Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB063 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.616 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (237 reviews)
5 stars
177
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
5
218 of 227(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords battery,
February 07, 2016
By
from Stourbridge, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product great price click collect great service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? AMBLECOTE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a Battery,
February 05, 2016
By
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just what was needed to solve the none starting issues. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item has the power,
February 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works spot on jobs a gud en !!
" Mint, once fitted it started my car !! Vroom vroom.... Beep beep !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery problems,
February 01, 2016
By
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had a problem with my car battery so went online to check price and availability from Halfords having used them before. excellent service the man at the counter advised that the battery i was looking at purchasing needed topping up with water (which I hadn't spotted changed the order for me too one that didn't fitted and home within 30 mins "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, excellent value.,
January 31, 2016
By
from Hounslow, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I could not find a battery of this quality and at this price anywhere else, I was very satisfied with the product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Battery,
January 31, 2016
By
from Isle of Anglesey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product at an amazing price and the online booking system is great! I ordered and booked it at 11pm on the Saturday night and by 12 hours later it was fitted for me! So handy that Halfords are open on Sundays! It meant my car was sorted before work on Monday! Thank you "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, efficient fitting service,
January 30, 2016
By
from Canterbury, Canterbury, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Since the battery has only been installed a few weeks my rating is more a reflection of the fitting service than the battery itself.
Reserved online and went down to the shop an hour later, the battery was there waiting for me and 15 minutes later I was driving away. The fitting service was very efficient and reasonably priced. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car battery,
January 29, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very reasonably priced battery. Easy to carty and fit. Car now working great even in recent extreme low temperatures. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product at a great price,
January 28, 2016
By
from Middlesex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product at a great price and Halfords staff even fitted it for me! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just fine,
January 19, 2016
By
from Northwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheapest i could find
" I ordered the battery online. walked into the shop and walked out 2 minutes later with the battery. Very good value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performs well,
January 19, 2016
By
from Staffordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The battery is spinning the motor over fine on starts. I`ve only had the car , 1979 Mazda MX5 , for 18 months. At no time did the motor spin over so well before this battery was fitted.
It`s got a three year warranty . I guess the real test now is for the battery to have a long, reliable life.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
063 battery,
January 17, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ready to use
" drove to the local Halfords in march for the battery for my neighbours fiat Punto good service in a very busy shop at a reasonable price and on a Sunday to "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value,
January 13, 2016
By
from Basingstoke
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This battery is only slightly more expensive than those available on-line (probably due to the weight and and carriage cost). 3 years warranty gives peace of mind and it works well in my son's Renault Clio. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice and value for money.,
January 09, 2016
By
from U.K.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Does what it says on the tin. Nothing else to add. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HAYES
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good service,
January 04, 2016
By
from Burscough, Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Ordered battery on line - very easy process - in stock and would be available for me to collect early the following day.
Very good informative feedback via email and phone text.
Phone call early morning to inform me item ready for collection.
Item waiting for me on arrival at shop.
What an excellent process.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ORMSKIRK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Battery b,
January 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It's a battery. It's a cubed shape. Has a handle. A bit heavy. It fits where my old battery was, but it's not dead. So it works. Whoop de boop.
Only £42 too. Cheaper than buying 600 Durecell Size D's though.
Not a great deal you can say about a battery really. I suppose the only improvement would be sparkly lights or something to jazz it up a bit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and service,
December 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Booked with Halfords at Sheldon, Birmingham. Just over an hour later new car battery installed. Car starts great now with new battery.
Great price and helpful, friendly staff. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy and quick,
December 27, 2015
By
from Selby, Selby, North Yorkshire YO8, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Selby Halfords found the right product with a smile very quickly. Good price good product. This is an economy item for a basic car Rover 45.It works first time every time with all the cold dark day kit giving it a hiding. i.e. Electric rear window/seats/fog lights/ radio/wipers/sat nav/ etc etc all on together.Got me back on the road in minutes.Well done. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? SELBY
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is off very high quality,
December 16, 2015
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The service I received when purchasing and also the installation of this product by a member of the staff was impeccable. Excellent customer service and the member of staff was extremely pleasant. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? MARGATE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well impressed,
December 13, 2015
By
from St Helens, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" My old battery gave up the ghost today (Sunday) at 4pm without any warning. I need the car all week so I needed to get something sorted pretty rapidly. Thinking that I haven't got a hope at that time on a Sunday I checked the opening hours of the St Helens branch and they are open till 5pm. I managed to get a jump start and limped all the way there desperate not to stall. Got there, tells the chap on the front desk that I need a battery. All sorted and fitted by the same chap by 4.25pm and all for only £53. How good is that? And I managed to keep the wife happy because I still managed to get the shopping at Tesco before they closed at 5 pm. Well impressed! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? ST. HELENS
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>