Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bellelli Child Bike Seat

The Bellelli Bike Child Seat is comfortable, secure and safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.493 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(347 Reviews) 333
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (347 reviews)
5 stars
193
4 stars
137
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
1
331 of 341(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
211 Questions | 225 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Review 1 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not gona disappoint you!,
July 26, 2015
By ZeZe
from Galway
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Was researching a lot when decided to go for this equipment in Halfords. Cant get my child of the bicycle :)
I think its secure, stable and good quality. Nice arm rest as well. Head is secured at the back as chair is high enough. Totally suitable for 21 months old baby.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? GALWAY (ROI)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent, but fixed,
July 25, 2015
By BathManG
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does the job
Cons: doesn't recline
" This is excellent value for money - my only qualm is that it doesn't recline, so if it turns out to be a little too upright, there's nothing you can do about it. Other than that, great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No complaints,
July 16, 2015
By Danys
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: feet reatraints, quick release
Cons: none found yet
" Bought this for my 2 year old. Fitting was straight forward and there is a quick release so you can easily detach the seat when not in use which is handy.
I like the adjustable foot positions and the belt to keep the little ones feet out of harm.
Bargain for the price(I bought it on Sale). Would reccommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and value for money,
July 08, 2015
By Anonymous
from Wallyford, East Lothian, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: so quick and easy to use and kids love being on it
" I love my kids seat for my bike, it is so easy and quick to use. I use it for my 2 year old daughter and my 5 year old son. I like the fact that I can use my bike with or without the seat and it can be put on or taken off in seconds. Excellent , I love it and would definitely recommend it.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
June 19, 2015
By TrayDakar
from Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" it's was a little awkward for one person to fit on their own, better with two , as it happen this didn't fit my giant mountain Bike, (which it did state may not fit certain mountain bikes), however we did a little alteration and fixed the bracket back to front so the two metal bracket arms fit under my seat, and the push button is facing the childs seat, we took had to take off my seat to do this,which means I wont be taking the childs seat off, as you've to lift chair up out of the bracket, which is now stuck securely under my seat, it would help if the tools were provided with the seat, as it took a while to find the correct sized alan key and spanner, but it was worth the time and faffing about. My son tall 2.5 year old is happy, as am I, I could have returned the seat, but it was likely I would have to adapt another more expensive seat anyway, this was in the sale and I'm pleased with my purchase. but because there we spent a long time fitting it and adapting it to fit so I'm not giving it full marks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A simple value for money product,
June 11, 2015
By Harihar
from Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" We had never tried a bike child seat before and weren't sure if our 3 year old would be ready to sit on. We didn't want to spend a lot and regret later. But surprisingly, this seat although doesn't look very fancy but my daughter never complained much while sitting on it. It's really value for money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? WELWYN GARDEN CITY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average product. I would buy better quality next time.,
June 10, 2015
By brixton
from London, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheaper
Cons: not enough padding, seat belts cannot be removed with helmet on
" I bought this seat for my son (1yr6mo and about ). We only use it couple hours in weekend. The seat is quite good for the price but the cushions are very thin so the seat is not too soft. He wears nappy which add an extra confort to his bump. Also, you have to take the helmet off in order to remove the seat belts as they won't go out over his head. I would buy better quality next time. Doesn't come in box. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? BRIXTON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
average child seat,
June 10, 2015
By gaz2002
from goole
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" child seat is ok, looked black on photo on website but is actually grey. padding could do to be thicker but overall for £30 is worth it "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,
May 12, 2015
By Tom32
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good value for the item. The product is excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, well made,
April 30, 2015
By Michael2015
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've only used this a few times but I love it . Very sturdy. Took a bit of time to set up but it is great that you can lock it to bike and take it on/off bike rapidly when you don't need it. I love brining my daughter out cycling! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LIFFEY VALLEY (ROI)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap but with significant flaws,
April 30, 2015
By OcorfeMk2
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: factory fit kit does not work on hardtail mtbs, manufacture a bracket to fit to pannier rack, top weight feeling., lack of accessories - ie rain cover
" I reviewed this seat previously and while it is cheap it does have snags when fitting to a hard tail mountain bike. I tried it on my bike (Medium size Giant XTC4.5) which is a medim hard tailed bike but it didn't fit properly without fouling my pedals and front deraillier cable. I tried fitting it to my wife's hardtail MTB (Claud Butler Cape Wrath) and it had similar problems. The only way this works on a hardtail bike is to make a bracket and fit it to a pannier rack. This shifted the weight down and back so it didn't impede the pedals. If you do manage to fit it using the quick release fitting kit it does create a lot of top weight that is prone to move as the bracket springs. Buy if you have the patience to adapt it, otherwise look elsewhere for another brand. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent product value for money,
April 29, 2015
By Anonymous
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value for the item. The product is excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? ILFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
April 29, 2015
By TKhan
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value for money. Plastic quality seems a bit cheap but again, for this price you can't complain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 29, 2015
By ColdChillin
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great seat bought in the sale at £24 - outstanding value, easy to fix even for a dullard like me! Highly recommended by me and my 20 month old son!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great child's seat,
April 29, 2015
By Ianj08
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought this seat for my 2 year old boy so we could go out on our bikes. He loves it & im really pleased with the quality.
Great product @ great price
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bellelli Child Bike,
April 29, 2015
By marvik71
from Chiswick, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: perfect, sure, nice
" Perfect product for our bike, really well supported by Halfords team. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, excellent price,
April 29, 2015
By Eleanor1980
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, son loves it, value
" Surprisingly easy to fit once I'd got my head round it. Also make sure you have the arrow on the unit facing upwards. Even so we were fixed and off on a family ride in no time.
My son (16months) loves the seat, he's happy in it for a few miles. Much longer than his pushchair.
The bike does feel really heavy on the back so i have to be careful when dismounting, not to lose control.
Overall it's very sturdy and good quality. The safety straps seem a bit too simple compared to the usual childproof buckles but the leg straps mean there's no way a toddler can get out.
Lovely, fun family activity and incredible value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 29, 2015
By Bobo23
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit (with the right tools) and very sturdy. Great product for the price. Chair is easy to remove from the bracket which holds it, justslids off, when not needed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic seat!,
April 28, 2015
By Lyndy77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Super impressed with my purchase, great price, easy to fix to my bike and my son is very comfortable in it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy,
April 28, 2015
By Nrs77
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: belt lock
" Easy to install. Good value for money although I would have preferred a better belt lock. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? HARROW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>