Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Halfords.

Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper

The Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper are ideal for precision caliper measurement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Review 1 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Digital Vernier Caliper,
December 16, 2013
By VicB
from Rochdale
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: getting it when reserved
Cons: had to reserve it when local staff couldn't findit
" Does exactly what is required. Accurate and robust. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? ROCHDALE
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
halfords advance pro digital verniers,
December 03, 2013
By shrubbery
from kent
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" excellent value, guaranteed recommmended very accurate sare bateery "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? SEVENOAKS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job.,
December 02, 2013
By Raz99
from Derbyshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Very pleased with these caliper's. Easy to use and very well made so great value for the money. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: More than 3
Which Store did you visit? ASHBOURNE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mechanical tool,
October 14, 2013
By edde5252
from Rhondda, s wales
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: digital gauge
Cons: can't find anything wrong
" The product I bought was as normal top quality, digital reading gauge for precise measurement. In its own protective case to keep like new. Very pleased. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? LLANTRISANT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
had better for less cash but does the job,
June 07, 2013
By sordfish
from England
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Bought these to replace a set I got from a super market
Both being very similar in design but these don't feel as nice to use.
Depending how you hold them the battery cover is easy to flick off, which is annoying.
But they do the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BLACKPOOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vernier,
May 22, 2013
By Mark1974
from Northern Ireland
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality item with spare battery and lifetime warranty, so you can't beat it. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? BELFAST (CONNSWATER)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat this for the money,
May 19, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" I bought one of these after my expensive mitutoyo broke as a put me on but it will be staying great value for money :) "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? SHEFFIELD (KILNER WAY)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very value for money vernier,
April 09, 2013
By Darren052
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
" good price, suitable for most diy/ car applications, quality as good as some much more expensive models... also came with one battery fitted and a spare "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
Which Store did you visit? GLOUCESTER
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value,
March 20, 2013
By Soot
from Bletchley
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good value
" Very good all round caliper for general garage use. I do sometimes need better accuracy and use my work caliper for that but that cost four times as much. Horses for courses. "
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 1
Which Store did you visit? BLETCHLEY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value,
March 13, 2013
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: compares to others
" Bought this to use at work it is excellent for daily use. Although the battery did go flat after the first few minutes use but it does come with a spare once this was fitted it was fine. Can't fault it . Reccomended to collegues "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
Which Store did you visit? HEREFORD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very accurate,
February 08, 2013
By butterbean
from preston
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" bought this just after xmas already used for multiple items "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Digital Vernier Caliper,
January 24, 2013
By Nitin
from Sittingbourne
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: great product
" An easy to use product for critical measurements. It is a great product to use at work. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does the job quickly and accurately.,
November 26, 2012
By tricyclehombre
from essex
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" This is much more effective than a mechanical vernier because it does not rely on your eyesight to read off accurately. A very good price. I was impressed with the telephone call telling me the item was ready for collection and the service in store was good. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Single - With No Children
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not a vernier caliper,
October 11, 2012
By Blackpepper
from England
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cons: wrong description - not a vernier caliper
" This is a digital caliper not a vernier scale caliper, so is misrepresented. Too dear for what it is. A proper vernier caliper is more accurate and reliable "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Age Group: 55 - 64
Attitude to Shopping: Pro-Performance - I'II always buy the best quality regardless of price
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good service,
January 13, 2012
By CIOP
from GLOUCESTERSHIRE
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: spare battery
Car Make NISSAN & JAGUAR
" Excellent value for the price, a professional bit of kit. I would recomend it to anyone and the Halfords reserve and pick up service,10 out of 10 for efficency. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money,
November 07, 2011
By Macca86
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Nice piece of kit for the money, only downside battery was flat but it comes with a spare so i'm more than happy. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - With Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product,
May 19, 2011
By crawfie
from Luton, Bedfordshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car Make Ford Mondeo
" Brought for my boyfriend who seems pleased with them. Exactly the same as other more expensive ones. Would recommend them "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Female
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Novice
How many cars: 1
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful purchase,
November 29, 2010
By HelpfulHarry999
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Expect to get years of use from the product. Staff were very helpful and efficient. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gauges,
August 16, 2010
By Anonymous
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Excellent piece of kit well worth buying great value for money "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halfords Advanced Professional Digital Vernier Caliper
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money,
August 06, 2010
By Gypsy650
from Andover, Hampshire
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
" Good quality product for a very good price. I use mine for setting up my guitare. Just the job. "
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>