Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB063 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
32
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
116 of 118(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
product has good features and guarantee,
February 03, 2016
By
from Bedford, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good product by reliable supplier,fitted on site which was helpful "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend the fitting service,
January 19, 2016
By
from merseyside
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Used click & collect so battery was there waiting for me -seems like a good product - the car now starts first time, every time - you can't ask for more than that - very pleased with the fitting service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WALLASEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great service,
January 10, 2016
By
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The battery on my Corsa suddenly began to fail. A quick word with the guy at halfords identified the right battery and he fitted it for me in less time and with less hassle than I could have done. Well worth the extra fee. Brilliant hassle free service. Only fitted today so no idea about longevity but it starts better than ever and for a quick and easy solution top marks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product on the market,
January 04, 2016
By
from Blackpool, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: everything, quality
Cons: nothing
" This battery is an excellent robust and reliable product. Packed with power, you can almost feel the difference when you switch your ignition on. No long term deterioration like normal batteries, and eco friendly in the bargain. 4 year guarantee for peace of mind too !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Millymooozzz123,
January 02, 2016
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great service
Cons: wish they cane in pink
" Briliant servixe from staff thwy all seeemed very happy at their job "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LIVERPOOL
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordering at Halfords online .. .. great!,
December 21, 2015
By
from Devon, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good product search facility
" Let's be honest - so rarely do I actually purchase a car-battery I really don't know what I'm looking for. So, using the user-friendly search on Halfords website, I was very pleased to find a product I needed, order it, collect it within a very short time. No hitches, no searches for pins and passwords ..... pleased with the website. If the product performs for its promised 4-year period, I'll be happy with that too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (CORNWALL STREET)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery replacement,
December 02, 2015
By
from Dover
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy job carried out with a smile, and at speed. Thanks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? DOVER
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid product.,
November 25, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" exactly as described at a reasonable price with the ease of click and collect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ISLE OF WIGHT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a Battery,
October 18, 2015
By
from Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Installed and it's working fine. What more can I say! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car battery,
September 20, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Review of a car battery?
Well - once I fitted the new battery in the car and turned the key the engine started. That's about it... "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car battery,
September 18, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My daughter has just been and bought this at the Clough road store in hull. We ordered it online to pick up. When she went to pay she produced her discount card and the man said oh nightmare. I will have to cancel it and do it all again. He also said in a tone you should have mentioned it online. She did not know and to say nightmare is horrendous customer service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? HULL (CLOUGH RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee,
June 11, 2015
By
from Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Used the online battery finder on Halfords web site to find the correct battery.
Battery was perfect and a simple fit. Has sorted out the lazy starting fault with my daughters car.
Battery was charge checked by staff before leaving and asked if would like someone to fit it for me.
Peace of mind with the 4 year guarentee as well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice little battery at a reasonable price,
June 10, 2015
By
from cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good medium powered battery reasonably priced ideal for my needs "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Huge power!!!,
May 03, 2015
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This battery is great.
A bit expensive but halfords is very convinient to buy items from.
The 4yr guarantee is good but only time will tell.
Overall i would recomment this to a friend.
"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car battery,
March 07, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect, does exactly what you need it to do.
Long life guarantee
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery purchase and Fitting,
February 24, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick and efficient fitting, friendly service
" The Battery I purchased seems to be doing what it should and the staff at the Farnham Shop were very good very helpful and it is a service I would use again and recommend to friends and family "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job well,
February 23, 2015
By
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for a Ford Ka, and it's been great.
Main reason for purchase from Halfords was that when it said 'in stock' it actually was, and I could collect it that afternoon. (Having already wasted my time reserving one 'in stock' at another supplier - who’s name suggests their 'car parts' are for Europe - only to then be told it would be available 3 days later!)
Helpful staff at Halfords St Margaret's in Leicester too.
PS. It’s 30 years since I changed a car battery and it’s still very straightforward – there’s not much else under the bonnet I would tackle these days!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great battery,
February 16, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Recent cold weather hit my old battery hard. Click and collect service was great and battery was easy to replace. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast, Efficient & helpful.,
February 13, 2015
By
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stock choice & service
" Simply wanted to replace the battery on my wife's car. Went on line at Halfords & the information provided ensured that I got the right one. I compared prices online & Halfords was competitive.
Ordered battery to be available at my local Halfords & I picked it up next day. Very helpful staff in the store.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for purpose and helpful too!,
February 10, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It was really great to be able to pick the battery by registration number of the car so I knew I had the correct one ordered for our car.
We have a Smart Roadster and the technician had not seen one before but he tested the old battery and took really good care in making sure the new one was needed and then fitted correctly. He took all the time we needed and the battery is working really well.
I would recommend the battery as being identical fit to the main dealer and the fitter as being really helpful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>