Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee

Halfords 12V Lead Acid Car Battery HB063 with 3 Year Guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(252 Reviews) 252
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (252 reviews)
5 stars
188
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
5
231 of 240(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 76 Answers
Customer Reviews for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Review 1 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good deal,
May 20, 2016
By
from Gwynedd, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Needed a replacement battery & pronto. Went onto Halfords site, looked at the reviews attributed to a range of batteries & decided this was the one for me. I am delighted with the item & had it installed within 5 minutes & engine roared into life immediately after. An excellent product at an excellent price plus a 3 yr guarantee, what more could you ask for, thank you "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BANGOR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful.,
May 20, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, fitting done
" Just what I needed. Good price and was fitted by their mechanic. So far so good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pick up and customer service was great,,,,
May 17, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Car battery works as expected. Easy fitting and has good guarantee (via email as well) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The right product at the right price,
May 15, 2016
By
from North Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" The product was just what I wanted,and the free delivery was quicker than expected. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average battery for a Fiesta, fitting mediocre,
May 15, 2016
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I opted for the £10 fitting as it saves you time, however I was a bit disappointed that they couldn't sort out the radio code on the fiesta, so no music for us! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Battery,
May 13, 2016
By
from U.K.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very helpful staff and perfect product
Great value Thanks
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? NEW MALDEN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, efficient service,
May 04, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quick efficent service
" Arrived at Halfords having push started my car with dead battery. The very helpful chaps conducted the free battery test and explained what the readings meant - new battery required. Bought this as it was the cheapest sufficient option and it was installed within 5 mins for a fee of £10. Engine started first time - happy days! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dead battery,
May 02, 2016
By
from Shrewsbury, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" Battery died in wife's car. Ordered new battery at halfords internet. Removed dead battery from car. Went over to halfords to pick up new battery.. Installed new battery in car. Nothing. No lights. No ignition. What have I done wrong?. Called AA. They tested new battery and it was stone dead. Not happy!!!!. Returned to halfords and was upgraded for my trouble.lost the best part of a day in all the faffing about. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHREWSBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money.,
March 26, 2016
By
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good service and battery is very good value for money. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? AINTREE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orpington staff,
March 13, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I cannot praise the staff at Orpington enough. I had bought the wrong battery and it was exchanged for the right one. A member of staff fitted it but the car would not start. After about an hour and three staff the car started and it was nothing to do with the battery but a loose wire that we had done when trying to fit the wrong battery.
They remained courteous and friendly as well as hopeful they would get me safely on my way. All credit to them - they were absolutely wonderful!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent and worth the 34p a week!?,
February 28, 2016
By
from UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price paid., the fitting at the store., free recycling of old battery., product review online., click and collect service., friendliness of staff., ease of product identification online.
Cons: me waiting so long to change my old battery?
" I looked online for availability and checked out the product reviews prior to deciding on purchase of an Acid Car Battery HB063, which I ordered via click and collect. It was an easy process to follow and the part was obtained via me entering the vehicle registration! I received an text saying my Car Battery was ready to collect within 2 hours. I chose to collect at my defined nearest Halfords the next day and to pay the extra £10 for the Battery to be fitted to my vehicle, money well spent!
The battery is working well, no more starting problems. The cost of the Battery and the fitting for three years guaranteed peace of mind is excellent and worth the 34p a week over that period. Thank you Halfords!
"
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? SLOUGH
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Service.,
February 22, 2016
By
from Devon, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality battery. Excellent price. Quick delivery "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Service,
February 22, 2016
By
from Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Battery was waiting in store on my arrival, service was immediate and friendly. Excellent Service could not find any fault, would use again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? SUDBURY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery,
February 15, 2016
By
from edinburgh
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" reserved online, confirmed by phone within minutes, battery does the job, staff in store were great too "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (STRAITON)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent battery.,
February 11, 2016
By
from Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A perfectly good battery - fitted straight in as a replacement, and has retained full power since, even in sub-zero temperatures. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halfords battery,
February 07, 2016
By
from Stourbridge, West Midlands, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great product great price click collect great service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? AMBLECOTE
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a Battery,
February 05, 2016
By
from West Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Just what was needed to solve the none starting issues. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BURGESS HILL
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item has the power,
February 01, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: works spot on jobs a gud en !!
" Mint, once fitted it started my car !! Vroom vroom.... Beep beep !! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery problems,
February 01, 2016
By
from Gloucester, Gloucester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Had a problem with my car battery so went online to check price and availability from Halfords having used them before. excellent service the man at the counter advised that the battery i was looking at purchasing needed topping up with water (which I hadn't spotted changed the order for me too one that didn't fitted and home within 30 mins "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Lead Acid Battery HB063 - 3 Yr Guarantee
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, excellent value.,
January 31, 2016
By
from Hounslow, Greater London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I could not find a battery of this quality and at this price anywhere else, I was very satisfied with the product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>