Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bellelli Child Bike Seat

The Bellelli Bike Child Seat is comfortable, secure and safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(219 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (219 reviews)
5 stars
128
4 stars
77
3 stars
12
2 stars
1
1 star
1
205 of 211(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
211 Questions | 225 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Review 1 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not impressed,
May 24, 2016
By
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
" Very poor quality. The seat was scratched inside. I was told its because they come in boxes of 5 and the pole underneath scratches the plastic.
When asking of there was another I could take I was told that's the best they had. So tough basically. So I asked for my money back! I'm not going to let my one year old sit in a flimsy seat being scratched on her legs.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? GOSPORT
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for family adventures.,
May 21, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, removes easily if not needed, adjustable footrests
Cons: not much padding for child
" Decided to purchase this product so I could take my 1 year old on bike rides with my eldest child. It is easy to fit and the instructions were simple and clear to follow.
There isn't much padding so I did worry about it being uncomfortable for toddler but she seems happy enough in it. The straps are easy to adjust and do the job. The foot rests are adjustable so I can imagine this seat will last us quite a few years which is fantastic.
Really pleased overall and would recommend to others.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? GRIMSBY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good cheap seat,
May 21, 2016
By
from Cumbria
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: the detachable seat
" Easy to fix to the bike, good and strong nice and cheap "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? PENRITH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Child seat fits Victoria Pendleton Ashwell bike,
May 11, 2016
By
from Durham, County Durham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this seat to try and get my daughter out and about with me, l have a tradition style ladies bike, which made it difficult to find a child seat as my bike has a very low step through and it was the Staff at Durham Halfords that found me a child seat suitable, the staff are always very helpful and make the whole experience a pleasure l would recommend this seat to anyone who loves the tradition style bikes, but l would also recommend the staff at Halfords Bike Department Durham to anyone who needs help, "
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? DURHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value , wish i'd bought one yes ago,
May 01, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great seat, great value. Surprised it didn't come in a box or any packaging when I collected it though and it did have a few marks on it but that didn't bother me. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, easy to fit and use,
May 01, 2016
By
from Altrincham, Altrincham, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great! We love this as it now means we can go on family bike rides. I would definitely recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good,
March 12, 2016
By
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought this product half price. Bargain.
Really good quality.
Insallation manual easy and well explained.
Attaching the seat to the bike is very easy and quick. It takes about 10-15 min to install everything.
Once the child is on it is very secure and comfortable. All in all a great product.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? LEEDS (KIRKSTALL)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gift,
September 20, 2015
By
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" I've bought it as a gift, it looks good. Disappointed to be told there was no choice but to have a scratched one as they are unboxed in the warehouse. "
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great child bike seat,
September 19, 2015
By
from Lancashire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit to bike, quick to release
Cons: none
" Bought this seat for my 22 month old granddaughter who absolutely loves it. Safety harness perfect. Really easy to fit onto the bike. My son bought one too and no problem fitting to his bike. If wanted the seat can be removed in seconds. Bought when it was 50% off -what a great bargain. Bought a helmet too which she loves. Would definitely recommend this product. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? PRESTON
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money,
September 11, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: my daughter is happy in it
" I bought this for £30. Really happy with that price. My 4, nearly 5 year old is very happy in it. (She weighs 18kg) it was easy for my husband to fix on to the bike "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
September 09, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" good quality, safe and beautiful.... I love it! my daughter is sitting comfortably "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase on sale,
August 27, 2015
By
from scotland
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: son approves, feet restraints, style and colour, good value
Cons: not very padded, quick release not working right
" Bought this item on sale. Fitting the item wasn't too difficult, however the quick release mechanism doesn't seem to work right. Ontop of this a lot of brute strength from my partner was needed to click the chair into place in the first place
however now that its on its staying on for the forseeable future. the seat itself is secure. It sits quite far forward but this is probably due to the shape of my bike.
Its not the most padded, seeming a bit harsh, but my son loves it and i've had no complaints. hes nearly four and tall for his age but i reckon i'll get a good bit of use from it yet. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? STIRLING
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value,
August 17, 2015
By
from Hemel Hempstead
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great bike seat.
Easy to fit but make sure your bike doesn't have a cable running down then part of the frame the seat bracket is attached to. If it does then this seat will be no good.
Once the bracket is fitted it is easy to put the seat on and off.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Fishing
Which Store did you visit? ST. ALBANS
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great seat.,
July 30, 2015
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Gave this as a gift. Fit well and was perfect for the 3 year old passenger. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Child bike seat seemz good,
July 29, 2015
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Happy with purchase. Quality seems good, not to hard to fit. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not gona disappoint you!,
July 26, 2015
By
from Galway
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Was researching a lot when decided to go for this equipment in Halfords. Cant get my child of the bicycle :)
I think its secure, stable and good quality. Nice arm rest as well. Head is secured at the back as chair is high enough. Totally suitable for 21 months old baby.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? GALWAY (ROI)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent, but fixed,
July 25, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: does the job
Cons: doesn't recline
" This is excellent value for money - my only qualm is that it doesn't recline, so if it turns out to be a little too upright, there's nothing you can do about it. Other than that, great. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No complaints,
July 16, 2015
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: feet reatraints, quick release
Cons: none found yet
" Bought this for my 2 year old. Fitting was straight forward and there is a quick release so you can easily detach the seat when not in use which is handy.
I like the adjustable foot positions and the belt to keep the little ones feet out of harm.
Bargain for the price(I bought it on Sale). Would reccommend "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and value for money,
July 08, 2015
By
from Wallyford, East Lothian, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: so quick and easy to use and kids love being on it
" I love my kids seat for my bike, it is so easy and quick to use. I use it for my 2 year old daughter and my 5 year old son. I like the fact that I can use my bike with or without the seat and it can be put on or taken off in seconds. Excellent , I love it and would definitely recommend it.. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: First time camper (not in a festival)
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? EDINBURGH (SEAFIELD)
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value,
June 19, 2015
By
from Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" it's was a little awkward for one person to fit on their own, better with two , as it happen this didn't fit my giant mountain Bike, (which it did state may not fit certain mountain bikes), however we did a little alteration and fixed the bracket back to front so the two metal bracket arms fit under my seat, and the push button is facing the childs seat, we took had to take off my seat to do this,which means I wont be taking the childs seat off, as you've to lift chair up out of the bracket, which is now stuck securely under my seat, it would help if the tools were provided with the seat, as it took a while to find the correct sized alan key and spanner, but it was worth the time and faffing about. My son tall 2.5 year old is happy, as am I, I could have returned the seat, but it was likely I would have to adapt another more expensive seat anyway, this was in the sale and I'm pleased with my purchase. but because there we spent a long time fitting it and adapting it to fit so I'm not giving it full marks "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Other hobbies: Camping
Which Store did you visit? SUTTON IN ASHFIELD
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>