Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB012 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfectly good battery,
December 10, 2014
By LL10
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Had to replace my old battery due to it losing charge. Have had no problems since replacing it with this one. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not the correct size for Mazda 3 istop,
November 23, 2014
By Norbet75
from Harrogate, North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: carrying handle made for easy handling
Cons: didn't fit
" Can't fault the product, but just a warning to Mazda 3 owners, and a nudge to Halfords to update their site information. If your car has the istop system then this is not the battery you need, this one is too big.
The model you need is the HB053.
Only found out once I'd bought this battery and got back to our stranded car. The staff at store happily exchanged and we're on the move again.
The model you need is the HB053.
"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HARROGATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 with 4 Yr Guarantee,
November 16, 2014
By BatteryBuyer99
from Hampshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Snagless purchase; easy replacement for battery it was repacing. Good battery guide in store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? FARNBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a battery!,
October 23, 2014
By defib
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Ready when promised & got a polite phone call to confirm too.
Bought it for my son who reports his car has never started so easily! Good so far, ask me again when the 4 year guarantee is up!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
October 23, 2014
By fishing100
from Sudbury, Sudbury, Suffolk CO10, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" exactly as described in Halfords on line shop, correct battery sorted with vehicle registration. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
car battery purchase,
October 21, 2014
By Hammer72
from Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Battery does exactly what it says on the tin. Fitted well enough although not as wide as the existing battery (2009 Mazda 3 original battery). Clamp keeps the new battery in place so no issues there. Also bought 2 windscreen wipers for an Auris and Halfords fitted them; all done and dusted within 5 minutes. Excellent job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Battery,
October 07, 2014
By Dl28
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this great battery on click and collect. It was waiting for me in store as promised. Easy to fit "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? EAST KILBRIDE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good battery,
September 21, 2014
By ImTony
from West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Battery great - fitted perfectly
Booking service easy and battery ready & waiting as promised.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee,
September 19, 2014
By Kingwallaper
from Edinburgh
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" On the whole I liked the product, but to be honest there was also a negative side to this battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (HERMISTON GATE)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent battery and service,
August 22, 2014
By George04
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This battery has really made a difference for my car and the Halford's team were very friendly and fitted really quickly. :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One size fits all,
March 08, 2014
By Andrew72
from East Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Physically smaller than my previous Mazda approved battery that I had in my 6 TS2 even though Halfords search on my registration recommended it. As such it is held in place by only by the top bracket with potentially some side to side wiggle room. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good battery,
December 04, 2013
By loopyal
from wolverhampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" In the past I've bought some top makes in batteries and this one is right up there with them and about £20.00 cheaper so I can say buy with confidence this is a very good battery and the fact they give you a 4 year guarantee is even better piece of mind "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality Battery,
September 22, 2013
By Hurty
from Ware Herts
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: as origional specification
" I could only offer a proper review after owning it a few years. But battery is their mid range one at a reasonable price. Recommended for 206 and indeed had correct fitting pillars and fit perfectly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value,
April 17, 2013
By rocklingette
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" So far so good - the battery works well and was a lot cheaper than the brand name products. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Power to carry on!,
March 28, 2013
By Steve3548
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good value. The Halfords mechanic replaced my old battery very efficiently. This cold weather takes its toll on batteries but now I'm back to full power and very pleased. SORTED! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? COULBYNEWHAM
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Work,
February 05, 2013
By Protihg5335
from Southampton
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fitting, works!
" This battery works great and was fitted perfectly by the Halfords team. It has solved all my problems with getting my car to start. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A well handled complaint,
January 15, 2013
By Fletchclark1
from East Sussex
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: complaint handling
Cons: the inaccurate online stock checker.
" Ordered this battery on line. Arrived in store to find that the item was out of stock. However store manager gave me the upgraded battery with a 5 year guarantee at no cost difference.
So, a well handled complaint that didn't need to happy if the stock checker was accurate...!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good,
October 29, 2012
By happy23
from Lancashire GB
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Recently my car would not start. I managed to jump start it and drove to my local Halfords. I received excellent service from the staff who removed the old battery, and fitted the new one. The whole service was done very quickly and efficiently. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service from Halfords,
October 28, 2012
By Paul12345
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Booked through the Halfords app, was impressed how easy it was. When asked for my car registration, I was given 3 choices, this was the middle option, which was better rating amperage wise that the factory fit one that was in the car. Called in while on my lunch and the gent who fitted it could not have done more, he helped me look for the Radio Code, which had gone missing from my documentation, so he hooked a spare battery to my battery terminals to keep my radio settings while fitting the new one. I could not fault the gent or the Halfords service, have already recommended this to colleagues and friends. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB012 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a car battery,
December 31, 2011
By mistergoof
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought this for my 1999 Passatt 20v Turbo, Fitted weill,car started first time. the real test i will be next winter.
I reality its just a car battery and the engine starts. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>