Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB012 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
47 of 49(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's doing it's job,
October 11, 2014
By Katomum
from Bracknell
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price was reasonable
"Battery was fitted by one of the staff at halfords. It was a bit smaller in size than the original battery but they ensured it was securely in place before I left. Battery is working well and I'm sure all will be fine and if not it's got a 3 yr guarantee."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and service,
October 06, 2014
By tom223191
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, service
"The website was good for finding the right battery for our car and the in store fitting service was quick and efficient."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TOTTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 Yr Guarantee,
October 03, 2014
By KUSPARA
from Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent
"Thank you guys for everything, I am very satisfied with your service and especially with battery, thank you:)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012,
September 16, 2014
By Len62
from Crewe, Cheshire East, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very pleased with above product. I am, also very pleased with service I received from Crewe store. Staff took no time to fit the battery, I will use Halfords again. On the service I received, I would recommend Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
halfords lead battery,
September 08, 2014
By monkey33
from Redhill, Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i needed a battery urgently,i couldnt afford an expensive one but the lovely staff fitted it for me very quickly defo a good budget buy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it's supposed to.,
August 26, 2014
By jencros
from Stroud, Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"What can you say about a car battery? I bought it a month ago. I put it on the car. The car started and went fine. The car's still going fine."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STROUD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Again another battery at a good price,
August 22, 2014
By ComputerBits
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good value
"I have been using Halfords batteries for many years and you get at least 5 years use"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having a 3 year guarantee is well worth having as this shows that this is a quality product.,
August 09, 2014
By scubadad
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As above this has 3 year guarantee and worth having showing that the product is of a good quality"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
August 07, 2014
By Liz43
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered battery online and it was processed ready for collection the next morning. Fitted and now working perfectly. Good service, price and product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank You Halfords - Battery Works Great,
June 07, 2014
By GroupWizard
from Horley, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Battery works great. Car dostn't struggle to start up now. Also the battery does not keep going flat and need charging time and time again like the old one did. Plus a 3 years warranty, so I know I'm covered should any fault arise with the battery.
Also I had the battery fitted by Halfords, and the staff at the Halfords store I visited in Redhill were excellent - they were polite, friendly and really helpful. They could even test my old battery so I knew before I brought the new one whether the old one needed replacing or not. I'm really pleased with service I received."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only lasts 3 years!,
April 03, 2014
By flm22
from Solihull
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Purchased the same battery 3 years and 3 months ago and now is completely flat and 3 months out of warranty so had to pay for another one! However a good price and excellent customer service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A battery,
December 15, 2013
By Keefeh
from West Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Battery works great. Car dostn't struggle so much in the morning now. Plus 3 years warranty."
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WORTHING
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful service,
December 06, 2013
By Pinksmart
from Stafford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great service from Halfords! reserved my battery online and then called into the local store to pick it up.
It was a speedy transaction; the assistant even carried it out to my car for me, to prevent my work clothes getting dirty, and informed me of their recycling facilities.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STAFFORD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery,
November 30, 2013
By Ruby111
from Bath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Seems to be doing the job a treat!! Easily collected and a reasonable price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MIDSOMER NORTON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money,
November 26, 2013
By riley91
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reserved the battery on line called in to collect at 7.30. Battery was waiting on the counter. Excellent service. Can't really say any more."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Sevice,
September 30, 2013
By Marc37
from Northampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: professional fitting service, easy to find correct battery
Cons: none
"Our car battery failed on a Saturday night and was needed for work Sunday afternoon, used Halfords web site to check the correct battery for car which was easy. Called local store Sunday Morning first thing, really helpful, checked stock and fitting service.Arrived at store, advised where to park, Great !
Someone picked up the Battery for us and went to fit it immediately.Fitting service really professional.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (WEEDON RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012,
September 18, 2013
By FredTraffic
from Bolton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an excellent value for money battery and appears to be good quality. Fitted in minutes and excellent service from Halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems good,
August 04, 2013
By Coops1961
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"It's way to early to say how good the battery is but it looks good quality and starts the car fine so fingers crossed"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? LEIGHTON BUZZARD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value battery,
June 12, 2013
By alkgeorge
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 3 year guarantee
"Reserved this battery online and collected in person from Halfords store. Easy to connect up and ready to use. My car was back on the road shortly after."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
June 11, 2013
By cat99
from HERNE BAY
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Found this as good as the named brands, considerably cheaper though. Very pleased."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HERNE BAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>