Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger

The TomTom USB Car Charger powers up your TomTom and other USB devices super fast and on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Review 1 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Usual Tom Tom quality,
May 26, 2016
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" A well packed Tom Tom accessory speedily delivered by Halfords "
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HENDON
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is great,
March 14, 2016
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" best charger i have had for tom tom and usb devices "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomTom car charger,
February 07, 2016
By
from Seaford, East Sussex, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought a replacement TomTom car charger as my previous one kept turning itself off when I was stuck in traffic or stopped at traffic lights etc.. The new charger feels more snug in the charger holder and the illuminated light shines brighter than previous charger. So far I have not had any issues with the new charger when driving or sitting in traffic with the TomTom sat nav. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? NEWHAVEN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom Charger cable,
January 23, 2016
By
from Lincolnshire, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: very handy
Cons: n/a
" Bought this to save keep changing cable supplied with device from car to to laptop. I can now just download updates as when needed.
One in car and one next to laptop. very convenient.
Great piece of kit. Comes with a second cable not sure what it is for but sure to come in handy for something.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? GAINSBOROUGH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom sat nav lead,
January 15, 2016
By
from London, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: no pro's
" I bought this product to replace my ols sat nav lead, works well, excellent value for money.
Very happy with product, i would recommend.
Halfords team very helpful.
Overall very happy with product and the Halfords team.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? WANDSWORTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sat Nav Car charger,
January 12, 2016
By
from Caterham, Surrey, UK
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Brilliant service speedy delivery, I don't normally shop on line but taking my wife's adviice i did and you delivered in two days, A product i cannot do without as i use my Sat Nav everyday for work.
After 4 years constant use the old one needed replacing.
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good,
January 03, 2014
By
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good and worth the price
" Am impressed with quality of the product and how it is far superior to any of those brought off the internet. Handy to have and to know that I can also use the lead to connect via USB to the PC as well. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE GENUINE ARTICLE,
November 21, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, that it is geniune branded product, reasonably price, item can be reserved on line and picked up in stor
" Excellent product, reasonably priced.
This is the second one which I have purchased this item in as many months. We have 2 Tom Tom sat navs for company use and both leads failed within a few weeks of each other.
Prices of similar car chargers were cheaper on the on-line web sites but, having read the reviews on these items, it was obvious that the chargers were not the geniune article and were of substandard quality.
Would buy again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Friend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job,
October 07, 2013
By
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Seems more substantial than the original. The mini USB adapter is useful for charging mobile phones etc. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom charger much better than a cheaper version I bought online,
September 19, 2013
By
from Portsmouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Charges quickly and lead does not have to be stretched. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good,
July 27, 2013
By
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good and works fine good value and the right one for my sat nav as was unsure "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Charger,
June 24, 2013
By
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
" Did what it said on the tin. Halfords had the stock and reserved it for me great service "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lifeline,
May 18, 2013
By
from France
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" very good buy works well much neater than the old chargers "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom Compact Car Charger,
May 15, 2013
By
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Bought for replacement to old version that had broken, does exactly what you would expect with the TomTom quality we are used to. nice little extra to be able to chare using the old or new style USB connector. Would buy again. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy,
April 17, 2013
By
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Really glad I bought it, bought one online and the wire was very short, this wire is long enough to reach my charger and I can Jorge my phone with it to. Price is expensive but will be worth it in the long run. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MAYPOLE-BIRMINGHAM
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
F Russell,
April 12, 2013
By
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" Works well with my tomtom, perfect length for my car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CATFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic,
March 06, 2013
By
from Brigg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 2 in 1 charger
" great bit of kit the adapter also fits my phone so doubles up as a phone charger aswel "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very useful pice of kit which will also take other USB cable for other items,
March 03, 2013
By
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I am very pleased with this purchase which came up as an additional option or "deal" when I bought the Tom Tom Sat Nav. I added the extra package only to find that the Tom Tom box contained the USB in car charger already! I took the second one back and a refund was processed immediately and without any problem. Just check what is included before you opt for the "add ons". "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom charger,
February 20, 2013
By
from devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I reserved the tom tom charger on line and collected it the following day. The staff had the item ready and checked that it was the correct one. Overall great service. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quality product,
February 18, 2013
By
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This product is of high quality. It is an ideal car charger for the TomTom, and has the added bonus of USB connection which enables charging of many other devises whilst in the car. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>