Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Vibe Slick Bass Pack 0.1-V1

Vibe Slick Bass Pack 0.1-V1 - 12" bass pack with matched amplifier. Full wiring kit included in the pack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Vibe Slick Bass Pack 0.1-V1
Review 1 for Vibe Slick Bass Pack 0.1-V1
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vibe slick bundle,
October 14, 2011
By Trapztar
from South London
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just bought vibe slick amp and sub pack, i must say that the bass is kicking, very deep bass specially in hatchbacks. 4.5 out of 5"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Expert
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vibe Slick Bass Pack 0.1-V1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing bass,
October 13, 2011
By Gotho
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: looks great sounds better
Cons: there simply aint any
"fitted the sub and amp in about 2 hours. Was far more impressed than what i thought i would be. The bass is crisp and very very loud, even though i haven't dared to turn it upto anything like maximum volume. I think the sound is made better with the sub/amp running off a decent head unit, mine being a Sony exploder. The ground still vibrates from about 30-40 feet away at half volume. LOVE IT!!!!!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vibe Slick Bass Pack 0.1-V1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommend!,
September 21, 2011
By hairybeaver
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"INSANE! only just fit in my 107 and literally shakes my car :D"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vibe Slick Bass Pack 0.1-V1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value,
September 12, 2011
By lupodan
from Hemel
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For the price this is an impressive sub and amp package! With a reasonably high power it gives nice punchy bass while giving out crisp tones with a decent set of coaxial or components to go with it. High quality build, nice range of settings on amp, easy to fit. A few people have said that the earth is too short but short it what you want, the shorter the better. Very happy with this."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vibe Slick Bass Pack 0.1-V1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sub & Amp Purchase,
May 13, 2010
By BigBass
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This package creates an outstanding amount of bass when used with a good head unit. Sounds unbelievable on my sony xplod unit. Outstanding package for cheap price!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vibe Slick Bass Pack 0.1-V1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for a good sound,
January 04, 2010
By HoneyMonster1
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does what is says on the tin! Produces a good sound for the money. Straight forward to install, but make sure your radio/cd has a good enough output quality. Cranking up an MP3 player doesn't cut it.
Also make sure your car's electrics are up to snuff or you'll just end up with a flat battery."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vibe Slick Bass Pack 0.1-V1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vibe 12" Slick Bass Pack,
December 26, 2009
By pandaboy90
from Leicestershire, England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cons: earth cable too short
"this is a very good vale bass back, one of the best ive seen around!
quite east to fit into any car ( if you know what your doing, but the instructions are easy to follow aswell )
would recommend this to any one thats want to buy a Bass Pack .
the bass is very clear and very loud.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vibe Slick Bass Pack 0.1-V1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Amp Purchase So Far,
December 26, 2009
By Craig306
from Bristol, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: bass, amp power, price, size
Cons: none
"I am really pleased with the purchase the power is amence and also the quality is brilliant, i have it connected to a sony GT360ui and have it on vol +20 and still vibrates the car. best purchase so far"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vibe Slick Bass Pack 0.1-V1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive,
December 17, 2009
By Tex0gen
from Ashford, Kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, performance, quality, size
Cons: short earth wire
"Bought this to go with my vibe 6x9's and i must say im extremely impressed, it took a while to install the sub into my saxo but it was totally worth it!
I have mine setup into a kenwood head unit.. the bass pack came with all the wiring i needed, however the earth wire is alot shorter than i expected but that does not matter as i found a good place to have it.
The bass packs a huge punch in the car and vibrates the whole car, even when turned to low volume.
Together with the 6x9's, the whole sound setup kicks great crisp sound with a nice tight punch of bass.
really overall impressed!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vibe Slick Bass Pack 0.1-V1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 23, 2009
By Davebassman
from Devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: quality, price, loudness, install options
Cons: none
"The look and feel of this product is better than anything I have found for the money. I really wanted to buy a VIBE CBR Active but couldn't quite afford it. I went for this as I knew the VIBE gear was amazing quality for the money. Finally fitted it and was shocked how good sounded. The design means you can buy a second package for the opposite corner of your boota nd build an massive install. A great idea...:)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vibe Slick Bass Pack 0.1-V1
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vibe SLICK,
December 13, 2008
By Wardie2006
from louth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 1200watts, get everything you need
Cons: shape of box means ( left size )
"Really good bass and build quailty"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.