Halfords Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike

Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike has 18 speed Shimano gearing
Average Customer Rating:
3.674 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
38
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
11
66 of 86(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Review 1 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Basic, good value bike,
August 07, 2009
By mosment
from Thatcham, Berkshire
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value
Cons: lousey seat
"This bike is basic but excellent value for money. Good suspension, lousey seat.
It does me fine, I am not looking to compete in the Tour de France.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what you'd expect for the price,
July 28, 2009
By simpsonc2
from London, England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The first thing I noticed was the seat was very uncomfortable, so bad I had to buy a new one. The gears are hit and miss, sometimes when you change from 5th to 4th it often jumps straight to 3rd and you end up peddling like mad so you need to change back up again to get it into 4th. Same thing happens when you change from 3rd to 4th, it seems to by-pass 4th and goes into 5th. Maybe I'm doing something wrong but as it happens all the time, maybe not."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
terrible,
July 12, 2009
By gazzermc
from liverpool, england
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"this bike is terrible, the brakes dont work propely and the chain always comes off and the cranks are allways loose worst ever bike i have ever bought"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
June 30, 2009
By kaizen
from heathrow
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: overall performance is not bad for the price
Cons: not good front suspension and no bike stand
"Its not bad at all but if youre going to improve the suspension and built it with bike stand it is much more appreciated and rated as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outrage,
June 28, 2009
By TrueScot
from West Sussex
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good quality for the price., good brakes, good wheels/tyres
Cons: creaking from suspension, gear shift a bit clunky
"Was suprised how good the bike looked considering how much the bike cost. Took it for a spin near the my local park.Handled very well, steering was positive.Tyres are very good, chunky.Did feel and hear a lot of creaking though through both front and rear suspension which was off puting.But I suppose, with a little lubrication, should be ok. I didn't want to spend a lot on a bike and can say I am plesantly supprised with my purchase. Good all rounder."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
June 27, 2009
By banffer
from Aberdeen
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"its a light but sturdy and very reasonable bike for less than £100. Wont expect it to last for ever but with that price who cares."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
get what you pay for,
June 16, 2009
By airy
from hampshire
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: cheap
"I have had this bike 5 months to begin to commute into work cycle round trip 12 miles very heavy squeaky and now the crank is loose and wobbles badly, gear change okay in anything 5th or above on the the large cog hit and miss after that, Never gone off road but dread to think. had to replace saddle as brused for two weeks and gave up on the saddle after that. Budget buy (all I could afford) and budget performance and rating. Really if you can afford a little more then go for a higher branded option. To be fair halfords staff very helpful, polite and receptive, but now i will have to after 5 months buy another bike or end up throwing good money after bad. This bike would suit very occasional user on a budget."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bike,
June 15, 2009
By mrlexy
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"had problems with halfords in the past but found this purchase to be smooth and efficent well dont halfords for turning around previous bad service. bike is good light in weight and what you would expect for this price"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good product at the price paid...,
June 05, 2009
By Anonymous
from west croydon
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A very good offer and this is a regular thing at Halfords....keep up the good work..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't buy cheap, do homework first !,
June 04, 2009
By aggrieved
from Stratford England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I had various issues with the above bike, after the 6 week service check it went back 3 times to the store for various problems.ie brake cable issues, chain kept falling off, replacement of gear assembley. But to be fair the staff at the Stratford branch , they did replace the bike eventually and I was very impressed with their customer service. I have had minor issues with the replacement since, but to be fair, for value for money it is an ok bike.It has taught me in future not to buy the cheapest available and to do homework first."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!,
May 31, 2009
By Leo26
from North Wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike was a great buy, well worth the money, great quality. I honestly have no complaints (and I'm tough to please!). It looks good and feels good too."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good bike for money,
May 31, 2009
By semi
from newark on trent england
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: very good
Cons: non
"this bike is very good for £100 pound and i like the bike people don't like the seat but i think it is very good for sitting on it was a great buy thank to halfords."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase,
May 29, 2009
By jonnywag
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My first bike EVER - at the age of 37!!!
Rides great, feels good, looks the part
What more can I say - I hope to figure the gears out at some point, but till then - i look great pushing it around the street.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good purchase,
May 28, 2009
By Kras
from Birmingham, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was relay happy with this bike. Good quality and when somethin happend, service was very fast.!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value bike,
May 27, 2009
By Libdem
from Nuneaton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this as a way of getting into cycling, as recommended by my physio. So far it seems well worth the money. I don't think it would suit the serious cyclist but perfect for beginners and the casual user."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
buy cheap buy twice,
May 27, 2009
By gmo1
from liverpool
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: only paid half price
Cons: rubbish bike
"poor quality bike. i had it put together by halfords and had to take it back after a few days as the pedal fell off, was given a new bike which was also put together by halfords, then had to take it to another bike shop and pay £30 to get it all tightened up and oiled to get it working properly. still doesn't feel right, squeeks and clicks when riding. i suppose you get what you pay for, but i feel very sorry for anyone who actually paid full price for this bike!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
May 27, 2009
By iceman2112
from Scotland
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: cheap
"the 1st time i went out to use the bike, it wouldnt select gears, chain came off straight away, rear wheel had moved on its own, had to be realigned. I had to then travel back to the shop, 20 miles to have everything reset"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bike,
May 26, 2009
By gazzaa78888888
from bolton
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"after buting the bike had to take back same day as chain came of 4 times while getting home ,afer few weeks pedal loose grinding noise and the gears arn t very easily changed overall very standard bike"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
May 26, 2009
By keo777
from Stockport, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a good bike, took a while to get used to the saddle as it was a bit uncomfortable, but overall a good bike and well worth what I paid."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Trax Outrage 18.5" Mens Full Suspension Mountain Bike
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Wheels,
May 26, 2009
By Chippy60
from Bicester, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: save me running my son around
Cons: making sure he comes home on time
"Really pleased with the bike. The colours are great and it looks really cool. The bike was for my son who has now had hours of fun on it. It also saves me on petrol! Highly recommended."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1234next>>