Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB063 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (199 reviews)
5 stars
131
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
6
183 of 194(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery,
October 13, 2014
By mmaday
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good product, great service, good value for money, always recommend halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works! Fits! Amazing!,
October 10, 2014
By Jem27
from York, York, York, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My car didn't start. It now does. Wow. Don't delay, go out and buy this item NOW and take advantage of it's amazing features!
Actually, to be a bit more serious, it does come with all the height adapters to make it fit correctly; bought batteries before from other places which didn't so that's a real plus I suppose."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee,
October 08, 2014
By fows
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"veary good battery will recommend to friends and very happy with battery"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (HANLEY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works,
October 03, 2014
By Henrychoppychops
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"my car now starts again, and was quite cheap so i'm happy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
September 25, 2014
By Laurence71
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to place order and easy collection, all very good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product great -fitting service excellent,
September 22, 2014
By Liz7450
from Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"To me a car battery is essential but even more important was the added value given by the guys who fitted it for me. They were so helpful and it was worth every penny."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
September 17, 2014
By pawejo
from Northampton, Northampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Acceptable price.
Works fine.
Easy to install.
Available in store in seconds.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit,
September 17, 2014
By Bella25
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The battery was very easy to fit. The website was also very helpful by filtering the correct battery I needed by using my car registration. Would recommend, good value for money!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin.,
September 14, 2014
By Powerup
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So I received an email from Halfords asking to review a car battery. It works."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
did the job.,
September 09, 2014
By delooze
from BURNLEY
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"good customer service from burnley shop via internet. reasonably priced battery (cheapest in area in fact) happy with product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Purchase,
September 08, 2014
By Timke
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: convenience
Cons: price
"Good product and fit for purpose and ready when promised. Not the cheapest but convenient opening hours"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement Battery,
September 08, 2014
By Anonymous
from Dartford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am not sure if it was me, but I am sure there was no opportunity to input my car details to match it with the correct battery. When the fitter came to fit the battery it was the wrong size. The fitting service was very good. Perhaps there should be a rating for the fitting service if used."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and Easy Battery,
September 01, 2014
By William80
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the battery in line and turned up at Halfords the next day and had it fitted with in 20mins."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gave me a jump start to work!,
September 01, 2014
By Covedog
from Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, Milton Keynes, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: service, speed
"With my battery having been flat three times in the last month, when it went flat on me at 8am Monday morning, I ordered the battery online, was called before the shop opened and was the first fitting of the day.
Excellent service, can't fault it!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MILTON KEYNES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ideal for the purpose,
August 26, 2014
By boattrainer
from Bicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this battery is ideal for my boat. Service was excellent, having ordered online i was contacted by the store to tel me it was ready."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BICESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In need of battery,
August 26, 2014
By Rama22
from Bromsgrove, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ordered this battery as the battery I had went flat.Booked online at Halfords,got a call straightaway confirming all details and a time for me to come and get it fixed.Got it all fixed professionally.Really happy with service offered at BromsgroveHalfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BROMSGROVE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for this product,
August 22, 2014
By Chartry
from Bristol
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Found all aspects of Halfords service first class from ordering the product on the website ,purchasing then fitting all went with ease and no fuss.All staff were approachable and friendly wish every other company had this attitude.Also had a wide selection to choose from at a very reasonable price."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? CRIBBS CAUSEWAY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick & Easy - Good Value for Money,
August 20, 2014
By Banker111
from Ruislip, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit
Cons: hard to dispose of old battery
"My old Halfords battery lasted over 9 years but had reached the end of it's life. I found the correct replacement on the Halfords website by just entering the car registration number and did click & collect.
The new battery was easy to fit and the car started straight away - just what I needed, simple and cost effective job at a great price.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? RUISLIP
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trusty technology,
August 17, 2014
By Zaken7
from Maidstone, Maidstone, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comes with all parts, small footprint, maintainable
"Great little battery. Got flattened by a faulty alternator and is still performing after a rechargeable. Car ran for 4 trips to work and back on the battery alone. Good trusty battery as far as I'm concerned"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? MAIDSTONE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
August 17, 2014
By Neenee7
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really happy with the product great value and was able to collect 20 mins after reserving would use halfords again straight away"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WELWYN GARDEN CITY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>