Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Child Bike Seats & Trailers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Bellelli Child Bike Seat

The Bellelli Bike Child Seat is comfortable, secure and safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(325 Reviews) 311
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (325 reviews)
5 stars
183
4 stars
131
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
1
313 of 320(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
211 Questions | 225 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Review 1 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy, safe, secure and fun,
March 19, 2015
By angelan1986
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: separate attachments, lightweight, comfortable, easy to strap child in, adjustable leg height
Cons: could have a better harness
" I bought this seat whilst buying my bike so the attachment was put on for me when the bike was assembled. So easy to put the seat on and take it off again when not in use. We bought a 2nd attachment for my husbands bike, so now we can take turns on longer rides and we don't have to use each others bikes for solo trips. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great seat good value,
March 08, 2015
By Suez80
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great seat our baby sits comfortably and secure. We added a bike rAck just to make sure it didn't jump around "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent seat 2nd one i have bought,
March 01, 2015
By bigdavo17
from Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, easy quick release
Cons: none as of yet
" bought this seat for my second child. already have the identical seat for my first child.very sturdy, easy to use the quick release. very easy to assemble. very happy with it and would recomend to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
March 01, 2015
By Russcam
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" For the price I paid I'm well chuffed! My little boy loves it and it's easy to install!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bellelli Child Bike Seat best bike seat ever,
February 22, 2015
By rammers001
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this is a great product and half the price of other bike seats on the market, even better as I purchased this with a new Carrera bike so free fitting and so added safety value that is was installed correctly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it.,
February 19, 2015
By Lange
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" If you want a child seat for your bike get this one. Very good value indeed for the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
January 16, 2015
By Colinhype
from Truro, Truro, Cornwall, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Really great product and service as always. Child loves it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good seat for the price,
January 15, 2015
By Mummy78
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Easy to install, secure and no complaining from the kids, good seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
January 14, 2015
By Dmh123
from Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bike seat is easy to attach to the bike.
Once the main bit is on the frame, the seat just slides on and off when you need it to making it very convenient.
Padding on the chair so it is comfortable for my son to sit in for quiet a long period of time.
Foot panels adjust so you can make it perfect fit for your child.
This was one of the cheapest seats I could find but can not fault it.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? GATESHEAD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Seat - Does what it says on the tin.,
November 18, 2014
By Chalky0123
from Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price
Cons: bracket paint protection
" Bought this for cycling with my 2 and 4 year old little ones. Both fit in comfortably and enjoy a ride with daddy. Seat is a little fiddly to fit, watch out for paint damage if the plastic protector isn't seated correctly. Overall happy with the seat. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BARNSLEY (CORTONWOOD)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Child seat,
November 10, 2014
By Nandhu81
from Bradley Stoke, Bristol, South Gloucestershire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" This child seat was easy to fit and comfortable for my kid of 2 years. He enjoyed the ride very much "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound,
September 22, 2014
By Squeezedmiddle
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: fits well
Cons: have to select the right bolt size
" Simple to fit, works on our mountain bike. Looks safe enough. Our child loved it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good sturdy seat,
September 22, 2014
By Trippy182
from Wigan
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I was concerned at first as to if it could hold the weight of my 3 year old. But after fitting it is remarkably stong so I'm very pleased with it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? WIGAN
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
September 21, 2014
By Esh7
from Didcot, Didcot, Oxfordshire OX11, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" There is a possibility that it looks a bit not sturdy at times however in reality it does the job and I believe it is a good value and quite cheaper compared to what other products cost you with a similar quality. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DIDCOT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bike seat,
September 20, 2014
By damo1302
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is great value for money & very well made my 5 year fits in it with plenty of room beats most of the upper market ones I've seen hands down for quality
Highly Recommend
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BOLTON (MANCHESTER RD)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple once installed,
September 19, 2014
By tommy73392
from Saffron Walden, Saffron Walden, Essex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good quality and simple to use. tricky to install by yourself, an extra pair of hands helps "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? HAVERHILL
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat but beware....,
September 12, 2014
By Becca34
from Tamworth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" It's not compatible with any bike.
I really liked the seat but couldn't keep it as my gear wires run down the post that you fix the seat too. I had to take it back which was unfortunate as I thought it was great quality for a great price.
Just check your bike is compatible first.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? TAMWORTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good and affordable child bike seat,
September 09, 2014
By zavki40
from London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: affordable
Cons: no handle
" Very good product. It does its job. If I were to add one thing it would be a handle for the child to hold on to while riding a bike. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BROMLEY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful,
September 01, 2014
By MrsD86
from Yeovil, Somerset, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the price, like the weight
Cons: poor moulding quality
" Great for the price and incredibly light - plastic very thin and the moulding not to the highest standard but all reflective in the price to be honest "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? YEOVIL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for money,
September 01, 2014
By Vincentvegaz
from Felixstowe
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality seat. Easy to fix to the bike. My little one likes it! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? IPSWICH (EURO RTL PK)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>