Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Batteries or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB063 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (217 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
54
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
6
200 of 212(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement battery,
December 19, 2014
By MadJock58
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value for money!
" Was the right size & fit for purpose. Clear instructions to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords Lead Acid Battery,
December 18, 2014
By Ken9463
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Yet another great product from halfords. What else can I say total reliability with a 3 year guarantee what else would you expect from halfords easy fit battery with an excellent carry handle "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
12 volt acid battery HB063,
December 17, 2014
By MIKE305
from Hounslow, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" battery is very good for the price I never bought from Halfords before, but for the few weeks I have this battery it is no problem although we had some could spell in the weather battery behaved excellently. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
December 09, 2014
By kittycat10
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good, fitted well and the car now starts................................. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? SOUTHAMPTON (HEDGE END)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great,
December 09, 2014
By matt1112
from United Kingdom
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: click and collect was a bit of a fuss
" Great battery at a great price. Click and collect was fine until I went to collect in store and it took them ages to find the order it would have been quicker to check stock and go to the store as normal "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
December 06, 2014
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Good value for money and click and collect was a helpful service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful,
December 04, 2014
By Random2309
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: d
" This product is what I needed to do the job perfect "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Value,
December 03, 2014
By frez
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service
" At last-Halfords have woken to the threat of the internet,unlike many others, and have more than matched any internet supplier, for price and quality-Excellent service, and you would know where to go if you ever did have a problem "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,
November 28, 2014
By GRB8267
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does what it says and far cheaper than some others. The staff at Crawley branch were really helpful and knew their stuff. Will use again and will recommend this store. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says.,
November 27, 2014
By Joeshippers
from Sudbury, Sudbury, Suffolk CO10, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: available straight away, friendly staff
Cons: slightly higher price than comparable online equiv
" Replacement for a dead battery, ordered online to collect and pay in store. staff were really friendly and helpful. Product itself is a little over priced compared to other online items, but you pay for convenience when you need it now. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good battery,
November 25, 2014
By Frasa
from Boston, Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" very good battery. easy to fit. and it is working good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOSTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wrong battery,
November 24, 2014
By Loonypoet
from Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: fitter tried his best
Cons: system identified wrong battery.
" I ordered this via the online system. The latter told me the wrong battery. Fitter very helpful as car had failed on other side of the large car park shared with Sainsbury. 2nd battery brought over. That was wrong too but enabled car to drive over to the store front. Third battery tried. It fitted ok and daughter paid the extra for it. The attraction of a cheaper battery ended up a disappointment of needing a more expensive battery. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and great service!,
November 24, 2014
By Knight04
from Slough, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" The product does the job, the car starts quickly and easily and so far hasn't had any problems. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it says on the label,
November 15, 2014
By RebelClive
from Christchurch, Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: high quality for a low price
" This was the cheapest of the batteries available for my car, but the relatively low price is not reflected by the quality - this is a good battery which has breathed life back into my otherwise dead car. I am very happy with this purchase. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery,
November 14, 2014
By Les06
from Weymouth, Dorset, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value for money
Fast efficient service
Easy to reserve online
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? WEYMOUTH
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect,
November 05, 2014
By Roberthy
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, compact size, availability
" Does exactly what it needs to do at half the price of most others! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new battery,
October 26, 2014
By huffalumpmum
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Not much to say but it made my car start! Easy to install. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CARDIFF (GABALFA)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Service,
October 25, 2014
By Cubsprout19
from Halesowen, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: service, availability
" I ordered the battery online at 9.50 p.m on a Friday Evening on the Click and Collect basis - and added fitting.
I walked in to the Oldbury store at 9.50 a.m. on Saturday morning, was served immediately and left with the battery fitted and the old one taken awawy by 10.05 a.m having received some of the most courteous and efficient service ever. The car starts first time every time so the battery seems ok (in a 7 year old Ford Ka) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? OLDBURY
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery,
October 13, 2014
By mmaday
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good product, great service, good value for money, always recommend halfords "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works! Fits! Amazing!,
October 10, 2014
By Jem27
from York, York, York, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" My car didn't start. It now does. Wow. Don't delay, go out and buy this item NOW and take advantage of it's amazing features!
Actually, to be a bit more serious, it does come with all the height adapters to make it fit correctly; bought batteries before from other places which didn't so that's a real plus I suppose. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BOURNEMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>