of fuss and bother... in fact NO stress on my part. A good experience! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>