Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop BMX Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

GT Tour BMX 09

The GT Tour BMX is an exceptional high spec freestyle BMX with a full chromoly frameset, featuring Powerful Tektro 907 alloy BMX U-brakes and 4 x GT alloy stung pegs
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for GT Tour BMX 09
Review 1 for GT Tour BMX 09
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BMX GT Tour 2009,
May 26, 2011
By calhoon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: build quality at a realistic price, handles as good as it looks
"Absolutely beautiful looking bike in metallic Bronze! Shame that it will probably be scratched by the boy soon enough once visited the local skate park and stunt riding begins. Excellent performer, very high quality build of the frame, components, and how it feels whilst being ridden.
I am so jealous of my son owning a better bike than I have, or ever have had. I remember my first BMX (Team Murray) by Raleigh. The first ever steel original BMX made back in the early 1980's. Anyway, buy this BMX it really is that good!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Cyclist: Just for fun
Other hobbies: Camping
How many bikes: More than 3
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GT Tour BMX 09
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cool and hip gt tour,
November 01, 2010
By wigmaster
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"superb looking bike.my 8 yr old will be over he moon at xmas.just wish they had bikes like this when i was his age only the wheel wasnt invented!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GT Tour BMX 09
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great bike,
October 09, 2010
By nickoooooo
from cardiff wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i love the the bike its really good and smoothe tho ride no problems at all"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GT Tour BMX 09
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awsome,
September 16, 2010
By pock374
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This bike is amazing, it's absolutly silent and so smooth. When you go over jumps on this bike you feel as if it's not there and it handles jumps perfectly.AWSOME!!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GT Tour BMX 09
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birthday Bike,
September 10, 2010
By onboardafjord
from Horsham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The bike was easy to ride and very good as a mode of transport and the service was excellent."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GT Tour BMX 09
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic bmx,
August 12, 2010
By bikerboyz10
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: add a pro
"my son loves this bike he is into bike stunts at skate parks and says its everything and more"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GT Tour BMX 09
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GT Tour BMX 09,
June 11, 2010
By Redken
from Aberdeen, Scotland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: value and quality
Cons: self build can be a little challenging.
"Excellent bike for my son who just loves it, a lot better than his last BMX of the same cost."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GT Tour BMX 09
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heyy,
June 07, 2010
By xzibit
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i want everything is relley good ok and i want the bieke is very clear"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GT Tour BMX 09
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GT Tour BMX 09,
August 25, 2009
By Bart19
from England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: bikes all lose
"This BMX Is The Best Bike Ive Ever Had Its The Best Thing I Have Ever Had I Am 19 And I No Whats A REAL BMX Im Proper In To BMXing So I No Its Not A Rubbish BMX Its Proper Cool I LOVE It!! GET IT Or The Silver GT Under It Thats £249.99 Thats A Better BMX But I Couldent Get It At The Time I Dident Have The Money But Thhe GT Tour Is Just As Good TRUST ME! :D Xx"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GT Tour BMX 09
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 11, 2009
By gavina
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"this bike is good for bunnyhops cause its soo lite beautiful colur nice sprocet and not so good wheels :("
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GT Tour BMX 09
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NOT GOOD!!!!,
July 19, 2009
By Dean123456789
from Bristol
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have bought this GT Tour for my son and he hates it he thinks it looks boring, and i took it back to the store for my money back and i bought him a different GT it was the GT Vertigo it is 100% better than the GT Tour. If you are planning on buying this bmx i would recommend the GT vertigo."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GT Tour BMX 09
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
improvments,
July 11, 2009
By jdotsordi
from nottingham
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"this bike is quite average and is up to standards of other bikes i have had. but the quality of the tyres are quite poor. i have had this bike for about a month and have already had 5 punctures.i have only done streed riding on it and i was very disappointed that they kept bursting. i have recently purchased some maxis ringworm tires and they have improved the problem of punctures and make the bike look even better"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GT Tour BMX 09
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cool BMX,
July 05, 2009
By bronzbootz
from Sunderland, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: paintwork, specification, beach cruise coolness
Cons: nothing
"Bought this BMX for my daughter and she loves it, it`s ideal for kids and adults alike and when the sun shines on it, it looks way cool.
Looks a bit dull in the shop but take it outside and the metal flake paint comes alive.
Good specification and dead easy to show off on !!!!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GT Tour BMX 09
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gt tour bmx 09,
April 17, 2009
By sanj
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I think this bike is realy good because it looks verry good plusrealy good brakes."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GT Tour BMX 09
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Performance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5