Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bellelli Child Bike Seat

The Bellelli Bike Child Seat is comfortable, secure and safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.504 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(339 Reviews) 325
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (339 reviews)
5 stars
191
4 stars
133
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
1
324 of 333(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
211 Questions | 225 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Review 1 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,
May 12, 2015
By Tom32
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very good value for the item. The product is excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, well made,
April 30, 2015
By Michael2015
from Dublin, Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I've only used this a few times but I love it . Very sturdy. Took a bit of time to set up but it is great that you can lock it to bike and take it on/off bike rapidly when you don't need it. I love brining my daughter out cycling! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Single - With Children
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? LIFFEY VALLEY (ROI)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap but with significant flaws,
April 30, 2015
By OcorfeMk2
from Portsmouth, Portsmouth, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: factory fit kit does not work on hardtail mtbs, manufacture a bracket to fit to pannier rack, top weight feeling., lack of accessories - ie rain cover
" I reviewed this seat previously and while it is cheap it does have snags when fitting to a hard tail mountain bike. I tried it on my bike (Medium size Giant XTC4.5) which is a medim hard tailed bike but it didn't fit properly without fouling my pedals and front deraillier cable. I tried fitting it to my wife's hardtail MTB (Claud Butler Cape Wrath) and it had similar problems. The only way this works on a hardtail bike is to make a bracket and fit it to a pannier rack. This shifted the weight down and back so it didn't impede the pedals. If you do manage to fit it using the quick release fitting kit it does create a lot of top weight that is prone to move as the bracket springs. Buy if you have the patience to adapt it, otherwise look elsewhere for another brand. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent product value for money,
April 29, 2015
By Anonymous
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent value for the item. The product is excellent. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Which Store did you visit? ILFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money,
April 29, 2015
By TKhan
from Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good value for money. Plastic quality seems a bit cheap but again, for this price you can't complain. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 29, 2015
By ColdChillin
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Great seat bought in the sale at £24 - outstanding value, easy to fix even for a dullard like me! Highly recommended by me and my 20 month old son!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great child's seat,
April 29, 2015
By Ianj08
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brought this seat for my 2 year old boy so we could go out on our bikes. He loves it & im really pleased with the quality.
Great product @ great price
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bellelli Child Bike,
April 29, 2015
By marvik71
from Chiswick, Greater London, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: perfect, sure, nice
" Perfect product for our bike, really well supported by Halfords team. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Which Store did you visit? CHISWICK
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, excellent price,
April 29, 2015
By Eleanor1980
from Manchester
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, son loves it, value
" Surprisingly easy to fit once I'd got my head round it. Also make sure you have the arrow on the unit facing upwards. Even so we were fixed and off on a family ride in no time.
My son (16months) loves the seat, he's happy in it for a few miles. Much longer than his pushchair.
The bike does feel really heavy on the back so i have to be careful when dismounting, not to lose control.
Overall it's very sturdy and good quality. The safety straps seem a bit too simple compared to the usual childproof buckles but the leg straps mean there's no way a toddler can get out.
Lovely, fun family activity and incredible value. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
April 29, 2015
By Bobo23
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Easy to fit (with the right tools) and very sturdy. Great product for the price. Chair is easy to remove from the bracket which holds it, justslids off, when not needed "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? CHRISTCHURCH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic seat!,
April 28, 2015
By Lyndy77
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Super impressed with my purchase, great price, easy to fix to my bike and my son is very comfortable in it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Enthusiast - once or twice a year
Which Store did you visit? CLEVEDON
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy,
April 28, 2015
By Nrs77
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: belt lock
" Easy to install. Good value for money although I would have preferred a better belt lock. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Which Store did you visit? HARROW
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap but not suitable for a child wearing a helmet.,
April 05, 2015
By Michael1234
from Herts
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
" We bought this seat thinking the price was too good to be true. It fitted easily enough and seemed good quality. BUT.... when our 1 year old child was wearing a helmet (as you might reasonably expect), his head was pushed forward and therefore his spine out of neutral alignment. Not comfortable for him or indeed good for his spine. The top of the seat back contains no recess for the helmet to sit within. In hindsight this issue seems obvious but other people need to be aware! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Type of Camper: Festival goer
Other hobbies: Cycling
Which Store did you visit? HARLOW
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cheap seat but has flaws,
April 01, 2015
By ocorfe
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: cheap
Cons: mounting system, seat flexing, no reflector built in, harness isn't great
" I bought this seat to fit to a medium frame mtb to take my daughter on some touring. While the mount clips securing to the seat they do not fit well on any bike when the front derailleur routes the cable behind the frame without impacting on the cable. Also the two rails that connect the seat to the bike do flex with my child who weighs 17kg. Once mounted the seat interferred with my spd pedals. To get around this I had to manufacture a bracket to hard mount the seat to a pannier rack which drops the centre of gravity nicely and reduces the seat flexing a lot, bit of a shame there is no factory option to mount it like this. As I got the seat on sale at half price it was worth it but next time I would look at other options. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Type of Camper: Expert - three times a year
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy, safe, secure and fun,
March 19, 2015
By angelan1986
from Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: separate attachments, lightweight, comfortable, easy to strap child in, adjustable leg height
Cons: could have a better harness
" I bought this seat whilst buying my bike so the attachment was put on for me when the bike was assembled. So easy to put the seat on and take it off again when not in use. We bought a 2nd attachment for my husbands bike, so now we can take turns on longer rides and we don't have to use each others bikes for solo trips. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Which Store did you visit? SPEKE
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great seat good value,
March 08, 2015
By Suez80
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Great seat our baby sits comfortably and secure. We added a bike rAck just to make sure it didn't jump around "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Which Store did you visit? BRISTOL (WINTERSTOKE)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent seat 2nd one i have bought,
March 01, 2015
By bigdavo17
from Scunthorpe, Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: cheap, easy quick release
Cons: none as of yet
" bought this seat for my second child. already have the identical seat for my first child.very sturdy, easy to use the quick release. very easy to assemble. very happy with it and would recomend to anyone. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
March 01, 2015
By Russcam
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" For the price I paid I'm well chuffed! My little boy loves it and it's easy to install!! "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bellelli Child Bike Seat best bike seat ever,
February 22, 2015
By rammers001
from london
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" this is a great product and half the price of other bike seats on the market, even better as I purchased this with a new Carrera bike so free fitting and so added safety value that is was installed correctly. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Which Store did you visit? CHINGFORD
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bellelli Child Bike Seat
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it.,
February 19, 2015
By Lange
from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" If you want a child seat for your bike get this one. Very good value indeed for the price. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>