Halfords Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Halfords Battery Hydrometer

Halfords Battery Hydrometer
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
Customer Reviews for Halfords Battery Hydrometer
Review 1 for Halfords Battery Hydrometer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple Effective Battery charge tester,
October 31, 2012
By Trman
from Slough, UK
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the easiest way to check if your battery is charging fully.
It will alert you to either charging cicuit failings or battery problems.
You may of course find that your battery doesn't hold its charge in which case, if it does so without being connected to anything, then you probably need a new one!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 3
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halfords Battery Hydrometer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not too bad,
March 29, 2012
By TractorboySte
from Ipswich
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Prompt delivery, good basic item with easy to use instructions. Good reasonable price so if the unit breaks it will not cost a great deal to replace."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halfords Battery Hydrometer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hindy Purchase,
March 20, 2012
By EXWDSparks
from West Midlands
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: the member of staff asked me what it was that i wa
Car Make Ex WD Willy's Jeep
"Although my purchase of a Battery Hydrometer is something not used very often these days as most batteries are of the sealed type, I am still an old type auto-electrician."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Expert
How many cars: 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halfords Battery Hydrometer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful tool,
January 25, 2012
By Nightbeat
from Plymouth
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: tells you whether the battery needs charging
Cons: doesn't tell you if the acid content is sufficient
Car Make Ford
"A useful tool to have in the garage. Enables you to check each cell and tells you at what level the charge is and whether the battery needs charging or not."
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
Attitude to Shopping: Quality Seeker - I'd rather spend a little extra on something if I know its going to last
Family: I'm Living with Partner/Spouse - No Children
Attitude to Car Maintenance: Enthusiast
How many cars: 2
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halfords Battery Hydrometer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i could still purchace one at such value,
December 19, 2010
By grandadmicky
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was amazed to see that they were still available and at a reasonable price and is doing an exalent job easy to read scale"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 65 & Over
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halfords Battery Hydrometer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
August 17, 2010
By BeeS
from Cambridge
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Distress purchase, (broke last one), needed to test battery quickly.
Worked well, no problems!
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halfords Battery Hydrometer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin,
June 24, 2010
By Carborundum
from West Country
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A well made and efficient tool. Better quality than I expected for the price, cheaper than various eBay suppliers and much less hassle than going down to the post office depot when it couldn't be delivered because you were out. Tricky to extract the float from its foam packing inside the glass tube - do this over a soft surface!"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 55 - 64
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halfords Battery Hydrometer
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buying made easy,
October 20, 2009
By Austin33
from North Yorks
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good service, good product range
Cons: surveys!
"The website makes it an easy task to both search and complete an order, The product I bought was good quality and has done the job well. Many thanks :-)"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 45 - 54
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halfords Battery Hydrometer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
June 23, 2009
By FalkirkBairn
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Battery Hydrometer?
It does exactly as it says on the box. If you are buying one, you know what it does. Its glass so its fragile. Also, it can crack in cold weather as I found out last year"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 25 - 34
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halfords Battery Hydrometer
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
battery hydrometer,
May 24, 2009
By Anonymous
from London
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"does what it's meant to, measured acidity ok.
no probs
"
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Age Group: 35 - 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.