Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bellelli Child Bike Seat

The Bellelli Bike Child Seat is comfortable, secure and safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(299 Reviews) 285
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (299 reviews)
5 stars
169
4 stars
120
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
288 of 295(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
211 Questions | 223 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Review 1 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use,
May 19, 2014
By mysteryspice
from new milton.
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brilliant and easy to use we brought a second clip so either of us can have my daughter on the back and once both clips fitted it was a dream"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
short ride review,
May 15, 2014
By Anonymous
from tydd gote
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Brought 2 of these today, have 2 Raleigh bikes. the mans bike was incredibly easy to install, however the ladies bike was much harder and I cannot use the rear brakes(nothing a few hours tweaking wouldn't solve)
took the children on a short bike ride to test them out. They loved every minute. Our children are aged 3 and 1. Both were comfortable and everything was easy to adjust to suit their needs.
The staff at the Halfords store in Kings Lynn ( Norfolk ) was very friendly helped us pick out helmets for our children and even offered to carry the bike seats to our car for us, we reserved online and was waiting for us upon arrival which was under the recommended hour waiting time"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KINGS LYNN
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely BRILLIANT,
March 13, 2014
By nickturbo
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdy, lightweight, simple to fit, clear instructions with pictures, can be switched between bikes, extra brackets available
"I just got the bellelli child bike seat and childs pink helmet combo, my daughter (almost 3) absolutely loved it when i took her out in it today, she was very comfortable and even broke out into song as we rode along.
it seems very sturdy and safe and quite simple to fit with clear instructions in many language options.
I feel it could do with maybe a bar of some sort for the child to hold onto but other than that its great.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? BARKING
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gives great pleasure,
January 01, 2014
By Evelanya
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: sturdiness, safety
Cons: nothing
"Safe and secure seat. A joy to our baby and to us. So easy to attach and to take the baby out."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good,
December 12, 2013
By Chantelle1990
from Nottingham
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2 year old is big for his age and he still has plenty if room"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? NOTTINGHAM (CHILWELL)
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Child bike seat,
November 24, 2013
By Davidg1971
from Kidderminster
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My three year old loves this seat. Well made,easy to fit and fells safe when you ride."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? KIDDERMINSTER
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great seat...for cost,
October 18, 2013
By summer1979
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great value
Cons: doesnt tilt back
"Great seat for cost. Easy to fit, only downside is the child is quite close to the rear of the parent but maybe this will change as our child gets older and sits back more. Would recommend though."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good child seat,
October 18, 2013
By inhumangeek
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having used this seat on a few bike rides it seems more than adequate, and I'm not sure what extra you get from the more expensive seats! The seat is easy to fit and remove once you have fitted the clip to the bike. It seems like it would fit most bikes.
The first unit we got was missing the foot straps and the stitching on the shoulder straps was faulty so we took it back with no problems."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great seat,
October 15, 2013
By Ant2583
from Wolverhampton
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very impressed. Perfect for our little one. Solid build and easy to fit."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WOLVERHAMPTON
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value,
October 11, 2013
By Billy84
from Bristol
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very reasonable price, good product. Can reinforce to take heavier child."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (EASTGATE)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not sure it was that easy to fit!!,
September 27, 2013
By Anonymous
from Holmfirth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: that it's easy to take off
Cons: attaching to the bike more complex than expected
"Having read a couple of reviews i thought it might be easier to attach to the bike than it was but once it was attached it seems really sturdy.
Only gave it 3 for value as it's a bit of an extravagance that i'm not sure how often i'll actually use!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HUDDERSFIELD
-11points
0out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ideal for the job,
September 24, 2013
By Cupras
from Teesside
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, simple, works
Cons: no poncho included
"I genuinely can't u destined why people spend more than what's needed on these as this is ideal and works from the off. A poncho is a requirement if your willing to ride in the rain to keep the little in dry.
Quick to install and quick to get the bairn in and out.
"
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? MIDDLESBROUGH (CLEVELAND RTL PK)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab easy to install,
September 24, 2013
By Jennie35
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: comfy
"Me and my son love this chair . He loves getting into the chair . Nice to ride about"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? WARRINGTON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value bike seat,
September 22, 2013
By JT1980
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good value. Does the job of bike seats that cost twice as much. You will need two people to fit it though due to the Alan key and spanner work required and I would definately recommend taking your bike into a store to make sure it fits. It was a bit tight on my frame but got there with a bit of fiddling. Once it's fitted its great and my little girl loves going in it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? LLANELLI
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quality,
September 21, 2013
By jake1991
from ilkeston
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Perfect for the weekend great to get out and about"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Which Store did you visit? ILKESTON
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No good for the Apollo Metis unless you cut it!!,
August 08, 2013
By Silverflash1
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My wife recently bought the Apollo Metis bike and fitting this bike seat to it was impossible unless you were prepared to use a little ingenuity! The saddle needed to be set quite low for my Wife and as a result the seat fitting for the child seat could only fit the frame of the bike if it was cut in half! The need of a good hack saw and metal file is essential but the final outcome is very satisfactory. My one year old is comfortable and enjoys the seat whilst also being 100% safe."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product,
August 07, 2013
By talia
from Hounslow, Middlesex
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this a couple of weeks ago for my 2 year old, found it to be a good product for the money, as it is not too expensive. Assembly was a bit challenging, took two of us to do it. Other than that I am fully satisfied with it"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? HOUNSLOW
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job,
August 04, 2013
By LondonNorth
from London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cons: fitting was a bit fiddly
"Good child seat for my 2 year old. Feels secure on my hybrid and I didn't even have to take the pannier rack off.
Once the fixing bracket is fitted, it's easy to remove the seat when you don't need it.
Make sure you have a set of allen keys and spanners to fit this."
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FRIERN BARNET
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product,
August 04, 2013
By Sameerstha
from Folkestone, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Fantastic product , excellent value for money with all the safety features. Very easy to assemble. Me and my daughter living it."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? FOLKESTONE
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and good value,
July 31, 2013
By Nellyandem
from Canterbury
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to fit and easy to put them in. You can also buy an additional fixing so that you can put it on your or your husbands bike really easy. You leave the fixing on and just slot the seat on when needed."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? CANTERBURY
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>