Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB063 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(269 Reviews) 257
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (269 reviews)
5 stars
184
4 stars
63
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
6
250 of 262(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good service but wrong battery,
June 17, 2015
By Kaneouno
from Basildon, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service
Cons: wrong battery
" Got discount,good service but wrong battery it was bit to big so had to take plastic out from battery area in car "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BASILDON (HERON RTL PRK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
affordable replacement,
June 15, 2015
By crab6
from redhill
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy availability, great service
" just renewed battery price and service at redhill branch was excellent early days to see how good it is but 3 year guarente gives peace of mind "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good to start,
June 10, 2015
By barb8
from rh1
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had this new battery fitted to my little KA and now it starts easy again. No more warning lights any where "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? REDHILL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not actually the right one for an MX-5, and didn't last very long...,
May 18, 2015
By Moid
from Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: fairly cheap
Cons: doesn't fit the mx-5 battery tray
" Although Halfords offers this battery for the Mazda MX-5, it does not fit in the original plastic battery tray. On buying my 2003 MX-5 I found it had this Halfords 063 battery and that the battery had split the battery tray, making it difficult to clamp the battery in place without further damaging the tray. The tray should protect the bodywork in case of any hint of acid leakage. Now, at less than four years old, the 063 battery is not holding its charge well, so I have researched the right battery the 063 battery shape is not compatible with the battery tray, is apparently of lower capacity than the MX-5 OE, and while cheaper is not a solution that has worked well in my car. Check it out, and pay a bit more for the right one elsewhere if you have an MX-5! That's what I've done... "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rapid end to a headache!!,
April 29, 2015
By Paul54ba
from Bath
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Found wife's car's battery dying one morning. One quick visit to web-site and two hours later new battery bought, collected and installed (by me).
Excellent service and helpful staff! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BATH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for money,
April 29, 2015
By Karl04
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Battery is long lasting and very good for the price of this product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHARLTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and fitting.,
April 29, 2015
By Danny06
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great prices
" Ordered a car battery online and also paid an extra £10 for the fitting service. Within two hours of ordering I had a local Halfords fitting appointment. The staff were excellent and I couldn't be happier with the service provided. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
new battery,
March 12, 2015
By hammer66
from Tring, Tring, Hertfordshire HP23, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The battery was fine average, But the job to fit it was poor "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value ... Great service,
March 10, 2015
By Autoflex
from Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very competitive price for a quality product, fitted speedily for a small fee by a very efficient and helpful professional. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Experience!,
March 10, 2015
By Anonymous
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: weight, service
" Ordered this online to pick up at my local store and the entire process was simple and quick, from ordering it to collecting it. The battery was considerably lighter than my old one. I fitted it in minutes and the car starts first time, every time now. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords to the rescue!,
March 08, 2015
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" When my Mum's car wouldn't start we thought it was just a flat battery but an overnight charge failed to help. Being Sunday we were very short on options but a quick look online secured a new battery at the nearest Halfords and I was able to pick it up and get the car going in no time "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? FROME
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheapest around with 3 year warranty,
March 01, 2015
By Mini1000
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered Saturday evening, collected Sunday morning, fitted ourselves by lunch time.
Easy transaction.thank you :-)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money,
February 22, 2015
By K321
from Guildford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value for the money. Not much else you can say about a battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value For Money,
February 21, 2015
By Skennedy121
from Gwynedd, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: starts first time, great value for money
" Soon as I got home put it on the car starts 1st time no problem proved to everyone it wasn't a starter motor it was the battery "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery all charged ready to go!!,
February 19, 2015
By Pat02474
from Frome, Frome, Somerset BA11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Looked around. As usual Halfords helped me out once again. Battery fitted fully charged no issues. Great service and advice at a competitive price. ****** "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FROME
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value battery,
February 17, 2015
By YorkyB
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It was straight forward to fit and works well. Having looked around, it is good value for money.
It would be helpful to have an explanation about the red plug and tube on the side of the battery.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit!,
February 16, 2015
By Anonymous
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It does what is says on the tin!
It was easy to fit and my car started first time. I have had this for 3 weeks now and as soon as I turn the ignition key it works!
Great value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car battery,
February 16, 2015
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product and great value for money. Recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good service,
February 15, 2015
By ziggie22
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" to me a battery is a battery .reasonably priced. starts my car etc. hope it lasts as long as the last halfords did. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Standard battery does a good job,
February 15, 2015
By Sazelle
from High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" The halfords standard battery works a treat and at a great price too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (PRIORY RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>