Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB012 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
62 of 64(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a car battery!!,
February 22, 2015
By Mo126
from Sutton, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very good value., a brand name you can trust., i like the built in charge indicator.
Cons: nothing.
" Left it a few week to review so as to make sure it was good. I have always bought Halfords Car Batteries. I believe they offer very good value for money. They have always lasted over 5 years for me. A tip for getting a long life from your battery. In very cold weather for a battery in good condition. Put your lights on for a few seconds to warm the battery, before you turn the ignition key and put a load on it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
February 21, 2015
By CJ88
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Reluctant to give an excellent rating as I've only had this for 3 weeks or so. Competitive price. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product at a good value price, with great service,
February 10, 2015
By Jiffytaffus
from Bury Saint Edmunds, Suffolk IP33, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" You may think that a battery is just a battery, but if you want a battery to rely on, with a 3-year guarantee, for the money, you'd be hard pushed to find anything better. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good battery, available quickly,
February 02, 2015
By Anonymous
from Glasgow
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This totally cured my starting problems and I picked it up half an hour after ordering it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value battery,
January 31, 2015
By JPFZ1
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value
" Cheaper than specialist Auto-Centre dealers, convenient with the online reservation and collection. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery,
January 28, 2015
By chopperpk
from Coalville, Leicestershire LE67, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
" good item at a good price, and a 3year gaurantee is 1 more year than my local garage offered "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? COALVILLE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HALFORDS HB012 BATTERY,
January 23, 2015
By RADIOMAN60
from BECKENHAM KENT
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought this battery for my Skoda Fabia after the old one let me Down. I found the service from staff at the Shirley store very good and the new Battery was quickly fitted and i was back on the road within Minutes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHIRLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well fits well,
January 20, 2015
By drummer2
from tyne & wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" it fits easy works well and does what it should do
have had no problems with it
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WASHINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product at a great price,
January 18, 2015
By demain1971
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This battery is worth the price, its perfect and fits round everyones budget, the staff were helpful and the man who fitted it for me was helpful and very polite. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WEST THURROCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HB012 BATTERY,
January 11, 2015
By ALLENH
from ESSEX
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" VERY GOOD BATTERY FOR THE MONEY, DOSE WHAT IT SAY'S, CAME FULLY CHARGED AND EASY DISPOSAL OF OLD BATTERY.
GREAT SERVICE FROM HALFORDS.
VERY PLEASED.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value and a pleasant experience.,
December 28, 2014
By LIz4700
from N. Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My car battery was old and dead.Ordered one on line and an hour later it was not only ready for me, but had been installed with minimum of fuss and bother... in fact NO stress on my part. A good experience! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (LESLEY RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New battery,
December 05, 2014
By bob72x
from Havant, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to collect, Would have had Halfords fit it if I could have driven there. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HAVANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far no problems,
November 30, 2014
By Greg29
from York, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: halfords 3 year guarantee, good quality, free disposal of your old battery
" I bought this battery only two weeks ago, so can't really comment on longevity but so far my overall feeling about the product and Halfords service has been positive.
The battery was ready for collection after an hour from my online reservation, came fully charged, was easy to fit and I later could bring my old battery to Halfords for disposal at no additional charge which was very convenient.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? YORK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords 3 year guarantee Battery,
November 17, 2014
By HappyD63
from Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Friendly and helpful staff, tested my old battery and supplied a new one. Excellent battery, my car starts 1st time ,every time. Also cured a lot of small electrical problems on my car. great value and 3 years guarantee . 5 *****. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery,
November 13, 2014
By Thud55
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Needed a new battery urgently and this was easily fitted and has been fine since it has been in use "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value,
November 11, 2014
By jonnojacko
from Essex, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value with Excellent service fitted straight away with no fuss and took old battery away for disposal. 5* "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's doing it's job,
October 11, 2014
By Katomum
from Bracknell
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: price was reasonable
" Battery was fitted by one of the staff at halfords. It was a bit smaller in size than the original battery but they ensured it was securely in place before I left. Battery is working well and I'm sure all will be fine and if not it's got a 3 yr guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and service,
October 06, 2014
By tom223191
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, service
" The website was good for finding the right battery for our car and the in store fitting service was quick and efficient. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TOTTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 Yr Guarantee,
October 03, 2014
By KUSPARA
from Leicester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: excellent
" Thank you guys for everything, I am very satisfied with your service and especially with battery, thank you:) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB012,
September 16, 2014
By Len62
from Crewe, Cheshire East, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very pleased with above product. I am, also very pleased with service I received from Crewe store. Staff took no time to fit the battery, I will use Halfords again. On the service I received, I would recommend Halfords. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CREWE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>