Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bellelli Child Bike Seat

The Bellelli Bike Child Seat is comfortable, secure and safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(228 Reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (228 reviews)
5 stars
133
4 stars
80
3 stars
12
2 stars
1
1 star
2
212 of 219(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
211 Questions | 225 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Review 1 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike seat,
July 25, 2016
By
from Manchester, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great once I got it on the bike, its a bit of a faff if you don't have the right tools to do it (which I obviously didn't) but once it was on my little girl was very secure in it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? MANCHESTER (WHITE CITY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Staff top class,
July 20, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Service from halfords staff in Carlow was top class and seat perfect for requirement "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product,
July 16, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" A good product for reasonable money. During the ride pedals they engage the chair. but overall very pleased "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Childs bike seat,
July 12, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: straps keep child secure, great value
" If you have a thick set mountain bike you may struggle to attach this seat, as I had to take off my gel seat and swap it for a thinner one to get it to fit. You may find your off balance for a short time but you soon get used to having the weight of it and your child. Sturdy and great value for money. Good way to get out and exercise. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
June 30, 2016
By
from Skelmersdale
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent product and excellent service
Easy to install.
"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? ORMSKIRK
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike seat,
June 25, 2016
By
from Loughborough, Loughborough, Leicestershire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: over all design
" Top quality bike seat, will fully recommend using this product my 2 year old loves it. Easy to assemble and secure. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? LOUGHBOROUGH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fitting,
June 11, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: lightweight
" Very easy with only 3 tools needed. Clear instructions.
A little stiff to remove for a woman.
Otherwise. V good value.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
June 08, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality product and my little one enjoys riding every day. Three in one- little one prefers to come by cycle everyday, work out for Adult, Green energy "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work,
June 02, 2016
By
from Midlands
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: not fit for purpose
" We struggled to fit the bracket for this for hours. Once achieved the fixing does not hold the seat high enough above the rear tyre so that as soon as the child is sat in the tyre is in contact with the bottom of the seat meaning it cannot turn properly - so useless. This was on a ladies mountain bike with the bracket in the highest possible position as the instructions say it should not be fixed onto the seat post. May well be fine on a mans bike with longer higher frame but certainly not fit for my bike where description says will fit most bikes. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not impressed,
May 24, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Very poor quality. The seat was scratched inside. I was told its because they come in boxes of 5 and the pole underneath scratches the plastic.
When asking of there was another I could take I was told that's the best they had. So tough basically. So I asked for my money back! I'm not going to let my one year old sit in a flimsy seat being scratched on her legs.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for family adventures.,
May 21, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, removes easily if not needed, adjustable footrests
Cons: not much padding for child
" Decided to purchase this product so I could take my 1 year old on bike rides with my eldest child. It is easy to fit and the instructions were simple and clear to follow.
There isn't much padding so I did worry about it being uncomfortable for toddler but she seems happy enough in it. The straps are easy to adjust and do the job. The foot rests are adjustable so I can imagine this seat will last us quite a few years which is fantastic.
Really pleased overall and would recommend to others.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good cheap seat,
May 21, 2016
By
from Cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the detachable seat
" Easy to fix to the bike, good and strong nice and cheap "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? PENRITH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Child seat fits Victoria Pendleton Ashwell bike,
May 11, 2016
By
from Durham, County Durham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this seat to try and get my daughter out and about with me, l have a tradition style ladies bike, which made it difficult to find a child seat as my bike has a very low step through and it was the Staff at Durham Halfords that found me a child seat suitable, the staff are always very helpful and make the whole experience a pleasure l would recommend this seat to anyone who loves the tradition style bikes, but l would also recommend the staff at Halfords Bike Department Durham to anyone who needs help, "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value , wish i'd bought one yes ago,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great seat, great value. Surprised it didn't come in a box or any packaging when I collected it though and it did have a few marks on it but that didn't bother me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, easy to fit and use,
May 01, 2016
By
from Altrincham, Altrincham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great! We love this as it now means we can go on family bike rides. I would definitely recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
March 12, 2016
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this product half price. Bargain.
Really good quality.
Insallation manual easy and well explained.
Attaching the seat to the bike is very easy and quick. It takes about 10-15 min to install everything.
Once the child is on it is very secure and comfortable. All in all a great product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gift,
September 20, 2015
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I've bought it as a gift, it looks good. Disappointed to be told there was no choice but to have a scratched one as they are unboxed in the warehouse. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great child bike seat,
September 19, 2015
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit to bike, quick to release
Cons: none
" Bought this seat for my 22 month old granddaughter who absolutely loves it. Safety harness perfect. Really easy to fit onto the bike. My son bought one too and no problem fitting to his bike. If wanted the seat can be removed in seconds. Bought when it was 50% off -what a great bargain. Bought a helmet too which she loves. Would definitely recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
September 11, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: my daughter is happy in it
" I bought this for £30. Really happy with that price. My 4, nearly 5 year old is very happy in it. (She weighs 18kg) it was easy for my husband to fix on to the bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
September 09, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good quality, safe and beautiful.... I love it! my daughter is sitting comfortably "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>