Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Car Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB063 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
38
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
127 of 129(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No surprises,
July 05, 2016
By
from Falkirk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: guaranteed for 4 years, maintenance free
Cons: awkward to fit (not the battery's fault)
" It's a battery. The car didn't start, then I fitted the new battery and it started. Hopefully the 4 year guarantee won't be needed, but it's handy to have it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? FALKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wrong one!,
June 27, 2016
By
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the correct size!
Cons: only 3yr guarantee
" this is not the battery I needed so returned to store and with help of staff got the correct size... HCB053* only had a 3yr guarantee and not 4yr as on the 063 battery????? doing the job hopefully well past the end of guarantee...
*The 063 was the battery recommended by the reg no list? wrong!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? EAST DEREHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packs a punch,
May 24, 2016
By
from Lincoln, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 4year guarantee, good amp/hour spec
" Bought this due to a slow starting car. Fitted this and immediately transformed it. Now have to only flick the key and the engines started. Can't comment on longevity yet but 4year guarantee will cover that. Price was comparable to others. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (TRITTON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Calcium Battery,
May 18, 2016
By
from Kilmarnock
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Bought for our 1.4 Corsa which does multiple short journeys. Chosen and booked it on line. Fitted in battery space with no problem.
Only time will tell as to longevity of unit but no problems so far
"
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KILMARNOCK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
May 12, 2016
By
from Somerset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good price, easy to fit yourself, only had it a month but so far so good! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a battery !,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great to be able to reserve, fast friendly service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? LETCHWORTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car battery,
May 01, 2016
By
from Ayrshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It works and does what it's supposed to do which is great. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it need to do.,
April 28, 2016
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good service at shop. Reserved on line. Received phone call telling me it was ready to collect. Fitted now for couple of weeks and no issues. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New car battery,
March 05, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Not much to say, its a car battery.
I would say the 'installation' cost of £10 is quite steep considering it took less than 5 mins.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HalfordsCalcium Battery HCB063,
February 28, 2016
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Excellent product - exact replacement for the existing battery- easy to fit. The option of having the battery fitted by Halfords is a big plus. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed for the Frosties mornings,
February 28, 2016
By
from Blairgowrie, Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Battery does everything that I need from starting to night time driving "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Half the price of an OE unit.,
February 24, 2016
By
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: it fits an mx-5
" Early days but all seems good. Importantly, it fits in the Mazda MX-5. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value battery,
February 12, 2016
By
from Bridport, Bridport, Dorset DT6, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value, warranty
Cons: indicate not clear
" Bought this for wife's Fiesta, looked around on net and the Halfordsbattery was best value both in price and warranty,
Can't right much in terms of use, only down side is the battery comes with a little indicator to tell you if it needs charging etc, when fitted it is obscured by the battery bracket, not a big issue.
The guy at the Dorchester branch was brilliant, knew about the product, very helpful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
product has good features and guarantee,
February 03, 2016
By
from Bedford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good product by reliable supplier,fitted on site which was helpful "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend the fitting service,
January 19, 2016
By
from merseyside
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Used click & collect so battery was there waiting for me -seems like a good product - the car now starts first time, every time - you can't ask for more than that - very pleased with the fitting service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
January 10, 2016
By
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The battery on my Corsa suddenly began to fail. A quick word with the guy at halfords identified the right battery and he fitted it for me in less time and with less hassle than I could have done. Well worth the extra fee. Brilliant hassle free service. Only fitted today so no idea about longevity but it starts better than ever and for a quick and easy solution top marks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product on the market,
January 04, 2016
By
from Blackpool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything, quality
Cons: nothing
" This battery is an excellent robust and reliable product. Packed with power, you can almost feel the difference when you switch your ignition on. No long term deterioration like normal batteries, and eco friendly in the bargain. 4 year guarantee for peace of mind too !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Millymooozzz123,
January 02, 2016
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great service
Cons: wish they cane in pink
" Briliant servixe from staff thwy all seeemed very happy at their job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordering at Halfords online .. .. great!,
December 21, 2015
By
from Devon, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good product search facility
" Let's be honest - so rarely do I actually purchase a car-battery I really don't know what I'm looking for. So, using the user-friendly search on Halfords website, I was very pleased to find a product I needed, order it, collect it within a very short time. No hitches, no searches for pins and passwords ..... pleased with the website. If the product performs for its promised 4-year period, I'll be happy with that too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (CORNWALL STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery replacement,
December 02, 2015
By
from Dover
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy job carried out with a smile, and at speed. Thanks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>