Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB063 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.664 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
120 of 123(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Battery,
December 17, 2014
By Garry57
from Ilkeston, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product, easily fitted and the car started first time and keeps on doing so, highly recommened "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service with this Excellent product.,
December 16, 2014
By Busterb
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money.
" Excellent click and collect from store service. Great value for money and with four years Guarantee. Easy viewing colour coded state of battery indicator built in.
Very happy customer. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement battery,
December 15, 2014
By Brightspark734
from Torquay
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: carrying handle.
" So far so good. Will see over the next four years how good it turns out. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TORQUAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adequate,
December 14, 2014
By Roy1955
from SE England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" it's a battery and it fits, the car starts so no big deal but, importantly, it was fully charged when i bought it and the car starts reliably. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
battery,
December 08, 2014
By fave
from cheslyn hay
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: ease of fit
" easy pick up reserved.product quick and easy to fit very satisfied "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CANNOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product at a good price,
November 10, 2014
By Rick65
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought for a Toyota Yaris. Fitted perfectly but I needed to cut off a piece of the plastic shield covering the positive terminal so that the original manufacturers terminal shroud would fit in place "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased Batterys HCB063,
November 10, 2014
By nismotruck
from Scotland, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The service provided by being an online shop as well proved to be a great way for my son & daughter to get what they wanted, the battery for my sons first car & the smaller battery for my little 9 year old quad, the smile on both there faces when these items were installed & started first time was second to none, my son can only drive about the garden at this time as only 16, but the actions you would think he had been driving on the motorway for years. The little one doned her safety gear & smiled the whole day going back & forth on the quad that had not been operational for 2 years, as she was to small to drive it then.
Thanks again for the fast efficient reliable service great job & value for money!!!
Phil "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ABERDEEN (BALNAGASK RD)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality battery at a reasonable price,
November 03, 2014
By RJM1
from Bishop's Stortford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: 4 year guarantee
" Bought this battery for my Astra when the old one died. Easy to fit, works fine and at a reasonable price, especially considering the 4 year guarantee provided. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
October 30, 2014
By Karl72
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product and the battery recycling service is most helpful. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slightly short for a Yaris,
October 20, 2014
By Nick732
from surrey
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" All as expected except battery is 3-4mm shorter than original battery for 2006 Yaris, French made. Fastener needed bits of wood (or plastic) to fill gap so held in firmly. Also had to remove carry handle to be able to fit it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reasonable quality & price,
October 17, 2014
By RonG
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the handle
" The built in handle was useful as is the battery condition indicator.
The overall quality seemed good & it worked.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fully charged,
October 17, 2014
By Woodeneye
from East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" You can give the product a rating of 1 to 5 stars as well as share your thoughts and comments. OK, here goes.
Beaujolais, Villages and Crus, a whole world to discover
The single Gamay Noir à Jus Blanc grape variety feeds the creation of 12 appellations: "Beaujolais" and "Beaujolais Villages", sold for a large part as Beaujolais Nouveau and Beaujolais-Villages Nouveau, and 10 Crus indexed by their terroirs.
Both "tender": Chiroubles, Fleurie and Saint-Amour, and "robust": Brouilly, Côte de Brouilly, Juliénas, Régnié, Chénas, Morgon and Moulin-à-Vent they are characterised by their red fruit aromas and flavours of red currant and spice, intense length in the mouth that is unveiled once the wines have "done their Easter duty" and have made the most of a few months maturing before bottling
Oh, and the battery does what it was bought for, 5 out of 5
:-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
-17points
1out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Halfords Car Battery Service,
October 03, 2014
By Coatsy
from Wigan
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Recently bought a new car battery and had it fitted at Wigan Halfords. First class service and reasonable price. Would highly recommend this servive and store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Calcium battery,
October 01, 2014
By OrangeLizard
from Hendon, London NW4, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the small compact size
" When my old car battery suddenly died on me I reserved one of these new fangled calcium batteries at Halfords.
It was easy to fit, is apparently very low maintenance and my dashboard lights have never glowed so brightly. And to my relief; the car starts first time, every time.
It may be a little more expensive than the 3 year guarantee lead counterpart, but 1 month later it is proving to be worth the extra spent.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a quality battery,
September 30, 2014
By SparksTW18
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was a distressed purchase when our old battery gave up the ghost and I needed an instant replacement. Went for the mid price option of 3 and am very happy with the price and the quality of the product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery purchase 4 year guarantee,
September 25, 2014
By dw132
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: no free gift
" excellent price, working well, easy to order on line, good customer service what more can I say. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GRAVESEND
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery,
September 14, 2014
By Nicci333
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The 4 year warranty gives peace of mind for a decent length of time. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BATTERY,
September 13, 2014
By tes1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Battery is of good build quality and was fitted by store staff, service and quality whereof a high level. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee,
August 06, 2014
By Rhydian22
from Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it came fully charged, easy to install yourself, ordered and picked up on the same day
Cons: a bit dear but you're paying for good quality
" Excellent battery does exactly what you need it to. purchased because old battery had no charge at all left in it and had to install this myself. Was easy enough to install by just re-attaching the leads.
Does cost a bit more than other batteries but is worth it for the quality.
Deffinatly recommend. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEATH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
March 08, 2014
By Kamster
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Good product works well. Shop staff not helpful at all "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>