Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB063 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(262 Reviews) 250
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (262 reviews)
5 stars
179
4 stars
63
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
6
244 of 256(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
new battery,
March 12, 2015
By hammer66
from Tring, Tring, Hertfordshire HP23, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The battery was fine average, But the job to fit it was poor "
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AYLESBURY
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value ... Great service,
March 10, 2015
By Autoflex
from Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very competitive price for a quality product, fitted speedily for a small fee by a very efficient and helpful professional. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHEND
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Experience!,
March 10, 2015
By Anonymous
from Belfast, Belfast, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: weight, service
" Ordered this online to pick up at my local store and the entire process was simple and quick, from ordering it to collecting it. The battery was considerably lighter than my old one. I fitted it in minutes and the car starts first time, every time now. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEWTOWNABBEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords to the rescue!,
March 08, 2015
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" When my Mum's car wouldn't start we thought it was just a flat battery but an overnight charge failed to help. Being Sunday we were very short on options but a quick look online secured a new battery at the nearest Halfords and I was able to pick it up and get the car going in no time "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? FROME
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheapest around with 3 year warranty,
March 01, 2015
By Mini1000
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered Saturday evening, collected Sunday morning, fitted ourselves by lunch time.
Easy transaction.thank you :-)
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WINCHESTER RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money,
February 22, 2015
By K321
from Guildford
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great value for the money. Not much else you can say about a battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value For Money,
February 21, 2015
By Skennedy121
from Gwynedd, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: starts first time, great value for money
" Soon as I got home put it on the car starts 1st time no problem proved to everyone it wasn't a starter motor it was the battery "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great battery all charged ready to go!!,
February 19, 2015
By Pat02474
from Frome, Frome, Somerset BA11, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Looked around. As usual Halfords helped me out once again. Battery fitted fully charged no issues. Great service and advice at a competitive price. ****** "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? FROME
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value battery,
February 17, 2015
By YorkyB
from Stockport, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It was straight forward to fit and works well. Having looked around, it is good value for money.
It would be helpful to have an explanation about the red plug and tube on the side of the battery.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit!,
February 16, 2015
By Anonymous
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It does what is says on the tin!
It was easy to fit and my car started first time. I have had this for 3 weeks now and as soon as I turn the ignition key it works!
Great value for money.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MILE END ROAD
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car battery,
February 16, 2015
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product and great value for money. Recommended. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good service,
February 15, 2015
By ziggie22
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" to me a battery is a battery .reasonably priced. starts my car etc. hope it lasts as long as the last halfords did. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Which Store did you visit? CRAMLINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Standard battery does a good job,
February 15, 2015
By Sazelle
from High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
" The halfords standard battery works a treat and at a great price too. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HIGH WYCOMBE (PRIORY RD)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent Battery with full 3yr guarantee,
February 13, 2015
By sparky46
from Newtownards, Newtownards, Ards BT23, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent 1st class Battery with guarantee suprbe product "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR (N. IRELAND)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
February 07, 2015
By Sami88
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: starts every time
" Works perfectly and was fitted in no time, was definetly the problem so thank you halfords it works fine now "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job,
February 05, 2015
By veemo
from Dorchester, Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" What can you say - it's a battery, it started the car and it was a good price with a 3 year guarantee thrown in! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? DORCHESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
had to bend the battery strap to get it in,
February 05, 2015
By 55555555555555
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: service in store
" picking the battery up was very easy and the person on the till was very knowledgeable and she took time to check I had the right battery.
When I came to fit it i was fractionally different to the old one (the top of the battery was not stepped in like the old one) but with a bit of swearing it went in eventually.
It has given the car a new lease of life
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy solution to starting problem,
February 05, 2015
By PB65
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Delayed replacement for too long to avoid hassle but battery was in stock and collected within the hour.
Very easy to replace. 10 minute task. Carry handle made lifting easy.
Starting problem eliminated.
3 year warranty - good value.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HASTINGS (BEXHILL)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hassle Free,
February 05, 2015
By Gratty77
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quick purchase
Cons: fitting fee was a bit steep at £9.99
" The purchase of this battery was hassle free. Reserved online, good price and fitted promptly. Working fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? STOCKPORT
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VFM,
February 01, 2015
By Terry183
from Beeston, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: on line ordering.
" Value for money, quality and a great service too with reserve and collect. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>