Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB063 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(207 Reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (207 reviews)
5 stars
138
4 stars
51
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
6
190 of 202(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good battery,
November 25, 2014
By Frasa
from Boston, Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"very good battery. easy to fit. and it is working good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wrong battery,
November 24, 2014
By Loonypoet
from Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: fitter tried his best
Cons: system identified wrong battery.
"I ordered this via the online system. The latter told me the wrong battery. Fitter very helpful as car had failed on other side of the large car park shared with Sainsbury. 2nd battery brought over. That was wrong too but enabled car to drive over to the store front. Third battery tried. It fitted ok and daughter paid the extra for it. The attraction of a cheaper battery ended up a disappointment of needing a more expensive battery."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and great service!,
November 24, 2014
By Knight04
from Slough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The product does the job, the car starts quickly and easily and so far hasn't had any problems."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it says on the label,
November 15, 2014
By RebelClive
from Christchurch, Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high quality for a low price
"This was the cheapest of the batteries available for my car, but the relatively low price is not reflected by the quality - this is a good battery which has breathed life back into my otherwise dead car. I am very happy with this purchase."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
November 14, 2014
By Les06
from Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good value for money
Fast efficient service
Easy to reserve online
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
November 05, 2014
By Roberthy
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, compact size, availability
"Does exactly what it needs to do at half the price of most others!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new battery,
October 26, 2014
By huffalumpmum
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Not much to say but it made my car start! Easy to install."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (GABALFA)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Service,
October 25, 2014
By Cubsprout19
from Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service, availability
"I ordered the battery online at 9.50 p.m on a Friday Evening on the Click and Collect basis - and added fitting.
I walked in to the Oldbury store at 9.50 a.m. on Saturday morning, was served immediately and left with the battery fitted and the old one taken awawy by 10.05 a.m having received some of the most courteous and efficient service ever. The car starts first time every time so the battery seems ok (in a 7 year old Ford Ka)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery,
October 13, 2014
By mmaday
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good product, great service, good value for money, always recommend halfords"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works! Fits! Amazing!,
October 10, 2014
By Jem27
from York, York, York, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My car didn't start. It now does. Wow. Don't delay, go out and buy this item NOW and take advantage of it's amazing features!
Actually, to be a bit more serious, it does come with all the height adapters to make it fit correctly; bought batteries before from other places which didn't so that's a real plus I suppose."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee,
October 08, 2014
By fows
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"veary good battery will recommend to friends and very happy with battery"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? STOKE-ON-TRENT (HANLEY)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works,
October 03, 2014
By Henrychoppychops
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"my car now starts again, and was quite cheap so i'm happy."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent service,
September 25, 2014
By Laurence71
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to place order and easy collection, all very good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product great -fitting service excellent,
September 22, 2014
By Liz7450
from Guildford, Guildford, Surrey, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"To me a car battery is essential but even more important was the added value given by the guys who fitted it for me. They were so helpful and it was worth every penny."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? GUILDFORD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
September 17, 2014
By pawejo
from Northampton, Northampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Acceptable price.
Works fine.
Easy to install.
Available in store in seconds.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTHAMPTON (RIVERSIDE)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit,
September 17, 2014
By Bella25
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The battery was very easy to fit. The website was also very helpful by filtering the correct battery I needed by using my car registration. Would recommend, good value for money!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin.,
September 14, 2014
By Powerup
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So I received an email from Halfords asking to review a car battery. It works."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
did the job.,
September 09, 2014
By delooze
from BURNLEY
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"good customer service from burnley shop via internet. reasonably priced battery (cheapest in area in fact) happy with product."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BURNLEY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Purchase,
September 08, 2014
By Timke
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: convenience
Cons: price
"Good product and fit for purpose and ready when promised. Not the cheapest but convenient opening hours"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement Battery,
September 08, 2014
By Anonymous
from Dartford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am not sure if it was me, but I am sure there was no opportunity to input my car details to match it with the correct battery. When the fitter came to fit the battery it was the wrong size. The fitting service was very good. Perhaps there should be a rating for the fitting service if used."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? DARTFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>