Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB063 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(242 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (242 reviews)
5 stars
162
4 stars
61
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
6
225 of 237(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having checked local prices,
January 30, 2015
By Anonymous
from Southampton, Southampton, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Having checked the local prices, Halfords price was a good price and as the previous Halfords Battery was good I replaced it with the same when the warranty ran out. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (WEST QUAY RTL PK)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice battery and good fitting,
January 30, 2015
By tan3
from Kent, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Nice battery and good fitting. Found it cheapest here. Need to wait and watch its performance. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHATHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
battery,
January 30, 2015
By suller
from Wales, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Easy to fit and works great price was fairly good aswell "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CWMBRAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy service,
January 30, 2015
By Scottydog12
from Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Reserved it online at 9oclock at night, picked it up the next day and had it fitted there and then by the fitter at halfords. They got rid of my old battery for me and the new battery is great. No problems at all.
Word of advice, make sure you have your audio code before changing your battery. I didn't have mine and it was hard work to get it!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
January 29, 2015
By Jimmy75
from Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Product purchased on line and fitted within the hour !!!!! That's what I call customer service !!!! Brilliant "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
January 24, 2015
By smartdetail
from Gillingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Perfect replacement for my Smart Roadster. Only after replacing the battery did I realise that my old battery must have been failing for some time. Great value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SITTINGBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Saver !!,
January 23, 2015
By sarcam50
from Windsor, Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead SL4, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great service
" I urgently needed a new battery for son's Vauxhall Corsa. I researched most sites and by far Halford's provided the best value. Their customer service was polite and positive and they even offered to replace the battery for me for a nominal fee.
The car fired into life and we've had no problems since. I'd recommend Halford's for their stock availability and service.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
loose fitting,
January 19, 2015
By Psk1971
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: availability, price, 3 year guarantee
Cons: case moulding pattern not exact fit.
" Accepting this item has been designed to fit a range of vehicles, I found with Vauxhall Corsa (2007 MY) to be a poor fit in the battery tray. The ledges on the battery moulding are too high and don't slot into the tray fixings securely. When clamping down, the clamp slides off the battery ledge leaving it insecure, the battery was able to slide & tilt, not ideal. I overcame this by wedging with a few small strips of wood. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHELDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to fit, car started, that's it, it's a battery!,
January 18, 2015
By Mishal
from Essex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to fit the battery, car started first time. Click and collect was fine. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES,
January 15, 2015
By luigi74
from New Malden, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I will raccomende this product, very usefull cheaper and good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement Battery,
January 15, 2015
By TechnicalT
from UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The battery was in stock and at a good price.
However would like to undo the cell tops like old batteries to see how the lead plates were looking and distilled water levels, so predict problems.
The old battery just failed without warning.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product and good price,
January 14, 2015
By Adam999
from Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This product is very reasonably priced and does the job it is supposed to. Used click and collect to buy which was very good. No hassles at all. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? LINCOLN (WRAGBY RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
January 12, 2015
By M1000c
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Desperately needed a new battery in the cold snap and got one straight away at Halfords at a very reasonable price.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says,
January 11, 2015
By Spifire18
from Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good easy to fit does what it says would recommend this to others to purchase "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good service and value for money,
January 10, 2015
By Jaycee27
from Welwyn, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good service from Halfords. Order online then turn up to collect and have fitted. Battery price was much cheaper than the side-of-the-road rescue services. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? STEVENAGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent from start to finish,
January 09, 2015
By itsmeagain6
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Needed a battery as car wouldn't start on Christmas day! Checked Halfords, surprised to find they were the cheapest and I could order cluck and collect on boxing day at my destination. Didn't have to pay for it in advance and the guy that fitted it was excellent.
I was totally suprised by the whole experience
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? LEICESTER (PUTNEY RD)
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who could ask for more?,
January 01, 2015
By JTR1
from Warrington, Warrington, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fair price
" Battery died whilst I was at work, whilst waiting for breakdown truck I surfed the Halfords' website, saw and ordered this battery for installation the next morning. Battery was installed by friendly technician and car started immediately.
Price was fair and service excellent.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, does what it says,
December 29, 2014
By SoniaBB
from Sheffield
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" I am returned customer, always buy this product which lasted min 3 years -exactly what or says, reliable, very good value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (QUEENS RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee,
December 28, 2014
By BobMoe
from Sawbridgeworth, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had the original battery in my daughters Corsa so a replacement that was exactly the same size was essential as it's a right pig to remove/replace. This HB063 was spot on. Less worry for us too now as we know that she will have no problems in starting the engine. Good value also. Well done Halfords as you can't put a price on peace of mind! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fiesta Battery,
December 28, 2014
By thesilverfox58
from England, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good service, fast, efficient
Cons: none
" No problems with this product. Decided to pay the extra to have it fitted. Fitter was courteous, friendly and quick. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>