Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Clearance or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers

Vibe Slick 69 (2) 2 way coaxial speakers - sharp, tight bass sounds and great value for money.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 43(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Review 1 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product,
May 19, 2012
By gizmo2218
from northampton,englands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is a very good product for the price.they look really good and the sound quality when amped is is good too"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price cant complain. but had one fall back,
April 26, 2012
By stevanage
from cornwall
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: value, quality
Cons: needs a decent size cable (2.5mm approx)
"At the start these were rubbish, no quality, no bass nothing! But after upgrading to a thick professional cable and enclosing it in a box they are fantastic! clean sounds and best of all loud!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mint buy,
January 08, 2012
By carmodmadastra
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"works great very good sound for very cheep price, go great in you car"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality,
December 06, 2011
By StevieBoy23
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good quality speakers with clear sound. Great value for money."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good Purchase,
March 18, 2011
By craigc
from lancs
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good sound quality for the money good looking aswell"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Speakers I would highly recommend.,
October 03, 2010
By peter2820
from Newquay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: none
"Bought these to go in my new 6x9 enclosures for use in my campervan.
They sound excellent, plenty of bass and the mid and high frequencies sound just great.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well its the best buy ever,
September 13, 2010
By boii
from england
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: really good sound for price
Cons: rather heavy
"i bought these for my new car and i didnt tink they woulod be that gd for that price but wow i was wrong they are wicked the bass is wicked on them and the tweeter is wicked too the make sure u have a strong parcel shelf because they are really heavy but seriously buy them for the prcie it is a wicked buy"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value For Money!,
September 10, 2010
By NV91
from Sheffield, England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great value for money
"These speakers are definately the best speakers I have heard in this price range. They deliver extremely clear sound, and exceptional Bass. Excellent value for money!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great speakers,
August 27, 2010
By rx00david
from torquay
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was recomended those by a friend ad now realy not disapointed because it is a great product for a good price..."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy,
July 30, 2010
By dazz500
from wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: size, bass, quality, design
"well made speakers giving solid punchy bass and good midrange/highs. Easy enough to fit and much smaller than most 6x9's making them idea for parcel shelves with 'sections' in them.
If your parcel shelf is flimsy, these will probably bugger it up pretty quickly, then weigh a fair amount and need a pretty substantial shelf for fixings.
all round a great speaker, great price, great sound."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Speakers,
July 16, 2010
By spc1
from Sussex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Speakers were well made and as with all Vibe products always sound brilliant, just make sure they are bolted in well to avoid vibrations."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vibe Speakers,
July 05, 2010
By Welcome2myworld
from Worcestershire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: easy to fit, good bass middle and treble capabilities
Cons: pretty heavy due to the magnets
"At the sale price these speakers are actually pretty good! - I'm running them without an amp, my stereo seems to power them fine, i'm sure they'd be even better with an amp."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vibe slick 6x9,
July 04, 2010
By v6boy
from stoke on trent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Ive owmed quite a few different makes of 6x9s and these are probably the best ive owned for this price range ideally they need to be amped up to get the best out of them but i am happy with my purchase"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant For The Price,
May 31, 2010
By DAJOCA
from Bundoran, Donegal
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: great sound, nice look & feel, air tight rubber seal around its edge
"Just bought these today & I'm very happy! Very loud speakers with a nice amount of bass along with mid & hi range. for best results I hooked them up to a "vibe Slick Ao Amplifier" & the sound is wicked! would recommend to anyone to do the same."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slick Should be SIKKKKKKK!!,
February 09, 2010
By ADz01
from Selby England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great quality, cheap, easy to instal
Cons: short speaker wire, big magnet makes them heavy
"These speakers are properly top notch speakers for the price you pay (even more so in the sale) i have installed these along side my sub and they are mounted on the back shelf they produce great sound quality and they are quite bassy
they are really easy to install as they come with a template and all the fixings you need for the install.
Allthough if you have no rear speakers you will need some more speaker wire as the wire provided is a bit on the short side.
i would definately recomend these to anybody wanting to have a good quality sound system and yet not pay over the odds"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REALLY GOOD SPEAKERS 10/10,
February 01, 2010
By SPARK1010101010
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"REALLY LOUD SPEAKES WELL WORTH THE MONEY.I WOULD RECOMMEND ON BUYING THESE SPEAKERS"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cracking Speakers,
January 29, 2010
By putzej
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: surprisingly good bass
"Bought to replace some 10 yr old 3 way Kenwood 6 x 9's and what a difference.
The rubber gasket allows for a nice tight seal when mounting from underneath and overall sound quality is great with a surpisingly good amount of bass.
Driving these with an amp and considering the RMS and Peak Power, I think the amp route would be best."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic for the price.,
January 12, 2010
By Bludge
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Really impressed with this, powerful speakers, and in a parcel shelf with an empty boot, the bass is absolutely fantastic!
For the price, i doubt you could find better, would recommend these to anyone.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vibe 400 6x9 speakers,
October 28, 2009
By maisonator
from buckinghamshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: perfect
Cons: heavy
"great speakers very crisp and clear 400 watt so balance the base very well quite heavy magnets so make sure you strengthen your parcel shelf"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vibe Slick 69 (2) Coaxial Car Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speakers,
September 13, 2009
By dartan66
from Truro
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought these Vibe Slick 69.2 co-axail Speakers i exchange for the old ones i bought and i am glad i did they are great sounding all round very clear and good on base to great value for money well worth it to i love them.And they look good."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
12next>>