Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Calcium Car Battery HCB063 with 4 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
5 stars
114
4 stars
42
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
151 of 154(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee,
June 11, 2015
By JMMW
from Londonderry, Londonderry, Derry, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Used the online battery finder on Halfords web site to find the correct battery.
Battery was perfect and a simple fit. Has sorted out the lazy starting fault with my daughters car.
Battery was charge checked by staff before leaving and asked if would like someone to fit it for me.
Peace of mind with the 4 year guarentee as well.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? LONDONDERRY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice little battery at a reasonable price,
June 10, 2015
By derv59
from cornwall
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good medium powered battery reasonably priced ideal for my needs "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BODMIN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Huge power!!!,
May 03, 2015
By Coloma
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This battery is great.
A bit expensive but halfords is very convinient to buy items from.
The 4yr guarantee is good but only time will tell.
Overall i would recomment this to a friend.
"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car battery,
March 07, 2015
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect, does exactly what you need it to do.
Long life guarantee
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery purchase and Fitting,
February 24, 2015
By cazro
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick and efficient fitting, friendly service
" The Battery I purchased seems to be doing what it should and the staff at the Farnham Shop were very good very helpful and it is a service I would use again and recommend to friends and family "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job well,
February 23, 2015
By Anonymous
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought this for a Ford Ka, and it's been great.
Main reason for purchase from Halfords was that when it said 'in stock' it actually was, and I could collect it that afternoon. (Having already wasted my time reserving one 'in stock' at another supplier - who’s name suggests their 'car parts' are for Europe - only to then be told it would be available 3 days later!)
Helpful staff at Halfords St Margaret's in Leicester too.
PS. It’s 30 years since I changed a car battery and it’s still very straightforward – there’s not much else under the bonnet I would tackle these days!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (ST MARGARETS WAY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great battery,
February 16, 2015
By RolandP
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Recent cold weather hit my old battery hard. Click and collect service was great and battery was easy to replace. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast, Efficient & helpful.,
February 13, 2015
By Mursh
from Cheshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: stock choice & service
" Simply wanted to replace the battery on my wife's car. Went on line at Halfords & the information provided ensured that I got the right one. I compared prices online & Halfords was competitive.
Ordered battery to be available at my local Halfords & I picked it up next day. Very helpful staff in the store.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for purpose and helpful too!,
February 10, 2015
By Smartgirl
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It was really great to be able to pick the battery by registration number of the car so I knew I had the correct one ordered for our car.
We have a Smart Roadster and the technician had not seen one before but he tested the old battery and took really good care in making sure the new one was needed and then fitted correctly. He took all the time we needed and the battery is working really well.
I would recommend the battery as being identical fit to the main dealer and the fitter as being really helpful.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEWPORT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value Car Battery,
February 09, 2015
By halfinch
from Norfolk, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This was reasonably priced, coupled with a low fitting charge & 4 year guarantee it made good sense to have it fitted by Halfords. Job took under 10 minutes start to finish & saved me having to run the old battery to a disposal site. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? THETFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HCB063 battery,
February 08, 2015
By Vamp1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" So far so good as we are in the winter period.
Starts first time now the car value fo0r money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHELTENHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality battery,
February 07, 2015
By michael55
from Wimborne Minster, Wimborne, Dorset BH21, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I have confidence in this battery; it's a Calcium one, the description on the website of its power output was very clear and the 4 year guarantee is reassuring. There are more powerful (and more expensive) batteries out there but the Halfords own brand one seems good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now my car works again!,
February 06, 2015
By LeonE17
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the fitting service
" My car still had its original battery, which had given up the ghost a few days earlier, resulting in having to get a jumpstart from all and sundry wherever I went.
I bought this new battery at Halford, paid for the fitting service & 'clicked & collected' it a couple of days later.
The old battery was removed & disposed of & the new one fitted really well by one of the staff members at the branch. I drove away within about half an hour & there have been no problems since...it has only been a fortnight, but I'm anticipating that it will last at least the 4 years of its guarantee! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and excellent battery!,
February 05, 2015
By LOD1888
from Glenrothes, Fife, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This was for my son's Corsa D and this just slotted into place with no issues. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? KIRKCALDY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Calcium battery,
January 20, 2015
By Samderry26
from Uk
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Car battery was dieing bought this one starts on the first crank.
Happy with my purchase
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and a doddle to fit,
January 19, 2015
By redbourn21
from Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very handy (obviously) carry handle, safety covers on terminals, take the old battery back
" Bought this for my Mum's Fiesta. A well-known breakdown service were going to charge around 25% more for fitting an equivalent, so this was a great deal.
Fitted and functioning in a few minutes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LUTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality,
January 19, 2015
By Tomsk95
from Cumbria, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great battery , great quality, great price . impressed with the power indicator, and the handle that's also the terminal cover really impressed me :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PENRITH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features,
January 19, 2015
By Stin3
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I really like this item, its hassle free.
The built in indicator lets me see at a glance what the situation is with the battery, and with a 4 year guarantee what else could wish for.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (NUTHALL RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
January 18, 2015
By Mich45
from Uk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Quick and easy to put on. Did the job .. Great value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Calcium Battery HCB063 - 4 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just right for Mazda 2,
January 14, 2015
By Bigive
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought it, installed it in minutes car started no problems. Very good price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (YORK RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>