Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Halfords
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger

The TomTom USB Car Charger powers up your TomTom and other USB devices super fast and on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
52 of 53(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Review 1 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good,
January 03, 2014
By Cooka10
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: good and worth the price
"Am impressed with quality of the product and how it is far superior to any of those brought off the internet. Handy to have and to know that I can also use the lead to connect via USB to the PC as well."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? HINCKLEY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE GENUINE ARTICLE,
November 21, 2013
By Mazliverpool
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: price, that it is geniune branded product, reasonably price, item can be reserved on line and picked up in stor
"Excellent product, reasonably priced.
This is the second one which I have purchased this item in as many months. We have 2 Tom Tom sat navs for company use and both leads failed within a few weeks of each other.
Prices of similar car chargers were cheaper on the on-line web sites but, having read the reviews on these items, it was obvious that the chargers were not the geniune article and were of substandard quality.
Would buy again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job,
October 07, 2013
By Johnthebed
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Seems more substantial than the original. The mini USB adapter is useful for charging mobile phones etc."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
How many cars: 2
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomtom charger much better than a cheaper version I bought online,
September 19, 2013
By Anonymous
from Portsmouth
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Charges quickly and lead does not have to be stretched."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? PORTSMOUTH
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good,
July 27, 2013
By Mondeost245
from Bournemouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good and works fine good value and the right one for my sat nav as was unsure"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? FERNDOWN
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Car Charger,
June 24, 2013
By creshna
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Did what it said on the tin. Halfords had the stock and reserved it for me great service"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lifeline,
May 18, 2013
By bryndale
from France
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"very good buy works well much neater than the old chargers"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 3
Which Store did you visit? ASHFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomTom Compact Car Charger,
May 15, 2013
By ChrisD84
from Cheshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought for replacement to old version that had broken, does exactly what you would expect with the TomTom quality we are used to. nice little extra to be able to chare using the old or new style USB connector. Would buy again."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: More than 3
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CHEADLE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy,
April 17, 2013
By Sarahp86
from Birmingham
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Really glad I bought it, bought one online and the wire was very short, this wire is long enough to reach my charger and I can Jorge my phone with it to. Price is expensive but will be worth it in the long run."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? MAYPOLE-BIRMINGHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
F Russell,
April 12, 2013
By Fion44
from London
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Works well with my tomtom, perfect length for my car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
How many cars: 1
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? CATFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic,
March 06, 2013
By vinny1975
from Brigg
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: 2 in 1 charger
"great bit of kit the adapter also fits my phone so doubles up as a phone charger aswel"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Value for Money - I like things to be as cheap as possible
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
Which Store did you visit? SCUNTHORPE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very useful pice of kit which will also take other USB cable for other items,
March 03, 2013
By Legdefge
from Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very pleased with this purchase which came up as an additional option or "deal" when I bought the Tom Tom Sat Nav. I added the extra package only to find that the Tom Tom box contained the USB in car charger already! I took the second one back and a refund was processed immediately and without any problem. Just check what is included before you opt for the "add ons"."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Spouse/Partner
Which Store did you visit? FARNHAM
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Tom charger,
February 20, 2013
By hilly123456
from devon
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I reserved the tom tom charger on line and collected it the following day. The staff had the item ready and checked that it was the correct one. Overall great service."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 2
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quality product,
February 18, 2013
By charliepoppet
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is of high quality. It is an ideal car charger for the TomTom, and has the added bonus of USB connection which enables charging of many other devises whilst in the car."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than the one that came with my satnav originally,
November 20, 2012
By IggyG
from Essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really good piece of kit for the price. It is a better quality and fit than the charger that came with my satnav."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: Under 25
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Comfortable
Who will use this Product? Just Me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says,
January 11, 2012
By Sysdad
from South of England
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this to replace one supplied with Tom Tom that had failed"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
How many cars: 1
Attitude to specs and technology: Proficient
Who will use this Product? Children
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Utter rubbish!,
February 01, 2011
By Dad001
from Wales
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features/Spec 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: can't think of one.
Cons: lack of angled fitting, badly constructed - falls apart.
"Following the demise of my original charger, I purchased this as other reviews suggested that it was a better fit than the original TomTom and more robust. This couldn't be further from the case!
It was needed for a trip to London - unfamiliar territory for a country lad, so I couldn't afford for it to let me down.
Firstly, the fitting is more awkward than the TomTom original as it isn't angled, which means that it has to go higher on the windscreen. The very first time I removed it from the cigarette lighter socket, the whole thing sprang apart, rendering this item completely useless, and certainly lacking in the robustness suggested by others. Suffice to say, it is going back to Halfords this week."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
life saver,
October 26, 2010
By hollyberry
from Gloucester England
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"When the original broke found that you could get the replacements and it fits better than the first."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than original,
August 13, 2010
By clairep
from Leicester
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really pleased with the cable as the one supplied with my TomTom broke after only a few uses. This one seems to be more robust, slots into the cigarette lighter easily and works perfectly."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom Compact Sat Nav Car Charger
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good purchase,
August 11, 2010
By littlebigchief
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features/Spec 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"i used the halfords online website reserved it got a map showing me where and went to my local store and they gave good service and the product works fine ,very happy to use them again ."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>