Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large

If the SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves look like serious business, that`s because they are.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 of 16(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Review 1 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'd avoid.,
March 08, 2014
By Shug79
from Irvine.
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pros: sale price
Cons: doubt they'll last cause liner seems loose alread.
"I use these on my commute, so far they have remained warm and kept the rain out. I have very little confidence in the inner staying in. Trying to put the gloves on or get them off when they are damp (from sweat) is a nightmare."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IRVINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good,
January 02, 2014
By Chambo97
from Halifax, West Yorkshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very warm
Cons: sometimes difficult to get off.
"Overall, these gloves are brilliant. Wonderfully warm, and keep your hands dry during wet conditions. The only problem is that during prolonged downpours water will soak through the bottom of the glove, where there is no waterproof lining. Overall, brilliant!"
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? HALIFAX
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great gloves,
January 01, 2014
By HD10
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: fit
Cons: not much
"Excellent fitting and warm gloves. Haven't been worn in the rain yet but pretty confident about there being water resistant."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product,
December 31, 2013
By pippy14
from Gloucestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have had a pair of these gloves for two years and they have worn very well, so I just bought a pair for my son for Christmas. They are waterproof and breathable but not warm enough for very cold conditions."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? STROUD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disapointed with quality.,
December 28, 2013
By Anonymous
from Bury St Edmunds
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: keep hand warm
Cons: inner lining not properly attached
"I bought these gloves after trying them on in the store. I thought they seemed slightly tight but the next size up felt too large. After cycling for a while I found it impossible to remove the gloves without pulling out the inner liner. This is obviously a problem as the gloves come with instructions to hold onto the fingers when withdrawing your hand. No matter how firmly I gripped the gloves the liner still pulled out making it extremely fiddly to put the gloves back on. This has become so annoying that I have stopped wearing them. As I have worn them on four occasions I cannot return them so they are a complete waste of money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SealSkinz Cycling Gloves,
December 16, 2013
By Duncmac
from Glasgow
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Does as it says on the packet - provides warmth and is protection against the elements"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CLYDEBANK
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sealskinz all weather cycling gloves,
December 07, 2013
By Benco1
from Greater manchester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight yet warm and waterproof
Cons: none to date
"Good product, dealt with all weather to date including sleet and strong winds and rain. Good value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large,
December 07, 2013
By AJG21
from plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Was looking at buying a pair of these gloves, then noticed Halfords were price matching these on line. So purchased a pair.
Have used once on a fairly cold day. They worked fairly well at keeping my fingers warm.
Hands did get sweaty during the ride, but didn't notice this until trying to take then off. They where tricky to put back on once damp, but felt comfortable once back on.
Good quality pair of gloves, worked better at keeping my fingers warm for longer than my cheap pair.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PLYMOUTH (LONGBRIDGE RD)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
December 03, 2013
By Yeslad7
from North Coast
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Purchased for winter cycling. Fit is good while glove is overall light to wear. Gel pads on the palm make them very grippy. They haven t been worn in the wet yet but have been warm enough when the temperature has been low."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? COLERAINE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winter is upon us,
December 02, 2013
By Tony434
from Oxfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My old gloves were starting to show signs off wear and tear so looked around for a suitable replacement. I wanted a gloves which were not only warm, windproof and waterproof and the SealSkinz met all my requirements."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? OXFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gloves.....,
October 19, 2013
By Hedders11
from Bedford
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great fit & great quality.... Recommended!
Ordered a large & the size is good.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BEDFORD
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not as described, utterly disappointing.,
October 17, 2013
By trialsmatt
from Sheffiled
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cons: not waterproof, don't offer a great grip, hard to fit/remove
"Went out with these gloves in the rain yesterday, the first time i'd worn them in anything other than a passing shower and they became saturated and cold within 30 minutes. they have held up fine in light rain or showers and provide excellent resistance to the cold (if they aren't soaked).
the gloves have two layers, a fleecy inner and the 'waterproof' outer. if you don't remove these gloves properly (holding the finger and thumb tips) the inner layer will move around and make the gloves hard to put on, not ideal if your already cycling, you should put them on before you go out; or expect to stop and fit them. neither option strikes me as convenient.
The dual layer of the glove also affects your feel of the bike; i would not consider them fit for extreme or aggressive riding as you won't be able to suitably manipulate your bike. they are fine for road/commuting, although i don't like the lack of 'feel' that these gloves give.
if they were actually waterproof i'd be prepared to overlook these flaws but that isn't the case.
AVOID!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely, cosy gloves... just need the cold weather now,
October 09, 2013
By Chris1980
from Loughborough
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've not really had a chance to use these properly yet as the weather has been nice and warm lately, but from what little I have used them, they seem great. Comfortable, warm and well made."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love them,
October 02, 2013
By chazza123
from redditch
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"think they are fab, really like these gloves as they are so comfortable and warm. great ourchase"
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large,
September 28, 2013
By Kepler
from Chard UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent temperature control, the gloves breath really well, I am looking forward to testing them in some colder weather as it was about 12C when I was out.
When I first tried them on the fabric on the inside catches on any slight roughness on the fingers which is not a nice sensation but once on I didnt notice this so it wasnt a problem. Good feel when braking and changig gear, they were so comformatab I forgot I had them on whish is just what I wanted.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TAUNTON
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gloves - great price,
September 20, 2013
By Crazy14
from Perth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been searching for decent/good gloves to use now we're approaching the winter months. These fit the bill. They're warm and they're comfortable. It's still easy using the brake and gear-changing levers. No hesitation in recommending this product - especially if you can get them at the reduced price!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? PERTH
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight but cozy,
February 26, 2013
By MTBWag
from Berkhamsted
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: a little bit more padding would be good though.
"Really comfortable and cozy - ideal for off roading in this weather."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HEMEL HEMPSTEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves - Large
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought at the right time!,
January 22, 2010
By Anonymous
from Hampshire, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What a fantastic purchase!
I suffer from cold hands & feet due to quite poor circulation but I can honestly say that these have kept my hands both dry and 'toasty' warm during the recent cold, wet, miserable weather.
BUY THEM!!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+40points
41out of 42found this review helpful.