Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB063 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
37
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
138 of 141(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Calcium battery,
January 20, 2015
By Samderry26
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Car battery was dieing bought this one starts on the first crank.
Happy with my purchase
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and a doddle to fit,
January 19, 2015
By redbourn21
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very handy (obviously) carry handle, safety covers on terminals, take the old battery back
" Bought this for my Mum's Fiesta. A well-known breakdown service were going to charge around 25% more for fitting an equivalent, so this was a great deal.
Fitted and functioning in a few minutes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality,
January 19, 2015
By Tomsk95
from Cumbria, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great battery , great quality, great price . impressed with the power indicator, and the handle that's also the terminal cover really impressed me :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PENRITH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features,
January 19, 2015
By Stin3
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I really like this item, its hassle free.
The built in indicator lets me see at a glance what the situation is with the battery, and with a 4 year guarantee what else could wish for.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (NUTHALL RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
January 18, 2015
By Mich45
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Quick and easy to put on. Did the job .. Great value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just right for Mazda 2,
January 14, 2015
By Bigive
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought it, installed it in minutes car started no problems. Very good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good service,
January 13, 2015
By dave522
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The order and pick up service is a great idea. The battery itself is an effective one starting in difficult situations. Pleased "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for a Vauxhall Corsa 1.0,
January 13, 2015
By tross
from Rochester, Medway, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, excellent better
" My daughters car battery was completely shot, would not turn over the engine even after charging. We purchased this, fitted it and hey presto, starts every time. Well pleased with the purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery,
January 12, 2015
By Georgie37
from Fareham, Hampshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good product at a reasonable price and it was in stock. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? FAREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
January 12, 2015
By Med158
from Biggleswade, Central Bedfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value in stock and got me out of trouble!, they even offered to fit the battery for me. Strongly recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIGGLESWADE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Star product,
January 10, 2015
By Andy280511
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: halfords such brilliant staff
" I recently found a perfect product on your Webb site, reserved it on line and attended your shop next day, met at your counter by a member of staff and said my name, young lady behind the counter said I have your product here Mr sharp I'll take it to the till for you. WHAT SERVICE !!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HCB 063 (FORD FOCUS 1.6 ZETEC AUTO),
January 09, 2015
By RUFUS78
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Always bought my batteries from Halfords and never had a failed start.This battery copes with modern electrics superbly.Excellent service from the boys and girls at Halfords Perry Barr,Birmingham. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Five stars again,
January 05, 2015
By Richard121213
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: positive attitude that i noticed more than once
" Halfords has changed, the staff go towards work rather than in the opposite direction!! They checked the battery again when we brought the car back to have the new battery fitted. Recommended an alternative which made sense and fitted it, with fitting charge which was very fair value, with a very friendly positive attitude very pleased. I noticed the different attitude before Christmas and gave them five stars and happy to do the same again "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New lease of life !,
January 03, 2015
By DaveDJM
from Ruislip, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: power
" OK, it's a car battery - what can I say ?
It has given our car a new lease of life. Starts 1st time, every time, even in the cold weather that we have now,
I also ordered the installation service, which was carried out very efficiently and quickly.
Very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
battery review,
December 30, 2014
By BL1001
from West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: terminal cover did not close
" item came as described, only one issue is that it is not an identical replacement - the battery terminal covers did not close when the battery was fitted. The original only have one terminal cover over the +ve so I give it a liberal coating of grease to keep any moisture away. With regard to battery performance - time will tell given the 4 Yr guarantee. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PONTEFRACT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New battery & fitting,
December 24, 2014
By Binda
from Coventry
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: efficiency, price, guarantee
" Recently bought a battery for my wife's car. Ordered online received a phone call for fitting right away, turned upto centre got it fitted with a few minutes of arriving. Great end to end service thank you "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? COVENTRY (FOLESHILL RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant,
December 24, 2014
By Smudger99
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am over the moon with this battery.
Fitted it myself in 10 minutes and it has giving my old 2001 Astra a new lease of life.
It starts first time and the battery turns the engine no problem at all.
Also I searched google for Halfords voucher code and I got another 10% of the price.
Happy days.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? NORTH SHIELDS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery for collection,
December 21, 2014
By REcycler
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy ordering
" Battery ready and waiting on collection.
Excellent service and condition of product.
Total confidence in good service.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOKE NEWINGTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ford Fiesta replacement battery,
December 21, 2014
By Perky72
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Fitted easily with no modifications required. Perfect! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All round great value.,
December 19, 2014
By Dougy161
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, warranty
" Got this as my battery was touch and go. Couldn't go wrong with fitting and a 4 year warranty for around £60. Very happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>