Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB063 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(244 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (244 reviews)
5 stars
183
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
5
223 of 232(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money.,
March 26, 2016
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good service and battery is very good value for money. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orpington staff,
March 13, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I cannot praise the staff at Orpington enough. I had bought the wrong battery and it was exchanged for the right one. A member of staff fitted it but the car would not start. After about an hour and three staff the car started and it was nothing to do with the battery but a loose wire that we had done when trying to fit the wrong battery.
They remained courteous and friendly as well as hopeful they would get me safely on my way. All credit to them - they were absolutely wonderful!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent and worth the 34p a week!?,
February 28, 2016
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price paid., the fitting at the store., free recycling of old battery., product review online., click and collect service., friendliness of staff., ease of product identification online.
Cons: me waiting so long to change my old battery?
" I looked online for availability and checked out the product reviews prior to deciding on purchase of an Acid Car Battery HB063, which I ordered via click and collect. It was an easy process to follow and the part was obtained via me entering the vehicle registration! I received an text saying my Car Battery was ready to collect within 2 hours. I chose to collect at my defined nearest Halfords the next day and to pay the extra £10 for the Battery to be fitted to my vehicle, money well spent!
The battery is working well, no more starting problems. The cost of the Battery and the fitting for three years guaranteed peace of mind is excellent and worth the 34p a week over that period. Thank you Halfords!
"
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Service.,
February 22, 2016
By
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality battery. Excellent price. Quick delivery "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Service,
February 22, 2016
By
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Battery was waiting in store on my arrival, service was immediate and friendly. Excellent Service could not find any fault, would use again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery,
February 15, 2016
By
from edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" reserved online, confirmed by phone within minutes, battery does the job, staff in store were great too "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent battery.,
February 11, 2016
By
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A perfectly good battery - fitted straight in as a replacement, and has retained full power since, even in sub-zero temperatures. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords battery,
February 07, 2016
By
from Stourbridge, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product great price click collect great service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? AMBLECOTE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a Battery,
February 05, 2016
By
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just what was needed to solve the none starting issues. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item has the power,
February 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works spot on jobs a gud en !!
" Mint, once fitted it started my car !! Vroom vroom.... Beep beep !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery problems,
February 01, 2016
By
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had a problem with my car battery so went online to check price and availability from Halfords having used them before. excellent service the man at the counter advised that the battery i was looking at purchasing needed topping up with water (which I hadn't spotted changed the order for me too one that didn't fitted and home within 30 mins "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, excellent value.,
January 31, 2016
By
from Hounslow, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I could not find a battery of this quality and at this price anywhere else, I was very satisfied with the product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Battery,
January 31, 2016
By
from Isle of Anglesey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product at an amazing price and the online booking system is great! I ordered and booked it at 11pm on the Saturday night and by 12 hours later it was fitted for me! So handy that Halfords are open on Sundays! It meant my car was sorted before work on Monday! Thank you "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, efficient fitting service,
January 30, 2016
By
from Canterbury, Canterbury, Kent, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Since the battery has only been installed a few weeks my rating is more a reflection of the fitting service than the battery itself.
Reserved online and went down to the shop an hour later, the battery was there waiting for me and 15 minutes later I was driving away. The fitting service was very efficient and reasonably priced. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car battery,
January 29, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very reasonably priced battery. Easy to carty and fit. Car now working great even in recent extreme low temperatures. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
Which Store did you visit? RAYLEIGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product at a great price,
January 28, 2016
By
from Middlesex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product at a great price and Halfords staff even fitted it for me! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? UXBRIDGE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just fine,
January 19, 2016
By
from Northwich
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheapest i could find
" I ordered the battery online. walked into the shop and walked out 2 minutes later with the battery. Very good value "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NORTHWICH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performs well,
January 19, 2016
By
from Staffordshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The battery is spinning the motor over fine on starts. I`ve only had the car , 1979 Mazda MX5 , for 18 months. At no time did the motor spin over so well before this battery was fitted.
It`s got a three year warranty . I guess the real test now is for the battery to have a long, reliable life.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURTON ON TRENT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
063 battery,
January 17, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: ready to use
" drove to the local Halfords in march for the battery for my neighbours fiat Punto good service in a very busy shop at a reasonable price and on a Sunday to "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? MARCH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value,
January 13, 2016
By
from Basingstoke
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This battery is only slightly more expensive than those available on-line (probably due to the weight and and carriage cost). 3 years warranty gives peace of mind and it works well in my son's Renault Clio. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? BASINGSTOKE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>