Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB063 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
35
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
123 of 125(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a battery !,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great to be able to reserve, fast friendly service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car battery,
May 01, 2016
By
from Ayrshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It works and does what it's supposed to do which is great. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it need to do.,
April 28, 2016
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good service at shop. Reserved on line. Received phone call telling me it was ready to collect. Fitted now for couple of weeks and no issues. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New car battery,
March 05, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Not much to say, its a car battery.
I would say the 'installation' cost of £10 is quite steep considering it took less than 5 mins.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HalfordsCalcium Battery HCB063,
February 28, 2016
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent product - exact replacement for the existing battery- easy to fit. The option of having the battery fitted by Halfords is a big plus. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed for the Frosties mornings,
February 28, 2016
By
from Blairgowrie, Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Battery does everything that I need from starting to night time driving "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Half the price of an OE unit.,
February 24, 2016
By
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it fits an mx-5
" Early days but all seems good. Importantly, it fits in the Mazda MX-5. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value battery,
February 12, 2016
By
from Bridport, Bridport, Dorset DT6, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value, warranty
Cons: indicate not clear
" Bought this for wife's Fiesta, looked around on net and the Halfordsbattery was best value both in price and warranty,
Can't right much in terms of use, only down side is the battery comes with a little indicator to tell you if it needs charging etc, when fitted it is obscured by the battery bracket, not a big issue.
The guy at the Dorchester branch was brilliant, knew about the product, very helpful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
product has good features and guarantee,
February 03, 2016
By
from Bedford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good product by reliable supplier,fitted on site which was helpful "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend the fitting service,
January 19, 2016
By
from merseyside
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Used click & collect so battery was there waiting for me -seems like a good product - the car now starts first time, every time - you can't ask for more than that - very pleased with the fitting service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
January 10, 2016
By
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The battery on my Corsa suddenly began to fail. A quick word with the guy at halfords identified the right battery and he fitted it for me in less time and with less hassle than I could have done. Well worth the extra fee. Brilliant hassle free service. Only fitted today so no idea about longevity but it starts better than ever and for a quick and easy solution top marks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product on the market,
January 04, 2016
By
from Blackpool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything, quality
Cons: nothing
" This battery is an excellent robust and reliable product. Packed with power, you can almost feel the difference when you switch your ignition on. No long term deterioration like normal batteries, and eco friendly in the bargain. 4 year guarantee for peace of mind too !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Millymooozzz123,
January 02, 2016
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great service
Cons: wish they cane in pink
" Briliant servixe from staff thwy all seeemed very happy at their job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordering at Halfords online .. .. great!,
December 21, 2015
By
from Devon, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good product search facility
" Let's be honest - so rarely do I actually purchase a car-battery I really don't know what I'm looking for. So, using the user-friendly search on Halfords website, I was very pleased to find a product I needed, order it, collect it within a very short time. No hitches, no searches for pins and passwords ..... pleased with the website. If the product performs for its promised 4-year period, I'll be happy with that too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (CORNWALL STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery replacement,
December 02, 2015
By
from Dover
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy job carried out with a smile, and at speed. Thanks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid product.,
November 25, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" exactly as described at a reasonable price with the ease of click and collect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a Battery,
October 18, 2015
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Installed and it's working fine. What more can I say! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car battery,
September 20, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Review of a car battery?
Well - once I fitted the new battery in the car and turned the key the engine started. That's about it... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car battery,
September 18, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My daughter has just been and bought this at the Clough road store in hull. We ordered it online to pick up. When she went to pay she produced her discount card and the man said oh nightmare. I will have to cancel it and do it all again. He also said in a tone you should have mentioned it online. She did not know and to say nightmare is horrendous customer service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee,
June 11, 2015
By
from Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Used the online battery finder on Halfords web site to find the correct battery.
Battery was perfect and a simple fit. Has sorted out the lazy starting fault with my daughters car.
Battery was charge checked by staff before leaving and asked if would like someone to fit it for me.
Peace of mind with the 4 year guarentee as well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>