Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop BMX Bikes or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

GT Chucker XS2 Dirt Jump Style Bike 09 13.5"

GT Chucker XS2 '09 has a tough GT Dirt ready aluminium frame with oversize tubing, Tektro IO disc brakes, 180/160mm rotors and SRAM X4 8 speed gearing
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for GT Chucker XS2 Dirt Jump Style Bike 09 13.5"
Review 1 for GT Chucker XS2 Dirt Jump Style Bike 09 13.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best bike ever had,
July 24, 2010
By Jonezyboy
from Alltyblaca
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: add a pro
" Brought this bike for my son as his old one had broken from all the ramping he'd been doing,this bike is the best since sliced bread. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GT Chucker XS2 Dirt Jump Style Bike 09 13.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bike,
May 10, 2010
By Maaax
from norfolk
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Was very pleased with the bike and looks amazing ! the only problem is a slight noise round the crank but i can take it back for the 6 week service. Fantastic bike ! :-) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GT Chucker XS2 Dirt Jump Style Bike 09 13.5"
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great bike,
December 28, 2009
By nutterr
from st-evenage
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" just got the bike for x-mas great bike but there is only 1 thing wrong with it and that is the chain protection which makes the most horrible noise "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GT Chucker XS2 Dirt Jump Style Bike 09 13.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike,
December 07, 2009
By 62tucker
from tyne and wear
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" great bike and great service from the lad at washington, he done a complete check up on bike while we watch and i could tell he new what he was doing,he offered advicefor the future of the bike aswell "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GT Chucker XS2 Dirt Jump Style Bike 09 13.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exellent!!!!!!,
October 17, 2009
By skizza
from deal
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tyres forks
Cons: frame
" ive had this bike about 4months now it is a brilliant bike i had acouple ove problems the sproket and crankfell of i use this bike for skatepark and dirtjumps its exlent very light good gripy tryes i dont the sticky outie thing on the frame "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GT Chucker XS2 Dirt Jump Style Bike 09 13.5"
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wouldn't recommend this bike.,
August 25, 2009
By Ronan
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" This bike has not been good and I regret buying it, the first day I got it the gear at the back snapped off. It was repaired and then 2 days after I got it back the same thing happened again. This was due to normal riding conditions and I have been extremely disappointed by the bike and I would not recommend this bike to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GT Chucker XS2 Dirt Jump Style Bike 09 13.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot On !!!,
July 06, 2009
By Anonymous
from Newcastle, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I'd been after a bike for around the £500 mark, but when this was on with 20% off for a promo weekend I asked some mates who highly recommended it.
Well impressed, can't wait to give it a good ride out over the coming weeks. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GT Chucker XS2 Dirt Jump Style Bike 09 13.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wicked ride,
May 31, 2009
By Downanddirty
from Wiltshire, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: fab ride
" This bike is wicked, it is really light and super easy to ride fantastic for jumps. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GT Chucker XS2 Dirt Jump Style Bike 09 13.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GT Chucker,
May 31, 2009
By Skeatsy
from Reading
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good bike, great over the jumps and good fun in the air, highly recommended! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GT Chucker XS2 Dirt Jump Style Bike 09 13.5"
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GT CHUCKER XS2 09,
May 26, 2009
By FUNKDOC
from MIDDLESBROUGH
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" HAVING HAD SEVERAL GT BIKES BEFORE THIS ONE IS EXCELLENT FOR MY SON TO RIDE SAFELY ON ALL TYPES OF JOURNEYS. THE BUILD QAULITY IS SECOND TO NONE AND THE BIKE LOOKS GREAT. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GT Chucker XS2 Dirt Jump Style Bike 09 13.5"
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfied purchase,
May 26, 2009
By Tracker
from Wales
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Very pleased, good brakes, dream to handle, good off roader. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for GT Chucker XS2 Dirt Jump Style Bike 09 13.5"
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
RatingOverall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Performance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5