Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB063 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(174 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (174 reviews)
5 stars
114
4 stars
43
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
6
158 of 169(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions | 68 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job.,
April 14, 2014
By Mark4544
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The battery is in and doing what it should. Happy with the price and ease of availability."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? TWICKENHAM (IVYBRIDGE CENTRE)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
doesnt last long,
February 10, 2014
By mechanicstuart
from reading
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: doesn't last long
"brought this battery for my dads car and just other 3 years is all it lasted then i had to get a new one if i was going to buy one next time i would go for the next best one"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? READING (WINNERSH)
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super cheap and great product,
November 23, 2013
By osarobo
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very cheap and good quality. better than spending lots on product with this it serves me better without putting hole in my pocket"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little pricey,
November 22, 2013
By Kramer13
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: quality
Cons: price
"Good quality, but a little pricey. But little fuss to fit and worked first time."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Car Battery,
November 21, 2013
By TeoMarg
from Abingdon, Oxfordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: that it's lighter.
Cons: no brand name confidence.
"Came fully charged off the shelf and was the correct battery for the car as advertised. Fitted straight in and started the car beautifully from the first crank. I haven't had any problems with it so far either. With a 3 year warranty, why pay 30 pounds more for a branded product?"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clear information when choosing product ensuring correct product was purchased,
October 31, 2013
By Gingergod551
from Saltash
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy to find the correct battery for my car, easy to fit
Cons: battery needed charging after reserving the batter
"Happy with information i received, ensuring I had the correct battery for my car and it was easy to fit. The battery however needed charging."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and easy,
October 28, 2013
By Bard1950
from Birmingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having been away travelling for the last 4 months I got back to find my car had a flat battery Not a surprise as I knew it was on the way out. No worries. I got online to Halfords website, typed in my registration number and was shown a number of choices for exactly the right battery for my car. I clicked to collect in store and was immediately sent a text and email containing the reservation number. After getting a friend to drive me to Halfords the battery was awaiting collection. Took it home, fitted battery to car. Problem solved. Nice and easy. Good product at the right price"
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BIRMINGHAM (SELLY OAK)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent battery,
October 27, 2013
By mp20
from Soton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Replaced car with this battery recently and accidentally left the headlights on, went back to car 3 hours later and car started first time. Good battery."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WEST QUAY RTL PK)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Battery,
October 25, 2013
By Nadz91
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Didn't bother going for the most expensive battery because i saw this had really good reviews and was much cheaper. Did the job straight away and very pleased it comes with a 3 years gurarantee"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value,
October 20, 2013
By GarrickSnug
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: small compared to old one
"Cheapest battery I could find by £20, does the job and will hopefully last."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BALHAM
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product excellent service and fitting,
October 10, 2013
By Gemzi25
from Stockton on tees
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The customer service i received was excellent the man checked my battery and alternator and left the decision up to me i didnt feel any pressure to buy anything but did buy a battery and he fitted it for me and discarded my old one which was brilliant as i have no clue how to do it, thank you"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOCKTON
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
October 08, 2013
By LokiWolfsfather
from Redditch, Worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As a basic car battery this is a good buy. Cheap and cheerful, it does the job."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? REDDITCH
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery when you need it,
October 07, 2013
By TheSpike
from Southampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easily obtainable
"Wife's Astra battery was flat broken down on the side of the road, if you want a battery late the only place to go is Halfords, friendly service asked if I would like it fitted but had to take the battery to the car, fitted in a matter of minutes started straight away, 3 year warranty hopefully wont need it. thanks for keeping me sweet with the wife"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? EASTLEIGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does the trick,
October 06, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: ease of purchase, guarantee
Cons: price
"I was able to reserve this product online and pick it up straight away which was handy. Easy to fit, no dramas. It is pretty pricey for a standard 063 battery when there are local places and even other larger stores doing this product for £20/30 cheaper but I suppose you're paying for Halfords quality and a 3 year guarantee."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? YORK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
September 12, 2013
By Jessica5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit, great product. Cheap and quick to collect."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right product at the right price,
August 07, 2013
By essexmike
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After my last battery failed I needed one quickly and at a competitive price. The HB063 did the trick! Not the most exciting of products to purchase but it had clear instructions and was easy enough to slip straight in the car.
For the age of the car it was going in, there wasn't much point me going for one of the top of the range batteries and this did the trick."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHELMSFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product,
July 21, 2013
By sniper73
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good price, works well. ready to collect as requested. happy with purchase"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? BRAINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install,
July 14, 2013
By MarketingMatt
from Tunbridge Wells
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: easy to install, value for money
Cons: no instructions
"I installed this battery in a nissan micra, having never had to do one before. It was simple to install and reasonably priced but you will need to look online to find out how to install it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? TUNBRIDGE WELLS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and excellent price,
July 11, 2013
By Bolitar
from Suffolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Needed a new battery quickly so online purchase and great product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURY ST. EDMUNDS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the battery was fine,
June 10, 2013
By 70apollo
from kent
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good battery does exactly as it says on label , working fine ,"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? MARGATE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12345...9next>>