Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB063 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
106 of 108(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery,
September 14, 2014
By Nicci333
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The 4 year warranty gives peace of mind for a decent length of time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? ROMFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BATTERY,
September 13, 2014
By tes1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Battery is of good build quality and was fitted by store staff, service and quality whereof a high level."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee,
August 06, 2014
By Rhydian22
from Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: it came fully charged, easy to install yourself, ordered and picked up on the same day
Cons: a bit dear but you're paying for good quality
"Excellent battery does exactly what you need it to. purchased because old battery had no charge at all left in it and had to install this myself. Was easy enough to install by just re-attaching the leads.
Does cost a bit more than other batteries but is worth it for the quality.
Deffinatly recommend."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEATH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
March 08, 2014
By Kamster
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Good product works well. Shop staff not helpful at all"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? READING (OXFORD RD)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good potent battery,
March 08, 2014
By deedeedack
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price quality
"Fires up the engine really quick. What more can I say about a battery. Price was good and the click and collect worked a charm."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOKE NEWINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say... It's a battery!,
January 03, 2014
By Bob2807
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 4 yr guarantee
"Does exactly what it says it will. May seem quite pricey, but comes with 4 yr guarantee, whereas most come with 2 or 3."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (BORDESLEY GREEN)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car battery,
December 16, 2013
By MarkTVR
from Kingston
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great service easy purchase
"The sort of product you'd rather avoid buying; my daughter's car stopped working. I reserved a new battery from Halfords, collected it the following day, fitted it. It works. Great to be able to be certain the store has what you want."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another battery,
December 09, 2013
By Ronjo94
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My battery previously purchased at Halfords 6 years ago was getting tired so, time to get another. Researched and again ended up getting my new one from Halfords Good product at a good price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery seema finw but,
October 16, 2013
By Bazooker
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Battery seems fine but the young man fitting it had very basic knowledge as to how it should be done. The battery carrying handle had to be forced off which will make it difficult to handle when it is removed. He also connected the negative lead first and was about to connect the positive lead when I pointed out that if the metal socket handle touched anything metal it would short the battery out, He also did not ensure my central locking system was in the open position. Pleasant lad though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
-6points
5out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product and value,
September 17, 2013
By roscotayls2
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had the dreaded wrong time 'dead battery' recently. Got a jump and went to Halfords to buy this battery. Straight away car was back to normal. 4 year guarantee adds even more confidence in the product. Have been going a few weeks, obviously the real show of quality will be the longevity of the battery."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cranking well so far,
September 12, 2013
By Alfesti
from Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: holds it charge well
"Bought for an occasionally used weekend fun car, the calcium battery seems ideal as it should hold its charge longer between drives.
Sop far so good, after a week unused the car cranks fast and starts easily, so Im happy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase band Fitting Service,
July 24, 2013
By Barney999
from Swansea
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very good prompt service on all aspects of the service received"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Battery,
July 11, 2013
By Cheekysue
from Hertfordshire UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Using your site was very helpful in deed, and the service when picking up my car battery was very helpful too couldn't fault the staff on bit. Thank you for you service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HERTFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service!,
June 29, 2013
By RobertG
from Beverley, East Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: the service, the advice
Cons: nothing really
"I reserved a new battery for my daughter's car and collected it from the store without any issues. Noteworthy however was that they explained how to fit the battery - which meant taking some panelling out which was not entirely obvious. So all in all it saved me a lot of time!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BEVERLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great replacement for original battery,
May 22, 2013
By Tarzycat
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This battery is a great replacement for the original battery on the car - good price and comes with a 4 year warranty would recommend"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STRATFORD UPON AVON
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good!,
April 23, 2013
By nicolalm
from London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"only just installed this battery but it seems to be working well and went in easily with no fuss."
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OLD KENT ROAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've got these in both our cars,
April 21, 2013
By SInglis
from Clacton on Sea, Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Quality Battery much better starting power than the base HB063 which only has 360 CCAmps. This one has 440 CCAmps.
I've fitted this to my Citreon Xsara VTR Coupe and my wife's Sport Ka, cars always start no matter what the weather.
Good availability in all Halfords stores.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CLACTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a battery...,
April 08, 2013
By Sheppardi
from Wiltshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Not much more to say really.
Quality appears very good. Easy to fit and the car has started perfectly since, despite the very cold weather.
Very happy with the purchase. It was in stock when I needed it and "Reserve and Collect" made it all so easy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? SWINDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could not be bettered,
April 03, 2013
By rufus83
from MAIDSTONE ME17
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Aton exact physical replacement for original manufacturer's fit to elderly car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Wanted a Car Battery......,
April 02, 2013
By M201151
from Chesterfield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good service
"Wanted a car battery. Knew Halfords did them, so checked online. Several to choose from. Checked reviews and their own name brand battery (Calcium HCB063 - suitable for my car) got good comments. So booked it online, went down to my local Halfords, waited a couple of mins for them to get sorted and pay, Halfords guy fitted it....and off I went... Good job done."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? CHESTERFIELD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>