Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB012 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
40 of 41(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery,
July 08, 2016
By
from Warwick, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Not quite so tall as previous battery but apart from that it starts the car first time "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LEAMINGTON SPA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smart Car Battery,
May 28, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent - easy to exchange - fully charged - car started first time and continued to work. Seems an excellent purchase- very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emergency replacement,
May 28, 2016
By
from Holywell, Flintshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very quick reaction
" My daughters car wouldn't start when she came back from holiday, so I went to jumpstart her. Then we went to Halfords on a Sunday, bought the new battery (which they fitted) all within 20 minutes. Excellent service Halfords, well done. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RHYL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great battery,
April 02, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great battery....car starts with ease even in cold weather "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent battery,
February 09, 2016
By
from Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent battery - working well so far. Very convenient to pick it up from store and very helpful fitting service. 5* all round. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MALVERN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good advice and great fitting service,
February 08, 2016
By
from Orpington
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good replacement for my existing battery.Fitting service was excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with product.,
February 03, 2016
By
from Merseyside
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had one before. Excellent product, lasted 6 years.
Bought same again... but slight difference in rating 440Ah, where old one was 470?? Obviously not exactly same, despite cat No. Anyway, very happy with purchase and would recommend.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well pleased,
January 11, 2016
By
from Dagenham, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am so pleased with the performance so far. Good product! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DAGENHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works perfect,
January 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works fine
" Not a lot to say really. Item works perfect even after the halfords engineer managed to short it out across the two pins with a torque. 4th of july springs to mind with all the sparks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good medium spec battery,
November 17, 2015
By
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, easy to fit
" My original Golf battery expired and this seems a good, economical replacement. Only just installed so cannot comment on performance, but it does have a 4 year guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Battery Ever,
November 09, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great battery working good car running better for it thanks halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? AYR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery for the price,
September 19, 2015
By
from Isle of Wight, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Went to halfords to get a new battery & was told by them my battery was fine but I had a problem with my alternator. I went back to my mechanic & he said you definitely need a new battery . Went back to halfords brought a battery & my car is now running fine !!!! So they got it wrong my battery was no good !!!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords calcium battery,
June 15, 2015
By
from Highlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered battery online and as soon as we arrived the battery was quickly fitted by a friendly member of staff. No fuss or wait.
Good service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? INVERNESS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfords battery 4yr guarantee,
February 23, 2015
By
from carlisle
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" cant complain about anything, great battery, long life, simple and effective installation at the store, kept receipt on the off chance i need to take them up on their 4 year warranty. Very happy :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CARLISLE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
February 06, 2015
By
from Fareham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I reserved the battery on line and collected it next day. Quick excellent service and they offerd to fit it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money,
February 03, 2015
By
from Luton, Luton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent quality for the price, easy to fit (once I understood how the connectors worked on the Punto I was fitting it to). Definitely would get another similar battery as and when the need be ... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service,
January 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I had the battery fitted at the store it only took a few mins - very impressed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Replaced twice in four years,
January 28, 2015
By
from Reading, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: it was on the shelf
Cons: it keeps breaking!
" Bought one of these as an emergency purchase in February 2010. It failed and was replaced under warranty in November 2012. The replacement failed and was replaced again under warranty in November 2013. It's now January 2015, the 4 year warranty has expired and the battery appears to be faulty again... time for a better brand! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BRACKNELL
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
January 13, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is good value for money with 4 years warranty. I bought this online and got it fitted from store. The staff was good and the overall experience was good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good deal.,
December 30, 2014
By
from Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Exactly as description. Good to charge it before starting to use. In mazda 3 needs special fitting. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRAEHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>